Advertisement
Advertisements

FXDD.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (1.706)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 182
Last Updated: 2014-07-23
Description:

FXDD is an online forex broker. FXDD offers the MetaTrader, MTXtreme, MT Mobile, Mirror Trader, and Swordfish top forex trading platforms. FXDD.com offers over 30 currency pairs, gold, silver, and oil for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

January 28, 2014;  FXDD Malta has been fined €25,000 by the Malta Financial Services Authority.  CLICK HERE to verify.

September 18, 2013:  The NFA and CFTC have fined FXDD approximately $2 million dollars.  The company also must repay $1.8 million to clients for assymetric slippage.  Click here to see the FPA article on this subject.

October 23, 2012:  The NFA has file a complaint against FXDD for AML failing to implement an adequate AML Program.  Click here to read about this NFA action.

June 29, 2012:  The NFA has charged FXDD with diffential slippage as well as with violations of NFA rules regarding trade cancellations.  Those trade cancellations relate directly to FXDD's legal action against an FPA member.  The FPA is following this case very closely.  Click here to read about this NFA action.

March 2012:  There is a very serious issue going on between an FPA member and FXDD.  It appears that FXDD is taking legal action against a trader and claiming that the trader somehow forced FXDD to accept prices that were not real.  Click here to read about it.  The FPA emailed FXDD about this issue on March 16th and is still awaiting a response.

This issue has resulted in a guilty verdict in the FPA Traders Court.  Click here to see the case.

The FPA recommends EXTREME CAUTION dealing with this broker.

Click here to join live discussion of FXDD.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2012-024 2012-03-13 GUILTY

Martian Cioana, Romania

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-01-14
Review: warm hello to all traders around the world ...
and please excuse my bad english, it is not my primary and i`m still learning this beautiful language.

So, a review for FXDD ...
first i think the moderator should pay more attention to this reviews, i think more than 50 % are coming from frustrated traders who lost their money in a stopout due to a margin call.

Back to review now
i have opened a live account with them in 2009, don`t remember the exact date, but is more then 6 month old. I`m very satisfied of the depositing speed, i made payments with paypal and they deposited the money in the same day. They have very good news and technical analyses.
BUT
I`m not very unsatisfied with:
1. their technial service, i think they hired some amators who don`t know how and what to respond to our questions, and even more they treat us with arrogance. I`m living in an ex-comunist country and i`m used to be treated this way, so its not a big problem for me.
2. when news are coming i`m getting a lot of disconnects and the platform is freezing, this is a big problem because as you all know we need fast actions. but i resolved this problem too, i`m trading news with pending orders.

So at the end i think 3 stars are ok for this broker, for the moment.

At the end of the month i will ask for the first withdrawal, and then i will get back here to edit my post.

thank you
and a happy and profitable trading to all.

Shauna L, Seattle

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-01-13
Review: I was checking out software reviews, had a few minutes and since I had posted on the Broker reviews about FXDD was curious to see if there were other posts. What a surprise! there was PistolDave gunning his way through my post ..... reviewing my review- line by line, organized, categorized,comments on comments,comparing/contrasting with other conflicting reviews...on and on. Personally I don't have that kind of time to get involved in reviewing his review of my review so I will briefly make some comments:
I have taken precious time away from trading and other things to write an honest , and yes positive review of FXDD.
cust service: PistolDave,,, you say " I have not interacted personally with their support so cannot comment on the service."
so why critique my comments and experience? I have been with them for over 3 years and have had several opportunities to use Cust Service. yes, I have have received exceptional and very professional service from them and have had positve experiences when I talk to them. I have many examples of that which I would have no problem sharing with anyone who cares.
yes my orders are filled quickly. PD ... you say, "I can say that on the DEMO account I experienced many re-quotes, system disconnects, and extended periods where it was impossible to open/close positions." I don't know what to say to that. You might try again. Occasionally there can be server problems but very very rarely. Just not my experience with two fairly large LIVE accounts. If I had those problems, I sure wouldn't stick around.
as far as the rest, I chose to not go over every comment. However I must say that in my attempt to be honest and helpful to serious traders, my comments have been misinterpreted. i.e.suggesting a good internet connection becomes calling people liars, etc etc. as far as the complaints being silly and my being indifferent to losing money- not true but I think blaming the Broker is common with new traders who think the whole market shifts to personally screw them. I don't get how you can think the Broker is taking out your tiny trade and manipulating prices when all my software(independent of FXDD) shows the same prices. Often times traders put stops in same places which is why the whole market goes there , not just FXDD.
I have tried to be helpful. When I read all those brief 2 line bad comments that are far from specific or detailed, it made me want to speak up. I don't think many successful and satisfied traders do that.I genuinely mean what I have written and am not a "poster" but this has been important to get the truth out. Thats all for me, no point in saying same things over and over. My suggestion- try a few Brokers and decide. I can only give you my experience.
PistolDave- I would discuss this further if there was a way. If you or anyone has anymore questions about FXDD, you can email me at shaunahere@msn.com

2009-11-01 5 StarsSomething very strange here:.almost without exception, all the reviews here are negative and truly unreasonable. They simply don't make sense for ANY broker. Maybe happy customers don't take the time to write reviews as they are too busy trading. Maybe there are competitors who feel a need to discredit in this way. It's hard to really know what is going on. The series of recent negative reviews screaming out "Scam" would be laughable except that other traders may take them seriously. Their validity is questionable and I wonder about their source. FXDD does not deserve this negativity nor do other traders deserve to be so misled. As a long term satisfied customer (and NOT an employee)of FXDD, I cannot let these reviews go unanswered. (even though I would rather be trading in one of my FXDD accounts right now.)I am taking the time to do this because there is something inappropriate going on here.
I have been trading for over 3 years. I have had accounts with so many different brokers. Therefore I do feel qualified to share my experience and opinion.
FXDD has been more than fair. I could rant and rave about the I have had with my account but guess what.....they were my fault! Yes I have had my account closed- was my inexperience with over leveraging the fault of FXDD? Brokers are never going to let your account go to zero- you are trading with borrowed money!
Yes my orders were not filled but that was due at super active news releases when NO broker would be able to fill or would fill at a ridiculous price. Yes, I have experienced re-quotes. They happen during news trades or, with prices changing in mille-seconds. Believe me, at times like that all brokers will re-quote or not let you in or out of a trade. During more normal market action, my orders get filled just fine and the platform is very stable.
I appreciate the extra money I have received when they run bonus offers: did I expect that I could just deposit money, get a 5-8% bonus and then take out the money whenever I felt like it? Come on people...of course you are required to place a required number of trades to keep the bonus. That is standard with all brokers. You should be glad they offer promotions with bonuses. And really do you think that FXDD manipulates the whole Forex market orders so that your little account will be stopped out? When I have been stopped out it is because I set stops where there were many other orders or the market just moved there. It's as simple as that. Regarding limit and take profit orders, in over 3 years I have never had a legitimate pending order not be hit.
Customer Service: when there is an issue, I call and discuss it with them. I have rarely ever been treated with rudeness. Almost without exception, I have found a helpful and supportive staff on the other end of the phone. Another plus- the daily market reports are well written and easy to understand.
Also the President as well as the majority stockholder are regulated by NFA . Personally, I don't care about NFA membership one way or another. I am aware of several companies who are NFA approved who do not have stable platforms and requote prices. More important than the NFA is a good relationship with your broker. You will have that with FXDD if you are a real trader. More ridiculous complaints (I ask again - who is writing these??!!)...I have never had a wire transfer delayed and money has always been promptly sent upon request.
Anyway, find out about FXDD for yourself. Could it be that all these negative reviews are because they ARE so successful in a highly competitive broker market?

2009-04-03 5 stars I am baffled as to how my almost 4 year trading relationship with FXDD could be so different, almost the opposite, of the complaining negative comments posted here. I honestly don't get it.
For anyone considering using FXDD as your broker, my suggestion is to give them a chance. Most of the complaints here are rather silly and I do not believe they are legitimate, written by actual traders. Who wrote them? (possibly competitors?) I'm sure there are some legitimate problems but FXDD is far from a scam. I have had accounts with 3 other brokers so I know what is out there. I have 2 active live accounts with FXDD- have had them for years- and am not looking anywhere else. The angry posts here are simply not true if you have a good internet connection and understand how the Forex market works.
I have been recommending that my friends use them as their broker so I decided to check on the reviews and after reading the bad ones, decided to speak up.
Customer Service: when there is an issue, I call and discuss it with them. Its that simple. I have never been treated with rudeness. In fact, that is the main reason I feel compelled to write. FXDD has helped me out in many ways. I have traded full time (scalping and long term) for several years. I treat the FXDD employees with respect and receive the same. If you approach any business with suspicion and rudeness, you probably will not bring out the best in whoever you are talking to- that is just common sense. To emphasize how different my experience has been- FXDD has actually given me breaks when it was ME who made the mistake. They have always corrected issues when it was the right thing to do.
I trade 8-10 hours a day. I have lost money and I am learning from my mistakes. My problem is that I am horribly stubborn about using stops and getting out of losing trades even though I sure know better. I take full responsibility. My losses are not due to slippage or system disconnect. Yes, I have experienced re-quotes. They happen during news trades or, with prices changing in mille-seconds. Believe me, at times like that all brokers will re-quote or not let you in or out of a trade. During more normal market action, my orders get filled just fine and the platform is very stable.
Since I am writing this review as well as recommending FXDD to my friends who are learning to trade, I wanted to make sure they are well capitalized since that has become a serious issue. I was pleased to see that they have over $44,000,000- its right there on their website- a well capitalized legitimate company works for me. Besides, the President as well as the majority stockholder are regulated by NFA . Personally, I dont care about NFA membership one way or another. Companies who are regulated and licensed still scam people and go out of business .What matters to me is that I have a stable platform, good execution, and a fair company to take my orders.
I would have to go on and on to address the complaints here .Some of them are so ridiculous- do you really think that you are so powerful that they would drop a price 50 pips to take out YOUR order?(twizted)and its not unusual to be disconnected for 10 -20 minutes ???(PistolDave)-what?... its happened to me a couple times in these 4 years it can happen once in a while. More complaints ( I ask again who is writing these??!!) ..I have never had a wire transfer delayed and money has always been promptly sent upon request. The margin call discussion- achhh-the broker is never going to let your account go to zero- you are trading with borrowed money! Educate yourself. I really question the accuracy and realness of some of these comments so no need to go on.
Anyway, keep an open mind about FXDD because they are up there as far as being one of the best. I didn't mean for this to be so long but I want traders who are doing their due diligence evaluating brokers to get the real story.

2008-09-16 5 Stars I just returned from the Forex Convention in Las Vegas. As I made my way around the broker booths, I realized that, in my over 2 years of trading, I had given most all the brokers a try- GFT, Forex.com, FXCM, FXSOL, IBFX. I mention that because I feel I have some basis to compare FXDD to their competitors.
I have had an account with FXDD since I started trading. Trading Forex can be complicated and unexpected issues can arise. It is critical to have a broker that understands that when your account grows, it is good for their business. When you have a broker like that, there is one less trading challenge.
My experience with FXDD, without exception, has been overwhelmingly positive. They have answered my many questions and consistently filled orders instantly and without slippage. I have not found wild swings in the spreads. This is to be expected from our brokers but is not always what takes place. The platform is easy to use and from what I heard at the Convention, they are coming out with a new "one stop shop" program for trading which seems interesting.
When I first started trading, like alot of traders, I did not understand what could be the value of a dealing desk. I thought they were "the enemy". Now I am glad that I have had FXDD to help me when needed. There have been a few times when I have had a question about a bank fill and they were able to research it to my satisfaction. Also, when I have lost internet connection or the market has been moving unusually fast, they have responded and put in orders for me very quickly. You don't really think about these things until the time comes. What is really unusual is that, once when my account was in trouble due to poor trading, one of the reps in tech support spent well over an hour working with me to develop a strategy that could help me. I am very grateful for his time and suggestions. The fact that I am rarely placed on hold and a representative answers right away sure cuts down on frustration too.
I don't work for FXDD or any other broker. These comments are truly my experience. As far as some of the negative comments here, I wonder about their source since its so easy for competitors to say anything. Also, I treat the people on the other end of the phone with respect and that is how I have been treated. If you contact them in a negative way, they are like everyone else-you may get that back.
What is extraordinary, beyond being a good solid broker, is that the management as well as the reps have taken the time to try to help me when I have made mistakes. There have been times when my problems were completely my responsibility (giving out my password to someone who started trading my account, overleveraging and trying to hedge), and they have treated me as a valuable customer and have taken my needs in to consideration. Anyway, sorry this is so long but I did want to share and I hope you may find these comments helpful in deciding which broker to use.

Dave, Chicago

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-01-12
Review: I've been w FXDD live for about 2 weeks. Last night, there was a 50 pip spike on my MT4 platform that took out my stop (the trade would have lost anyway, if allowed to run). I was even more upset to see that the trade was closed at the spike price- about 30 pips lower than my stop!

I wrote to FXDD, and also to Compass FX, their introducing broker, including a screenshot.

This morning, I had replies from both FXDD and CompassFX,.

My account has been credited with not just the difference between my stop loss level and the erroneous closing price (which would have satisfied me), but the entire length of the spike! This surprised me. I was further surprised to receive credit which actually gave me the pips indicated in my Take Profit setting for the trade. Again: Had the trade run it's course, I would have lost 20 pips. Instead, I gained 37 pips.

So far, I think I like FXDD quite a bit.

Stephen Girouard, North Carolina

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-01-07
Review: I am a new trader who has used FXDD for about 5 months. I have found their customer service to be excellent. Good fills with few requotes except at big news releases but I have a slower internet feed.

ted, malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-01-05
Review: i have TT money new account open with FXDD but they deposit the money to a wrong account though i have stated clearly the account number in FXDD. Terrible service.

PistolDave, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-12-25
Review: This is in response to the comments from "Shauna L, Seattle, WA" who gives FXDD one of the few five-star ratings.

Shauna L seems to have a glowing testimonial, and is happily singing the praises of FXDD. In contrast to the overwhelmingly negative experience of other people's posts this is very surprising and I would like to comment on some of them.

All the comments here are taken verbatum from the posts made on the dates 2009-11-01, 2009-04-03, and 2008-09-16 by Shauna L.

I have organized the comments into separate categories so I can comment on each without repetition.

------------

On customer service -- Shauna L. says:

-- I am glad that I have had FXDD to help me when needed.

-- The fact that I am rarely placed on hold and a representative answers right away sure cuts down on frustration too.

-- What is extraordinary, beyond being a good solid broker, is that the management as well as the reps have taken the time to try to help me when I have made mistakes.

-- I have rarely ever been treated with rudeness. Almost without exception, I have found a helpful and supportive staff on the other end of the phone.

-- FXDD has actually given me breaks when it was ME who made the mistake.

-- They have always corrected issues when it was the right thing to do.

I say:

You seem to have received exceptional and very professional service from them. They obviously went way beyond the normal to accomodate you and did everything possible to help you become successful. Quite different than the other traders who had experience with them and posted here. I have not interacted personally with their support so cannot comment on the service.

------------

On order placement and execution -- Shauna L. says:

-- Regarding limit and take profit orders, in over 3 years I have never had a legitimate pending order not be hit.

-- My losses are not due to slippage or system disconnect.

-- I have not found wild swings in the spreads.

-- And really do you think that FXDD manipulates the whole Forex market orders so that your little account will be stopped out?

-- Yes, I have experienced re-quotes. They happen during news trades or, with prices changing in mille-seconds. Believe me, at times like that all brokers will re-quote or not let you in or out of a trade. During more normal market action, my orders get filled just fine and the platform is very stable.

I say:

Again, this appears to be the exception to the rule, from my experience and from many others here. I can say that on the DEMO account I experienced many re-quotes, system disconnects, and extended periods where it was impossible to open/close positions. In a live account this could have resulted in major losses. This was not due to "fast" market conditions or my connection, which is a very stable and fast dsl connection. Also, I have verified by having other platforms running simultaneously that it was only FXDD MT4 that had the problems.

And yes, brokers will manipulate the data they provide to you so it appears the market traded through your stop and took you out. They don't have to do anything to the market. Your broker IS the market as far as you are concerned, as their customer.

-----------

On funds transfer in and out of account -- Shauna L. says:

-- I have never had a wire transfer delayed and money has always been promptly sent upon request.

I say:

This is the way it should be, but again from what I read here you are the exception to the rule with this broker.

----------------

On the many opposing experiences by other traders here -- Shauna L. says:

-- Most of the complaints here are rather silly and I do not believe they are legitimate, written by actual traders.

-- I really question the accuracy and “realness” of some of these comments so no need to go on.

-- The angry posts here are simply not true if you have a good internet connection and understand how the Forex market works.

-- Anyway, find out about FXDD for yourself. Could it be that all these negative reviews are because they ARE so successful in a highly competitive broker market?

-- Anyway, keep an open mind about FXDD because they are up there as far as being one of the best.

-- My experience with FXDD, without exception, has been overwhelmingly positive.

I say:

You think the complaints here are silly? Is losing thousands of dollars because of bucketshop tactics silly to you?

Are the complaints real? Maybe some people who are not "actual traders" have so much spare time that they can visit broker review sites and post fake reviews (almost all bad) and try to discredit an honest firm, but not many I think.

How do you know they are "simply not true if you have a good internet connection and understand how the Forex market works" as you say? I have a fine connection and a very in-depth knowledge of forex trading. Are you calling me and all the others here except yourself liars?

Are you suggesting that these "negative reviews" are because of jelousy of FXDD's success? Maybe these people are all out to get FXDD. Maybe you are paid to provide the only glowing testimonial in this yard-long list of irritated, mad-as-hell ex-FXDD customers. Keep an open mind? I will.

Now I don't know what to do. Believe you and open an account with them right away expecting the high quality service you receive, or believe in my limited experience with them and other's horror stories and keep away from them at all costs. Ohhh, what's a newbie to do...
Advertisements

Paul, United States

Rating:
Date of Post:2009-12-15
Review: Well, the demo freezes on a regular basis. So that should tell you something about the broker. Hell, if they can't get a demo to work properly then imagine if it is your real money on the line and their servers go down.
Stay away from them. The do not have a reliable platform if they can't even have a reliable demo.
Also, their spreads are horrendous. Placed and order for GBP/EUR and the spread was 50 bucks. While most other brokers were charging 2 to 3 pips. They are gouge experts.

Joe , kl

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-12-01
Review: I really wonder how a scam company like FXDD got 2 stars on this forum. They are thieves. I invested 9000 US Dollars with them but will forever regret ignoring negative reviews I had read on this forum regarding this forex scammers. The first day of my trading on their MT4, I made 234 USD and early morning of the next day, I had a profit of 328 Dollars. Immediately after this, their MT4 began to freeze, requotes, slow entry of orders started to happen until I finally lost all my investment within 2 days.
Traders should stay away from this company.

nw2fx, Oklhoma

Rating:
Date of Post:2009-12-01
Review: Can someone explain what happens? I am new to forex and opened a demo account. 3 times in the last week I have a trade open an when I am on a good trend or a recovery from a bad trade all of a sudden my trade is closed!!!HMMM lost $1500

Stopped Out, Kuala Lumpur

Rating:
Date of Post:2009-11-29
Review: I had 4 stopouts in a week and that is very scary. I sent them email to investigate but they never get back to me. I made money for 4 days and they wiped me out in 1 stopout, lossing most of my money. I know I may have overtraded but for them not to get back to me thats unforgiveable.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements