LQDFX review: Trading Platform, Instruments. Pros and Cons for US Clients.

3.509 • 138 REVIEWS
Updated: Feb 15, 2024
LQDFX.com

5 star review by Moonglow, USA

LQDFX is a very good broker. I am trading Forex with them since August 2021 and so far so good. I have positions opened for almost 2 months and no problems with swap charges or anything. They don't cheat at all. Very honest broker...

What is LQDFX?

LQDFX is an unregulated forex broker online since 2015. LQD Limited is registered in Saint Lucia with a physical office address in Bulgaria.

LQDFX welcomes US clients providing them with higher leverage and least restrictions than NFA regulated brokers.

LQDFX broker offers the popular MetaTrader 4 (MT4) platform available for Windows, Android and iOS as well as Web Trader.

LQDFX offers trading instruments including over 70 forex pairs, 10 plus cryptocurrencies, stocks, stock indices, and precious metals (like gold, silver etc.) as well as multiple commodities as CFDs.

As other brokers, LQD features proprietary educational contents, and in-house technical analysis with stop loss and take profit levels.

Please read LQDFX Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

2019-12-04:  LQDFX is on the CFTC's RED list.  CLICK HERE to confirm.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 1000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $20
Established: 2015
Address: 52 Han Omurtag St, 6th floor, Sofia, 1124, Bulgaria, Bulgaria
Contact: support@lqdfx.com, +44 20 8097 2777
Regional offices:
Regulators:
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (70+)
Cryptocurrencies: (15+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (50+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

PAMM: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bitcoin, Confirmo, Litecoin, PayRedeem, Tether (USDT), USD Coin (USDC)
Withdrawal Methods: Bitcoin, Confirmo, Litecoin, PayRedeem, Tether (USDT), USD Coin (USDC)
* Please check broker website for more information
3.509 • 138 REVIEWS

LQDFX Most Helpful Customer Reviews

D
Dipon
Lisbon, Portugal,
Jan 31, 2023,
Registered user

Slippage problem solved, great customer service

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Actually, I was facing some slippage and dealing desk issues with LQDfx broker so I knocked their customer service to get those issues fixed. But their customer service responded to the knock in delay that stirred my anger at that time. That's why i gave the broker a 4-star review.

However, after the review was posted, their support team contacted me and got those issues fixed immediately. From then to now, I observed the brokers and their service , now I am satisfied as they evaluated my complaint and worked on it. Especially thanks to the person who gave me more time from live chat to solve my issues. Hope this kind of supportive activities will continue

Oct 11, 2022 - 4 Stars This is my second review for Lqd. In last review I gave them 5 start due to their overall good trading environment. But recently I found their customer service very busy even not responding like before. This is little annoying. So 4 Star. I hope their authority will focus on there. If not I will give them 2 star next time. Thanks

Jul 7, 2022 - 5 Stars I have two years experience in Forex , used so many different brokers and currently as scalper going good with LQD. Spreads is really comfortable to scalp at any pair. Flawless execution I found when trading. I Faced problems twice and had them solved by their instant customer service. Overall Happy trading.
R
rafeeakand
Illinois, USA,
Nov 26, 2022,
Registered user

Over 6 months experience.

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I am a full time Forex trader and trading for the past 10 months with LQDFX broker. When trading in real account I found their server execution is really good and generally use limit orders for my trade. Overall trading environment is okay and withdrawal processed on time , last transaction was completed within 2 day's. No hidden fees I experienced from there. Everything is fine.
R
Rod
Washington, USA,
Aug 31, 2022,
Guest

Accused using an EA to trade but when I ask them for a proof, I was ignored

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Please read the string of email below. This will prove that I asked multiple times from LQDFX to prove to me that my main account I used to manually place trades (scalping strategy) were placed using an EA. I was ignored because they can't prove it so I am posting this review to let other traders know that if you are winning a lot, they withhold your winnings, tell you - you violated their terms and conditions and close your account. No violation has been done since they haven't provided a proof I used an EA on my main account which I asked multiple times as shown in the string of email below.

To sum it up, I used a COPY SOFTWARE to copy trades from my main account that I traded manually. I won a lot, trading TSLA (before the split) and to those who trades TSLA at the market open, it's very volatile and it's the perfect stock to scalp using M1 timeframe. I was very successful scalping so I used a software to copy my trades to other ACCOUNTS. Yes, I copied my main account - why not? I wanted to make more money and scale.
A week after I was winning a lot and a copy software has been copying my main account, I was sent with the email of violation saying I used a software to basically cheat.
Fine - you can remove the accounts that were attached to the copy software. Sure that will show as an "EA" were trading for those account.
Now - my main account which I traded manually is no way of a violation of your policy because it was not traded using an EA of a software. I traded it manually.
I asked multiple times to show me proof that my main account 60077201 violated your policy using an EA or a software but you ignored my request and never responded back. WHY? because you cannot prove that my account was traded using an EA.
I am requesting 13k to be returned to me. Those are my profit. It's unfair to kept my profit where you have taken more money from me from losses I had with your broker which I did not complain but I continued to use you anyway.

Prove my account 60077201 used an AE or a software, if not I am requesting my profit 13k profit returned back to me. The other accounts were attached to a copy software so I am not asking proofs for those. My main account that I traded manually is what I need you to prove per your allegations that it was used to trade using a software.

Below is the string of emails. No proof provided but ignored my email.
______________________________________________________________________________________
Dear Trader,

We trust this email finds you well.

Please note the trading activity on trading accounts 60077201 and 60080712 have been flagged as suspicious, violating our trading Terms and Conditions (section 26.2 of the Account Opening Agreement), as per our Liquidity provider's risk protocol.

Please note the LPs we collaborate with do not wish to have business relationships with clients that employ software that looks to expose and benefit unfairly from server/platform inefficiencies. This could be (but not limited to), strategies that utilize multiple data feeds from various sources (fast and slow brokers), looking to gain through latency, Lock, triangular or hedge arbitrage opportunities.

The LP has refused to take any further orders from you and all remaining funds have been removed and voided. In total $23,483 was profited through arbitrage methods on TSLA, of which only $13,451.02 has been managed to be recovered. You are hereby requested to submit a withdrawal request from the client area of your remaining funds.

We do not take such actions lightly and will exhaust all avenues possible to keep you as a client as it is us that ultimately loses a client and therefore the volumes processed. When trades are cancelled by the LP it becomes a risk not only to the company but to our client base as a whole which we must protect.

We regret that we will no longer be able to assist you with your investment needs and your account will be terminated upon completion of your withdrawal.

Kind Regards,

Liam J
Agent | LQDFX
+44 20 8064 1038 |
Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road
Ajeltake Island, Majuro, Marshall Islands

rodtrading@yahoo.com <rodtrading@yahoo.com>
To: trading lqdfx.com
Thu, Aug 18 at 10:19 PM

Hi Liam,
I was out on vacation and dealing with family matter that's why I am finally responding to your claim on my account.
Account 60077201 was traded manually and there was no EA used on this account. I was scalping based on the first 1-2+ hours of opening
due to Tesla's volatility. There is no way that you can show me that this account trades were traded using an EA since I put the trades manually myself.
On the second 60080712 account, I used a copy software to copy my trades from the first account 60077201 to account 60080712 and that is why you see the same exact trades made on these two accounts. So you see, the 60077201 account was the account I traded manually and copied my trades to other accounts.
I don't believe copying trades is against your policy, if it is then I rest my case.

I have been with LQDFX and have a few live accounts with you. One thing that striked me is that you never flagged my previous accounts when those accounts were using an EA (hedging) and I wonder if it's because you gained from it because the EA blew all my accounts losing thousands of dollars, and now that I am winning trading manually 60077201, you suspended my accounts entirely. I was also part of a PAMM account that was attached to a hedging EA. Again, it was never flagged because I lost everything on that account too.

I understand my account 60080712 will show EA is trading it because of the copy machine but account 60077201 was traded manually by me using the scalping method on the M1 timeframe and I ask that you please refund back the wins I made on this account. I am sorry you saw an EA but the EA was a copy software and I ask that you please
refund all my winnings.

Thank you for taking time to look into this matter and I really like trading using LQDFX and I was about to leave a good review because of the amazing customer support I received but this email came in as a surprise to me.

Looking forward to hear great news back from you.

Thank you,
Rodolie


trading lqdfx.com <trading@lqdfx.com>
To: rodtrading@yahoo.com
Fri, Aug 19 at 1:41 AM

Dear Sir,

Thank you for contacting us.

Your account, along with 2 other LQDfx clients was highlighted during routine checks and was identified as suspicious. Our LPs are fully aware of the software and systems that are available on the market that can look to exploit brokerage pricing inefficiencies caused by latency arbitrage opportunities. Likewise, whilst working in partnerships with Metatrader platforms for a number of years we are also aware of the tricks/coding that can be used to mask EA/software via various coding methods. It is not feasible to believe that a client could operate an account manually though the mobile app with the speed and frequency your orders were hitting the server in such short proximity (open close buy sell). Copy trading in itself is not prohibited and we have no issue with such methods, however it was the original trades on 60077201 that caused the LP to void flag and void your trades (and therefore the orders on 60080712 as well).

The outcome of a clients account whether they are profitable or loss making is of zero significance to us. Naturally as we earn commission on the volume processed we try everything possible to keep clients on our books, however, when trades are cancelled by the LP it not only becomes a threat to us as a business but also the client base as a whole.

Whilst we regret losing any client due to such reasons the decision is final.

We hope you are able to find an investment house that is able to accommodate your investment strategy and needs.

Kind Regards,

Liam J
Agent | LQDFX
+44 20 8064 1038 |
Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road
Ajeltake Island, Majuro, Marshall Islands

[From] rodtrading@yahoo.com [rodtrading@yahoo.com]
[Sent] Fri 19 Aug 22 8:20:54 AM GMT+0300
[To] trading lqdfx.com [trading@lqdfx.com]
[Subject] Re: LQDfx Account 122059 [LQDFX#821880]
rodtrading@yahoo.com <rodtrading@yahoo.com>
To: trading lqdfx.com
Fri, Aug 19 at 6:28 AM

I am a ma'am.

That is the copy software we used and it is not an EA. The main account which we copied trades from is 60077201
account and manual trades were done on this account. Show me proof that this account was traded by an EA?

The other accounts you are referring to are the accounts added to a copy software.

Please show me where the main 60077201 account that I traded manually that the trades are done by an EA?
You can't prove this because like I said I was the one scalping on this account so you cannot say I used an EA on this account.

If you can't prove 60077201 was used with an EA, I need you to please refund all my winnings on this account and my other accounts along with the other accounts that copied trades on this main account unless copying trades is prohibited.

Thanks!

Hi!

I am following up again to ask for proof that my main account 60077201 where I did the manual trading (scalp) showed that the trades where done by an EA per your claim.
You can’t prove it that’s why you are not responding.

Please refund my winnings back on this account and my other account where I copied the trades to unless copying trades is a violation to the agreement.

I will wait for your reply.

Thank you!


rodtrading@yahoo.com <rodtrading@yahoo.com>
To: trading lqdfx.com
Thu, Aug 25 at 9:27 AM

Hello!
I have not received any reply. This shows that you cannot provide proof that my account 60077201 was attached to an EA that I manually traded (scalp) and took my winnings away.

I will be posting this as a review along with this chain of email as a proof that you withheld my funds with no evidence against your claim.

I will be also reaching out to all website and companies that can help get my funds back.

Good day!


rodtrading@yahoo.com <rodtrading@yahoo.com>
To: trading lqdfx.com
Mon, Aug 29 at 3:12 PM

I am sure you will reply back to my review post. I waited for a reply since August 18th for you to prove my main account 60077201 was traded using an EA but you ignored my multiple follow ups because you can’t prove it and kept my winnings of over 15k on both accounts.

I’ll wait for your reply on the review once I post it.

Thanks!
1 trader has found this review helpful
R
Reply by LQDFX Representative submitted Sep 7, 2022:
Dear Rod,

Please note we have reached out to the LP again highlighting our concerns with the decision they made in voiding your TSLA mobile application orders.

They have highlighted the fact that analysis of your account, the price feed data and yield curve demonstrated arbitrage strategies were being employed to take advantage of the platform unfairly. It is of their belief that the account holder knew which way the market was going before the platform had received the pricing (latency arbitrage strategies).
For example:

22nd July:
42 trades in 63 minutes
23 buys / 19 sells
42 wins 0 losses (100% win rate)
$8988.70 profit
Shortest duration 0:00:06
longest duration 0:02:06
Avg duration 0:00:38
-----------------------------------------
21st July
87 trades in 70 minutes
44 buys / 43 sells
83 wins 4 losses (95% win rate)
$4979.10 profit
Shortest duration 0:00:04
longest duration 0:00:44
Avg duration 0:00:16
-----------------------------------------
20th July
22 trades in 47 minutes
9 buys / 13 sells
21 wins 0 losses (100% win rate)
$577.05 Profit
Shortest duration 0:00:04
longest duration 0:01:11
Avg 0:00:18

The LP expressed deep concern with the strategy and the ability of any human to operate the mobile application with such speed and was unwilling to accept any further orders from your account or the 2 other account holders that were later found to be in collusion with you (even though they failed to mention this and claimed manual trading themselves). At the same time they canceled the profits meaning we as a company took a loss (you had made $23,483 profit of which only $13,451 was able to be cancelled).

With the above being said please help us to help you. Please provide us with recorded evidence of you scalping on the mobile application with such speed, proficiency and accuracy in such a short time duration so that we can provide the LP with the relevant evidence and fight your case to have the profits reimbursed.

We appreciate your cooperation and remain at your disposal

Best Regards,

Mark
Official Representative
T
Top Secret
Moscow, Russian Federation,
Feb 24, 2022,
Registered user

Everything is fine

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
Everything is fine
Fast withdraw to Bitcoin
Quality trading conditions
But card payment is not work.
When there will be convenient ways to funding, I fund the deposit more
J
jr0007
South Carolina, USA,
Feb 2, 2022,
Registered user

Trading Activities as Suspicious? For Manually Trading?

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Today, February 2nd, 2022, I received a surprised and expected email from LQDFX. It states"

Dear Client,

We trust this email finds you well.

We are informing you of the fact; your trading account is under investigation. Our Liquidity provider has red flagged your trading activity as suspicious.

Your account has been disabled during this time. We have been assured by the LP that the conclusion of the investigation will be completed within the next 24 hours. We are doing our utmost to conclude as soon as possible.

We will get back to you as soon as we have an update.

Kind Regards,
The LQDFX team

Your Loyal-Quality-Devoted FX Broker

I have a 6 figure trading account and a negative equity balance with open positions that I cannot close, modify, put any take profit, or stop loss to protect my account any further negative equity or losses. Why would LQDFX or any broker, for that matter do this to me. I reached out to them via Chat and Phone, and was told that my matter had to be handled via email only as the customer service rep could not and do not have the ability to answer or address my concern. Therefore, the only thing I could do is email them for a timely reply and now wait patiently for their response.

Now, I've been verified with full KYC with LQDFX Broker for at least 5 years + while trying to master my trading skills, craft, and blew many Demo and Live accounts without ever complaining or blaming them. I have been very positive with LQDFX Broker and recommended all of my colleague and friends globally to this Broker. Their hard working customer service team have been various courteous and professional in handling all of my issues in the past, but I've never ever experience the feeling that I no longer have control of my account, especially with a lot of my money in my account and with open trades that I can no longer manage until further resolution and response from LQDFX.

I am an honest hard working person in the U.S. and I've never done anything illegal or dishonest. I don't even know how me trading my own broker account manually without any EA or Bots would be consider so suspicious that they actually disabled my trading activities immediately in the middle of the week (Wednesday) as of this email that I cannot even do anything with my open trades. I have never heard of any Broker doing this and not sure why LQDFX would have ever done this to me.

This is the reason why I had marked 1 Star and I am willing to provide an update as soon as I receive a full understanding from LQDFX regarding this unexpected and unfair action.
8 traders have found this review helpful

Recent User Reviews of LQDFX

D
Davidbrown00
rochester, United Kingdom,
Oct 27, 2023,
Registered user

Good Service

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
As a full time Forex trader my overall experience with lqdfx is 5 star. Very fast trading execution. Quick loading and withdrawal of funds. Never take any withdrawal more than 24 hours. And very happy with the communication from the agents. Always support 24/7.
A
Anddavis11
California, USA,
Aug 7, 2023,
Registered user

Manipulated prices

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
DO NOT TRADE WITH THIS BROKER LQDFX. 

In particular, I was trading GBPNZD and the chart numbers are wayyyyyy different from another brokers chart. I have 2 accounts and compared the two. LQDFX manipulates trades and prices and numbers!! It caused my trade to be in the negative when it should be in profit! I have emailed them, but have yet to receive a response!
A
Reply by LQDFX Representative submitted Aug 10, 2023:
Dear Anddavis11,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Let me start by saying that we welcome any feedback - positive and negative, after all that is how we improve, by hearing our clients' experience with our company and services. In addition, reviews also help readers and potential clients with their choice of broker. Needless to say this review is anything but helpful, making wrong accusations as a result of lack of knowledge in the industry.

Earlier that same day (August 7, 2023), you had sent us another email where you believed your trades were in negative due to LQDFX's execution, which turned out to not be the case. We understand you are not an experienced trader (you even mentioned it on the phone to one of our agents) and you are quick to jump to conclusions before giving us a chance to respond and explain, which leads to an unnecessary 1 star review that does nothing but tarnish our reputation. 

Just for the record, we have replied to you 12 hours after your email came in providing you with a detailed explanation and asking to further clarify your claims, to which we are yet to receive a response. Unfortunately, it seems this review was posted before our reply but anyway, let us give you more details below:

In reference to order 114149666 on GBPNZD short, which was opened at 10:54.06 server time GMT+3 on 2023.08.07 and closed on 2023.08.08 at 04:21:42 :

Open price:
2.08550 LQDFX 
2.08561 Forex.com
2.08561 Oanda
2.08550 VantageFX
2.08555 SAXO BANK
2.08550 FXCM

Close Price:
2.09882 LQDFX
2.09882 Forex.com
2.09871 Vantagefx
2.09884 Oanda
2.09881 SAXO BANK
2.09877 FXCM

(Prices above taken from TradingView website)

As you will note from the above any order executed on any of the above platforms would have resulted in the same outcome. It is important to remind you that the FX market is decentralized in nature and there is not 1 "correct price".

There is a multitude of banks, prime brokerages and liquidity providers that can all quote different pricing (whilst it should be in most cases very similar as the above shows).

Next you have the differences in Account types, mark ups, commissions and spreads that brokerages offer - all of which can alter the end price slightly for the consumer.

Lastly, the screenshot you provided shows that you were monitoring your trade at 00:07 server time. This time period is right after the rollover period (00:00 server time) – during this time it is not uncommon for spreads to widen substantially and pricing to become sporadic as liquidity is pulled from the market to make swap payments. Please understand during the early session and right after rollover, the vast majority of the market is “asleep”, hence pricing updates become less stable and frequent but not frozen and manipulated as you have accused.

If you need any further clarification, please get in touch with us and our team will be happy to assist.

Kind Regards,

Mark
Official Representative
A
Abirbb
Bronx, USA,
Jun 16, 2023,
Registered user

My personal preference

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I have been trading with lqdfx more than 2 years. Most of the essential part I have done very smoothly with no restrictions . Very some times I faced some issues but there customers services very active and friendly. They makes everything easier . Withdrawal never take’s more than 24 hours at all and no hidden fees I found.
Everything is going good this way .
M
marlonarev
Florida, USA,
May 15, 2023,
Registered user

Fees to Withdraw Are Too High?

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I have been using this broker for a while and have not faced any problems with the trading platform.

The only turn off for me has been the high fees they sometimes charge to withdraw money.

My last withdrawal was for $150 and I received only $129 so I was charged $21 on fees which for me is too high.
M
Reply by LQDFX Representative submitted May 17, 2023:
Dear marlonarev,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our services. We are very glad to read that your experience with us so far is satisfying your trading needs.

In regards to your comment about the fees, please be advised that the Payment Service Providers we collaborate with are not charging a 14% fee to withdraw your funds. If this were the case, we would have surely stopped our collaboration, as this would no longer be a viable solution for our clients.

However, if you have recently chosen to use a Crypto method, kindly be aware that there has been a major increase in the Network fee during the past few weeks, which is totally out of our control, as this is not isolated and was happening universally.

For further information on the above, you may research to find out more about why the Network fee has increased.

Best Regards,

Mark
Official Representative
S
Samsul Islam
Barking, London, United Kingdom,
Apr 7, 2023,
Registered user

First withdrawal

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
First withdrawal done. Thanks to lqdfx for sending the payment so early. it was my first withdrawal from this trading platform so i was somewhat tensed. By the way everything is fine right now and hope this supportive and instant service will continue at all times.
1 trader has found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Lqdfx safe or regulated?

LQDFX is a Saint Lucia company and not regulated with any government agency. 

Checking whether if LQDFX is regulated or not is a start to get to know this company, another good way to know more about the company is to read the unbiased traders review on ForexPeaceArmy. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/13035/lqdfx-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent LQDFX community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/lqdfx.

Does Lqdfx trade Crypto?

LQDFX offers over 10 Cryptocurrencies to be traded.

LQDFX also offers access to the following assets:
  • Forex Currency Pairs
  • Precious Metals
  • Commodities
  • Stock Indices

Is LQDFX a good broker?

First of all LQDFX is not regulated by any government agency.

Secondly LQDFX is registered in Saint Lucia but with a physical office address in Bulgaria.

Most importantly read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy to understand whether LQDFX is good or not. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/13035/lqdfx-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent LQDFX community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/lqdfx.