Performance Tests vs Reviews of the Forex Services and Products

Status
Not open for further replies.

Forex88

Recruit
Hi,

I'm new to trading (I have traded stocks, and made some profits) and very new to Forex.

I'm looking into an Expert Advisor or Managed Account, so that I can make higher passive ROI than putting the money on my bank account.

When I look into the Performance Tests and Reviews on this site, I find that some programs have 5 star reviews, but scores bad on the tests, while others have 3 or less star reviews, but scores high on the tests.

I personally rely more on tests than on reviews, but what do you think one should rely more on? Tests or reviews?

Hi,

I'm new to trading (I have traded stocks, and made some profits) and very new to Forex.

I'm looking into an Expert Advisor or Managed Account, so that I can make higher passive ROI than putting the money on my bank account.

When I look into the Performance Tests and Reviews on this site, I find that some programs have 5 star reviews, but scores bad on the tests, while others have 3 or less star reviews, but scores high on the tests.

I personally rely more on tests than on reviews, but what do you think one should rely more on? Tests or reviews?

Hello Forex88, in my opinion, it could take more than just looking at these ratings. If you are looking to open a fully managed Forex account, then perhaps the basic concepts will be good enough for you, But personally I would recommend that you try to understand the market brick & motor because in the ned you may want to do it yourself. There are several online resources some free others premium where you could get to advance your skills, and as you point out, checking ratings from various review sites including FPA is just the first step.

You need to look at the tests and the reviews together.