Advertisement
Advertisements

HonestForexSignals.com (Ken Dempsey, Robbie Newton) Review Email / SMS Service

Overall Rating: (4.240)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 220
Last Updated: 2015-05-28
Special Notes:

Other websites of this company include genuineforexsignals.com and forexprivateclub.com

Click here to join live discussion of HonestForexSignals.com (Ken Dempsey, Robbie Newton) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-01-27
Review: We haven't tried the forex trading signals from HonestForexSignals.com. If you've used these signals to help you trade forex, please leave a review here.

Al Wayte, Horsham, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-27
Review: Great service. They restrict membership a little so there's some wait, but the results are great. Only valuable signals get through. Some weeks are better than others, but you can expect a steady couple of hundred pips a month.

Kelterss, , Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-22
Review: I have had a great experience with HFS. I've been doing research for quite some time trying to find something that will best suit my needs, and I am so happy that I've found a home here. The customer service is excellent, and whenever I have questions they respond back so fast, it's scary! An overall amazing experience and would definitely recommend!!

Bojan Savich, Skopje , Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-11
Review: The results are fantastic and support as well. Honest Forex Signals became my favorite service. I have managed to get an average of a two hundred pips monthly over the past 100 days I have been a member. Recommended.

Csaba Vas, Cranleigh, United Kingdom

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-05-04
Review: Here is the copy of my email conversation with HFS. I was asking them for a verified proof of their trades. It seems I was asking too much, and, in the end, they said if I ever want to join to their service, it will be denied, because my attitude is contrary to the 800+ members in their community. I assume they think I should just take the word of strangers from the other side of the planet when considering where to invest my money... interesting...
Anyway, here we go:

27 April, 1st mail to HFS:
Hi there
I am looking for a reliable signal provider and you guys are promising... just a few questions.
How can I check if your trading history is really genuine and verified by a 3rd party? I can see your proof section, but what I find is only PDF files (which can be easily made up), and old retired Myfxbook accounts. Do you have a live, working, running trading account, verified by someone? You say you are verified at forexverified.com. How can I check it? Should I write to them? If yes, what is your account name with them? (should be something like honest forex signals, but I could not find that with their search option)

Thanks
Csaba Vas

Reply:
Hello,
Yes you can write to Forexverified we should just be listed at Honest Forex Signals. Please let us know if you have other questions.

Thanks,
Ken

My response:
Hi there
I wrote them, they haven't responded yet. In the same time I have found these 2 tests on their pages, but they both are in negative gain...
http://www.forexverified.com/reports/honestforexsignals/index.html

Thanks
Csaba

Their reply to this:
Hello,
Sorry for the delay in replying to you. Forexverified should be replying asap if they have not already, they are usually great at support. Please note that those are very old trading statements of ours.

Thanks

I replied this:
Hi there
I`m seeing reviews about you guys pro and contra, and nobody is able to substantiate their statements with real, live, ongoing, verified accounts. I couldn`t find anything on your webpage but PDF and picture files, which, no offence, but can be easily made up. I emailed forexverified.com, they say they love you guys more than anything, but could not give me one verified account that could prove your trade successes.

I really would like to find a successful and reliable signal provider in you guys, but so far I can not find any real proof about your activity or history that I couldn`t make up in 10 minutes. So I`m asking you: do you have any live, verified proofs of your activity? I`m sure you understand I can`t take people`s words when it is about a couple of tens of thousands at stake.

Thank you
Csaba

They sent the following mail:
Hello,
Thanks for the message. We have multiple forms of proof via statements on our website, awesome reviews on websites such as forexpeacearmy.com and 3rd party companies giving a good word for us (FX Verified).

Please note that we have over 800 active members and constant emails from potential clients each day that we are catering too - we are extremely busy. Not to be rude however if you are not satisfied with the multiple forms of proof that we are offering then perhaps our service is not right for you.

Please let us know if you have any other questions.

Thanks,
Ken

Which I replied this to:
It is just weird for me that I can't find a single verified genuine live account about your trading activity. You say you have 800 active members which again is a data that nobody can check and there is no "proof" on your website that I couldn't make up in a couple of minutes. PDF files and pictures are not proofs of a succesful trading, but a series of numbers and letters after each other, could be made by anyone. I find it really strange that not a single person can come up with a verified trading record...
Anyway, I'll post this conversation and my conversation with forexverified on the forexpeacearmy reviews section, and if we are lucky someone will come up with a good solution pro or contra.

Thank you
Csaba

Aaaaand finally, they lost their patience, and sent this:
Hi,
Reviews are for paid customers.
ForexVerified.com will vouch for our trading statements, and we also are verified by SmartTradeFX and ThinkForex as you can CLEARLY see.
We also used MyFXBook for years.
I'm not sure what your issue is or why you keep trying to create trouble.
Good luck to you. If you join our service, your membership will be denied because your attitude is so contrary to the 800+ members in our community that love our service and treat our staff with respect.

GOOD LUCK!
-ROBBIE NEWTON
CHIEF ANALYST

So that is it so far. I`m not willing to paste my conversation with Forexverified.com, they basically said they love HFS but apparently I should pay for them to see proofs. All I was asking was some proof before I trust them with my money, but it seems I was showing an attitude by doing so. I strongly believe that in this business screenshots and lists of trades do not mean anything, I can make up a "screenshot" about 10 years of trading with 45978645% profit in a day. Even Myfxbook states that an existing, but non-verified account on their page doesn`t prove anything, because the MT4 platform can be easily manipulated. I am really opened to a discussion about it, because I might be very wrong, and in that case I`d love to learn, but so far I don`t think this company is showing REAL, LIVE and VERIFIED PROOFS, and if they say they are not sure what my issue is, and why I keep trying to create trouble, well, then they have issues on the "how to deal with customer enquiries" front.

2015-05-01 No Rating After having failed with several robots and signal providers, this one looks promising. It would be very useful though, if all - or at least the majority of - the reviewers, making statements pro and con about this service could provide a trading history they base their opinion upon. Not a screenshot, not a copy+paste list of trades, but verified account, Myfxbook, or something similar. It is not that hard, and would be extremely helpful.
Also, FPA, there were people here saying that many of the positive reviews are coming from HFS itself. How sure are you about your IP check or whatever policy, to avoid that happening?

Thanks
Csaba

Review Moderation Team Note: All reviews for all companies are carefully screened. The process is not perfect, but we firmly believe the FPA has the best methods for preventing fakes from slipping through.

We would also like to take this opportunity to invite Honest Forex Signals to join the FPA's Performance Testing Program.

Alexis, Toronto, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-28
Review: Would like to share my experience on here as this is where I first learned of this service. The results are fantastic and support as well. I am very pleased and have no intentions of leaving HFS anytime soon. I have achieved an average of a few hundred pips monthly over the past 90 days i have been a member.
Advertisements

David Kitson, New York, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-04-23
Review: Honest Forex Signals should be called "Dishonest Forex Signals". They claim to have made 5,015 pips for 2015 till date on their website & yet my account (subscription canceled recently) lost money during the same time. The are absolutely FRAUD & I challenge them to provide authentic & verifiable proof right here that they made the 5,015 pips for 2015 that they claim. PLEASE do not fall for their positive reviews here as they are fake & probably more fake positive reviews will be added after my negative one. FPA please publish this comment if you are genuine.

Review Moderation Team Note: 1 Star rating removed. The FPA is genuine, but "David" isn't. He previously submitted this review...

Brad Booker, Bronxville, NY, USA 2015-02-05 1 Star
Be very careful of these guys, the Positive reviews here are fake. I used them for a few months after going by their good reviews & they charged me $177 per month but I would not subscribe to their signals for free anymore because all they do is lose money & unlike their name, they are not honest at all. They make money by posting fake "Positive" reviews on sites like this one & luring people into subscribing their service for a few months. After that they don't care because keep getting more unsuspecting subscribers. FPA, please publish this if you are genuinely interested in saving people from fraud signal providers!

The FPA is very interested in saving people from fraud. One common fraud is people submitting fake reviews or trying to submit multiple reviews under different names. We go to great efforts to screen out fake reviews, both positive and negative.

David, Brad, or whoever you are, go submit multiple reviews for or against companies somewhere else.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers.
 
Comment: Added by Ken Dempsey on 2015-04-23 08:47
  Thank you FPA! It's great to see you guys exposing our competitors trying to lie about our performance. You guys are the best for a reason! :)
-Ken

Review Moderation Team Note: You might want to check within your own ranks for people doing the same thing. Someone previously left a 1 star review for another signals service from your location.


Alba, Madrid, Spain

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-07
Review: Outstanding service and support. Have been a member for over 90 days and this is by far the best trading service that I have been a part of. Robbie is a great trader and Ken and his staff provide excellent customer support.

Andreas Borovkov, Sioux Falls, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-20
Review: This is a signal service that delivery what they say they are and nothing less and nothing more. You will not get rich overnight trading with HFS and you will also not get some reckless trader who will blow your account out. I've made 300-600 pips most months with HFS, sometimes more, sometimes a little less and overall am very pleased. As stated, the customer support is extremely responsive and helpful to technical inquiries as well.

TCS, South East US, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-03-02
Review: In regards to track records, I tread hesitantly when I see anything marketed online, or track records via 'publishers' such as MyFxBook etc... I typically request 2 things, which rarely anyone can produce. #1) an audit from an reputable 3rd party firm, a Big 4 firm ( Ernst & Young, Deloitte, KPMG, Pricewaterhouse Cooper) is even better...#2) A daily equity run statement, which is a daily one-line item report which is only produced for real live accounts that the clearing firms back-office generates. Clients cannot self-produce on their MT4 platform. A daily equity run usually shows daily roll, NAV, floating balance/equity,any withdrawals/deposits for that trade date etc. Beside showing that it's highly likely a real account, it also gives me a good gauge about daily account volatility, which is what all 'smart/big' money looks at as well....Anyway, if I can't get that, which is almost 100% of the time, I either test and take small risk which I can afford to lose, or simply take a pass. My advice, do the same. I wish all much success, with this 3-dimensional Forex market jigsaw puzzle.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements