Advertisements Review

Overall Rating: (4.464)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 34
Last Updated: 2015-11-18
Special Notes:

Note:  This company provides a forex education program for a fee.  The company says that those meeting certain standards will be provided with funds to trade for a share of the profits.

Other websites of this company include

Click here to join live discussion of on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

d'Armond, Denver, CO, USA

Date of Post:2015-04-30
Review: Greetings FPA readers,

I am a relatively new member (customer) of Apiary, having just joined in January. I have traded on my own over the past several years, including my own money in live accounts (with mixed results). I attended a sales presentation in which the business model was laid out, and I decided that it was worth the small investment of my time and money to give it a chance. I am so glad I did!

Apiary will provide you with training materials (documents, videos, interactive courses), a healthy emphasis on risk management, access to live sessions (training, live trading, Q&A, etc etc). Yes similar information is out there elsewhere, but with Apiary it is consistently aligned with their overall philosophy of risk management. Do not underestimate the value of this content, even if similar material is available elsewhere (e.g. BabyPips).

I will also address some of the negatives. Yes, Apiary is going through a transition away from MT4 to their Alveo platform. I joined right after this occurred, and a lot of the training materials had/have not yet been updated to reflect the change. It was bumpy for a while and there are still some kinks to work out, but I'm finding Alveo to be a worthy platform. They are making very fast progress in adding features, addressing performance concerns, fixing defects and so on. I am in the software business and I can tell you that it can be challenging to make the kind of progress they have in such a short amount of time, while people are actively using the platform. It may not have every bell and whistle, but it has what you need and it's gaining more all the time.

Why go through all of this when I could set up my own trading account and trade on MT4? The beauty of Apiary is that I am working towards trading their funds, not my own. They will train me, work with me on managing my risk and achieving consistent positive results, and reward my success with funding. For those of us who enjoy trading and want to earn income from it, but don't have $10,000 or more to put into our own accounts, this is a great alternative. It's a fast track to trading a live account with enough funds to make it worthwhile. For me that is easily worth the monthly platform fee.

I recently attended the Apiary Summit and had the opportunity to meet many of the partners, developers, financial managers and support staff. All are highly professional and dedicated to this company. But more than that, I was very impressed with their knowledge, generosity and support. These guys are the real deal who know how to succeed at trading, and are willing to teach you how to be a successful trader using their money. If you're willing to do your part (learn to trade successfully within their risk management parameters), it will be well worth your while.

If you prefer to fund your own trading account, want to place high risk trades, don't like someone looking over your shoulder with a vested interest in making you a better trader, or can't trade without MT4, then perhaps Apiary isn't for you. For those of us who really want to learn, have access to coaches to help us become the best traders we can be, and gain access to funding with real income potential in exchange for a small monthly fee, Apiary is well worth considering.

King, San Jose, CA, USA

Date of Post:2015-03-20
Review: Apiary started out great. As an experienced trader, I went thru the required performance targets quickly; I was funded in 4 1/2 months.
I payed my monthly; I got payed as promised.
Then, in my opinion, Apiary made a critical error in judgment. Pushed by the 'back side' software conflicts with mt4 and the brokers unwillingness to carry so many demo accounts, DivisaCapitol, New Zealand, pulled the plug on Apiary. Becoming an ECN broker has been a goal of Mr. Lucas and this hurried the process. Apiary needed a trading platform. Unwilling to pay mt4 licensing, or any other platform costs... here's where it all went wrong... they went with Modulus, a 3rd party platform provider. Now, Modulus is not at fault. Apiary only purchased the basic shell, then tried to 'in-house' program the rest. The named it Alveo. What a joke. Massive failure; incompetence; no normal functionality; trading nightmare!!!
The basic functions of mt4, TradingStation, c-Trader, etc, etc are not there. It would take too long to chronicle but Apiary lemmings keep hanging on waiting for promised fix's... they never arrive.
I've attended their Summit, broke break with all the major people, been in their office in Lindon, Ut several times... decent people and my personal feelings is that Apiary didn't set out to be a disaster or a scam. They tried to introduce a trading platform, Alveo, prematurely. But, here's where I think they are really pushing honesty and integrity. To continue to present themselves as a proper trading opportunity is just not right. A new hopeful trader gets sucked in to the prospects of trading their money... great concept which was working. But Apiary has the responsibility of providing the correct tools to do that for your monthly 'technology fee'. And they don't.
If Apiary survives and gets Alveo functional... the sun might rise again but I'm inclined to think the sun is setting on what could have been a great future.
Final notes: their training modules are poor at best; the forum area is a zoo of floundering traders seeking enlightenment from each other; the lack of leadership from Shawn Lucas is bewildering; I fear that monthly membership may become the priority.


Date of Post:2015-01-22
Review: All i can say is Apiary to me is a God send.
I have had nothing but professional interaction with all the team members . They have given me a trade to make an income to support my family. Apiary is the only way to go.


Charles A. Floyd, II , , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-01-21
Review: UPDATE: The Apiary fund, the same day I wrote my review, has reversed their decision and refunded the fee I paid. Although I stand behind my earlier comments about my experience, I do want to give them credit for issuing the refund. It was the best, right and proper thing to do. That was a professional business decision. I still urge caution in dealing with this company. There is a lot that is NOT working about this company.

2015-01-20 2Star I will be brief.

1. The trading platform was not working properly,

2. I watched videos that were no longer required as they changed to a non MT4 platform.

3. The support team was more of a sales team trying to get me to upgrade to purchase additional services that I did not want. Why would I invest more money when I was not getting value for what I already purchased?

4. The achievement section of the home page never reflected the achievements that were made.

5. They refused to refund the initial $97.00 after a mere 17 days, citing I accessed the materials.

I wasted not only $97.00 but also my time. The ONLY redeeming value of this company, was to get a call from a top executive to whom I was able to share my negative experience with.

Accounting refused to refund the money citing I accessed the product. But they cannot refund the time I wasted on them.

The APIARY FUND is clearly were not ready to offer their services publicly at this point, because their new product roll out is an non completely functioning disaster. The "killer" is that they are not professional enough to issue the refund. I was extended a free 30 day complimentary membership if I return. That will not happen. They blew it with me big time.

I would not advise anyone to do business with this company until they get their proverbial act together, and even then, be suspect.

All that glitters......

Tony P, South Florida, USA

Date of Post:2014-04-17
Review: Initially I was skeptical about this company. It seemed too good to be true. After doing the research and being satisfied that they were a legitimate company, I became a member. I was almost overwhelmed by the amount of material and support that they had to assist in reaching the goal of trading their funds. My decision to join them was confirmed by having learned of an award they received from a non-affiliated third party for best small business opportunities. The people at the Apillary Fund are transparent and open to questioning, unlike so many other companies. The top traders of their company are real people with real names that you can actually reach when you call. With their vast resources, one can move at their own progress as fast as you want to go, or slowly. A community of traders encouraging and helping each other to meet their goals of success, all with OPM. What a concept!

Bill Johnson, Eden Prairie, MN, USA

Date of Post:2014-04-14
Review: I have recently retired and was looking for something that would keep me working part-time and keep my mind stimulated and challenged. I also traded stocks part-time for several years, and while I did well with stocks, I was always interested in currency trading. Then I found the Apiary Fund. They deliver what they say they will -- a top notch "soup to nuts" currency trading education program and a way to trade OPM ("Other people's money") without risking your own. However, you have to meet their strict qualifications to be a funded trader with their money -- which I have just recently achieved. They just don't give away their money to anyone. You have to earn it. It took me 1.5 years to get there because learning how to trade currency can be a daunting and frustrating task. But I kept at it, and just recently received a funded account. The staff at the Fund are great people -- they will bend over backwards to help you because getting you, as one of their trainees, to become a funded trader benefits both them as well as yourself. The staff are highly competent and grounded with integrity. Many currency traders I see on forums seem disingenuous in their comments and I wonder about their honesty. This is NOT an issue with the Apiary Fund -- they are great people who will help you to achieve funded trader status. Yes, there is a fee, but anything worth doing with great support costs money, so I feel the initial investment is worth it, plus it shows they are smart business people. There is also a monthly technology fee, which is reasonable, but once you have achieved funded status, you will easily recover the initial investment plus the monthly fees within a few weeks if not a few days. In conclusion, the Apiary Fund provides the normal, everyday person with little or no trading
experience to become part of the exciting world of currency trading while working with highly competent people grounded with integrity.

sngb240, Toronto, Canada

Date of Post:2014-03-26
Review: Although I can understand what many of the positive reviews claim, the bottom line is the advertising is quite misleading!
They state you do it "on their dime" however that is not really the case bat all!!
If they were honest and just said, "look, you have to pay a $99 fee per month to subscribe to the trading platform. Plus, additional fees per month if you want more than the 'basic' program (which is just regurgitated stuff you can find on the internet or any good Forex trading manual)" that would be OK.
It is not so much the program but the misleading advertising surrounding it.
The defends will say "you don't get anything for free", which I would respond "then DON'T make it sound like it is for free!!!"
Thank you.

Tom Harding, Binghamton, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-02-01
Review: As a beginning trader, I feel very fortunate to have found a learning environment with the Apiary Fund which seems to be supportive and educational. The resources available to me from their website have enable me to better understand the Forex markets as I practice trading with my demo account. My trading skills and statistics seem to be improving and I hope to be able to trade with a funded account in the near future.
The staff at Apiary have been helpful and supportive, answering any questions I may have and calling me occasionally to see how I am doing with my trading and learning. The risk management program has enable me to understand how important it is to acquire the skills and confidence trading with a demo account before I am able to become active as a funded trader.
Thanks Apiary Fund!

Victor Preda, Highlands, NC, USA

Date of Post:2014-01-31
Review: I made it to $ 2,500 real money level, and sadly, almost immediately started to behave like a bull in a china closet. Confidence is bliss, but OVER: confidence, arrogance, stupidity, you name it!!! is the animal I need to recon with. (We all have bills, but trying to pay them in one week is: pushing it!.) By chance, I ran into one of the most professional currency trading sites there is, The Apiary Funds and , looking back to my first reading of their literature: every single word, to the last comma is TRUE. A very honest thorough and explicit step by step approach to a glorious match made in Heavens: you trade (hopefully: well!!), they put the mullah ( means: they back you up with $$$)= results: everybody's HAPPY. It ALL depends upon you: you are GOOD, you make the money right away. You need to brush up or to get better guidance, than for a reasonable fee you get educated: and than make the money!. The only personal tools you need to bring is: a serious amount of determination & a constant , guided confidence. ( again: don't confuse that with OVERconfidence, 'cause that'll byte you!). I hope to be w. them (if they keep me!) for a long time. Have a MATURE discussion with yourself & the person in your mirror: if you think you got what it takes ( no kidding: this ain't for wimps or faint of heart!...although sometimes I AM a wimp...), you're always welcomed to knock on their door.
Sincerely to all, be well & good luck (trading!),

Tom Fosko, Conway, Arkansas, USA

Date of Post:2014-01-23
Review: New to Forex, but after completing expensive trader education with Investools, with no expectation of ever trading with anything other than my own money, I can safely say Apiary Fund's training is at least as good, even better due to their teaching of strategies as adjuncts to solid fundamentals of trading. It is clear this program is what you make it - approach it from a "give it to me" perspective" and lose money, approach it from a "hard work" perspective and you will most certainly prosper.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>