Advertisement
Advertisements

ForexSteam.com Review Expert Advisor

Overall Rating: (3.256)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 85
Last Updated: 2015-05-20
Special Notes:

September-November 2012:  Large numbers of highly suspicious positive reviews submitted for this company.

 

Ping, please use the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page.

Click here to join live discussion of ForexSteam.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-02-13
Review: We haven't tried the MT4 EA from ForexSteam.com. If you've let this robot trade forex for you, please leave a review here.

Andrew, Bethlehem, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-19
Review: I am overjoyed with this purchase. I got it 2 months ago and it started just okay but not it's really picked it up. Not sure if I can post a link but here are my results from this month, pretty nice I'm sure you would admit. This is with light version standard settings. http://i.imgur.com/yPyb964.gif

Cal, Edmonton, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-11
Review: As someone who's used Steam for over two years I think it's time I chime in here. My experiences with this software have more than met expectations. I make minor changes to the settings of the software every month using a quick MT4 optimization and then I'm back up and running. It's worth taking a few minutes to find some better settings than the originals. With the original settings I did well but I wanted more, and it's worked.

Parnell, Sanford, Florida, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-06
Review: Really enjoying my experience with Steam. Like Francois I've done some minor optimizing and have been finding great success. This system is far and above any other EA I'm using right now. I hope it keeps up.

Tammy, United States, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-06
Review: Forex Steam has provided the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

On April 22, 2015, I purchased the EA. I tested it for almost two weeks and noticed discrepancies with my live results and the results advertised on the company website. When I contacted Technical Support to resolve the discrepancies, they logged into my VPS, but did not change any settings or resolve any issues. They simply said the software was placing trades; therefore it was working. Since they did not resolve my issue of why live trades did not match theirs, I asked for a refund. They REFUSED a refund. After several emails back and forth, they FINALLY ADMITTED why my trade results differed them theirs: they claimed the software gathers data over time.

Unfortunately, because I am trading REAL money, I do not know if that is true and cannot trust a program to "gather data over time" before trading correctly. Will the results eventually match or am I stuck with unwanted software? Their rude technical support rep, Paul, told me: "Don’t threaten us" with a credit card dispute or a review on the Forex Peace Army website, which is exactly what I am doing. I asked for a refund FIVE times and they refused all five times.

What I’ve learned from this experience is:
1. Never trust a company with discrepancies in trade results.
2. Never trust a company that ADAMANTLY refuses to issue a refund, even when ADMITTING to discrepancies.
3. Never trust a company with a record of suspicious reviews. From September 2012 to November 2012, a large number of suspicious reviews were noted for this company.

I resolved the issue myself and have filed a dispute with my credit card company.

Francois, Quebec, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-29
Review: Forex steam is very good. If you follow member area correct you have good result. I had trouble first month and talk to support, they show me de video and I watch and now no problems, I win more than I lose for 5 month.

2014-12-09 4Star Hey guys, I have had a very good experience with this ea service. I have made some changes to the settings that I use by doing some basic optimizing in meta-trader four.

I made the take profit and stoploss larger and I started to use the trailing settings that they came out with I think it was in version 7. I've found this is really been able to help me avoid the big losses and actually get larger than 10 PIP wins.

I'm not can provide my settings because I feel I worked hard for them but I'm sure if you go into optimize or test some of the other features you'll be able to have good trade.
Advertisements

Saleh, kuwait, Kuwait

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-27
Review: scam many sl by defult setting , not same with her result 180- pips 1week

Pete W, California, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-22
Review: Still going great for me. Seeing a steady gain in pips using the default settings. My advice for people who are using EA's for the first time, start on demo and make sure you focus on getting it set up the right way. Don't jump into something quick, take your time that first time you set up the software, makes all the difference in the world.

wojciech, warsaw, Poland

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-20
Review: Hi all,
I have been using forexsteam EA for about three months. AS it is suggested I run it on ECN account with FinFX broker (on VPS).
Version 8 light (M5 timeframe)
My result are as shown here: http://www.myfxbook.com/members/wojteksiw/finfx-ecn/1222820
The big difference to results presented are several big SL trades (full 90 points)
which don't exist in original statement .
I always use default parameters, the news filter is working well.

Do you have any idea for me.

I've contacted forexsteam team but - there is no answer. :(

regards

Larry, Boca Raton, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-04
Review: I recently purchased Forex Steam.
I'm fairly satisfied as first 5 of 6 trades were in the money.
Steam can go many days without generating a trade. Maybe its just waiting for just the right opportunity. I have increased my lot size to compensate for the lack of trades. I will report back with new results in a few weeks.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements