Advertisement
Advertisements

CMTrading.com (Capital Markets Trading) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.714)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 33
Last Updated: 2016-07-26
Description:

CM Trading are online forex brokers. CM Trading offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile forex online trading top platforms. CMTrading.com offers over 20 of the most traded currency pairs, indices, cfds, and metals for your personal investment and trading options.

Click here to join live discussion of CMTrading.com (Capital Markets Trading) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-05-08
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with CMTrading.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

AY, Kanto, Japan

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2016-07-26
Review: This is not a review of CM Trading for the company's trading quality as I did not deposit funds with them nor traded on their platform (live or demo), but a summary of my interactions with them in attempting to setup an account. Therefore no stars.

After submitting my contact details to their website, the next day I received a call from a member at CM Trading who offered to guide and advise me on how to trade, as well as take good care of me. Although I informed the person that I already have experience trading and would just like to open an account, the offer to advise and take good care of me went on for a while longer before I could move the conversation on.

I was then asked whether I worked and if so, what field I worked in. This was followed by the question of whether I enjoy my work, and how much I earn per year. I reclined to answer those questions as they were not relevant for the discussion, and I moved on to asking some details about accounts. One question was about the product they offered called "Risk Free Trade", and the second was whether submitting identity documents in a language other than English was ok. In both cases the person said he would have to check and put in on hold for about 1 minute each time. On my third question he asked me to hold, and a few seconds later the call was switched to a different representative, who continued our conversation without skipping a beat.

After the conversation I planned to think a few days over whether to fund an account with them. However, over the next days I received several calls from them, which I missed as I was busy with other business. Then the called started coming after midnight (around 1-2am), at which point I chose not to take the called.

After this initial experience I have not yet opened an account with them.

Gabson, Montreal, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-23
Review: I have traded with my brokers (CMTrading IS THE WORST, BIG SCAMMER, you better help your emotions by running away from them by infininte distance)

I opened an account with CMTrading after they seemed to be nice. I was influenced by their advertisement of no fee charged on deposit and withdrawal. On opening the account, I made a profit of $4 dollars within few days and no longer comfortable with my emotions to trade during the week. I requested for my money and profit of $4.

On waiting for days for my refund to roll in, I found out I was charged $35 and was denied of my profit. What? I immediately contacted them and was told that when I made a deposit, they paid for the fee and now that I am making a withdrawal, I have to pay the fee. I called many times but all to no avail and even contacted them on facebook but the blocked me from further posting on their facebook page.

Kindly note I did not receive any form of bonus which may warrant any kind of strict regulation on the withdrawal of my money.

My account no: 130028138
 
Rebuttal: Added by Daniel Kibel on 2016-06-27 11:09
  Dear Gabson,

Allow us to set the record straight, as it seems that you have “omitted” quite a few details on your review:
1- You registered with CM Trading on February 10th, 2016 and proceeded to make a credit card deposit a few days after registration.
As for any financial transaction, this deposit was charged with a processing fee by the credit card providers which we absorbed at that time.
2- You claim that “you didn’t received any form of bonus” however, on the day of your deposit, you were credited a welcome bonus in the amount of 100$
With the help of this bonus, you managed to make a profit of 4.99$
3- You requested a withdrawal, which was processed in due time without any delays, and while you claim “you were denied your profit”, we can actually prove that you withdrew not only your original deposit amount but also your profit.
Your withdrawal was indeed charged with a standard processing fee, as any financial transaction would be.
In regards to that matter, we would like to point out section 8 of our Terms and Conditions, which you agreed to when you signed up for your CM Trading account:
[…]. GLOBAL CAPITAL MARKETS TRADING reserves the right to levy any bank charges incurred as a result of an electronic transfer to a client account such that settlement is made NET of these charges.

As per your numerous conversations with our Support and Finance team, both by phone and by chat, we understand that this is not your first time. It seems in fact that you have developed some sort of a M.O. around this.
You have proudly claimed that you had approached other companies over this same matter and, as per your own words, “they tried their foolishness with you and they regretted it”.
You have claimed to be “all over the internet” posting your reviews “for the world to see”, how you simply have “nothing to lose” (again your own words).
You have threatened that we would need to “employ specialists to attend to you on blogs, forums, groups and pages” (once again, your own words).

Well, Sir, here at CM Trading, we do not respond well to threats.

The bottom line is that we feel absolutely unequivocally justified, and since you did agree to the Terms and Conditions of our website, we simply conclude that there is no basis for your complaint.

Andy, Jakarta, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-12
Review: I have been trading with CM Trading for the past 5 months. Very good platform and fast execution. Withdrawal is also quickly processed. What I like the most about CM Trading is they are having Risk Free Trading Promotion which very beneficial for a new trader like me. Very recommended broker.

Steven (aka Josh Micheal of CMTrading), Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-12
Review: CM Trading is a pretty good FX broker. Based on my experience it has fast trade executions speeds, lower spreads and the most important point which is excellent customer service. They provide superb and supportive customer service and beyond helpful. Very pleased!

Review Moderation Team Note: 5 Star rating removed.

This review came from the same place that CMTrading employee Josh Michael used to spam the FPA's forums. Josh Michael did this on July 20, and claimed he'd been a client of CMTrading for only 1 week. Now we see he's also claimed to be Steven and was claiming to be an established client on June 12th.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate forum spammers or review spammers.

James, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-05-30
Review: I have been in the FX industry for 5 years. By far i am very satistfied with the quality of service that CM Trading has provided to me. Their trade execution is great and their withdrawal and deposit is quick without hassle as well. Ofcourse i am speaking from my experience. Definitely a broker worth checking out.
Advertisements

Ryan, jakarta, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-05-11
Review: I have multiple accounts at this broker, my trading experienced in CMTrading, they have a unique approach in providing services to their clients, CMTrading helped me a lot during my trading, some problems are quite crucial, they patiently responded to my complaint, and solve my problem well enough. for now I feel satisfied with their service.

Blom, , South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-26
Review: I received a marketing Email from CMTrading informing me of a deposit balance bonus if I deposited $500 or more. I did not receive the bonus and after querying it I was told that it was a typing error on the Email and it is for deposits of $5000 or more. Even so I received the "error" email several times after my complaint.

Expected, malaysia, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-21
Review: Sorry for my poor english. I got a link for no deposit bonus 50. But end up the account manager said i must deposit 250 in order to use that no deposit 50. Is it a scam? The account fund manager toldme dont waste time either deposit 250 or close my account . Saying their company daily trade million of dollars etc.. Wont look at this tiny amount of 250. I dont advise you guys to invest in this company. God bless you if you think this company giving good service .

Phakamani Gcaba, Durban, South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-11
Review: CM Trader is an excellent broker, I give the service 110%, my specialist David Ford as I last mentioned provides royalty service. CM Trader always make sure all client are fully satisfied. They actually hold your hand and help you out if you have any sort of problem no matter how small the problem maybe.
I take my last complaint back. I've been there for 4 months and I''m still happy....

2016-04-07 3Star Service is excellent, really hands up to CM trader..... Guy David Ford provides the best service ever, really appreciate to have him as my trading specialist. But the spreads in CM Trader can stretch like crazy during volatile times as my take profit didn't trigger once, the spike of the candle shows that it went beyond 4 pips of where I set my Take Profit but it didn't trigger and luckily ended up taking a smaller profit when I believe I should've got me. I was told I would get a remuneration not because they owe me but because they take customer satisfaction seriously but till now never got it.


I take my complaint back after the dedicated help I got from the last issue I had with CM Trader
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements