1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chapter 18, Part I. Divergence Intro. - Q&A

Discussion in 'Complete Trading Education- Forex Military School' started by Administrator, Oct 13, 2011.

  1. Administrator

    Administrator Just Administrator :-)

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,571
    Likes Received:
    429
    Please use this thread for questions, answers, and comments on this lesson.
     
  2. marco castro

    marco castro Recruit

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    great job Sive

    great job Sive, you are teaching us real good tools
     
  3. justolufemi

    justolufemi Private

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    MACD

    pls i notice that ur MACD is differnt 4rm ur i.e it show bar while urs is like two moving average line, what can i do?
     
  4. Sive Morten

    Sive Morten Special Consultant to the FPA

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    10,016
    Likes Received:
    10,835
    Well, you have to download another MACD, that could be visiualized as two lines.
    Check in corresponding part in our School, dedicated to MACD. THere should be one to download. (look in comments below chapter itself)
    Chapter 12, Part II. Moving Average Convergence Divergence - MACD. - Q&A
     
  5. justolufemi

    justolufemi Private

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    RE:macd

    i ve downloaded the new MACD so how i do i make it appear in my trading terminal pls help me thanks
     
  6. Sive Morten

    Sive Morten Special Consultant to the FPA

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    10,016
    Likes Received:
    10,835
    You should copy it to Metatrader/experts/indicators folder.
    Usual path as follows C:/Program Files/Metatrader (this name could be a bit different/experts/indicators

    Then you will be able to add this indicator on your chart through MT4 software.
     
  7. justolufemi

    justolufemi Private

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    macd

    pls sir i ve downloaded the MACD and it shows on my mt4 but it doesnt work,each time i click on it,it doesnt pop-up or show on the traders terminal but it shows in the custom indecator, what shud i do? and i want to know if i can use stochastic the same way since it shows 2 MA like the MACD?
     
  8. Sive Morten

    Sive Morten Special Consultant to the FPA

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    10,016
    Likes Received:
    10,835
    What do you mean that it shows in "custom" indicators" so that you can't plot it? If you see it in menu and can add it on the chart - it has to work. Please, give more clarification what is wrong with it...

    Now, you can't use Stochastic instead, since they are abolutely different indicators - just look at their formulas.
     
  9. Hamza Samiullah

    Hamza Samiullah Corporal

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    10

Share This Page