Advertisement
Advertisements

CopyLiveTrades.com (Colin Atkins, Tony Brown) Review Trading Room

Overall Rating: (1.000)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 8
Last Updated: 2014-03-25
Special Notes:

The FPA recommends carefully reading the entire discussion thread before considering whether or not to do business with this company.

Click here to join live discussion of CopyLiveTrades.com (Colin Atkins, Tony Brown) on our forum
CopyLiveTrades.com (Colin Atkins, Tony Brown) - Screenshot
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-11-09
Review: We haven't tried the forex trading room or other materials from CopyLiveTrades.com. If you've joined this service, please leave a review here.

NOTE: The FPA recommends carefully reading the entire discussion thread before considering whether or not to do business with this company.

Feliks, Belgrade

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-12-13
Review: Update: Few minutes ago I received confirmation from Plimus that copylivetrades.com team made a full refund to my credit card. It takes time, a lot of emails, questions and tough words even but I have to thanks to Warren who was several times today in contact with me and he made on the end correct refund till the last cent I paid for their service.
Thumbs up this time for Colin Atkins and his team finally.
I will also confirm here and in Forum when my bank will add refund back to my credit card. Thanks again.

Feliks, Belgrade

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-12-11
Review: Colin Atkins scamm band is selling pure lies on their web page. I was in their trading room 2 weeks and I didn't receive anything what they are presenting on their selling web:
a/ they are showing 28,240 pips history, that's an average of 1,765 pips monthly
- in reality: For the payment of $499 subscribers received risky trading system with an average of 3 (!) pips daily,
- no live statement/performance about those 28k pips, they wrote it by hand,
- no money management, they said in room it is taboo to talk about it!!!
- 10 pips daily is all I need I received answer in trading room and
- if you expected big number of trades and big pips score - you are on the wrong place (that were literary Tony's answers on my Q)
- after these 2 questions Colin sent me message on private chat that he will remove my typing possibility if I will proceed telling the truth to others in trading room:(
b/ copy their trades blow-by-blow to accumulate 28k pips:
- trading room is open 6 hours per day and usually there is 1 trade we can copy for 3-10 pips if it is positive or for negative 10-30 pips then loser occur;
- they don't provide signal service actually: I received crappy very risky trading system which I have to learn and then if I'll trade it alone outside the trading room I will have few trades more per day maybe. But where is a difference of the rest of 1,600 pips per month?
c/ hiding costs: Buy true signal service from Tony Brown for additional $149/month!
- This info you will receive in trading room and not even a word on their web presentation;
- I bought it too and I tested it for 3 weeks: They are cheating with results too. In case of 1st 2 trades in December they showed maximum possible profit and not profit after SL were hit;
d/ The biggest scam they made with their 'no question asked iron money back guarantee':
- in reality they don't refund anyone! I waited 2 weeks, I exchanged 6 emails through Plimus with these scammers and of course they had in their plan from the beginning not to make any refund: In my case Plimus initiated refund (I wrote them separate email with all proofs of scamm) and refund failed! Why: Colin's scamm band previously collected all the money from Plimus so there is no way for refund...
e/ Exclusivity of 100 members only is another lie:
- when I was inn the room an average of 280 subscribers were signed in...
- They have a huge affiliate program from which I received their offer from 4 different sources...
f/ Devaluation of their service: Initial price was $499 which felt after 14 days on $299 and after another 2 weeks on $1!!!
- What for first and second group of subscribers paid a huge money???
g/ One of the answers I received from these scammers asking for refund:
'a refund may be possible but if there is any evidence of false posts from you no way... You choose':ooh:

There is more of dirty lies from Colin the painter but from all we were robbed is expected to protect all other traders around the world:
PLEASE SEND REPORT HOW YOU WERE SCAMMED from Colin's group TO [url=http://www.met.police.uk/pceu]Metropolitan Police Service - PCeU[/url] as I did. If there will be a lot of complaints maybe these scammers will receive appropriate treatment. It must be so: Atkins stole around $150K from traders around the world!

For above said all documents are available and they will be delivered now to FPA too.

Joao Paulo, Japan

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-11-26
Review: I am also in the same situation. I subscribed to the service and after joined 3 sessions, found that the service is not for me, mainly because I don't like the system used.
If you download the trade results to see from where the 28+ thousand pips come from, you will see that the day trade strategy is a disaster, the 500 system gives some thousand pips in 16 months but the majority of the pips, more than 18 thousand, come from "others". It is a joke!
I am also asking refund already for 5 days, by email, but no answer. I was stupid enough to believe in their warranty.
In forex, as in any business, the success depends on you. Take the responsibility to you. Study a lot, find 1 or 2 systems that work and be disciplined to stick with them. Don't believe in such a promises. Make you your own future.
I can recommend Bill Poulos' FPA or FIE and Les Schwartz's Decision Bar. It is a very good one.
Copy Live Trade is terrible at a minimum.
Will tell my credit card company to block the payments.
Advertisements

Gillian, UK

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-11-26
Review: I signed up to try out Copy Live Trades for 1 week for $1. At the end of the week, I received an email from Plimus informing me that my credit card company had declined to pay the 'recurring' subscription of $586.32 (!) At no point was I invited to extend my membership nor did I agree to pay this subscription and, thank goodness, my credit card company picked up that there was no merchant number given. As I precaution, I have cancelled my credit card (the payment was applied for twice.) I cannot comment on the service - for a number of reasons I did not use it - but these tactics are shady to say the very least.

Rene M, Australia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-11-24
Review: After first payment, without receipt, I canceled subscription after 4 days. I received email reply ticket " we will contact you asap" After 7 days (1hour ago) i received a receipt from plimus for the next monthly payment. I have contacted both, plimus and copyLiveTrades, for a refund. Will change 1 star rating to scam when NO response

Andre, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-11-21
Review: I also, as William below picked up the same. I accepted the terms (in blind faith) and read it a day or two later. I wrote to them enquiring about the contradiction and received no response.

I had to chase them for the download page providing links to the manuals and education software. there are quite a few websites and different passwords. I registered for a training webinar only not to be able to get in because it would not accept my passwords (I searched everywhere). I ultimately found it, but missed the training webinar. They do not save any recordings of training webinars. It is either a scam or the worst web based business I have ever come accross.

This evening I could not gain access to the standard training modules as the password changes weekly. Only thing is, I checked my inbox and spam folder and there is no email with the new password.

I requested cancellation on the absence of reply to my quiry re the wording of the warranty and also a complete inability to gain value from the convoluted links and passwords.

I will like to hear from William Smith whether he recieved a refund. For the time being I will also rate it one star and change my rating to scam if I have no joy with the vendor regarding a refund.

william smith, usa

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-11-10
Review: purchsed product with 31 day iron clad money back guarantee. After i purchased and they had my money they wanted me to accept terms and conditions that changed the guarantee(i couldn't believe it). Here is the full guarantee and then the section of the terms and condition that pertained to the guarantee.I will see if i get my money back I requested a refund within 4 hrs of purchase. If i don't get a quick refund I will be turning this into a scam report."Our Crazy Guarantee"

We're so completely confident that our Live Trading Room is exactly what YOU need to finally get your Forex career flying.
In fact, we're so confident that we're prepared to let you try it risk free for an entire 31 days.
That way, you get peace of mind, and we do too.
You see, we don't have to worry that you're at all unhappy with your purchase, because you can get an easy refund at any point in the next 31 days.
So you're free to download all our training materials, enter and leave the trading room as you please. Watch the traders however many times you like, place a couple of trades just try it out for size...
And if you don't make money, don't make enough money, or just don't like the service, no problems at all!
You'll get every last red cent refunded to you. No questions asked.
But it doesn't end there...we'll go even further than that to make sure you're fully protected.
You see a lot of guys would ask you to prove you tried the service before they gave you your money back.
But not us. We don't care even if you don't use your password and access it. If you want your money back you've got it all of it.
And that's set in stone.
Now I'm sure you've bought digital products before, and you don't need me to tell you how rare this kind of guarantee is.I just wanted to make it clear to you that this is a completely no-risk purchase.
So act now - take advantage of us and grab your Live Trading Room membership for a mind-boggling low price - with absolutely zero risk!

In all cases you must give a minimum 30 days notice in writing to cancel any subscription, agreement or contract with us. Send to: CPMTC Cancellations, 45 Chesterfield Rd, Ashford, Middlesex TW15 2NE. All Subscription Services are for a minimum of 3 months.

Refunds
Refunds will only be approved when requested in strict accordance with the written guarantee. All guarantees are 'conditional'. We do not give No quibble or unconditional guarantees. It is the purchasers responsibility to read the Terms and Conditions and understand the meaning of the written guarantee. Any materials purchased such as Trading systems, Trading methods, educational training or in fact any material delivered electronically will not qualify for a refund. When a purchaser has downloaded any of our electronically delivered products this will constitute 'acceptance' of the product. Specifically this covers 'The Double Trigger System'. Actual trading history has to be forwarded to the company for analysis, Only actual Live trading account history will be accepted for analysis No personal records are acceptable. Refund requests must be sent in writing to: CPMTC Refunds, 45 Chesterfield Rd, Ashford, Middlesex TW15 2NE.
Show reviews per page
Sort:
Advertisements