Easy test to reveal scammers

Andrew Jones

Recruit
I have a degree in law LLB, and I see that some people who have been scammed need some basic legal education. Here it is.
1) The first thing about Forex is that you must have a contract with a broker. 2). You must know where that broker physically is and 3) you must know how you will use the law i.e. the police, the courts or a controlling authority e.g. CFTC etc., to enforce your contract if someone tries to steal your money, by not sending it back to you immediately as per the terms of the contract.

SIMPLE TEST
look at the front page of their website. Does it tell you who the broker is? If you have a contract with a broker the broker must be a legal person. I.e. it must be John Jones or John Jones Co. Ltd. Suspicions immediately arise against UFX Bank or Prime4x because they are not companies. It doesn't say Co. Ltd., Inc. Corp. etc. it just says the name but that's not a legal person. You can't have a contract with a bird, a bicycle or a sandwich for example because it's not a legal person. You can't have a contract with the website either. It's not a legal person. So those two webpages do not tell you on the front page who they are. If you look at an honorable company such as GFT or FXCM they tell you immediately on the front page exactly who they are and who is regulating them, so you know how you can get them if they don't honor their contract. The front page of FXCM down the bottom says "regulated by..." And gives you their exact address. Their exact company name and their address. This is the person you are entering into the contract with.