Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com) Review Visit site

Updated: Sep 8, 2016
2.322 · 180 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

September 2013:   AvaTrade has not been able to provide the FPA with information about how the company can tell what is a normal off-market fill vs. what is arbitrage.

Until this issue is resolved, the FPA recommends against using Forex News Gun software or any other news trading software with AvaTrade.com.

 

Related websites include PowerOption.com

Ava Trade, formerly known as AvaFx, is an online forex broker. Ava offers the MetaTrader4, Ava Trader, AVA Options, Mac Trading, and MT Mobile top online forex trading platforms. Avatrade.com offers over 60 currency pairs, gold, silver, oil, stock indexes, Bitcoin, agriculturals, stocks, and treasuries for your personal investment and trading options.

AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com)

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved1
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty1
Case IDFiledCase nameVerdict
2013-0982013-08-12Tradetowin vs. AvaTrade.comresolved
2011-0112011-02-11M4re vs. AvaFX.comguilty

Live discussion

Join live discussion of AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com) on our forum

Go to forums

AvaTrade.com (AvaFx.com) profile provided by Desmond McNulty, Apr 22, 2013


Ava was launched in 2006 offering online Forex trading. Since then it has expanded into offering CFD trading on commodities, stocks, indices & bonds. It is one of the world’s most popular brokers, with more than 200,000 registered customers and an annual turnover of more than $400 billion in 2012. New features for the launch of AvaTrade include:




  • New & improved website utilizing the latest technology


  • ETFs (Exchange-Traded Funds) added to Ava’s selection of 200+ instruments


  • Mac-compatible Ava MetaTrader 4 available for first time


  • MetaTrader 4 accessible as fully-featured web trader and smartphone app


  • New training videos and free online trading course


  • First CFD broker to introduce segregated client custodial accounts




Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Widgets

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Dark)
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Lite)
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Rating Badge (Transparent)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Dark)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Lite)
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rating Badge (Transparent)
Get code

350 x 28 Legacy Rating Banner (old system widgets will default to this one)
Get code

350 x 40 Improved Horizontal Rating Banner w/o logo
Get code

72 x 117 Vertical Review US widget
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Review Us Widget
Get code

148 x 54 Horizontal Rate Us Widget
Get code

100 x 60 Minimalist Rating Verify Badge
Get code

100 x 60 Minimalist Rating Badge
Get code

2.322 · 180 REVIEWS
SHOW:
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Worcs, United Kingdom
Sep 3, 2016
Registed user

Avoid like the Plague !

In November 2015 I opened 2 x Forex broker accounts to run well known robots on
1 x account with Avatrade the other with XM.com
I started up robots on both accounts at the same time one evening (both funded with £200)
Next morning Avatrade account was emptied and XM .com account had healthy £6 profit !
I am still with Xm with that same robot, and most days it shows a nice little profit (some days robot does not trade at all)
Draw your own conclusions but Scam broker comes to my mind when i see Avatrade adverts !

Quebec, Canada
Mar 6, 2016
Guest

Avatrade closed my trading account and informed me I would not be verified because I reside in Quebec: I was then denied of the profit I made but was told on the contrary that if I had made losses, my balance-losses would be paid to me........If Avatrade does not actually want to fraud traders, it should have denied them right at the point of registration once quebec is entered into the online registration form. 2016-03-01 1Star Avatrade closed my trade while I was making some profits, they refunded my deposit but no profit. I will not recommend at all AVATRADE IS A SCAM, help your hard earned money by avoiding avatrade

Reply by AvaTrade submitted May 1, 2016:
This was an unfortunate issue which was sorted with the client. The client received all his funds. Due to regulations AvaTrade is unable to accept clients from Quebec. Clients that had accounts from Quebec received all their funds and accounts were closed in order to comply with regulators. Please note: AvaTrade is a regulated broker which complies by the strictest guidelines and follows its core values of integrity and excellent customer service
Sydney, Australia
Jan 29, 2016
Guest

AvaTrade Australia is offering the CFD for ASX200 index but you can't trade it until 11 am. Considering that the cash opens at 10am, all you can do is to watch for one hour how the price go up or down and you can't take any action. Even worse example : ASX market was opened on 25 Jan but AVA had no quotes for ASX200 index? Explanation given on the phone: everyone in the office took a day off on 25 as 26 was Australia Day public holiday ??? WHAT?? Really? So I was locked in my position till 27 Jan waiting for AVA brokers to come back from their long weekend..... Tried to find any information on their website - it was a note that trading ASX index is closed on 26 Jan till 6 (am or pm??? anyone's guess).

, Canada
Nov 26, 2015
Guest

I requested 60K usd withdrawal recently from Avatrade, and i got first 40K usd the second day. and got remain 20K usd one week later. They do have issues with their skrill account, but anyway, they are not scams.

Malaysia, Malaysia
Nov 17, 2015
Guest

AVATRADE - Trade with NO Confidence!!! It's a broker that cheats! When their dealing desk can't handle the way clients trade, and client making money, they deem clients' trades "Arbitrage"!!! Deemed "illegal" to them, and they would take away your profits! If you lost though, they don't give a hoot!!!! When pressed to give their definition of what constitute "arbitrage trading", they couldn't say a damned thing! NEVER EVER TRADE WITH AVATRADE!!!

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Oct 23, 2015
Guest

Hi everyone, I am struggling with Avafx since longtime but my money is stuck in the platform hence with them. Poor customer support No technical analysis or guidance provided Delays in deposit transfer to account which creates panic and you have to hedge at higher levels. Although they promise you trade recommendations, they leave you to trade on your own and incur losses. Please save your hard=earned money and dont trade with avafx.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Oct 23, 2015
Guest

Good broker with proper online customer service. No problems withdrawing money either, it just took a while about 1 week to wait but it is mentioned by them.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Aug 27, 2015
Guest

Extremely poor customer service.. They just want you to deposit but try getting your money back if you can.. They changed/doubled the margin requirement over one weekend just like this which caused a margin call.. They are not allowed to do that.. AVOID these scammers

Vancouver, Canada
Jul 28, 2015
Guest

I would NOT recommend Ava to anyone. I've used them for 4 years. My account was flat with no money and I made a deposit, and proceeded to make a few trades. When it comes time to cash out they said I owe them $275 dollars from 4 years ago. Don't be tricked by their 'bonus', as it's NOT a bonus. It's just borrowed money.

Israel , Israel
Apr 29, 2015
Guest

In the business for a while. Postponing approving the documents under different pretenses. Not to mention raising their voice over the phone and refusing to send confirmation over the mail.

SHOW: