Advertisement
Advertisements

ForexMentor.com (Peter Bain) Review

Overall Rating: (3.856)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 99
Last Updated: 2014-07-06
Click here to join live discussion of ForexMentor.com (Peter Bain) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-03-29
Review: We haven't tried the forex training materials from ForexMentor.com. If you have, please leave a review here.

Laszlo, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-05
Review: This is a review of the Forexmentor Live service with Ben Nathan. Ben runs the trading room which is just one service under the Forexmentor umbrella. This particular service consist of some trading lessons needed to understand the methodology and the trades published in the trading room throughout the day. Very easy to understand, simple rules which Ben patiently explains again if needed. He goes through all the watched pairs in the trading room, publishes setups and gives the recommendation for stoploss and take profit levels as well. So all we have to do is to enter those values into the trading platform-easy. This is the beauty of this method, even if you cannot spend the whole day glued to your monitor you can still profit from this type of service. It's a great way to learn and make some profit as well at the same time. It isn't a get-rich-quick scheme but risk is low and controlled. Highly recommended.

ben de jong, queensland, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-05
Review: I joined Forexmentor Live with Ben Nathan about 5 months ago and have found it an excellent service so far.Ben teaches a simple and consistent trading system with excellent money management.He covers the London and New York trading sessions and posts all set ups on his website.Emails are also sent.Ben is also very accessible for questions and concerns and trades the same set-ups on his own accounts. An accurate record of all trades are kept.You can't ask for more than this.! My account is growing consistently-at last!!!

MKUK, , United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-03
Review: I stumbled across Forexmentor in 2006 and wrote a review then. Seeing some of the negative reviews here, I thought it only right to add something positive again, about one of the Forexmentors: Ben Nathan of Forexmentor Live.

I’ve known Ben for a long time and have no hesitation in vouching for him. He is one of the most disciplined traders that I’ve come across, in my 10+ years of trading forex. He is an extremely committed trader, with a solid trading plan and he’s a great teacher as well. Ben is one of the rare genuine mentors in a world of forex crooks. Newbies and experienced traders alike will gain much from his trading room.

I don't know all of the Forexmentor folk but it must be said that there are some great people there and Ben is very much one of them.

2006-08-04 4 Stars I would recommend any Forex Newbie (excuse the term) to invest in a Peter Bain course. KISS approach to trading that works. His daily updates are good - especially the input and trading ideas from his subscribers. Peter is a likable bloke who demonstrates a genuine desire to help traders succeed. My only reservation is that he is always promoting an extra service or workshop for lots of bucks - which seems like avarice. Peter - why not bundle everything for an affordable price?

Michael, NJ, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-01
Review: The work of Peter Bain and Forexmentor.com are the original legitimate training in how to trade Forex. They are the best of only a handful of training in how to trade that I consider legitimate. One of the more useful features is their trade room, Forexmentor Live. Currently run by Ben Nathan, the room focusses on day trading the London and New York sessions analyzing fractals.....a robust and common sense way to read price action. Like any legitimate trade method, this involves identifying trends, entering markets on pullbacks or lulls on lower time frames and managing trades in real time. Nathan's method using fractals is particularly easy to grasp and based on time tested methods that work. Learning the technique is one thing but doing the technique day after day along with Nathan is an effective way to get good at it.

Ziash, ISD, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-13
Review: In my journey to become a full time profitable trader - and out of 70+ video training from different sources - Forexmentor.com and their products stand out and are perfect source of legitimate information.

Personally I would like to mention Mr. Frank Paul (referring to Forex Master Blueprint). His style of presenting the course is excellent and very professionally well thought out course layout. I wish if Forexmentor.com can add a "Sample View" from the course for the rest of public to second my opinion.

Normally I don't post comments, but by looking at previous negative comments I see clearly why loosers are loosers; when we can't improve ourselves we throw the shit on other respectable teachers. CKBS - Common Kid Behavior Syndrome. Kids grow up, I respect everyone in my life who taught me one word.

5 Stars and Regards,
Ziash
Advertisements

Ross, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-25
Review: Frank,You responded to my review of Forexmentor and specifically my comments re. the services you provided.I've got no wish to make this personal and respect your reply.I do however take issue to your paragraph,

"I just wanted to take a moment to respond to your fair critiques of the work I have done with Forexmentor, not with a defensive or dismissive attitude by any means, but just perhaps to try to address your well-written points. Firstly, Fibonacci Swing Trader is no longer available not because it "doesn't work", but because we decided to transition that course and service into FXM Trend Trader, to address numerous requests we had received over a period of many months to provide EA support. A number of FST members had indicated a desire for some type of automation to enable trade entry on 4hr continuation patterns, which they often could not be available for within their own preferred hours of trading. To provide that "mechanization" really demanded that we refine the trade entry rules so that they were amenable to EA programming. And for that reason we decided to give the service a new identity. That was well over a year ago now, and no further substantive changes have since been made."

O.k so you altered the Fibonacci swing trader system...what happened to my copy of the system or an updated copy of the system ?
I have purchased other courses from Forexmentor including the recurring forex pattern course from Vic and the Kelvin Thornley trend trader systems.They are sold ,as are all Forexmentor online courses as "lifetime" access/viewing.If i log on to my account the previous mentioned courses are there for me to review / go over.
Your Fib swing trader course however has disappeared off my account along with the $199 i paid for it.So if it isn't a new course why isn't the new updated course available to me or as other dissatisfied former members mentioned a full refund for a course that clearly in that form just didn't work.I'm sorry Frank but i think you insult our intelligence.You've obviously repackaged the former course,left the former members high and dry and resold it.You will have my respect when you admit your mistake and start refunding people who bought Fib Swing Trader in good faith and were left with nothing.

2014-01-02 5 Stars Having read Frank Paul's response as a customer of Forexmentor i wanted to give my own thoughts having purchased a number of courses and services over the last 2 years.

As already mentioned Forexmentor consists of a number of individual Forex "Experts" producing their own courses/services under the Forexmentor "umbrella"and in my experience the quality can vary massively.

Firstly i give 5 stars without hesitation to Vic Noble.This guy talks so much sense and is an excellent teacher.He in company with Shirley Hudson have turned my trading round in the last couple of years using initially their Recurring Forex pattern course.I also later subscribed to the daily R.F.P update service and the Coaches Corner which Vic runs twice a week.I am now a profitable trader and can't recommend this enough.
What i found reassuring is the main pattern (Vic Trade) used in the course has been used by Vic + students for years and continues to work effectively.It doesn't need tweaking every few months to make it work.I can spot it a mile off and i use it in conjunction with money management,trend bias etc taught by Vic.This for me is as good as it gets i don't look anywhere else for wonder systems. The 5 stars are for Vic and the above.

In Dec 2011 when i was still looking for success i bought Frank Paul's Fibonacci Swing Trader course after being sent so many E mails about it's success.My first concern was the course i was viewing online had already been tweaked a few months after being released although the new version wasn't available so you had to view the old version then read some notes for the new rules.This made it confusing.A few months on it was tweaked again to version 3.I didn't like the system anyway but that is a personal thing.I also had little confidence in a system that is a work in progress having parted with $199.I note this course is no longer available on the Forexmentor website so guess it just didn't work ?
I see Frank then produced his FX systems Lab course,i believe a new system each month.I've got plenty of systems on my shelf maybe i should start selling them !
I see Frank has now produced a Forex news Breakout Trading system.So my question is why so many systems ? Why not one time tested reliable system with daily updates like Vic has produced.I'm sorry Frank but it's so easy to keep producing system after system to sell, A lot harder than actually trading.That is my personal opinion which i believe i am entitled to being a customer of Forexmentor.

Frank Paul, Vancouver, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-01-24
Review: I think that, at this point, given that there are people like Tim Merritt who evidently was never taught enough manners by his mother to know better than to address people face-on with whatever onslaught of childish, petulant name-calling he feels like spewing, it's not worth my while to any longer spend time on this board conversing with people like Tim Merritt.

In the interest of balance, I will leave my final posting to this site by sharing a feedback I recently received from a survey that was actually fielded to Vic Noble and Shirley Hudson's service (in turn, forwarded to me by Peter Bain):

"I know this is not a beauty contest but if you want a perfect example of how to deliver a well controlled, firm,consistent and inspiring teaching method then look no further than Frank Paul. He is simply outstanding and his deliveries a lesson for us all. I know from years of teaching in business school how easy it is to forget the student needs a slow, full and steady delivery to make sure (as far as poss.) he /she has GOT IT! ."

Now I ask you, Tim Merritt, how can you both be right? How can Frank Paul be a "dud, loser, zero" and at the same time somebody else has feedback like the above to offer which is diametrically opposite?

Anyways, enough said. I'm not going to lower myself by having any further conversations with name-calling, online trolls like Tim Merritt.

tim merrit, california, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-21
Review: i totally agree with steven and ross, this frank paul is a total dud. i mean this cat is a big zero. we arn't all just making up stuff frank, we are all pretty much saying simular stuff. there are some good things coming out of forex mentor, its just not coming via frank paul. you change courses frank like most people change socks. i really dont understand why peter bain keeps you around. i dont want to get into the personel end of you and peter bain, but it isn't because of your ability to trade. im sorry frank but was a member of the fib swing trader program for several months and you remind me of a snake trying to slither out of a tight spot. and there are several mentors that have been teaching the same great course for years frank so i dont know where you think your going with that one. frank i would like to get refunded my money that you scammed me for. and as far as forex mentor goes it is strange how the quality of the mentors varies so much. from vic noble and chris lori to this laim duck frank paul bringing up the rear.

Frank Paul, Vancouver, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-01-10
Review: Hello Ross

Thank you for your review posted below. I believe your comments are fair-minded and intended to be constructive, rather than harmful. I am glad that you have found success with Vic Noble's RFP course, and that you are satisfied with the instruction. I absolutely agree with you that Vic is a first-rate instructor and coach.

I just wanted to take a moment to respond to your fair critiques of the work I have done with Forexmentor, not with a defensive or dismissive attitude by any means, but just perhaps to try to address your well-written points. Firstly, Fibonacci Swing Trader is no longer available not because it "doesn't work", but because we decided to transition that course and service into FXM Trend Trader, to address numerous requests we had received over a period of many months to provide EA support. A number of FST members had indicated a desire for some type of automation to enable trade entry on 4hr continuation patterns, which they often could not be available for within their own preferred hours of trading. To provide that "mechanization" really demanded that we refine the trade entry rules so that they were amenable to EA programming. And for that reason we decided to give the service a new identity. That was well over a year ago now, and no further substantive changes have since been made.

I should also mention that while it might seem "suspect" that at one point in time a certain course or service is offered and later it is not, but the reality is that it takes a huge amount of time and effort to keep a Weekly or Daily support service current, and for that reason, no one mentor could possibly be expected to provide ongoing content updates for any and everything he/she has ever published. I spend 7-8 hours per day five days a week on my own personal trading, and another 3-4 hours per day on daily content for the FXM Trend Trader service. With a schedule like that, I could not possibly maintain a separate service (e.g. FST), as there is just not enough time in the day for that much coverage. Vic Noble and other mentors have offered other courses and services in the past also which are no longer actively supported, but that doesn't specifically mean they "don't work" any more; it's just that to focus on the 1-2 things each of us does best means exactly that - focusing on those things and nothing else.

I also take your point about possibly "too many systems" in regards to the FX SystemsLab series. I can only state as clearly and unequivocally as I can that the intent of SystemsLab is not to sell systems for its own sake. I know from personal experience that the journey to becoming a full-time profitable trader involves immersing yourself in a variety of different concepts, approaches and methods, from which you cobble together the bits and pieces that speak to your personal situation. I have never learned from just one method and just one teacher myself, and I suspect that is probably true for all profitable traders. You can try to access free bits and pieces of information on the Internet to do that research, but let's face it, the vast majority of free stuff posted on the Net is either skimpily presented, superficial, or sometimes even flat-out wrong. What we have tired to do with the SystemsLab series is provide comprehensively and professionally documented trading ideas that hopefully make it easier to progress through one's learning curve more efficiently and effectively than it would be to navigate through the maze of information available on the Net. If instead you've found one approach that works for you off-the-shelf as is, that's great - your learning curve is done! But there are many people who want to explore other options and approaches and that is the need SystemsLab was designed to address.

I hope none of the preceding comes across as anything other than a sincere and open-minded intention of both acknowledging and responding to your comments Ross. On behalf of Forexmentor, I'd like to thank you for your support as a current and past member.

Sincerely
Frank Paul
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements