They Say FX is a Lucrative Market. I Say Consistency, Discipline and Patience are Virtues

nickaarizomar

Recruit
Good day and good evening (GMT+8) traders

Im Nick from Kuala Lumpur. I joined a month ago but i did not introduce due to busy schedule and i am a student. I am trading for more than one and a half year but i can say i am still beginner compare to traders have same trading years as me. At beginning, i was trading solely using fancy candy indicator without realise market real price action & behaviour hence resulting few profit & some break even plus i straight away jump in with real dollars. I was very cautios in trading and risk management at the time because i did not want to lose all my money and luckily never got into margin call.

Time to time, i keep learn more on economy & FX and at the same time i have witness three or more highly impact events that nuclear bomb FX market such Swissy negative interest rates, Yuan deappreciation, and sadly for me because i got owned in less than 4 hours which is ECB depo facility rate cut at 3rd Dec 2015.

I will not forgot the moment and i learnt something important. Eventhough you have a great technique with great chances of winning rate, you will lose if you dont have stop loss or proper money & risk management. Anything can happen.

At the time, i was trading mainly with market price itself by drawing and mapping on chart and i got a lot winning trades which turn myself greed for more yet less patience and it kills me in the end. I take time for myself rest and calming down before i start trading again. That is my trading experience and i would like to write more but this is an introduction section and i should keep it short.