Broker Review sites

bobsbeer

Corporal
I know I have found here and I am excluding FPA from the question, but I am new to trading and prior to getting involved I searched the internet and found many so called Broker Review sites that purported to rate brokers. One thing I found was that some seem to contradict the reviews, and say a broker is good while others say they are crap. It seems to me that trading is fraught with scam brokers and scam review sites. Have others noticed this? I don't want to mention individual websites as I don't feel experienced enough to judge, but it just seems odd that you get such varying reviews.

I know I have found here and I am excluding FPA from the question, but I am new to trading and prior to getting involved I searched the internet and found many so called Broker Review sites that purported to rate brokers. One thing I found was that some seem to contradict the reviews, and say a broker is good while others say they are crap. It seems to me that trading is fraught with scam brokers and scam review sites. Have others noticed this? I don't want to mention individual websites as I don't feel experienced enough to judge, but it just seems odd that you get such varying reviews.

Always before you are trading make sure that the Broker is a Regulated one :)

Probably like many I already fell foul of that excellent recommendation. We all learn in different ways, I tend to learn by someone hitting me with a bat. :( They only do it once though. :)

The bulk of the "review" sites are really nothing but IB sites promoting their favorite brokers.

There are a handful of sites which don't seem to be married via IB link. When I've checked, most of them seem to do a poor job filtering client reviews.

I've also seen a few established forex sites try to set up their own reviews and later give up. I think they had no idea just what a big task running review pages in a fair and honest fashion really is.