Advertisements Review

Overall Rating: (4.400)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 31
Last Updated: 2015-08-17
Special Notes:

Note:  This company provides a forex education program for a fee.  The company says that those meeting certain standards will be provided with funds to trade for a share of the profits.

Other websites of this company include

Click here to join live discussion of on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-01-17
Review: We haven't tried the forex trading education and employment options at If you've taken their classes to learn to trade forex or traded a forex account for this company, please leave a review here.

K Kumar, Houston, USA

Date of Post:2015-08-13
Review: I was skepticle of ApiaryFunds and I waited almost a year before I started my journey with them.
ApiaryFund has more than surpassed my expectation. Their education and live trading rooms provided me with the support and clarification that has only made me a better trader. I also appreciated
their followups and very accessible communication. Unfortunately I had to have my account suspended because of some financial challenges when I got laid off, but I fully anticipate restarting with ApiaryFund as soon as I can.
Skepticle no more.

Michael Kastone, New York, USA

Date of Post:2015-08-12
Review: Soon after I heard about Apiary Fund, I opened a demo account on the web, traded for a week, then after deciding it was something I like to do, I immediately signed up. I figured ten years ago, a program like this would’ve cost a fortune, and having good coaches/teachers for $97/month would turn out to be an advantage in the long-run.

The instructors are amazing. They basically pour 30 years of their knowledge into you in a very short period of time. I'd say I learned about the forex market ten times faster through Apiary Fund than I would've alone. With some luck, I got funded in several months. It's been a bit over a year and I am beginning to be consistently profitable.

Every bee I met at Apiary Fund have been extremely kind and helpful. So far, my experience has been a blast. :) In my opinion, Apiary Fund is a great place to join for people who want to become a trader or a money manager. Thank you Shawn and everyone at Apiary Fund!

Mike Gibson, Peoria, Az., USA

Date of Post:2015-08-03
Review: Every one is great, very helpful, always patient and pleasant to talk to.The training is top notch. In my first 2 months I am very pleased. I know that if I am not successful it is my fault, not theirs.Thank you every one at Apiary for this opportunity.

Sandtrout, Scottsdale, AZ, USA

Date of Post:2015-05-06
Review: I joined the Apiary Fund in July of 2014. My previous experience included one year of equity prop-trading and roughly 15 years as a financial advisor where I executed trades in equities, fixed income, FX, derivatives, and other securities. Despite being in the investment business, which helped because I understood the concepts and knew some of the lingo, I had essentially, zero experience as a forex trader. I had certainly never traded it in my own account.

Fast forward to May of 2015: I am now a funded trader and, in hindsight, extremely happy that I took a flyer on Apiary 10 months ago. First and foremost, I can assure anyone that is considering joining the fund that Apiary is not only a legitimate operation but, also a welcoming place with a great community and leadership that is truly committed to developing successful, risk-minded traders.

I have to say that I was VERY skeptical at first. There are lots of places out there that are really selling trading courses under the guise of prop-trading and I was fearful that I would be ignored and left without resources when they realized that I was not going to pay the $1,000 fee to join a trading group (I didn’t take issue with the $97/mo tech fee because that is standard across the industry). It took me a good six months before I finally realized that Apiary was the real deal and that I was in a truly great place.

Without ever paying the 1,000 bucks, I have access to a pretty darn rigorous training schedule: Every day at 5am (PST) I spend an hour with Jeff learning about advanced, computer aided trading concepts, quantitative strategies, and technical analysis. Then at 7am, I spend an hour with Todd where we review daily news releases, discuss setups & strategies, and trade live. At 11am, Noon, or 1:00 (depending on the day) I can join in a session focused on longer-term trading, methods of trade management, or myriad other topics and benefit from the time with additional professional traders. Several times/week I can jump on at 5 or 6pm for a Q&A session focused on the trading platform or whatever else. I can always join a session with one of the instructors during major news releases (this one has made a HUGE impact on my trading results) and on Thursdays, I always join the live trade room with our head trader, Shawn. If any of these times don’t work for me, every single session is recorded and available for future review.

Despite what some of the reviews have said, my experience is that everything is running smoothly. I will admit that the trading platform change last fall, from MT4 to Alveo was challenging, to say the least. However, that adversity forced me to adapt and improve my trading style which, in the end, has made all the difference (I didn’t get funded until after the move to Alveo). The current version of Alveo is working great and we have some of the tightest spreads I have ever seen (0.2 on EURUSD). I am a professional Forex trader because of the Apiary Fund.

Isaiah Struble, Sioux City, IA, USA

Date of Post:2015-05-03
Review: I had joined the Apiary Fund in September of 2013 after going through a handful of other forex education program. Spending close to two years with Apiary I could not be happier with who there are and what they are trying to achieve. The people at apiary are most honest, knowledgeable, and truly committed people to helping us succeed that you will find. The community of traders is unlike anywhere else, everyone will go above and beyond to help anyone in need of help.
Apiary was required to change there trading platform because of the limitations that MT4 provided for the business and us as traders. Which is why Alveo was developed. It was a struggle at first which is to be expected with any major change of this magnitude. What made the difference for me was that the transition was handled in the most professional way with the best communication possible there was multiple "Hive meetings" and emails notifying and informing us about why and when the process would take place. Apiary has put together a development page for Alveo where the community can list improvements to be voted on the most voted items is what the developers concentrate on for the next update. So it truly is a community built platform which is so great in my opinion. I have personally place over a thousand trades with the platform and could not be happier trading with it everyday.
There is the monthly technology feed fee of $97 dollars which is a very small price to pay for the quality of education and the reward that the Apairy Fund can provide to you as a trader.
Overall i could not be happier with the Apiary Fund. I would suggest anyone looking for a quality forex education with minimal risk join the Apiary Fund community!

Donna and Kent Beams, Bloomington, IN, USA

Date of Post:2015-04-30
Review: This was the most enjoyable, helpful conference I have been to in a long time. (Makes me think I am in the wrong profession, haha)! The timing was perfect and I think I overcame some issues I was fighting with like knowing where to place my stop loss and when to get out of trades. Speakers were all great and thank you Shawn, and all Apiary staff for existing!

d'Armond, Denver, CO, USA

Date of Post:2015-04-30
Review: Greetings FPA readers,

I am a relatively new member (customer) of Apiary, having just joined in January. I have traded on my own over the past several years, including my own money in live accounts (with mixed results). I attended a sales presentation in which the business model was laid out, and I decided that it was worth the small investment of my time and money to give it a chance. I am so glad I did!

Apiary will provide you with training materials (documents, videos, interactive courses), a healthy emphasis on risk management, access to live sessions (training, live trading, Q&A, etc etc). Yes similar information is out there elsewhere, but with Apiary it is consistently aligned with their overall philosophy of risk management. Do not underestimate the value of this content, even if similar material is available elsewhere (e.g. BabyPips).

I will also address some of the negatives. Yes, Apiary is going through a transition away from MT4 to their Alveo platform. I joined right after this occurred, and a lot of the training materials had/have not yet been updated to reflect the change. It was bumpy for a while and there are still some kinks to work out, but I'm finding Alveo to be a worthy platform. They are making very fast progress in adding features, addressing performance concerns, fixing defects and so on. I am in the software business and I can tell you that it can be challenging to make the kind of progress they have in such a short amount of time, while people are actively using the platform. It may not have every bell and whistle, but it has what you need and it's gaining more all the time.

Why go through all of this when I could set up my own trading account and trade on MT4? The beauty of Apiary is that I am working towards trading their funds, not my own. They will train me, work with me on managing my risk and achieving consistent positive results, and reward my success with funding. For those of us who enjoy trading and want to earn income from it, but don't have $10,000 or more to put into our own accounts, this is a great alternative. It's a fast track to trading a live account with enough funds to make it worthwhile. For me that is easily worth the monthly platform fee.

I recently attended the Apiary Summit and had the opportunity to meet many of the partners, developers, financial managers and support staff. All are highly professional and dedicated to this company. But more than that, I was very impressed with their knowledge, generosity and support. These guys are the real deal who know how to succeed at trading, and are willing to teach you how to be a successful trader using their money. If you're willing to do your part (learn to trade successfully within their risk management parameters), it will be well worth your while.

If you prefer to fund your own trading account, want to place high risk trades, don't like someone looking over your shoulder with a vested interest in making you a better trader, or can't trade without MT4, then perhaps Apiary isn't for you. For those of us who really want to learn, have access to coaches to help us become the best traders we can be, and gain access to funding with real income potential in exchange for a small monthly fee, Apiary is well worth considering.

King, San Jose, CA, USA

Date of Post:2015-03-20
Review: Apiary started out great. As an experienced trader, I went thru the required performance targets quickly; I was funded in 4 1/2 months.
I payed my monthly; I got payed as promised.
Then, in my opinion, Apiary made a critical error in judgment. Pushed by the 'back side' software conflicts with mt4 and the brokers unwillingness to carry so many demo accounts, DivisaCapitol, New Zealand, pulled the plug on Apiary. Becoming an ECN broker has been a goal of Mr. Lucas and this hurried the process. Apiary needed a trading platform. Unwilling to pay mt4 licensing, or any other platform costs... here's where it all went wrong... they went with Modulus, a 3rd party platform provider. Now, Modulus is not at fault. Apiary only purchased the basic shell, then tried to 'in-house' program the rest. The named it Alveo. What a joke. Massive failure; incompetence; no normal functionality; trading nightmare!!!
The basic functions of mt4, TradingStation, c-Trader, etc, etc are not there. It would take too long to chronicle but Apiary lemmings keep hanging on waiting for promised fix's... they never arrive.
I've attended their Summit, broke break with all the major people, been in their office in Lindon, Ut several times... decent people and my personal feelings is that Apiary didn't set out to be a disaster or a scam. They tried to introduce a trading platform, Alveo, prematurely. But, here's where I think they are really pushing honesty and integrity. To continue to present themselves as a proper trading opportunity is just not right. A new hopeful trader gets sucked in to the prospects of trading their money... great concept which was working. But Apiary has the responsibility of providing the correct tools to do that for your monthly 'technology fee'. And they don't.
If Apiary survives and gets Alveo functional... the sun might rise again but I'm inclined to think the sun is setting on what could have been a great future.
Final notes: their training modules are poor at best; the forum area is a zoo of floundering traders seeking enlightenment from each other; the lack of leadership from Shawn Lucas is bewildering; I fear that monthly membership may become the priority.


Date of Post:2015-01-22
Review: All i can say is Apiary to me is a God send.
I have had nothing but professional interaction with all the team members . They have given me a trade to make an income to support my family. Apiary is the only way to go.

Show reviews per page | Next page>>