Resolved - IC Markets Tools Misconduct

calcalex

Recruit
Hello Forex Peace Army, I would like to get your opinion on an issue that I'm experiencing with Icmarkets

I'm basically a trader that trades the spike of the news, there was a popular software EA I think so you might know what I'm doing.

I'm using a popular autoclicker that enters in the news relatively fast.

I needed a broker with

- fast execution
- Stable spreads even at news.
- No freezing during news
- No increased slippage as size would go up

And Icmarkets seemed a great broker for it, however, it seems they really don't care that much about protecting customers losses.

A great technique for entering the news is triggering the S/L and T/P right when you press Buy or Sell.

Icmarkets STILL offers a a one click trading tool : icmarkets.com/one-click-trading/ and as of today you can still visit it and there's no notice that the tool is no longer supported

One of their representatives recommended me this tool, so I used it.

Today I traded the GDP Mexico, but wanted to use a different strategy for this particular news release rather than the spike one.

I traded the USD/MXN, I set the one click tool at SL at 10 pips and 20 pips for TP. I used a relatively big size as I wanted to check if the broker would slippage with a bigger size, but still the stop loss was set at -5% of account total, everything was calculated using myfxbook position tool.

I wait for the news to come out, I wait a little bit how market reacts and I enter the trade with a SHORT, I was DEAD sure the autoclick would set the S/L and T/P, but sadly it didn't and I realized it too late.

The trade went opposite direction, probably for a revision or for USD related factors and by alot of pips, I realized with terror I was burning my account as USD/MXN was making a 208 pips candle on TF1

I then realized the tool entered the trade, but then notified setting S/L T/P failed