Advertisements (DeltaStock AD) Review

Overall Rating: (3.600)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 56
Last Updated: 2015-03-15
Click here to join live discussion of (DeltaStock AD) on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-10-19
Review: We do not have any experience with this broker. If you have used them, please kindly submit your review above.

amir, , Algeria

Date of Post:2015-03-14
Review: Great broker i trade with more than one year and i made a withdrawal very fast thank you detlastock

Danny, Brasov, Romania

Date of Post:2014-04-14
Review: I traded with them when they had a no deposit bonus....Luckyly for me, i won 300usd with that deposit. Withdrawal in one day via Bank Transfer.

ahmed, alexandria, Egypt

Date of Post:2013-10-24
Review: I lost my account in a position without any market negative change
see the image
customer service chat:
Please wait. An operator will be with you shortly.
One moment please...
Nikolay Petkov says:
Hello ahmed. My name is Nikolay Petkov how can I help you?
ahmed says:
ahmed says:
I joined the demo contest till my equity reaches 1760539.23
ahmed says:
from two minusts I opened a position once opened every thing goes negative
ahmed says:
see screenshot
ahmed says:
Nikolay Petkov says:
just a moment, Sir
Nikolay Petkov says:
your position has been closed due to insufficient funds, Sir
ahmed says:
I just opened a position my balance goes -1.5m although tn market is stable, no such chance to get -3M
ahmed says:
Nikolay Petkov says:
when you place a very large order, like the one you have placed for 10 000 000 XAGUSD the spread widens
Nikolay Petkov says:
that is why your position is closed
ahmed says:
ok, thanks

Dwayne , , Malta

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-12-18
Review: Interesting to see these psoitive news as I am only a step of way to opening an account with Delta. Criticism is also healthy in order to trigger discussions / responses and evaluate them.

However one slight issue that worries me is the slight agressiveness with replies placed by the delta manager. In psychology an agressive defending behaviour could come across as a fear or an insecurity of the defending subject.
Comment: Added by Dale Paterson on 2012-12-24 04:52
  Hi Dwayne.

Well I'm pleased that you're considering Deltastock (and obviously I hope that you've opened your live trading account by now). I agree with everything that you say (including your comments about my being "aggressive"). My apologies if that's the way I come across. There's nothing to hide nor be fearful of I assure you. It's just that sometimes one tends to get a little "upset" when you know, without a doubt, that the person leaving a bad review and giving a low rating or posting about a problem or issue either has no clue about the business of trading or how brokers and the various markets operate or is a "virtual broker person" i.e. an employee of another broker (the competition) who cannot stand the fact that Deltastock has, for the most part, the outstanding reviews and ratings that it does (and of course the idea is to lower Deltastock's ranking by posting a less than stellar review and giving a low rating or posting about a non-existent problem or issue). Sorry: but it's not limited only to this site so it does get a bit tiresome to say the least. And of course it does nothing for my personality when somebody threatens to post something here, we all sit around and wait, and then nothing happens. If somebody has a problem or issue: feel free to post it here. Don't threaten to do it or threaten to provide "proof" of such problem or issue and then just leave it at that. Post your problems and issues and they'll be dealt with one way or the other. It may be worth mentioning too that, to date, not a single person who has posted (here) a less than stellar review or given a low rating or has posted about some or the other problem or issue has ever contacted me directly to try to resolve such problem or issue (in spite of my direct contact details being clearly stated). Go figure. Sorry but, this being the case, one has to wonder just how genuine such less than stellar reviews and low ratings and details of problems or issues really are. See my point(s)???

Anyway: if I can help you (or anybody else) then please don't hesitate to contact me directly (or post here publicly of course i.e. that's, after-all, what FPA is for).


Dale Paterson
Deltastock AD (South African Office)
Mobile: +27 76 977 4930
Telephone: +27 11 544 7946
Email: [email protected]

owen watson, peterborough, United Kingdom

Date of Post:2012-07-21
Review: I have been trading with Deltastock for a month now and I have to say im very happy with the performance of the mt4 platform and the customer service.
I joined Deltastock after having a bad customer service experience with another well known forex broker and I have to say "so far so good".
I think the speed of execution on their mt4 platform is the best ive experienced and i think anyone who feels its not up to speed should go down the ECN route.
I have not made a withdrawal as of yet but Im confident things will be ok if the customer service ive received so far is representative of the service they offer.
I would highly recommend them on their performance so far and I hope that carries on for a long time into the future.

shamell, london, United Kingdom

Date of Post:2012-06-28
Review: delta stock would be brilliant if not for the following:

The metetrader terminal is very slow and takes a long time to place trades in normal market condition (i raised this with them they emailed me saying - I am waiting for a reply from our IT Department. Will update you as soon as I have more information.) three days later i still have not recieved another response, signing up with them you have to print sign and send alot of documents.

On the plus side they seem professional (although i have not withdrawn from them), the spreads are very tight and good, and you get no requotes.

conclusion if you can put up with the slow execution and i mean very slow then they are good as for me thats a deal breaker as sometimes i like to scalp which makes this impossible.

Edward Maidment, Egham, United Kingdom

Date of Post:2012-06-27
Review: Just felt the need to comment after reading the reviews below. I have only been using Deltastock for 3 months (MT4 platform) & cannot find any fault with them at all. I felt an instant rapport with Nikolay who helped set up my account & found their customer service ( i forgot my password twice!!) to be fantastic. I have had 3 months of unblemished trading (apart from my own stupid trading mistakes!). In my limited experience i would recommend deltastock to anyone who is starting trading. I hope this helps & good trading!!

wut, Ingolstadt, Germany

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-06-01
Review: Delta Stock is big scammer behind a "regulated" activity and they have very bad customer services... I will come soon with details and proves that are sustaining my affirmations.
Comment: Added by Dale Paterson on 2012-07-31 11:28
  Well: it's 1 August 2012 and we sure have been waiting a LONG time now for you to back up your statement(s)!!! You're not by any chance the same person from Germany that has "issues" with DF Markets as well are you??? Another (jealous) broker perhaps???

Anyway (when you're ready): I'm (we're) "all ears"!!!


Dale Paterson.
Deltastock AD (South African Office).

Martin, , Tunisia

Date of Post:2012-03-24
Review: This COULD have been a decent broker, but here is why it isn't:

1) Platform:

Let's just say that the charting software is a total deal breaker. I agree with whoever said it's "horrible" (I'm a programmer and I know what I'm talking about). This thing is too buggy (crashed countless times), it's too limited, for example there's a tight limit on how much historical bars you can scroll back to. Simply unacceptable.

2) API:

Their API is just as bad and comes with the exact same limitations as the platform. i.e. There's a limit on how much historical data you can get (about 2-3 days, what a joke!), no tick data support, etc.

3) Support/Development:

To make things worse, when contacting their support about these issues, they were like we're sorry but that's all we have. That's it. Take it or leave it. It's like they have ZERO intention of improving their platform or fixing its issues, even though both the platform and API desperately need improving (if not a complete re-make).

4) Additional note:

Something I noticed in the comments (here and in other forex forums) about this broker: There's a guy with the name "Dale Paterson" (from South Africa) who constantly posts only good things about DeltaStock and constantly defends it against criticizers (he'll probably respond to me as well). You'll find him doing just that about everywhere DeltaStock is being discussed online. He seems to pass himself as "just a regular trader who loves this broker", but I'm almost sure he works for them. Just keep that in mind when researching this broker.
Rebuttal: Added by Dale Paterson on 2012-03-30 05:48

It’s the name of the guy ‘Dale Paterson’ here Martin. From South Africa. And yep: as you well knew I’d be responding to you.

Let’s start with me and get this issue all cleared up.

I started trading with Deltastock somewhere around 2006/2007. I then became an Introducing Broker for them a few months later. Somewhere around September 2010 I took on the role of providing technical support and a form of customer service if you will for them. Behind the scenes Deltastock and I have been working on registering Deltastock with the South African Financial Services Board. Such registration I’m happy to say has only just been completed and Deltastock is now an Authorised Financial Services Provider and is authorised to give financial advice as well as act as an intermediary in the Republic of South Africa. Deltastock’s Branch Office in South Africa will be opening here on 1 June 2012 (all things being equal). I will be the manager of this branch. I also own a separate business entity called Deltastock South Africa CC and of that I’m the CEO. That being said: this separate business entity is no longer needed. So DO I WORK for Deltastock??? MOST DEFINITELY!!! And extremely proud of the fact too I might add. So OF COURSE there are posts ALL OVER the Internet and the earlier posts would obviously have been posted when I was ONLY a Deltastock Client. If you want to ‘split hairs’ you could probably say that all posts posted by me that were posted somewhere around September 2010 and after were posted by me as being ‘employed’ by Deltastock (for want of a better term). So there you have it.

The above being said: had you taken the time to read some more reviews you will see many comments and rebuttals made by me where my business title and contact details are in plain sight. So no conspiracies to be on the look out for. Not to mention the fact that on most all of the various forums I either have a Deltastock title or Deltastock’s logo as my avatar or both.


1) Platform.

If I were you I’d have my PC checked out!!! I’ve had Delta Trading open in front of me daily for the past, let’s say, at least, FIVE YEARS and NOT ONCE has the platform ever crashed. My PC has had its issues now and then but nothing related to Delta Trading. And one other thing you can be sure of: if the platform keeps crashing then yours would not be the ONLY review here noting the same and you can be sure that this would also be posted on various other forums as well. So why YOU are having a problem??? WHO knows but I can tell you FOR SURE it’s not the platform.

Regarding the charts??? Again you are very much mistaken. Delta Trading’s charts show up to 999 bars at any given point in time. However: if you learned to use the platform then you would know that you are able to change the period being displayed on the chart and you are able to display historical data that in some cases goes as far back as 1995 if memory serves me correctly. So I don’t see a problem here either.

Whether you find them (the charts or the trading platform) ‘pleasing to the eye’. Well??? That’s a personal thing I guess. I, for example, don’t particularly like the charts offered by another well known broker (also a proprietary trading platform). But I’m not about to go and post a bad review on their review page because I personally don’t like their charts!!!

2) API.

Well again: I’ve no idea what you are talking about. I know of dozens of people that use the API and not once have I had a complaint. True: you MAY only get a few days worth of data BUT that all depends on the time frame you’re trying to retrieve the data for. In other words: if you’re trying to retrieve data for the 1-minute timeframe then you’re only going to get a few days worth of data being retrieved. But if you’re trying to retrieve data for the 1-hour or longer time frame for example: well you’re then going to get a LOT more data being retrieved. And this is different to something like MetaTrader HOW if I may ask??? Go and download 1-minute data at another MetaTrader Broker (where the data will come from MetaQuotes themselves anyway) and see how FEW days worth of data you are actually able to download and display!!!

3) Support/Development.

I’d agree that the API needs a few more functions added to it. But the trading platform??? Already addressed I believe!!! Delta Trading is a PROFESSIONAL GRADE trading platform NOT a ‘one size fits all’ trading platform like MetaTrader for example. Bottom line??? As with trading??? Learn to trade and you’ll make money. Learn how to use the trading platform and you’ll see what I’m talking about. Give it a ‘quick 1-minute glance over’ and NO you’re not going to like it. Why??? Because like anything worth having: a bit of time and trouble is required in getting to know the trading platform. And based on your comments about it: I don’t even think you gave it THAT long. OF COURSE: there IS A MANUAL for it TOO believe it or not!!! As for your ‘take it or leave it’ comment: well yeh!!! I assume that you trade only Spot FOREX so why then even bother with Delta Trading if you have such issues with it??? Deltastock offers MetaTrader too in addition to the web based trading platform. So the problem is WHAT again???

4) Additional note.


IN CLOSING and for the record:

Dale Paterson
Deltastock AD’s Branch Office in South Africa
Email address: [email protected]
Contact number (for now anyway): +27 76 971 3206

Any MORE issues??? Please don’t hesitate to contact me!!!

But THANK YOU for the two stars anyway. As they say: ‘every little bit helps’ doesn’t it.

And one last piece of ‘take it or leave it’ advice. I’ve been in this ‘game’ since 2005 and I’ve seen my fair share of trading platforms and brokers and have been fortunate enough to not have had to have a ‘day job’ so my learning curve, given that I’ve done nothing ELSE for all of these years, has been GREATLY accelerated. Look at the broker’s REPUTATION in conjunction with their trading platform. I know of one trading platform that is SPECTACULAR. But I ALSO know that the broker that offers such SPECTACULAR trading platform is ‘the lowest of low’ scam artist!!! Just think about that one.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>