Resolved - Banc De Binary Apple Venture Scam

ask2000

Private, 1st Class
Hi All,

I would like to share my experience with Banc De Binary.

I am new to Binary Trading and opened account with BDB. Soon after that I received call from my "Account Manager" David Hope. I initially deposited $250 and he asked me to deposit $10K to have monthly passive income.

Second day, he send me an email stating they have an Apple venture deal ending on 25th Dec with guarantees returns and protection offered in case they incur loss with starting amount of $10K with $8300 returns, $25K and $50K package.

See attached email for further details. I told him that I am just starting in Binary and want to just invest $15K as my starting amount; given it was "risk free". Later David convinced me to deposit total $30K with guaranteed profit of $24K which will be deposited into my account on 26th Dec.

After reading some negative remarks of BDB, I told them that I will be just investing $10K and wish to get my $20K refunded back into my account. I received call from David Hope stating given amount is over $10K, he will require his accounts team to call me and help with refund process and he asked me to cancel my refund request on system.

Later on Friday 11 Dec night, I received call from John from accounts department stating he was going to help me with process refund. He said given your Apple venture contract was already bought by BDB, we need to sell it in market and buy back and then refund my $20K. He asked me to place trade with immediate expiry for $30K. As per his instructions, I placed various trades and when my account balance was $184 he informed me that we are done. I said when will my refund be processed. He said that David Hope will call me and give further info. I have tried to call David Hope many times, left msg, and contacted their customer service, escalated to compliance team without any further luck.