Advertisement
Advertisements

CompassFX.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform Trading Room

Overall Rating: (3.860)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 45
Last Updated: 2015-04-19
Description: CompassFX are forex brokers. Compass FX offers the MetaTrader4 top online forex trading platforms. CompassFX.com offers over 20 currency pairs for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of CompassFX.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Maddy, Derbyshire, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-21
Review: I have been with Dean Malone and CompassFx for more than three plus years and have learnt so much and feel very confident now to trade alone. I only wish I had Dean's ability to read and predict chart movements. Brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble and help is given by Dean and all his staff. To compliment his teaching he brings in other professional traders to expand his teaching.

Mike R, Cleveland, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-21
Review: I have been with Compass for several years in the Dots-Guppy trade room. I recommend it highly. Dean Malone and the staff at Compass are some of the finest people I have been involved with in trading. I also started with the red light green light people. If you really want to join a community of people that are not afraid to share and help each other this is it!. Oh and by the way Dean Malone and Compass have shared many of indicators for FREE. I have no idea who these people are that are trashing Compass and Dean Malone, but I have NEVER seen them there. They are at the very least misinformed. Check it out for yourself and Im sure you will be glad you did!

Jerry Hutchins, Houston, TX, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-18
Review: First of all, I submit this in all seriousness. I first began my "forex" journey in 2003 with the "Red Light, Green Light" company. That is where I first met Dean Malone. He was my instructor in explaining the concepts of this vicious and ever-changing market. There is where I first experienced his honesty and openness in always telling me what I will and can expect from this market. After Dean left that company, I sought him out and continued learning under his guidance and benefitted from his software that he always supports with great verbal and written training. Today, I am continuing to learn and conquer the "forex" on a daily basis with Dean. As leader of his Dots Guppy trading room through CompassFX, Dean continues offering his students different ways of doing this with upmost integrity. One of the great things about working with Dean and the wonderful group of folks in our room is that we have the flexibility to find what works for us and Dean encourages that.

raidertrader, Texas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-09
Review: Ray and his prop room are the real deal. Period. I agree with guy below.
only wish I would have learned this sooner is only regret. better late than never

Charlie Louis, Chicago, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-07
Review: Transformative is the word I would use to best describe my experience at CompassFx.I have traded currencies and other instruments for close to 35 years,and have never-and I stress never- been able to read markets with the clarity that I have developed in the last two months.The Flying Scotsman,Ray,a bank trader for many years has brought his forex dealer experience to full expression in this series of webinars and classes,which I recommend unequivocally to any one who wants to move from the fringes of profitable trading right into the center of consistent and serious money making.

NOT IMPRESSED, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-05
Review: I USUALLY DONT TAKE THE TIME TO WRITE REVIEWS BUT AFTER READING THE LAST REVIEW I FELT I SHOULD! IVE BEEN GETTING THEIR EMAILS FOR SOME TIME NOW AND I AFREE THAT IT IS A CONSTANT MARKETING MACHINE. IT SEAMS LIKE THEY FIND THE "next best thing" TO SELL YOU AND I HAVE NOT HAD ANY LUCK THUS FAR. IF WHAT THEY HAD WORKED I DONT THINK THEY WOULD HAVE TO FIND NEW THINGS TO PEDDLE. IN MY OPINION STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Advertisements

Fred, Tver, Russian Federation

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-20
Review: CAVEAT EMPTOR

I have had dealings with CompassFX for some years. They are nothing than a marketing machine, and are proud of their 70,000+ "membership".

They are into money "management", most recently their man in the hot seat has mis-managed accounts downwards to the tune of >40%.

The are into selling "course" having brought the infamous Steve Mauro to the fee-paying public, followed by Kevin Lowry, just to name a couple. Each course is hosted by Kim Pingleton who thinls everybody likes to hear her voice as much as she does. She must read from a script as in each "course" the same over-hyped, fake excitement is broadcast, telling attendees that "now I can really see and understand what the market is doing..."

They are into hooking people into a never-ending drip of taking a few hundred dollars here and there, without the slightest shred of evidence that that which they are providing is valid.

They are NOT into showing any proof that anything they offer is accountable, or genuine. Their most recent "teacher" has apparently been a trader for almost 30 years. They refused pointblank to show any proof of his track record. Emails inferred that staff of the company had seen income tax returns, apparently proving his worth. They refused to show any corroborative evidence by way of a trading account.
Their trade rooms are the leftovers of "classrooms". Once the teacher has left, so do most of the "students", those left soon start to change the rules. A perfect example was after Mauro shared his "wisdom" in December 2010. The affiliated chat-room was full of people asking for clarification, which was never given. It was truly pathetic.

Like many webistes claiming to give the key to untold wealth, CompassFX refuses to part with ANY evidence that following anything they say will be of value.

CAVEAT EMPTOR

Jane Z, Austin, TX, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-14
Review: I've been using Compass FX for at least 5 years. Last September I purchased DOTS and found it a little difficult to understand clearly the exits. A few months later Dean Malone offered a Guppy add-on as well as some training. WOW, what a difference. It's my favorite tool now! He just released a new upgrade 4.01 with alerts to all of his existing customers at no charge! Who takes care of customers like that anymore? Any other company would have charged for such an upgraded version. I don't understand "Bob's" comment since they always offer a satisfaction guarantee on their software products and their customer service is quick, professional and friendly even on weekends. Dean Malone himself has even responded to some of my questions. Thanks Dean and Compass! Keep up the good work. ~Jane Z

ed, , Greece

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-15
Review: I cant recall how I found Compass FX but I did join the trading room when it was a paid service and I learnt useful insights from indicators to how not to trade and how to get out of trouble from a bad trade and a lot more.

Now some people claim Dean Malone and compass FX are anything from scams to rip offs to much worse and as I have used much of the systems and continue too and make money with them then I can say I very much impressed with Dean and the company.

Im trading live over 5 years and anything Dean does is with the upmost integrity.

Although I have not used the DOTS system I cant give any personal experience ratings on it but as I know the firm is also NFA regulated ect and firms I spent lots of money with over the years were not the best experience and at best entry level scamers to big scamers.

Any beginners and Intermediary traders I recommend taking commit time to Dean and Co because you will learn and you will not look back.

My credit and thanks to Dean Im alive in the game and I dont trade the 3 months of summer or 2 months of winter.

I dont trade last few days of month or trade live on a mon or Fri, but these days I will still practise on demo and monitor trades Im already in.

This year has been very tricky but Im still ahead by 68% growth this year which is the worst but Im still able to take time off and start trading again Sept.

If its a scam then run to NFA and report it and thats my say.

Bob, Dallas,Tx, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-01-16
Review: Just a word of warning. Their new DOTS trading system is nothing but a scam. It's not anywhere near worthy of the price ($295.00). And forget customer service, money back guarantee or follow up. These thing would just be too honest. Save your money...you would do better letting a monkey trade for you.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements