XTB review: Regulations, Trading platforms, Broker features, and User ratings.

2.961 • 60 REVIEWS
X Trader Brokers XFX Group
Updated: Jun 8, 2024
XTB.com

What is XTB?

XTB is a forex broker group regulated by FCA (UK), FSC (Belize, for international clients), KNF (Poland), CySEC, and CNMV (Spain). X-Trade Brokers, are listed on the Warsaw Stock Exchange since 2016.

XTB offers proprietary platforms xStation 5, xStation Mobile, and Web Trade platform.

XTB provides over 2100 CFD instruments ranging from Forex, Indices, Commodities, Stocks, ETFs, and Crypto (not available in all jurisdictions). XTB also features fresh News, and educational materials for its clients

Please read XTB Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

XTB.com is part of XTB Limited group. Known members of this group include xtb.co.uk, xtb.fr and, XOpenHub.pro.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: Unknown
Address: 35 Barrack Road, 3rd Floor, Belize City, Belize
Contact: sales_int@xtb.com, +357 257 25356, +48 222 739 976
Regional offices:
Regulators: FSC #000302/438, KNF #DDM-M-4021-57-1/2005, CNMV #40, FCA #522157
Prohibited countries: Unknown
Trading platforms: xStation
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (45+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (2165+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities, ETF

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Maestro, Neteller, Paysafe, SafetyPay, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT)
* Please check broker website for more information
2.961 • 60 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of XTB

S
ScarletPipernel
Alberta, Canada,
Dec 8, 2023,
Registered user

No withdrawals! I have been waiting over 30 days.

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I don’t believe XTB is a real company. They have not sent me my money after I initiated a wire transfer 30 days ago.

Maybe they have a great platform and customer service but if you can’t get your money out then it’s just a scam.

They have been dodging me and making excuses for weeks. More details are available in the ‘problem’ thread, just search my username.

I was told last week that it would take 4 more days but 5 days later and there is still no response. Before that I was told that payment had been sent on November 8. When it didn’t arrive I was told there was a bank account error on their side and they would make another attempt. Now, nothing. This is highly suspicious and alarming.
A
Asafe Miguel Camilo
São Paulo, Brazil,
Sep 10, 2021,
Registered user

Below average brokerage.

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
I opened the account a few months ago, but I didn't use it much because of the platform, but the support was very good. I decided to do some testing on the platform with real money, as the deposit options for Brazilians are good. The spreads are high on average 15 points, but sometimes it reaches 20 and 22 points at good times, it's very difficult to trade intra-day chart times, it's really good to trade H1, the platform is bad, very polluted and execution is slow . Support was great, but now it's slow and useless, chat agents don't know how to report anything accurately. Although they have many quick deposit options, for withdrawals it's not like that, withdrawals to a bank account below 100 dollars are charged a fee of 30 dollars, plus your bank fees will not be left for you. I made a request to send the money to my skrill wallet yesterday and so far I haven't gotten a return from the finance department, that's because it's not much money, imagine if it was high value. Disappointed with XTB.
3 traders have found this review helpful
G
Gianmarco Brune
London, United Kingdom,
Jan 30, 2021,
Registered user

Recommended Broker!

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Opened an account with XTB few months ago, my account manager was great, helped my a lot through the onboarding process, he made it very smooth.
Not 5 stars yet, I've seen they have high spreads on exotic assets, the rest is pretty much great, compared to their competitors.
Thank you.
1 trader has found this review helpful
J
josuevera 54
cali, Colombia,
Nov 8, 2020,
Registered user

you do not pay for the same payment method

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I registered in a real account for being a listed broker, I made a small deposit by prepaid credit card to test your platform and everything was fine but I tried to withdraw by the same payment method and the option does not appear, I have my fund without being able to withdraw, apart the chart on mt4 does not open or close the daily candle at the same time as I have been used to on other platforms
1 trader has found this review helpful
T
trade123
dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Oct 4, 2020,
Registered user

nice experience with them

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I opened an account with them because its a listed broker, this allows us to analyze the situation of the broker. low spread and very good customer support are what attract me the most.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is XTB?

XTB stands for X Trader Brokers, is an online retail forex broker. XTB offers to trade following assets on MetaTrader 4 and xStation 5.
  • Forex
  • Indices
  • Commodities
  • Stocks CFDs
  • ETF CFDs
  • Crypto

Is XTB regulated?

XTB is a trademark of XTB Group. XTB Group is regulated in 4 jurisdictions:
  • XTB International Limited (XTB) is authorised and regulated by the International Financial Services Commission in Belize, IFSC/60/413/TS/19
  • X-Trade Brokers DM SA is authorised and regulated by the Komisja Nadzoru Finansowego (KNF) in Poland
  • XTB Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority in United Kingdom
  • XTB Sucursal is authorised and regulated by the Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores in Spain

Is XTB a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if XTB is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/3597/xtb-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent XTB community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/xtb/

Where is XTB located?

XTB is registered in Belize under Registered Number 153,939.

XTB is located at 35 Barrack Road, 3rd Floor, Belize City, Belize, C.A 

Does XTB allow scalping?

XTB allows scalping on both trading platforms, MT4 and xStation.

82% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.