Advertisement
Advertisements

CMTrading.com (Capital Markets Trading) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.870)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 27
Last Updated: 2016-04-28
Description:

CM Trading are online forex brokers. CM Trading offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile forex online trading top platforms. CMTrading.com offers over 20 of the most traded currency pairs, indices, cfds, and metals for your personal investment and trading options.

Click here to join live discussion of CMTrading.com (Capital Markets Trading) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-05-08
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with CMTrading.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Blom, , South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-26
Review: I received a marketing Email from CMTrading informing me of a deposit balance bonus if I deposited $500 or more. I did not receive the bonus and after querying it I was told that it was a typing error on the Email and it is for deposits of $5000 or more. Even so I received the "error" email several times after my complaint.

Expected, malaysia, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-21
Review: Sorry for my poor english. I got a link for no deposit bonus 50. But end up the account manager said i must deposit 250 in order to use that no deposit 50. Is it a scam? The account fund manager toldme dont waste time either deposit 250 or close my account . Saying their company daily trade million of dollars etc.. Wont look at this tiny amount of 250. I dont advise you guys to invest in this company. God bless you if you think this company giving good service .

Phakamani Gcaba, Durban, South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-11
Review: CM Trader is an excellent broker, I give the service 110%, my specialist David Ford as I last mentioned provides royalty service. CM Trader always make sure all client are fully satisfied. They actually hold your hand and help you out if you have any sort of problem no matter how small the problem maybe.
I take my last complaint back. I've been there for 4 months and I''m still happy....

2016-04-07 3Star Service is excellent, really hands up to CM trader..... Guy David Ford provides the best service ever, really appreciate to have him as my trading specialist. But the spreads in CM Trader can stretch like crazy during volatile times as my take profit didn't trigger once, the spike of the candle shows that it went beyond 4 pips of where I set my Take Profit but it didn't trigger and luckily ended up taking a smaller profit when I believe I should've got me. I was told I would get a remuneration not because they owe me but because they take customer satisfaction seriously but till now never got it.


I take my complaint back after the dedicated help I got from the last issue I had with CM Trader

Sibusiso L, , South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-03-20
Review: CM is my broker! They give me the support I need and have helped me get good results on my trading. Trading specalist David has really changed how I look at the market. Im really happy with them

Simon David, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-02-07
Review: I am trading with CM Trading for 6 months already. When my IB introduced me I had not heard of them but they really are a top notch broker. As a trader I am looking for 2 things - easy trading and quick withdrawals. I have never seen a requote and slippage works both ways - so often it is positive. For withdrawals, my trading specialist calls me and once the call is over the same day the money is sent. That really is all I can ask for. All the other stuff is great (worth reading their daily mailer) but on the big stuff they are 10,/10
Advertisements

scorpio25th, , Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-25
Review: I have trades (copied from other trader, with CM Trading CopyKat function on CM Trading Web Trader) USDZAR closed at 18.29+ on 11th January 2016. However that day USDZAR has never reached 18+ on my platform.
I reported my case to CM Trading and on 14st January I got reply from support:
"We have checked your inquiry and it seems that all those trades were copied from a trader who is not trading with us.
Therefore we have no control of his actions and we cannot check his trades.
Please also note that he is might using different quotes leading to a different outcome.
At the moment his trades were closed, your positions were closed as well.
As a gesture of goodwill, we decided to offer you a $300 bonus (all bonus terms and conditions apply).
Kindly let us know if you agree with this solution so we can proceed and credit the bonus into your account." They got issue with their system, and I think copytrade shouldn't be leading to a different price my broker has ever offered on my platform. They tried to cover the mistake by giving bonus.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Daniel Kibel on 2016-02-07 11:16
  Please let us start at the end here because this is a long reply. CM Trading was not responsible here for the bad prices (see below for details). Despite this, as a gesture of good will and because we take our customer satisfaction extremely seriously, we offered the client a fair compensation and he refused.

We find this complaint completely unjustified

Before we actually address the trader’s claims, we will explain the use of the CopyKat software since it is at the heart of the issue.

The CopyKat software allows what is commonly known as “mirror trading” and “social trading”. Trades from all over the world can access this community via the trading company under which they hold a trading account.
For instance, “Trader 1” can access CopyKat via “company A” who gets its trading quotes from “provider X” and “Trader 2” can access CopyKat via “company B” who gets its trading quotes from “provider Z” and so on.
It should be noted that different trading quote providers can give out different prices for the same asset and can be executed under different trading conditions.
In any case, “Trader 1” can copy “Trader 2” and vice versa.

The personal details of all traders remain confidential and cannot be accessed neither by the traders themselves, nor by the trading companies holding the trading accounts.
Just like other companies cannot have access to the personal details of CM Trading’s clients, CM Trading does not have access to personal details of clients of other companies, nor has the ability to find out where those clients are registered and/or where they get their quotes from.

Our client has set up his account on CopyKat to copy trades from a master trader “Avatar61”.
“Avatar61” is not a CM Trading client, therefore we have absolutely no access to his personal details, the name of the company he trades with or the name of the quote provider they are using.
“Avatar61” opened trades according to prices that were given to him by his provider. Those trades were closed also according to a price given to him by his provider, which differs from the price given to us by our provider.

CopyKat did what it was supposed to do, which was to copy the opening and closing of the trades, regardless of the opening or closing prices.
On a side note, we would just like to point out that the price at which “Avatar61” trades closed is indeed a bad price and he should take that matter up with his service provider.

Even though CM Trading had absolutely no control over the other trader’s quotes and trades, we still offered our client, as a good will gesture, what we believe to be a fair compensation and we did so not because we had to, but because we take our customer satisfaction extremely seriously.

Our client unfortunately decided to decline our offer.

Sithi Khan, KL, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-24
Review: Very pleased. They are quite a new broker in Malaysia but my IB recommended them 3 months ago and since then they are the best broker I have dealt with. They have full support in Malay as well.

Xoli, SouthAfrica, South Africa

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-12-21
Review: This has since been rectified,after I posted this review.It just takes some time.

2015-12-02 1 StarI have had no response when I have requested a withdrawal as an IB for Months to date.

Larry, Cape Town, South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-09
Review: I am very happy with CM Trading. I opened my own account 6 months ago and also now introduce people. Service is first class, and any issue gets dealt with quickly. Even once when one of my clients had a problem withdrawing, they spoke to me as well and I was able to help him get the necessary documents.Basically - any times anything crops up they are always there to help
Five stars so far!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements