Advertisement
Advertisements

AAAFX.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.549)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 80
Last Updated: 2014-04-15
Description:

AAAFX are online forex brokers. AAAFX offers the MT4 and ZuluTrade forex trading top platforms. AAAFX.com offers over 50 currency pairs, indices, oil, and metals for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

 

NOTE:  March 2011:  Fake reviews as well as a large amount of spam advertising AAAFX and ZuluTrade have come in from Pakistan.

The FPA does not appreciate spammers.

Click here to join live discussion of AAAFX.com on our forum
Request Site Update
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-08-25
Review: We haven't tried an online forex trading account with AAAFX.com. If you[ve traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Fernando, Madrid, Spain

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-14
Review: Good broker, nice execution. I have not had what the two reviewers below say, but I avoid to trade when market is too volatile and major news are out.
I like their support, it is fast and friendly.

Ronald, Notts, United Kingdom

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-03-26
Review: Anyone else notice when you close trades, profit decrease a little and when in loss, you lose a little more than shown even with "one click trading”

MSubhie, KL, Malaysia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-03-14
Review: I've been using their service for months. Becaused of 2 things:

1) Because they said they have lower spread
2) Because they give no re-quote of execution

Let me tell you guys.

LOWER SPREAD.
I don't see this term is correct as the spread is floating. Sometimes they go high, sometimes they go low. But mostly the spread is just like others or a bit low. Only a few pairs shown the continuously low in spread. When the news is hitting the market, they show no sympathy.

NO RE-QUOTE.
Yes. They are great, no re-quote on execution or closing.

But.. This is the trick. I'm giving an example of AUDUSD.

1. The bid price is 0.90268
2. The ask price is 0.90289 (21 spread)
3. If you execute a buy order, you'll get 0.90289
4. If you execute a sell order, you'll get 0.90268 (21 spread)
5. NO, I made up the 4th one
6. The REAL is, you'll get 0.90247 (42 spread!)
7. Since when you Sell below at the bid price?
8. You may check by registering a demo account and try it
9. The most terrible part is when you'll be 'charged' 2 pips EVERY TIME you close an order
10. You don't believe the 9th one? Please do check on their demo server

My conclusion - they are a daylight highway robber. Don't deserve even a star. I'm withdrawing my fund after realizing this since weeks.
 
Rebuttal: Added by AAAFX Sales department on 2014-04-02 02:44
  Dear MSubhie,

Thank you for your comments.

Regarding the issue you had with the AUD/USD pair. Please note that we cannot provide you with an accurate answer, as we need every trade's in question details in order to examine them. Please contact support@aaafx.com and provide us with this information.
Just a few comments we would like to add:

-if the BID price is 0.90268 then indeed a SELL order should open at this price

-however, on times when the market is volatile, then there is a possibility that the requested price may no longer be available at market. At such cases, we need to fill in the request at the next available market price. Of course this can create differences to your favour or not. Of course we are aware of the inconvenience this is causing, and we are looking to be able to improve our available pool of liquidity providers, but as AAAFx operates in Market Execution, on times of significant volatility such minor differences may occur. Of course when these differences are not minor, please contact us as there might something that we need to look into, and reimburse you as necessary.

We remain at your disposal for any additional questions or comments.

AAAFX

Jean, Paris, France

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-03
Review: Best broker for zulu-trader!!! Little slippage, fast execution, have not get no requotes so far. Fast 24/7 support with French language.
Highly recommended :)

2012-10-18 5Star Guys are really good. They are professional in problems solving. My profit is paid promptly whenever i request for it. Excellent marks.

Tomaz, Antwerp, Belgium

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-30
Review: Good broker, MiFiD regulated, which means that they have very strict regulator and your money is 100% safe up to 30k. Also, they have recently added paypal as deposit method which is very very fast and reliable.
Spreads are logical, execution through mt4 is good and as a plus, you get a zulutrade account.
Advertisements

Irina.S. , Rostov-na-Donu, Russian Federation

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-08
Review: Very good broker, excellent trading conditions - execution is fast, spreads are ok, client support service - fast and there to help at any time. no extra charges. I don't have any complains and recommend highly to all that want to trade Forex.

Ratreeee, Bangkok, Thailand

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-10
Review: This broker is some serious business!
fast execution (even for scalping small positions) tight spreads, and no extra commissions.
EU regulated!
Definitely a match for Forex trading.

Ronald Chan, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-07
Review: been with this broker for 3 months and other than the point i haven't withdrawn money yet, i will point out all the pros/cons from my experience.

First is spread, while the spread is lower than some of my previous brokers, just like all other brokers, when its 10pm (GMT) all spreads almost and sometimes double so this seems normal.

Customer service:
nothing wrong with them, they answer professionally and very briefly to get to the point. unfortunately, it sometimes feel as though they are talking to 20 people at the same time meaning it takes them ages to reply. my last experience, most of the reply's were "im terribly sorry for the delay, i will be right with you" so this made just verifying which account holder i am (account ID etc) took almost 25 mins.

Slippage:
For zulutrade, by all means this broker would be best, i notice how sometimes when following an SP, me and the SP would end in profit but then comments on his page will be moaning about ending in loss.

there was also an incident on Sunday 10pm GMT where the market just opened and my trades only just went into profit, i closed it and was in deep red. it wasn't simply slippage, i checked the charts to see where the close was and it was at a point where the opening candle was nowhere near. It would seem that it had closed on the price of last Friday before market close instead.

AAAFX did however investigate it and refund me so unlike any other brokers, they don't play about and delay the reimburstment.

Execution
Between ok to terrible. Most of the time, i can open a trade and it will happen in 1 sec. there are times where it takes 3 secs so i presume the market was volatile (same with closing). there are also times where i open a trade and it will be loading the trade, after 5-8 secs, it will finished loading but trades would not have opened. however this was rare but i had an incident today where i most likely will never use this Broker again due to the reasons below.

Zulutrade SP's don't have ay obligation to follow they stated strategy so the are times where they will open more than "x" number of trades and will not use SL but if the can open and close a trade, it will happen to your account too. But i generally prefer to maually trade so the incident today, US news release time and i had Gold trades open, right on the release second, the market jumped in my favor, i decided to close it....no luck after waiting the first time so i tried again, still not closed and it slowly went into negatives. One more time, it went further into loss and i was extremely frustrated so i tried to open some trades....none opened...i tried probably 12 times to open/close trades and nothing happened...i wasn't able to do anything other than watch my trades go into heavy loss. I then presumed it would hit stop out so i just decided to take a shower and see what happens afterwards. To my luck, the trade went back into profit luckily however, this doesn't mean it wont happen again so i most likely will never deposit to this broker again.


If its for Zulutrade ONLY, i highly recommend AAAFX mainly because there is practically no slippage but as for manual trades, Good luck.

Jon, Puchong, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-05-27
Review: Its an ok broker if you want to trade manually. But its better to use with zulutrade since you are not charged any extra spread, the execution is ok and the slippage is also low.
Overall I recommend them.
Thanks for reading
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements