Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

NordMarkets.com Review

Updated: Sep 22, 2014
2.692 · 13 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Live discussion

Join live discussion of NordMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0

Widgets

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Dark)
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Lite)
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Transparent)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Dark)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Lite)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Transparent)
Get code

350 x 28 Legacy Rating Banner (old system widgets will default to this one)
Get code

350 x 40 Improved Horizontal Rating Banner w/o logo
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Review US widget
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Review Us Widget
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rate Us Widget
Get code

100 x 60 Minimalist Rating Verify Badge
Get code

100 x 60 Minimalist Rating Badge
Get code

2.692 · 13 REVIEWS
SHOW:
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

London
Sep 8, 2011
Guest

They have moved my account from micro to ecn. Apparently they only do ecn now, can't complain but has anybody else been affected?

UK
Nov 25, 2010
Guest

Have ECN account with them, no problems with executions or withdrawals. Fully recommend them, top customer support too. Safe broker.

South Africa
Oct 5, 2010
Guest

I have tested this broker alongside 10 others over time and I can tell you I cannot fault them. Thats more than you can say for most others, you will be suprised at what you see and they are little more than bucket shops manipulating your account for their own benefit. Others that I rate above the rest are, MBT, The Collective and IBFX

USA
Jul 2, 2010
Guest

I submitted an application to open a new account along with the requested supporting documents via the Nord Markets website. I then received an e-mail asking me to submit the supporting documents. When I asked why I had to do that again, I was told that their "Back Office" received the documents and that it would take a couple of days for this other department to receive them. The e-mail stated that some documents might need to be notarized, but there was no mention of this during the application process. When I questioned this, I was told that they would have to see the documents first to determine if they had to be notarized. After 10 days with no further contact, I sent an inquiry regarding the status of the application. 24 hours later, I still haven't received a reply. Based on this experience, and the fact that they tried to submit their own reviews in this forum (see below), I definitely will not pursue opening an account with Nord Markets, even though, at least in demo, their performance seems very good. If they're so unprofessional and inept at opening a new account, I can't imagine what it would be like to try to get money back from them or to resolve a problem.

Russia
May 14, 2010
Guest

Hi all! Look at this fantastic about 400 pips spike! http://yfrog.com/3dnordmarketsspikeuploadj I've just opened two accounts MINI and ECN. Thank God, I didn't fund them. I was choosing the right and most appropriate way for me to make a deposit. While I was choosing, I saw this spike. After that I decide to stay away of NordMarkets, because it's very risky. They can destroy your deposit with just one eiffel spike like this. However their support is pretty good. (That's only one thing I can really judge).

London
Mar 23, 2010
Guest

Nord is a good broker - don't trade their micro account. Their mini and ecn are among the best I have. Good support during european and american hours, a little slow during asian session. Good variety of platforms and very good pricing.

Italy
Feb 4, 2010
Guest

For me, NM is a good broker. Very fast withdrawal. But the minimum lot for ecn platform is 0,4. Too high for me.

USA
Jan 22, 2010
Guest

I really like Nord, I have no reason to post anything bad about them. Good support and great spreads!

sweden
Jan 15, 2010
Guest

Information on Nordmarkets from swedish authority of company registration. i checked around on their executive director David Novin, he is totally unknown in swedish forex exchange circles. Registered Number: 556769-3725 Company name (name): North Brokerage AB Business organization: Aktiebolag Director, Executive Director 19830628-3659 Novin, David Arash, ENSKEDE Board Alternates 19820329-7539 Mofidy Rouhi, Dariosh, KISTA Activities The Company shall conduct telemarketing, and brokerage activities primarily in the currency industry and related business. Heading contents Date Note 261634/2009 Registration and modification of company email address, amendment of the item's address 2009-06-22 The case is registered 103469/2009 Amendment of auditor (s) 2009-03-24 The case is registered 431176/2008 Amendment of the firm, Amendment of Articles of Association, Change of Auditor (s) 2008-11-05 The case is registered 347771/2008 Auditor's mission is prematurely terminated in several companies, Equity withdrawal for the audit from several companies 2008-08-22 The case is registered 123237/2008 Registration and modification of company email address, amendment of the item's address 2008-03-19 The case is registered 309186/2007 Amendment of auditor (s) 2007-10-17 The case is registered 275258/2007 Amendment of auditor at the initiative of the SCRO and due notice from the agency 2007-09-06

United Kingdom
Dec 2, 2009
Guest

Traded with nordmarkets since august 08. Haven't really experienced anything major except for a slight connection issue on the demo. The demo was ok but once i started on the live the execution was alot better. Pips on the cable vary around 2 pips on their ECN and the EurUsd was usually around 1-2. Compared to other brokers that i've been trading with for the past 10 years, NM is among the better. Review Moderation Team Note: This review was not left from the UK. It came from the offices of NordMarkets in Sweden.

SHOW: