Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

Dukascopy.com Review Visit site

Updated: Apr 17, 2017
3.578 · 114 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Dukascopy is an online forex broker. Dukascopy offers the MetaTrader 4,SWFX mobile, and JForex online currency trading top platforms. Dukascopy.com offers over 50 currency pairs, CFDs, and precious metals for your personal investment and trading options.

Dukascopy.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Dukascopy.com on our forum

Go to forums

Dukascopy.com profile provided by Laurent Bellieres, Feb 15, 2017

Dukascopy Group is headed by Dukascopy Bank, an online and innovative Swiss bank authorised and regulated by FINMA. Dukascopy Europe and Dukascopy Japan are fully owned licensed subsidiaries of Dukascopy Bank offering advanced online and mobile platforms of Dukascopy Bank for trading currencies, precious metals, CFD and binary options. Dukascopy Payments is active in instant payments services via smartphones, e-money and credit cards. Dukascopy TV is a Swiss online financial TV powered by Dukascopy Bank. The Group is present in 8 countries and counts 300 employees.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
3.578 · 114 REVIEWS
SHOW:
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Thailand
Apr 14, 2017
Registed user

WHY 1 star?
because they rip u off with a maintenance FEE ---- which they dont mention, nor give u an email or anything to inform u, i list 100 of eurs because of that nonsense!

if u dont trade they want money, they call it maintenance fee!

stay away if u value ur money

Reply by Dukascopy Support submitted Apr 17, 2017:
Dear MikMak, all fees, including maintenance fee, are publicly available on our official website: https://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/about/fee-schedule/. Maintenance Fee was designed to cover account maintenance costs from Dukascopy side for accounts which stopped trading activity and to prevent account abuse, e.g usage of a trading account as a savings account. No Maintenance Fees are charged on trading accounts during the first 360 days after account opening. Counting the 361th, Maintenance Fees are charged if no trade/open position/online currency exchange took place on any account of the client during the last 182 consecutive days. Maintenance Fees are capped at CHF 200 per client for each period of 364 days, save exceptions subject to specific agreement and regardless the number of open accounts of the client.

We invite you to contact your account manager for more details in case of doubt or dispute.
floridablanca, Colombia
Mar 9, 2017
Registed user

the best Broker I found, everything works fine....................................

Japan
Mar 7, 2017
Guest

Still crossing my fingers.

Ok so the new phone app,the new update,I see that the icon design has changed but nothing else changed, same as before.
Still very slow, not enough function, can not zoom well and not even showing the recent candle properly.

Jan 23, 2017 - 4 Stars With expectation I will change my rate to 4 stars since they are redesigning their platform for phones and adding the trade history to JForex3.
Dukascopy Japan is the only ecn service regulated here in Japan so I will keep my fingers crossed. Good luck.

Jan 12, 2017 - 2 Stars I never had any problem with Japanese Dukascopy. I got rejected from Dukascopy.com. Took them about a month to reply back after few of my easy mails.
Anyway the platform for ios is just ridiculous,can't even show price candles properly,most of the time the chart won't even load anyway...Too slow, too many bug and way not enough function.NO ONE can trade with their system!!
For the PC version, the newest build of JForex 3, got better but still there is lot of bugs and it is so hard to trade.Can't even show your trade history within the platform...
And yes I've sent what you have to do to make it better for both apps, but I guess it will take ages to line up with others..so please just offer Metatrader 4.

Dec 21, 2016 - 3 Stars Still little bit of bugs but once I asked them to fix, they updated fast and cleared lot of problems.But some times they forget to reply mails...
For ios version still not enough function.If there is MT4 version of their system it will be so great.

Nov 25, 2016 - 1 Star Their platform JForex.. super slow and poor function with lot of bugs... Even with the new one coming the JForex 3...
With ios version..ridiculous, out of question....
Come on Dukascopy!!! Offer pure MT4(not bridge)and cTrader!!

Reply by Dukascopy Support submitted Nov 29, 2016 Dear, n. Please give us more information about your case or specify your trading account number and the exact problem you ran into using JForex by sending details to support@dukascopy.jp so we can investigate it and respond appropriately. This information will also help us improve the platform.

In Dukascopy we strive to maintain high quality of service and aim to improve the investment environment with our customers. So we always appreciate the clients voice and any feedback you offer. Please feel free to send your report about our services to info@dukascopy.jp and it will be examined quickly by relevant departments.

Reply by Dukascopy Support submitted Dec 30, 2016 Dear n, we highly appreciate any feedback you offer. Feel free to send your comments and suggestions on our platform to info@dukascopy.jp and they will be examined quickly by relevant departments.

Also, please let us know via support@dukascopy.jp the time and date you contacted Dukascopy Japan and didn’t receive an answer. We will investigate this issue. As a matter of fact, emails may remain undelivered or unattended for various reasons.

Reply by Dukascopy Support submitted Jan 20, 2017 Dear n,

We appreciate your feedback. However, due to regulatory requirements in Japan, Dukascopy.com can not communicate directly with Japanese customers and provide technical assistance. We kindly ask you to contact our Japanese customer support by sending an email to support@dukascopy.jp and indicating ‘Forex Peace Army’ in your letter. We regret to know that you were expecting to receive technical support from Dukascopy.com. Please kindly contact Dukascopy Japan because assistance from Dukascopy Bank is not possible.

We are serious about clients’ feedback and always take it into account when developing and maintaining our products. At the same time we understand that there is no universal solution to satisfy every person’s needs. We respect all the regulated parties of Forex market and believe that every trader can choose a platform that meets all their individual requirements and preferences. From our side, we do our best to make our platform as functional and simple as possible.

Regarding iOS platform. Currently we are working on platform redesign, stability improvements and new features to make the application even more simple and user-friendly. And while we admit that no technology is perfect and constantly work on improving the platform, we can’t agree with the statement that “no one can trade it” since we receive a lot of positive feedback from our clients, and the number of traders using it is constantly growing.

Regarding JForex 3. As you have mentioned, we have improved the platform and we will continue improving it in the future. The trade history can currently be accessed inside our Reports, but we have plans to add it to the platform soon. If you have any other suggestions or ideas to share with our developers, please write to support@dukascopy.jp and Dukascopy Japan will examine them thoroughly.

Sri Lanka
Mar 6, 2017
Registed user

Reply to previous company response

I'm quite happy to see Dukascopy.com is responding quickly in FPA, I have submitted to info@dukascopy.com. on Jan 19th still didn't get any reply, and many other email too.

Feb 28, 2017 - 1 Star Dukascopy.com Customer support very poor, keep sending emails for days weeks it will not be replied, or just ignored,

Reply by Dukascopy Support submitted Mar 3, 2017 Dear Mohamed, unfortunately the information you provided is not enough for us to investigate this issue. We kindly ask you to specify when exactly did you submit your email to Dukascopy and which address did you use: info@dukascopy.com or support@dukascopy.com? This information will help us assist you further.

Reply by Dukascopy Support submitted Mar 7, 2017:
Dear client, we have carefully reviewed all correspondence for 19th of January and were unable to find a letter without response. We believe there has been a misunderstanding, so we would like to suggest that you check your ‘spam’ folder or see if you entered e-mail address info@dukascopy.com correctly. You could also use live chat or request a call-back from our website. Our support team will gladly answer your questions.
Turkey
Feb 11, 2017
Guest

not real swiss yet Latvian indeed

dear traders, dear Admin,
there is one thing I want to draw ur attention to.
dukascopy markets itself as true swiss broker.I can t say it is wrong. yes it is true but with a little difference.They operate from their branch in latvia ,you can check that on UK s official FCA website.
there "Dukascopy Europe IBS AS" the adress: Lacplesa Street 20a-1 Riga LATVIA and they only have european certificate "Status: EEA Authorised" they are not "FCA authorised" which means like any other fraud cyprus,russian or australian or maltese broker . If you don t wanna be cheated ,the international broker u work with must be under US, UK or Swiss inspection yet as I explained above these guys are not. I ve of course seen this on the other big guys like fxpro , they have one branch in Uk which is FCA authorised and another in cyprus which is EEA authorised .the one in uk is for proper trading , the one in cyprus may dissappoint you.
you can check and make sure by visiting official FCA website by yourselves

Reply by Laurent Bellieres submitted Feb 15, 2017:
Dukascopy Bank is Swiss bank, Dukascopy Europe is Latvian European licensed broker
torukojin from Turkey mixed up Dukascopy Bank SA and Dukascopy Europe IBS AS, two different members of Dukascopy Group. Dukascopy Bank is a Swiss bank based in Geneva, authorized and regulated by FINMA as can be verified on FINMA's website (https://www.finma.ch/en/finma-public/authorised-institutions-individuals-and-products/), it is also the head office of Dukascopy Group. Dukascopy Europe is an investment brokerage firm incorporated in Latvia and regulated by FCMC (http://www.fktk.lv/en/market/financial-instruments-market/investment-service-providers.html). Dukascopy Europe is indeed authorized to offer its services within the European Union since it is based in Latvia, a state member of the European Union. The unique presence of Dukascopy Bank in Latvia is a representative office, not a branch. Dukascopy Group is present in eight countries around the globe including in Japan. Dukascopy Europe and Dukascopy Japan are 100% owned by Dukascopy Bank and offer access to Dukascopy Bank's trading system under white label agreements, meaning that they offer same execution quality and same data feed as Dukascopy Bank. We hope this clarifies the matter. Further information is available at https://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/about/dukascopy-group/.
Saudi Arabia
Feb 8, 2017
Registed user

solved but

further to my previous reviews here, they solved the problem of my maintenance fee, and maybe when any issue reached the top management it is solved instantly, i will withdraw my word describing this broker as a scam, but definitely they are not the best out there, they must work on themselves hard to solve all their problems especially in customer service , and specifically the middle east one...

Dec 30, 2016 - No Rating hi for all readers:
if you want to be successful in this field stay away from this broker, it is totally a scam , they had stolen my money as maintenance fee, they had the worst customer service in the world most of their time out of office..if you sent them an email they will respond only if you called them and the emails will be lost,and if you called them twice for example they will be very angry and may be closed the phone...pls review my experience here with Ahmad al agha, and i will tell you another example of one of them called Ronnie kheirallah , i asked him to help in opening of option account, he asked me to send many papers though it is mentioned clearly on their site that no need for all these stuff, they complicated everything and the most routinic broker i had ever seen...stay a way to preserve your money..

Mar 4, 2016 - 1 Star am very suprised that this scam broker gained such a high score, am with them now since 6 years, very bad customer service, no reply to mails or calls , and my account manager name is ahmad agha now avoids replying or talking with me.. low leverage , needs triple leverage on weekends, very bad experience with them , i challenge if anybody is profitable with them..

South Africa
Feb 7, 2017
Registed user

As per my previous complaint, Dukascopy has handled the issue professionally and an agreement was reached. I will recommend this broker for excellent service

Feb 4, 2017 - 1 Star I am writing this review to express my disappointment in Dukascopy.

I signed up for a fully funded live account (>5000 USD) almost 1 year ago.

Let me start off by saying their customer support and signup system is excellent. The bank does a great job at helping customers with issues and signup. My broker is also very helpful at providing the information needed.

However, I have since experienced something less talked about on these forms, the account fees charged for "Dormant" and "No open position" was not explained to me when I opened this account. As a current account holder with a trading account, I think it would be common courtesy to inform clients that fees are due as per Dukascopy schedule for inactive and no open position accounts.

It would have taken no effort and only a few minitues to set up an autoresponder to inactive clients to inform them that 100 USD will be levied within a few days of inactivity.

This leaves me to say that I am dissapointed that no-one contact me or made an effort to inform me of this charge. I am writting this with 200 USD in maintenance fees that could have been prevented with a courtesy notice.

I have contact Dukascopy and await their response, I have requested a fee reversal. I was not made aware of these maintenance fees.

Yours Sincerely

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Dec 28, 2016
Registed user

Still on demo Acc will switch to live Acc soon, so far a honest and professional broker.

Hi, Gents I am on a binary options demo account with Dukascopy, so far i can see it very neat and clean and very fast in placing put or calls order i do monitor the price action and bars with other trading platforms and there is no big difference in the strike rates i hope once i switch to live account it should remain the same I too hope that withdrawing of the amount should be very easy without panic,
I was searching to deposit less amount of 1000 USD but i guess the least amount is 5k which is very high they should reduce the deposit amount for customers like us.

New York, USA
Dec 28, 2016
Registed user

i register an account to leave this review! this broker is worst i experienced. set stop loss and they closed my position 100pips lower without a reason! i basically think they just steal people s money since they are in Switzerland and you are in the U.S. Avoid them!!! they are evil.

their low spread is another lie because they overcharge you on commissions.

I highly doubt if they execute your orders in live market but gamble against you if you open your account for 100% deposit bonus. there is no free cake.

Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
1 Star rating removed.

To the best of our knowledge, Dukascopy has not accepted US clients for years now.  If there has been a change, please let us know.
Reply by Dukascopy Support submitted Dec 29, 2016:
Dear dannyacemen, are you sure you traded with Dukascopy? We have stopped accepting US clients since 2011.
Karachi, Pakistan
Oct 27, 2016
Registed user

I strongly recommend Dukascopy.

Very transparent broker interested in customer satisfaction and welfare. I rate it 5 star. Active platform for trading community. Liberal trading ratio and excellent hedging terms.

SHOW: