Advertisement
Advertisements

Alpari.co.uk Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.249)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 264
Last Updated: 2014-08-31
Description:

Alpari UK are forex brokers. Alpari UK offers the MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 top forex trading programs. Alpari.co.uk offers over 50 forex pairs for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Note: On May 26, 2010, Alpari-IDC and Alpari.ru reviews were moved to Alpari.Ru reviews and ratings

Click here to read an FSA Penalty against Alpari in May 2010.

 

Emily, Belford UK.  Please use the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of the page.

Click here to join live discussion of Alpari.co.uk on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-02-11
Review: We do not have any experience with this broker. If you have used them, please kindly submit your review above.

FIDEL, Abuja, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-27
Review: For Nigerians, account opening is frustrating. I opened an account with Alpari UK in 2012. Depositing funds and funds withdrawal is smooth.

They are alright if you ask me, no hassles but it will be great if Nigerians find it easy opening live accounts. My friend gave up trying to open a live account with them because of their stringent requirements.

In summary, Alpari UK is great.

Ozan Keskin, -, Turkey

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-22
Review: Bad broker, high spreads, lots of slippage, poor support / arrogant stuff, errors while opening or closing orders, I don't know what else you need to consider them as a bad broker.

Dwi Pamudji S, Singapore, Singapore

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-08-21
Review: Earlier had a very good experience with this broker, but today experienced a very bad one, where they cancel my order because of their problem receiving bad price

Ariel, RS, Brazil

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-21
Review: I work with MT5 and VPS Alpari UK - Its Ok - Withdraw is OK and fast. I happy with Alpari UK.

Luke, UK, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-26
Review: I had practiced demo for a long time on Alpari. I didn't know at the time the feed was coming from there pro account. So spreads were fine. When I opened a classic account the spreads are quite poor 2.0 rather than 0.8 on eurusd I was used to.

Deposits and withdraws are quick and reliable.

The leverage on offer is 500:1 which is to high in my eyes as one wrong move could blow your account.

The automatic closeout level is 20% of margin this is also a little low when you compare it to Oanda who closeout level is 50% of margin.

MT5 on alpari offers nice spreads on a par with MT4 pro but without the fee. Not very easy to use custom indicators but if using moving averages it does the job.
Advertisements

Tarik, Lübeck, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-23
Review: Hi all, this is my second review to Alpari, now I can give 4 stars to Alpari , they have a big change in there Company, the new account type ( Market ) is very good but still with high spreads, I back to them again with new account and I enjoyed with them

2014-03-14 1StarVery bad brocker. they are proud by their lower spreads but they stealing us by the take profit or stop loss, always + or - many pips. there is many closed positions not in the history trading. if you look to the MT4 pro demo or real in Xauusd weekly chart, every week end they change the closed price of last week to make problem in weekly pivot points but on the end of monday they correct it. one day my real account become -119 usd .
I tried the mt4 pro on demo account and in the first position on gold I lost about 1300 pips in 1 minute and the account become in (-). it was funny becouse in there chart the price moved only about 200 pips but the closed position lost 1300 pips. I have many problems with them but my English didnt help me to explain more I am sorry.
I left them and till now I didn't found good broker, all of them stealing us in different way

Jukka Korhonen, Helsinki, Finland

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-12
Review: I read the comments below, none of them I have encountered. So I am only saying anything from my experience. Alpari is the best broker I have used, true. I have used some really scam broker, such as AGEA, a notrious money sucker scammer based in Montenegro. Alpari on the contray is honest and trust-worthy, I withdraw my money easily and not any tricks to block me, so far. And execution speed is really fast, I am very happy with it. And live support is quite good, I got answers whenever I need from them. One thing not good enough is their platform comparison, quite misleading for me, and the description is exaggerated, such start from '0 pip', actually I have nenver seen any 0 pip moment in my account, the smallest spread is USD/JPY, around 0.8 pip mostly. Generally, I like Apari, I believe they are a very decent company.

Gabriele, Milano, Italy

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-30
Review: I'm a client of this broker since early 2013.

PRO:
Good spread, fast execution, fast and free funding, cashback available, strongly regulated, safety of fund.

CONS:
unstable swap with lately change, withdrawal only via wire and relatively expensive.

RECOMMENDED: Y/N. 3 Stars. Good for backup, not for main.

Richard, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-03
Review: I tried almost all forex brokers in the UK and Alpari was definitely the worst of them. On a regular basis trades are just simply rejected even when there is no big volatility. Slippage is common there too. To put it simply execution sucks ...... There are better brokers out there and make yourself a favour by staying out of Alpari.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements