Managed accounts

timoth123

Recruit
Hi, I am Tim living in the UK, I am relatively new to the Forex market so before I start trading I am looking to open a managed account, does anybody have any recommendations or advise?

Thanks

Tim

Managed Accounts BEWARE

Greetings,

This is probably more information than you're looking for, but I want to post this, because I have been researching managed account options for four months with legacyibroker.com and have come to the realization that most all claims are fraudulent or misleading. I started down the IB path simply because I was already doing the research and then I learned that you don't have to have a securities license to sell forex managed accounts. Well all of that is true (straight from the CFTC's mouth - feel free to call them as I did), but in the very near future a Series 3 will be required.

Why do I say this?

Because what this means is that here in the next couple of months 95%+ of all these promoters' web sites are going to have to either be a NFA member, operate outside the U.S., or be in operation illegally. This is becoming a huge issue and one that will likely come under the covering of FINRA entirely.

My family and friends were scammed out of $1M from get this - a pastor - who was allegedly trading forex. The biggest scam to look out for is the offering of a "Managed Account", but your account is being opened, not directly with the broker AS IT MUST BE, but with the trading company itself (or person). This is NOT a managed forex account, but a hedge fund that is operating illegally, because if they were a hedge fund then the following would apply:

• The company would have to be a registered investment advisor.
  • The investment advisor representative soliciting you would need to have a Series 65 license.