Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

ForexMeta.com Review

Updated: Apr 11, 2016
2.75 · 12 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Website is down. Company seems to be out of business.

ForexMeta.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexMeta.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0

Widgets

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Dark)
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Lite)
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Transparent)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Dark)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Lite)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Transparent)
Get code

350 x 28 Legacy Rating Banner (old system widgets will default to this one)
Get code

350 x 40 Improved Horizontal Rating Banner w/o logo
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Review US widget
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Review Us Widget
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rate Us Widget
Get code

100 x 60 Minimalist Rating Verify Badge
Get code

100 x 60 Minimalist Rating Badge
Get code

2.75 · 12 REVIEWS
SHOW:
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Virginia USA
Sep 23, 2010
Guest

I used them and asked them about something technical like a P&C order or an OBO order which they do not do. The y sent me an e-mail and tried to convince me that the above oders are what is called a trailing stop. Then they called me about a live account with money, which I declined to do. I told the guy that he gave me a bunch of lies to explain why they did not offer such types of trades, they think everybody is stupid. I had a demo account for $5000 and in a month had almost $9000, then they changed the format for trading that made you stop and target price far out so you would lose money. I simply watched my trades and still beat these people. I will not trade real money with this company they are liars and cheaters and hate for the client to make money.

USA
May 3, 2010
Guest

Garbage Broker , just complete garbage. I have a live account with them i'm closing . Just thought I would let everyone know before they fall in this trap. Extremely high fixed spreads, poor customer service, nothing but a IB of FXDD with fixed spread that are designed to eat up your account.

Chicago
Sep 25, 2009
Guest

Forex Meta is the worst broker you can find , they are an IB for FXDD, they charge a spread 1 pip higher than FXDD does so they can bank on the extra commission they get. Not to mention they have the worst customer support , the rep on the phone was rude and short with his answers. He could not answer basic FX questions Also fyi for anyone considering a demo , your name and contact will be sold to third party lists for Forex Products and services. So be prepared to get called and spammed after you sign up for a demo with them. Run far away from this IB !

Belgium
Sep 25, 2009
Guest

I think you'll find their server is CYprus based like several others, which is why you'll get the GMT +3 Product performs okay, no real slippage, downtime etc etc That isn't a real issue, the spreads are the problem, I mean EUR/GBP 6 pips, c'mon guys that is just c*** !!

Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2009
Guest

ForexMeta was a recommended broker for a product I purchased. I got the help I needed in getting setup. My account saw good returns. This may have been the strategy, not the broker. Either I am happy having my account there.

Montreal, Canada
Jun 19, 2009
Guest

I was totally new a month ago in the Forex world and signed up an account with ForexMeta / FXDD for $500 USD. And one of the first thing I noticed was the difference between the spread in their demo accounts and their live one. Just that is a real turn off for me. No where to be advertized on their site. Also one thing fishy to me is their GMT offset (+3). Their site shows that they are established in Chicago (The real Chicago USA is not in the GMT +3 time zone, which would be more like Baghdad, Kuwait, Nairobi, Moscow ). I am getting out and am still looking for honest Forex brokers that deliver what they advertise. Plus I have purchased one of those reputable EA that performed well on their demo accounts but would not perform at all because of the risk of high spreads on the live accounts. So those licenses I bought are down the drain since they are one license per live acccount. Looking at all the reviews, will I get the balance of my account? At this point, I am not sure anymore.

CA, USA
Feb 17, 2009
Guest

It appears that ForexMeta is an Introducing Broker for FXDD; that is, ForexMeta refers clients to FXDD. The problem is establishing how ForexMeta derives an income, since they are really not the actual brokerge house. That may be why the [pip spread from ForexMeta is higher than directly from FXDD. Additionally, I opened a Demo Account with ForexMeta, and indeed the Email news comes from FXDD. I found ForexMeta support very poor. The person answering the phone does not seem to be knowlegeable about the platform Met4. Also, from time time the connection breaks, and I have to close the program and open again.

Finland
Jan 22, 2009
Guest

Thanks to Jeremy from Arizona for confirming my doubts. I have opened my account with Forexmeta, and can confirm that their spread is 1 pip higher for all currencies compared to FXDD. I verified that comparing my forexmeta live account with the FXDD demo account, which, according to FXDD, shows exactly the same spread of the live one (see http://www.fxdd.com/en/learning-center/faq/demo-account.html).

Arizona
Jan 12, 2009
Guest

Imho, very dishonest operation trying to take advantage of the new trader. If you open an account with FXDD through them your spreads are 1 pip higher than they would be otherwise. This fact is not mentioned anywhere on their website or in any fine print that I could find. I did not find out about this fact until I complained several times with FXDD about the spreads being so high.

UK
Jan 9, 2009
Guest

Hi, 5 stars? Hmm. Elsewhere you will see that some of us have had trouble getting our live accounts open - especially in the run up to Christmas to take advantage of their christmas bonus. In a way, I am glad for the delay as after the hols, I had a look at their spreads (about 12pm GMT): Forex Meta another broker (same time) EURGBP - 6 pips 3 pips EURCHF - 5 pips 4 pips GBPCHF - 10 pips 12 pips USDCAD - 6 pips 5 pips GBPUSD - 5 pips 4 pips EURUSD - 3 pips 2 pips Generally, the pip spread seems to be worse with Forex Meta. You have been warned.

SHOW: