Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

ForexTrendy.com Review Visit site

Updated: Aug 2, 2018
3.429 · 7 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
June 2018:  Dravida, please stop trying to post your ForexTrendy affiliate link.  We're not going to let you spam the reviews to make money for yourself, so please stop wasting our time and yours.
ForexTrendy.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexTrendy.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
3.429 · 7 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

USA,
Aug 1, 2018,
Guest

Scam

Just another repaint indicator. Save your money. Terrible signals. I question about the repaint and he just tried to play along and act like it must have been a glitch and he would work on it.
Durban, South Africa,
Sep 20, 2017,
Registered user

Last week I paid for and downloaded Forex Trendy it appears to be a fairly good product although it shows trends when pairs have already exceeded their ADR.
When I paid for the product I noticed the VAT charge which did not have a South African SARS VAT number. Yesterday the 19 Sep I queried the Vat via an email and asked for either the Vat number or a refund of the vat amount.
The vendor who supplied the app and is in Singapore could not sort out my request and said that the company is in the USA.
Today I see the app has disappeared from my pc and I rewrote to the vendor lets see what happens. Neville Marchand
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
The USA does not use or charge VAT.  The FPA looks forward to a followup with more details about how this works out.
maui , USA,
Apr 1, 2017,
Registered user

BEST EVER SOFTWARE ...and I am not a salesman!

Are you kidding me ! This is the best software ever created ! I did stats on this on all the settings on the scanner and the best for every day usage is MEDIUM

5 minutes result 80% correct
15 minutes 90% correct
30 minutes 100% correct
one hour 100% correct
4 hours 60% correct daily same weekly 83 % and mm 66%

I am always amazed how people get results based on their frame of mind. Small minded people get small or nothing . then they try to get a "REFUND" ....I tell theses people you are losers from the beginning.

If you don't understand how great this software is ....GIVE UP FOREX NOW !
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia,
Jan 13, 2017,
Registered user

Good

I test this system, its working good
I am trading using pure price action techniques, this system helping me to confirm my trades. Now I am trading depending on it.
Leeds, United Kingdom,
Nov 6, 2016,
Registered user

forextrendy good for me

Iv had some fantastic trades using patterns on forex trendy on 5/15/30min charts i don't trade every one that's just ridiculous. When i get a signal i study the pattern on the higher time frames as well. I might only trade 2 out of 10 patterns. Its a tool to help you. To be fair it should just say alert not buy or sell. but yeah i love it use it all the time
, Australia,
Jun 17, 2015,
Guest

I signed up for the 3 month signal service. I developed an application to monitor their website for new 'completed signals' (which they say can be taken as alerts) in realtime with the 'reliability - highest' settings and about half of the possible timeframes (not the largest ones, not the smallest ones), and the fx pairs only.

The application then traded the signals immediately as they came through with some reasonably spaced stop losses (to allow for market movement) and then reasonably delayed trailed stops.

Over 2 weeks of realtime trading every pair and signal alert it came back with on the above settings:
+2293 pips (156 transactions)
-2548 pips (201 transactions)
= - 254 pips

The problem was I couldn't tighten up the SL's too much otherwise it was bound to exit a lot of their signals prematurely. Then when it still smashed through the SL's it lead to bigish losses.

I think their service would be better if it provided recommendations for SL/TP based on the trend drawdown analysis they also provide separately. However they advertise themselves more as a confirmation service than a signal service.

Its very much targeted and suited towards non-automated trading, so I lost interest following this test.

Since requesting a refund - like someone else said here - no response.

As it doesn't look like i'll get my money back, I will probably try some other things:
- the initial 2 week test was to see how their signals alone went; prior to spending time on additional code (and could've just been a bad time to try)
- the next stage may be to try with additional analysis once the signal comes through (verify against other indicators prior to execution)
- experiment with SL and TP targets

Realistically there is nothing their system does that I can't do standalone - its just a bit more work I would prefer to avoid. Once the subscription runs out, it is more worthwhile for me to do this work then to renew it.
Sofia, Bulgaria,
May 4, 2015,
Guest

Hello,
First I want to say that you need your own strategy and you have to use forex trendy pattern recognition as additional
confirmation. I had 3 months subscription. I decided to to do a little statistic for myself and to see how many of all provided signals are correct. From Monday to Friday from 9AM to 6PM and from 9PM to 12PM(UTC + 2:00) I followed all provided patterns. The result was 50% of all signals were correct. This is not bad at all. If you add your own strategy as I did you can increase this percent. I increased it to 70-75% which means 70% of all my trades
were profitable.
What I don't like in this software is the fact that not all recognized patterns were valid patterns.
Chennai,, India,
May 30, 2013,
Guest

I was eager how this works. But I wasn't sure to sign up because I wanted to learn scalping strategies only. Still, I looked at there 60 days no-questions-asked money back guarantee. I trusted that and signed up to see how it works.

But as soon as I learned how it works, I realized it is not for scalpers. I still don't understand how knowing the trend would work out. So I asked for refund.

A week passed and I've flooded them with e-mails and still no response.
Bandung, Indonesia,
Dec 23, 2012,
Guest

A unique indicator different from other indicator I ever know. 20 pips this morning GMT +7 for nzd/usd in 2 hours. Thank you Forextrendy. I recommend to all my friends forex trader. Very cheap indicator also.