Advertisement
Advertisements

ChrisLori.com Review E - Book Video

Overall Rating: (4.868)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 55
Last Updated: 2014-03-25
Special Notes:

Other websites of Chris Lori include ProTradersClub.com.

Click here to join live discussion of ChrisLori.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-05-04
Review: We haven't tried the forex education materials from ChrisLori.com. If you have, please leave a review.

steve Teunis, Brisbane, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-29
Review: I have ben involved with the teachings of Chris Lori for approx 6 years, attended several workshops and own most of his education materials. CL is the real deal and we are very fortunate to have Chris available to offer his insight to the market.If you are looking to invest into a quality trading product then this is it, look no further. To find out if his trading & thinking is of your liking or not, there are lots of free video's at chrislori.com, become a member (it's free). Chris is a gifted guy and is a trader first and an educator 2nd but he has very high standards for whatever he attempts in his life and CL is always happy to share his thinking with you in a very humble manner.

2011-07-04 5Star Chris Lori teachings are for the serious trader.Chris has moulded many parts of my trading style and my understanding of the market.I have attended many of Chris Lori's courses over the past 5 years and continue to be a member of his Pro traders club.
There are no fancy indicators and oscillators rather it's based on an understanding of price action.
Attach yourself to Chris Lori's teaching and you will give yourself a real good chance of being a successful FX trader.

Graham Smith, Ashbourne, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-29
Review: The materials Chris Lori provides via his courses and workshops are second to none. There aren't many genuine people around in the trading training world, but Chris is one as is Steve W of No Brainer Trades. I had the pleasure of their combined knowledge in Sydney a few years ago.
Chris introduces you to the concept of price action and the fundamentals that support it. From there he shows you how he trades and shares the nuances of the markets he has observed through his years of trading.
Throughout, Chris stresses that he is not showing (or selling) you a system. He is giving you the grounding to develop your own methodology according to your circumstances and personality. And like anyone, Chris's style evolves as time and markets moves on.

I tend to liken his teaching style to learning a language. Some teachers teach you phrases to get you by, so your communication is limited to the situations around those phrases. (eg - two beers please).
Other teachers teach you the structure and grammar of the language so you now have a foundation on which to build your vocabulary and experience to become proficient and fluent.
Chris's method is the latter.

If you expect a fancy system to be handed to you on a plate, then go somewhere else. If you're still afloat after those experiences, you'll be back.

MARIA DELGADO, FORT LAUDERDALE, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-17
Review: Anyone who has attended a live session with Chris simply cannot deny his level of professionalism and extensive depth of market experience is at the top of the industry. One year following Chris' workshop in 2008, I finally started trading full time after all I'd been through that is mentioned on my other posts. Now I'm a fund manager, thanks to Chris. You just have to put some work in, not hope for a magic formula. The more I learn about the market, the more I realize and appreciate how comprehensive the material Chris has shared. Even now that I am managing funds at an institutional level, I still draw on Chris' experience as I progress in the industry. There is a lot to learn. You have no idea how valuable a resource Chris is to young traders. He is the highest level of professional you will find in this industry that shares his trading experience! Chris showed us very clearly, in the workshop, how he trades. Maybe his approach is not for everyone, but you can get a feel for his intra-day methods in his free videos. There were eight full time traders in the London workshop, this year. One of the students told everyone he went to full time just watching PTC! 30 Witnesses! There was another in Sydney who stood up and told everyone it's his second workshop and he is full time, with thanks to Chris. 35 Witnesses!

By the way, I sometimes guest speak at Chris' workshop, but I do not work for, or get paid, by the company. I don't want to. or need. to get paid! There is no conflict of interest. I'm just passionate and very thankful and I think people should know!

2012-03-22 5 Stars After attending many workshop live and on the web going thru thousands of systems trying to find the holy grail and the more indicators and strategies the better, I found the most simple a clean way to analyze the market called PRICE ACTION ,inefficiencies, fractals that day my trading start it to make sense all thanks to a very simple explanation from this wonderful human being that dedicates part of his life to share his experiences with us .Now I'm in my 7th year of this journey getting ready to attend my 4th workshop with Chris Lori that I highly recommend I'm a FULL TIME Trader thanks to him one of the things i learn from Him was to be an DEPENDENT THINKER I follow him I watch his analysis of the market every week but at the end i make my own decisions on how to approach the market and i don't blame him for my mistakes .
All I have for this wonderful mentor are words of gratitude you change my life in a positive way. My recommendation ,if you want to be a successful trader you have to attend a workshop with him ,

2011-09-29 5 Stars I have been following sooooooo many many systems and listening to instructors I found Chris Lori attended a workshop and after that trading started it to make sense . Last weekend i attended my 4th workshop Iam really grateful that i found this instructor everything makes sense He takes time to explain the concepts instead of trying to sell you a system I really recommend His course Now im not only trading Im on the way to be an amazing trader thanks to Him.

2011-02-23 5 Stars After many years of trying many systems and software’s, I finally found an honest person that really likes to share his knowledge and experience in the forex market. After attending my first workshop 3 years ago my trading improved remarkably and everything made sense. Thanks to him and his teaching I’m a full time successful trader, really enjoying trading the forex market.

Gavin, Adelaide, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-17
Review: Hi, I went to the Sydney workshop in June this year. It's been a few months since the course, but I now feel my trading has started to turn around by use of my own defined strategy, based on price concepts that I've learned from Chris.

To be honest, I had been shooting from the hip with trading for a long time and longed for something that just works, looking for that one trade that could get all my losses back in one hit. I was confused of what I was doing so wrong and didn't know how to correct it.
I guess this is where Chris's teachings come in most valuable and introduce a methodical approach towards trading along with self analysis. To some, this approach may be obvious, but to the majority of us, it's something totally overlooked and undervalued.


If you're looking for a foolproof method, perhaps move on. If you are serious about trading and willing to do whatever it takes to become successful, you should definitely take a few notes from Chris Lori.

VERONICA LOPEZ, WESTON FL , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-17
Review: I found Chris early in my trading pursuit and attended a workshop (now 3), as it was near where I live. I come from an economics and banking background, so I appreciate the detail that he covers in the workshop. The relationship between understanding economics and applying that to real world trading, as I now understand, is an adjustment. In both, the workshop and Pro Traders Club, he goes well beyond what I had understood about trading, as a profession.

I'm one who is very particular about format, Chris' workshop was pretty well structured. He first breaks down price action into multiple sections and ties it's connection to market behavior. As the workshop progresses, he show's exactly how he trades. Chris provides all the tools to understand the market from a price action and economic perspective with a primary focus on my development plan. Unlike someone who is trying to sell a "system," he laid out a plan about how to take what is taught in the class and use it to gain a full understanding of market behavior through a regiment of trading exercises aimed to develop our trading model and using his exact trading model, as a reference. The exercises help me to understand price action, rather than trading Chris' model on faith. This process has proven itself, as I now see the market much clearer and formulate trading criteria.

I have sitting right in front of me a manual with a multitude of sections and about 600 slides containing notes, etc. that go into detail breaking down price action. As well, there are sections that explain how the price action fits into very specific trades of his own model. One point Chris reinforced to us at the workshop is to build a formula based on his price action based models, which he also explains in the manual, for the trades that you connect with, as a result of our development plan. Chris clearly showed us exactly what trade set ups he takes. It's in the manual. Furthermore, in Pro Traders Club follow up, Chris shows his trades and gives live examples of how it matches his training.

I have not explored a lot of other training programs, but Chris' material brings me closer to the real market than other sample materials I've seen.
Advertisements

Gary Taylor, NY, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-27
Review: I bought Chris's complete forex course and attended his workshop in Florida on the recommendation a another trader. All I can say is "Average at best"....
Chris is an ex-Olympic athlete who is trying to make a living in the forex market. His training doesn't focus on a clear methodology or how to engage with the market with a specific model. His message is basically "practice and eventually you'll figure it out"....-- errr... you think!..... I don't need to pay 2k + hotel + flights to hear this.... He goes over how banks trade which was interesting but I don't have 5 mill to open a primary trading account, so it was of little benefit......

I'd save my money... use google... (and practice)
 
Comment: Added by Chris Lori on 2013-10-01 02:45
 
Hello Gary...
Thank you for the review. I am disappointed in myself for failing to effectively communicate the information to you. I take the matters of every attendee very seriously. I fully appreciate that attendees have committed to goals they have set and are counting on me to guide them. When an individual places enough confidence in me to take the time, cost and effort to attend a workshop, I am sincerely emotionally invested in their pursuit for success.

I have taken your concerns to heart, so I would like to connect with you and take this as an opportunity for mutual benefit. I am willing to do what is necessary to gain your satisfaction and see that you have what you need to progress in this business. We have had a good number of individuals that have worked diligently through the program to become full time traders and some have gone further to on the responsibility of funds management.

Unfortunately, I am unable to reach out to you, because we have no record of the name you posted on this site as one who has purchased any product or attended a workshop. I am mindful of your concern to post your legal name, if you have, in fact, attended the workshop. Nor do we have any email communication bearing the name "Gary Taylor." Typically, if a trader has concerns, they will email me questions for review in Pro Traders Club live or recorded sessions, which I personally address. I do not have any record of you seeking guidance or expressing concerns, in any manner. If you will kindly contact me by email or phone through the chrislori.com website and let me know where I can reach you. Your satisfaction is more important than any offence I may have taken by your comments. Your note has inspired me to evaluate the program and make changes in some areas. At the same time, slighting my integrity as a professional trader (re "ex-Olympic athlete") is unfounded with harmful intention and disappointing. Consider what is required to compete on one Olympic games, then going on to do that four times, and an Overall World Cup title, in between, not to mention near death experiences. I understand that your post was made out of frustration. I'm proposing on the assumption and trust that you did acquire a legal copy of the basic course and did attend the workshop under your legal name. Let's work through this together for mutual benefit.

The program goes into detail about structuring your development plan to become an independent thinking trader, to the core. I kindly ask that you email me and include all of your files showing the trading exercises, screenshots of charts with notes, summaries and conclusions, including the patterns and price behaviors I showed that I use in my trading. The point of the structured studies is to gain a deep understanding of price, rather than trading patterns (or "systems") on "faith," which will not bear success for the long term. The goal is to internalize the element of trading through a connection with the market, so it can never be taken away from you. Developing as a trader requires time and commitment. Concerning this process, I have scores of testimonials from workshop attendees and PTC members (never used for marketing purposes) that validate the worthiness of this development approach. Since I have fallen short of meeting your satisfaction, I would like every opportunity to work with you on this.

Romain, Singapore, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-25
Review: In June this year, I attended Chris Lori's workshop in Singapore, my second one after Sydney last November. I'm very glad I did as both workshops provided very intense and excellent education, and I got the chance to meet two great people, Chris and his very successful student Maria.

Chris did a fantastic job in explaining numerous price behaviors, trade management concepts, fundamentals, and much more, and answering countless questions in great detail, which often led to very good discussions. Maria also did an excellent job in providing her own input into various discussions and sharing her own trading and risk management approaches in great depth. I also want to commend both Chris and Maria for being very approachable and down to earth, and available for chats and questions even after workshop hours!

In his post below, Mark was spot on summarizing what to expect from Chris' teachings. I would like at add or complement a few points that I personally find very valuable, having been an active Pro Traders Club member since my first workshop last November.

Chris teaches Price Action in its deepest form and thus providing you with a very solid and critical foundation of how price moves and how the market works. This is very different from other courses that I have come across, which mainly teach you more the basics of price action, such as support and resistance, candlesticks, pattern, etc. If you study price in depth and really understand the way it moves, you can apply it to any trading method, whether you choose to follow a similar approach Chris or Maria use, taylor it to becoming you own, or whether you use it in your existing trading style.

You need to have realistic expectations. No one walks out of the workshop as a successful professional trader if he hadn't been one before attending, it just doesn't work that way. As with anything in life, to develop as a trader takes time, but Chris certainly provides you with the right tools, knowledge and mindset to achieve that goal if you are serious about this business and put in your own hard work and dedication.

In both workshops, I also got the chance to meet other fellow traders. Meeting other traders, keeping in touch with some of them through email, and being part of a serious trading community through Chris is very important in my opinion as you can share valuable information and get good interaction with like-minded people. And not to forget, Chris' reputable educational service has been, and I'm sure will be around for a long time, therefore many members are likely to stay on for the longer term, and not searching for the holy grail elsewhere.

I highly recommend Chris' workshop and Pro Traders Club to anyone who is serious about becoming a trader.

Panos, Sydney , Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-03
Review: I recently attended Chris Lori's workshop in Sydney and would like to say that it was a great 4 days of intense education.
A true professional, Chris is a fantastic trader and educator.
He is constantly developing his methods and is willing to share all he knows about this game.
He takes you through all aspects of trading - how the market works, what moves price, where to get in, how much to risk,
where to get out and how to manage your positions and the psychology required so that you stay in this business for the
long haul. His approach applies on all time frames and is not just for the day trader. An added bonus was meeting Maria Delgado, who trained under Chris and is now a very successful professional full time trader herself, who shared her insights, methods and experiences in the workshop as well.
It was a superb workshop, highly recommended for anyone serious about doing well in this business. The best value for money that I have ever spent on Forex trading.

Luis Fernando Andrade-Sinning, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-01
Review: I have known Chris Lori for almost 2 years. First time I heard about him was through one of my clients. Having worked as an FX Broker and Trader for more than 5 years, and I have come to know a number of FX coaches, mentors and speakers. Chris is by far the best I know at this. Most FX mentors in the market offer the same basic trading course, but Chris Lori goes far and beyond the basic scope. He is definitely one of the most professional FX mentor I have known.

I had the pleasure to assist 3 of Mr. Lori’s workshops (Florida, Singapore and Australia) during 2013. Chris is someone extremely knowledgeable when it comes to FX trading. He is a great mentor, a genuine individual and someone that cares about sharing his knowledge of trading.

I highly recommend Chris Loris as a mentor for anyone who is looking to get started as an FX Trader. His mentorship skills and knowledge of the market are unmatched.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements