Advertisement
Advertisements

ForexSteam.com Review Expert Advisor

Overall Rating: (3.274)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 80
Last Updated: 2015-04-23
Special Notes:

September-November 2012:  Large numbers of highly suspicious positive reviews submitted for this company.

 

Ping, please use the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page.

Click here to join live discussion of ForexSteam.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-02-13
Review: We haven't tried the MT4 EA from ForexSteam.com. If you've let this robot trade forex for you, please leave a review here.

Pete W, California, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-22
Review: Still going great for me. Seeing a steady gain in pips using the default settings. My advice for people who are using EA's for the first time, start on demo and make sure you focus on getting it set up the right way. Don't jump into something quick, take your time that first time you set up the software, makes all the difference in the world.

wojciech, warsaw, Poland

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-20
Review: Hi all,
I have been using forexsteam EA for about three months. AS it is suggested I run it on ECN account with FinFX broker (on VPS).
Version 8 light (M5 timeframe)
My result are as shown here: http://www.myfxbook.com/members/wojteksiw/finfx-ecn/1222820
The big difference to results presented are several big SL trades (full 90 points)
which don't exist in original statement .
I always use default parameters, the news filter is working well.

Do you have any idea for me.

I've contacted forexsteam team but - there is no answer. :(

regards

Larry, Boca Raton, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-04
Review: I recently purchased Forex Steam.
I'm fairly satisfied as first 5 of 6 trades were in the money.
Steam can go many days without generating a trade. Maybe its just waiting for just the right opportunity. I have increased my lot size to compensate for the lack of trades. I will report back with new results in a few weeks.

Steph, Lynn, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-19
Review: Hey guys, been with steam for just 2 months now. My first month was pretty good with default settings but I've started to use the trailing stop a little more now and it's turning 10 pip wins into 30 and sometimes 40 pip wins which is making a big difference. I'd say three star review on default settings, 4 star maybe 5 star review with a little tweaking.

Syl, Fort Worth, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-09
Review: I've had Steam for about three weeks, not losing much but not taking enough trades for my liking. Support told me the market has been slow so I'll take their word for it. Considering it's winning more than it loses I'm happy but I want more trades. I might just increase lot size to take advantage of the wins I'm getting.
Advertisements

Charles, Ashtead, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-03
Review: I never give systems a five star in all of my reviews but in my 3 months with Steam I just can't find anything wrong with it.

The software makes logical trades time in and time out. I plan on using this system on all 4 of my live accounts using the 4 licenses they provide.

Ruth, Jamaica, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-28
Review: Great software. Read a lot of reviews before signing up. Was surprised there were quite a few bad ones but I guess any system that's been around for over 4 years will have it's haters. Seems like they've really worked on this system for a long time. The update list in the members area is a mile long and quite impressive. Anyways, it's going well, 6 months of success with this software and I would recommend it.

Markus N., Stockholm, Sweden

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-23
Review: This EA is good for price, I think much better than any of the $300-400 I have tried. To think I get better for less money is weird but I'm happy. I like to use Steam on the EURUSD pair during new york session mostly, I set the time filter in the robot for this and make good easy wins. Thanks for listening -Markus N.

Gerhardt, Lebach, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-22
Review: This is a very nice software program. I teach finance and find Forex to be quite interesting. In so, I have a handful of my students using this software in competition. I will monitor to see who can come up with the best settings and at the end of the semester I'll reward the winner. Maybe I'll post the settings here if you are all lucky!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements