Advertisement
Advertisements

SmartTradeFX.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.474)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 49
Last Updated: 2014-11-14
Special Notes:

 

May 2012: FPA Review Moderation Team Note:  If any of the recent reviewers wish to continue their disagreements, please take it to the discussion thread linked to this page.

Note 2:  In the case of followup reviews where the reviewer has left a prior review, the old review is placed beneath the new one.  Only the star rating in gold applies. "Date: X Stars" written below that does not affect the rating.  Reviewers are allowed to change their ratings in this way or may keep the original rating.

Click here to join live discussion of SmartTradeFX.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-12-01
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with SmartTradeFX.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review.

Bill McKusick, Phoenix, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-02
Review: I would highly recommend staying away from SmartTradeFX and choose another Forex broker. This company refused my withdrawal request because they claimed our Managed Account (MAM) took a loan from SmartTradeFX based on a large loss. The reality is SmartTradeFX did not have enough liquidity at the time the MAM account wanted to place a full hedge on the account. SmartTradeFX originally took responsibility for this technical problem and said they would return funds but later decided to call it a loan against our accounts causing us a large loss and the inability to withdrawal funds. I’ve spoken with Catriel Ceballos and William Hardy Hill Steiner. William told me that he has "never" heard of his company offering a loan to a client and agreed with me that something did not sound right. He said he would help me get to the bottom of the error, we conversed a couple of times then he disappeared and has not returned my emails or phone calls. I have not spoken to Uri Tadelis the owner but have left several messages asking to speak with him and he refuses to contact me or the others in our MAM account to resolve our problem. This company cannot be trusted. Stay away from them!

Larry Riegert, Ontario, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-17
Review: I have the same problem as Dusan below. My withdrawal has not been actioned and no one responds to my emails including the CEO. I will esculate to Traders Court

Dusan, Europe, Slovenia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-11
Review: SmartTradeFX is a big SCAM!

I sent Funds Withdrawal Request on August 12, 2014 and till now I still haven't received anything. 20 days later and after few mails they finally answered that »management cannot honor my withdrawal request due to the unacceptable nature of your trading«. They said that I abused the system by placing of very large numbers of orders in a short time, such as multiple orders in a second which is NOT TRUE! I always enter the market with one order and then I close it part by part to collect the profit/loss and to reduce the risk. So it could seem like I am entering multiple orders, but I am not, but they don't even listen to me, when I want to proof them.

I sent many emails to [email protected], [email protected] and [email protected] but I haven't received any detailed responses.

They know I haven't done anything wrong, but they just don't want to pay me.

SmartTradeFX is a BIG FRAUD!

allen, new york, USA (really Israel)

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-03
Review: wow I am happily surprised! I've been trading with smart tradefx for a few months now and I gotta admit I'm always very cautious but there an amazing company! forex is smart tradefx! lightning execution, never had a problem with SL or TP, outsatnding customer serves william olga... and my favorite part is that two days ago I made a large withdrawal and in it's already in my private account back home :-) I don't have enough words to explain my pleasure to have finally found a straight clean and quick company!!!!

Review Moderation Team Note: 5 Star rating removed.

This review was submitted from the offices of SmartTradeFX in Israel.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been changed to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers.

Changgang Liu, California, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-20
Review: My case is simple, they don't allow my withdraw. I lost some money with them, but that is OK. I just want the remaining back, but they want to take them ALL!

On Aug 4 I filled a request to withdraw all my remaining balance from my account in smarttradefx.com. Their customer support Catriel told me SOON. Then no response for 10 days.

I sent them email again on Aug 14, They said they couldn't find my account. I searched all my emails and finally found that they changed their system because MT4 system changed. I gave them new account number. They said they found my account and I still have positive balance in it but they make excuse again. They want to charge dormancy fee for 5% a month! I haven't trade for one and half year so I will lose all my balance. I never saw this term when I open my account. They said it was new. However I didn't get notice about any term change. I told them if they don't refund I will file a case in FPA and to Canada and US stock and security trading agencies. This time they replied shortly but with another excuese. Fortunately I still kept the wire receipt of 3 years ago. I sent it to them, Then they became silent again.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Hello XXXX,

The Accounting has located your account and the funds and we are willing to waive the fees associated with dormancy.

However, since the balance is very old and the propriety of funds cannot be adequately established, would you please furnish the proof of your deposits, such as wire receipt if the account was funded by wire, etc.?

Should you be unable to provide such proof, we will be happy to leave the funds on your account and let you trade them.
Kindest regards,
Catriel

Customer Service Department
SmartTradeFX ECN Broker
England: +44 20 351 42936
North America: +1 888 613 STFX (7839)
Russia: +7 499 638 4718
Spain: + 34 94 123 8955
Australia: +612 852 03520

[email protected]
www.smarttradefx.com

2014-08-18 1Star I have an account with them since a few years before. Since I lost money and I am too busy, I emailed them to withdraw my money, which is not a big number. It is less than 2000. I sent request on Aug 4, 2014 After a couple days, finally a man named Catriel replied and said that they would process it soon. Then no money no response till I called them again 10 days later on Aug 14. A man said that they would process it right away. Then today Aug 18, still nothing happens.

Also I just found all their support email, [email protected], accounting@,,,, info@...,customeersupport@.. are bouced back saying [email protected] is full. I don't think a normal business can leave their support emails broken for this long time without fixing. I guess this company is near broken. Please be warned.

Anyway I want my money back ASAP.
Advertisements

claude hamelin, montreal, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-12-19
Review: great broker and great support . Been with them for 3 years.The ONLY broker I have tried that don't give you trouble when you try withdrawing money. The other brokers I have tried,withdrawing money is like pulling a tooth from them. All kinds of excuses not to send money like identification out of date, cannot refund by credit card, cannot read document, all kinds of complicated procedures etc.etc.

ns, Beirut, Lebanon

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-04
Review: Well, I am new to trading, just one year with this broker, all is going well, never faced any issues with them, my losses were all my mistakes and my wins the proper trading I've done. I did not make a withdrawal request yet because I'm trying to grow my account still, will be updating when doing so or for any other matter, for now, excellent.

Paul S, Alabama, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-19
Review: I have been trading with SmartTrade Fx for about two years and have been extremely pleased. The spreads are consistent, the platform has been stable and the customer service has been excellent. All of my withdrawal requests have been processed quickly and the money has always been in my bank account in a matter of days. I have used several brokers over the years but this one is my favorite.

Muhammad Alharbi, London , United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-12
Review: I have opened an account with SmartTradeFX, and after three weeks I asked to withdraw my profit and as I expected from a good company to be , I received my money to my bank account in 3 days.
Inshaallah I will continue to do business with this broker. It's good to mention that I've got a very good service from this company .
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements