Advertisement
Advertisements

Alpari.co.uk Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.253)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 268
Last Updated: 2014-12-08
Description:

Alpari UK are forex brokers. Alpari UK offers the MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 top forex trading programs. Alpari.co.uk offers over 50 forex pairs for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Note: On May 26, 2010, Alpari-IDC and Alpari.ru reviews were moved to Alpari.Ru reviews and ratings

Click here to read an FSA Penalty against Alpari in May 2010.

 

Emily, Belford UK.  Please use the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of the page.

Click here to join live discussion of Alpari.co.uk on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-02-11
Review: We do not have any experience with this broker. If you have used them, please kindly submit your review above.

Adel, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-04
Review: I've had an account with Alpari for about 5 years. I like the fact that you can invest in PAMM accounts and that there are many platform, instruments, and account options. Execution is good and customer service is good. I will continue to maintain an account with them primarily for MT4 and to run my EA's.

Ivan, Paris, France

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-01
Review: Hello everybody,
IF YOU WANT A HUGE SPREAD, ARROGANT ATTITUDE, lots of slippage, poor support SURE TO CHOOSE ALPARI UK. ACCORDING TO ME THOSE HAVE TO REMAIN IN THE PAST AS DINOSAURS IN THE STONE AGE BUT SURELY THERE ARE FRAUD PEOPLE following the ads but when the facts speak then the gods are silent. There are spread around 8- 10 pips and EUR/USD is 2,5 - 3 PIPS
I wish you Good time with Alpari UK

David, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-10
Review: I have used Alpari UK for almost 3 years now with live accounts.

Overall I am very pleased with them - execution is reliable without any serious slippage. Spreads are very good on the EURUSD but just average on the EURJPY (wish this one was a little tighter).

In my experience I would definitely recommend this broker - not perfect but overall a good choice as of to date!

Gerard, Auckland, New Zealand

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-13
Review: Alpari is average in my opinion. Execution is OK, Spread is OK to good. There customer support is very slow. They are not available 24/7 like some brokers. It can take 1-2 hours just to close an account. They are very restrictive, in how they let you manage things. The only real reason that I am with them is because IC Markets, or even Exness do not support MT5. On the upside they are probably the best mt5 broker. The other 2 I tried were even worse.

FIDEL, Abuja, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-27
Review: For Nigerians, account opening is frustrating. I opened an account with Alpari UK in 2012. Depositing funds and funds withdrawal is smooth.

They are alright if you ask me, no hassles but it will be great if Nigerians find it easy opening live accounts. My friend gave up trying to open a live account with them because of their stringent requirements.

In summary, Alpari UK is great.
Advertisements

Ozan Keskin, -, Turkey

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-22
Review: Bad broker, high spreads, lots of slippage, poor support / arrogant stuff, errors while opening or closing orders, I don't know what else you need to consider them as a bad broker.

Dwi Pamudji S, Singapore, Singapore

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-08-21
Review: Earlier had a very good experience with this broker, but today experienced a very bad one, where they cancel my order because of their problem receiving bad price

Ariel, RS, Brazil

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-21
Review: I work with MT5 and VPS Alpari UK - Its Ok - Withdraw is OK and fast. I happy with Alpari UK.

Luke, UK, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-26
Review: I had practiced demo for a long time on Alpari. I didn't know at the time the feed was coming from there pro account. So spreads were fine. When I opened a classic account the spreads are quite poor 2.0 rather than 0.8 on eurusd I was used to.

Deposits and withdraws are quick and reliable.

The leverage on offer is 500:1 which is to high in my eyes as one wrong move could blow your account.

The automatic closeout level is 20% of margin this is also a little low when you compare it to Oanda who closeout level is 50% of margin.

MT5 on alpari offers nice spreads on a par with MT4 pro but without the fee. Not very easy to use custom indicators but if using moving averages it does the job.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements