Advertisement
Advertisements

FXChoice.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform MT5 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (4.308)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 100
Last Updated: 2015-07-28
Description:

FX Choice are online forex brokers. FXChoice offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, and MT Mobile forex currency trading top platforms. FXChoice.com offers over 20 currency pairs, cfds, and metals for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Other websites of this company include MyFXChoice.com

Click here to join live discussion of FXChoice.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-10-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with MyFXChoice.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Jack , singapore, Singapore

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-07-27
Review: A short note to thank Barbara of FX Choice of her excellence in customer service. I have some questions about how to re-fund the balance of my demo account and she took the effort of getting into it and check if the system was running properly. And very quickly she explained the steps needed to complete the procedure of funding the balance in a detail fashion and not just merely answering questions like a operating robot machine. Keep it up coz it builds my confidence to trade with a broker like FX Choice and to open a live account. Cheers.

Irina, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-25
Review: I left a comment before with negative rating I would like to remove that comment and change the rating because Fx Choice compensated me my loss. I tried many forex brokers before and FX Choice is the the best broker so far.

2015-07-15 1Star Decided to try Fx choice. Did not have problems at the beginning but later they closed my deal with coffee futures on the price of 1.1725 when the market price was 1.2783. My loss was $ 435.00. You can check it. It was on 07/07/2015 at 15.44.02. Fx choice server time.

Caryn Walsh, Montana , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-15
Review: Paul was an exceptional help with starting my new account. There were some differences between the demo account options and the live account options based on my templates. He and the tech team spent over an hour helping me test and uninstall an old template so their program would work. Fine job! Never expected their support people to really dig in and they did. Super pleased. Thanks.

Omar, North Carolina, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-08
Review: They lied to me about using skrill to fund my account and after opening a real account they told me i can only fund my account using wire transfer and not skrill or credit card deposit. not recommended to USA traders at all
 
Comment: Added by Anthony K. on 2015-06-15 08:18
  Dear Omar,

We apologize for this inconvenience, however we would like to point out that the limitation you have mentioned in your post was imposed by the payment system itself, and we have absolutely no control over it. We as a broker do everything we can to introduce new payment methods and improve existing procedures, but we have no control over third party credit card authorization.

Thank you for understanding.

Rico, Miami, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-27
Review: FX Choice is my primary FX broker. Overall I rather live their set-up. It’s easy to open MT4 accounts from their back-office system. Also a real added value is that you can create demo accounts and instantly adjust the balance. To me that works wonders, and I do a lot of forward testing and have opened new demos just for that reason (I think FXCM might have blacklisted me on Demo creation as I opened so many). The Spreads are really good as well.

The issues I have/had with the company.

1. They almost lost me as a customer with their deposit situation. I think in a feedback below, the same thing happened to a previous customer. They fixed the deposit concern, but I’m not so excited about their wire transfer only withdrawal that they have in place. So I will only use them for longer terms strategies where I’m not trying to withdraw money every few weeks or so.

2. Transferring money from 1 account to the next requires you to verify via email. Not that this is a problem, but there should be some kind of message stating that. The first time I did a transfer, 4 days before customer service explained I should have gotten an email (which I did). But I didn’t actively look through the email as I though it was just a confirmation email.

3. I will be completely honest about their customer service. I think it’s horrible. Not for the sake of availability, but only because I think the support staff does not understand English well. I have records of chats going upward of 20 minutes only because the rep simply did not understand the initial question. One chat person simply stop responding to me completely. I would rephrase questions many times, but it didn’t help. For the concern in #2, I had to chat in twice. I realized by the agent names that they might work different shifts, so I got a different person the second time around, and it still took about 8 minutes to tell me about the confirmation email and a link I needed to click on to transfer money between MT4 accounts.

I will rap this up by saying, if you are a US resident, this is the best choice if you need a foreign account (I have 4 different broker foreign accounts).
 
Comment: Added by Anthony K. on 2015-06-22 03:37
  Hello Rico,

Thanks for your comment.

Since the quality of our services is our top priority, we would very much appreciate if you could tell us the name of the representative or representatives that you have chatted with. You can contact us at [email protected] Additionaly, could please provide us with the email address that you used to register with us. We would like to investigate this matter further but were unable do so using the details you provided here.

In your comment you mentioned: “Transferring money from 1 account to the next requires you to verify via email. Not that this is a problem, but there should be some kind of message stating that. The first time I did a transfer, 4 days before customer service explained I should have gotten an email (which I did). But I didn’t actively look through the email as I though it was just a confirmation email.”

As a matter of fact, after submitting your transfer request, our system clearly states a confirmation email has been sent to your email address and you must click on the confirmation link to complete your transfer.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Once again, thank you for your comment and good luck with your trading.
Advertisements

Lisa Kristinardottir, Houston, Texas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-01
Review: FXChoice is great in every way you can imagine. I've tried few others with horrible experience. I also have accounts with FXCM and I like them as well. I speak as a US citizen based in the US and trading Forex specifically. The FXChoice support is very fast, knowledgeable and helpful. Unbelievably good in face!. The account setup and dealings is great so far. No complaints. Hope this continues for me and everybody as well worldwide! Lis

Mohammed Ali, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-04
Review: Great Broker. low spreads and user friendly website and i got my funds and profits in 3 days !

Angela, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-30
Review: Excellent customer service. I am a complete novice and ask a thousand questions. They answered my questions in a timely manner. I love the live chat. I actually requested a phone call back because I was still having problems installing EA on my VPS. They actually called me back.

George, KS, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-30
Review: Opened a account. When I tried to fund it, I was only given the options of a wire transfer W / a bonus box that had to be checked, or Bit-coin. That's it!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements