Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

FiboGroup.com Review Visit site

Updated: Oct 17, 2017
2.597 · 20 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Part of the same larger organization as FiboGroup.EU

Please make sure to leave your review for the correct branch of this brokerage.

Fibo Group are forex brokers. FiboGroup offers the MetaTrader4, MetaTrader5, and cTrader top forex trading platforms. Fibogroup.com offers 60 currency pairs, gold, and silver, for your personal investment and trading options.

FIBO Group Ltd was first established in 1998 and by utilizing the latest innovations and cutting edge technologies for internet trading in most of the world’s financial markets and asset management fields, we are now one of the largest players in the Forex and CFD markets in the world.

  • MT4 Fixed, MT4 Floating, MT4 NDD, Power Trader ECN & PAMM accounts.
     
  • Web Terminal, MultiTerminal, Android, WinMobile, iPad, iPhone & Blackberry platforms available.
     
  • 60 currency pairs, spot-metals and more than 20 CFDs on futures.
     
  • Guaranteed execution of limit orders, stop loss orders and take profit orders at stated prices.
     
  • Minimum lot size = 0.01
     
  • Leverage: minimum 1:1, maximum 1:200
     
  • Initial deposit - 300 US dollars or equivalent.
     
  • Accounts avaiable in the following currencies: EUR, USD, GBP, RUR & CHF.
     
  • Unlimited Demo accounts.
     
  • Support in the following languages: Russian, English, Farsi, German, Italian, Spanish, Indonesian, Portuguese & French.
     
  • Many deposit & withdrawal methods.
     
  • 2% interest on free margin.
     
  • Very competitive commission scheme for Introducing Brokers without restrictions.

     

FiboGroup.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FiboGroup.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
2.597 · 20 REVIEWS
SHOW:
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Netherlands
Oct 16, 2017
Guest

100% SCAM Broker.... Old positive reviews are all by employees and affiliates

Today I am officially scammed by FIBO group.

I asked them for evidence about the corrupt ways they stopped my trades out. But they replied with:

"As for your request for the official statement from a liquidity provider we should kindly notice that there are no such kind of the obligation of the Company in regulatory documents. According to the paragraph 5.2 of the "Notice of risks", published on the official website of FIBO Group (http://www.fibogroup.com/documents/#forclients), "The Client acknowledges that the single reliable source of information on the quotation feed shall be the principal server servicing the actual Clients of the Company."

---------------------------------

IF you want to get scammed and have the broker decide whatever they want without giving any evidence. This is your broker.

May 29, 2017 - 1 Star I don't know why I am forced to give one start at the minimum.
These scammers deserve zero stars to be counted on their ratings average. Now 1 star is added to their ratings average.

I'm a Pro trader and got introduced to this broker by a friend who's not a successful trader. I said I don't waste time on offshore brokers but this friend insisted. At some point I just decided to use Fibo for testing and open a very small account. 1K-2K

I went for the NDD account. In no time I figured out while my server was in the UK they were kicking me off of their UK server and hooking me up to the German server. So, I moved to a VPS in Germany close to their server. Guess what?! They kicked my MT4 off of their German server and hooked me up to their UK server. Than I set up a VPS in Amsterdam and connected my MT4 to FIBO MT4 server in Amsterdam/Netherlands. Guess what?! I am kicked of many times and hooked up to their Singapore server with latency of 500 ms, while the Amsterdam server has 8 ms latency.
I have even used VPS that are used by institutional traders, and even with them FIBO kicks me off of their server and attaches my terminal to a server that is further away.

Do you want me to talk about their slippage and other execution issues? These guys are criminals. I asked them to provide evidence from their liquidity provider about a trade. But they said for privacy reasons if an issue arises they will judge themselves what went wrong and will NOT provide evidence from the liquidity provider. This is pure criminal activity that is set up for money laundering. They have to show evidence of their LP when an investor/trader asks. But FiBo claims they are the ones who will decide about an issue without giving evidence.

Back to the MT4 server manipulation where no matte how close you find a VPS near to their MT4 server they keep kicking you off of the closest server and hook you up to a distant server. Why would a broker claiming to be NDD want to route your trade to some far place? Well, brokers, especially market makers, use 3rd party services that handle the trades. Those 3rd party companies do high frequency trading and scalp away 1-3 pips extra with each buy/sell trade. They do this by increasing spreads or slippage. When opening a trade they make 1-3 pips and when closing a trade they make 1-3 pips (on main pairs).

I also used TradeProofer to analyze the trades and ohh boy.... FiBO price quotes are at ALL times worse than the average of other brokers in the TradeProofer Database.

I can count it as one of my dumbest (two) actions in my trading career to believe an amateur trader just because its a friend.

CySec needs to force these brokers to declare their LP's and provide information about which 3rd party intermediaries they use. That is the only way CySec can stop Russian maffia to keep opening brokerage firms on their island. I'm glad recently CIA/Interpol started taking care of Binary Options brokers, but these guys should be next.

Kenya
May 5, 2017
Registered user

Fibo is generally good after 3 years... withdrawal of profits remains to be known

I have been with FIBO group for almost 3 years now. As they say on the live trading account they have no requotes, pending orders do get executed. But I do have reservations:
1. I have observed abnormal spikes that do not exist with any other brokers. Prices that are nowhere else they explained this as stemming from their liquidity providers.
2. I have only had to withdraw once it was a small amount and it was not profit. The withdrawal came faster than the days they put out as 5 for bank transfers. It was in my account the second day.
3. Their support are often curt but not overly unpleasant and they always respond nonetheless. Here am talking about the technical support team for elevated response. The normal support is almost immediate in chat but you would notice they are all East European or Russian.
4. I plan to stay with them, I don't know if there will be problems if I start making profits and trying to withdraw that. That is the only and most important distinguishing aspect of a broker for me. They already proved they are efficient at giving back money. Hope that will be the same with withdrawals of profit

Mannheim, Germany
Apr 4, 2017
Guest

Good Choice

My experience with Fibogroup.com is fine. Trading PAMM account since November 2016.
Execution is fine, spreads are fine, getting positive SWAPS. Overall good Broker.
The Trader under me, what type of account did you use or Platform? Never had issues with such things as mentioned.
Regards from Germany

spain, Spain
Mar 31, 2017
Guest

Full Scam

money hunter , thats not a broker , plattform horrible and slow , spreads changing constantly and a real fraud with margin level . Worse broker i tested similar to FXTM another money collector

Germany
Feb 13, 2017
Registered user

StabilityFX - Full time trader
I am happy with Fibogroup Holdings, joined them 6 months ago, good spreads and execution, PAMM account system with real time reporting, money is segregated in Germany, makes me deposit and withdraw for free and same day. No sales calls, very good support and help. Will recommend this broker.

London, United Kingdom
Jan 30, 2017
Guest

FIBO- GOOD CONDITIONS

I trade with Fibo Group last few months, before i have traded with Pepperstone. Fibo has faster executions, fast withdrawals(max 2-3 days), NO REQUOTES.. Bank account is in Germany(not in Cyprus, so is safe;)). Good contact with customer support and manager. Only one minus- negative swaps, but usually I do not leave opened position for night.
General, very good broker. Good luck!

Munich, Germany
Jan 10, 2017
Registered user

Good for Major- and Minor-Forex-Pairs, best in GOLD

NDD and fixed Spreads for Major-Pairs are little better than customary in the market (EUR/USD ~0,7 Pips). Usually no commission and good Swap-conditions for intraday and swing-trader. MT4-liquidity is better than most CY-brokers, avarage more than 200 lots a day in EUR/USD. You can also find many Minor-Pairs with real good conditions, for example EUR/JPY ~1,1 Pips, EUR/CHF ~1,1 Pips, AUD/NZD ~0,9 Pips... I also trade GOLD at Fibo because of best market spread of ~0,14$. There are other brokers with similar spreads but they have bigger avarage slippage. Good trades @all

Cyprus, Cyprus
Sep 24, 2016
Guest

Good conditions, real PAMM reporting system, can be trusted, NDD accounts, average execution. Negative is that they don't give positive swaps, regardless the rates out there, you pay if you keep positions opened.

Withdraws same day and money is in German Bank, which is good and secure.

Possibility for partners are perfect as even beginner can join PAMM with small amount and use the knowledge of the PAMM manager, profits are distributed automatically also there are PAMM agents, so you can profit multiple ways.

Cons : USD only, they should give EUR and other majors as an option.

Positive:

Nice client's area

Fast account opening and verification

Fast withdraws

Money is in Germany, secure

Real PAMM reporting, you can enter the FX market under PAMM and benefit with small amount of cash under management from a pro trader

cTrader, MT4 and MT5

Cons:

Swaps, some exotic pairs not available and some way too expensive

Spread is average

Execution is average

Small amount of CFDs as an option

Taipei, China (really anonymous proxy)
Sep 10, 2016
Registered user

I am satisfied! - because they employ me!

It's normal broker that offers profitable conditions for trading. Usually there is no need to write reviews when everything is ok. but I decided to thank them for the possibillity to trade without any problems. I used the customer support only at the beginning when I had some questions about registration and accounts. They always gave me the complete information. Also I like the fast withdrawal and there is a wide choise of payment schemes for getting money. I hope they will not dissappoint me) I wish good luck for the team!)

Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
FPA Review Moderation Team Note:  5 Star rating removed.

This review came from an FPA forums user who has been verified as accessing the site from inside FiboGroup's company headquarters.  This forums user is part of a group of multies spamming for FiboGroup inside the FPA's forums and reviews.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers or forum spammers. 
istanbul, Turkey (really anonymous proxy)
Aug 18, 2016
Registered user

the best broker for me - because they pay my salary

I trade on Fibo group during one year and I like this broker. There are no problems with withdrawal, the spread is low, the customer support is friendly and they are ready to help 24 hours. I started here with demo account and decided to try live and I don't regret. The broker is stable. They exist for a long time and I don't think that it will dissapoint me)

Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
FPA Review Moderation Team Note:  5 Star rating removed.

This review came from an account which is part of a group of multies spamming for FiboGroup in the FPA's forums and reviews.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers or forum spammers. 
SHOW: