Advertisement
Advertisements

FXDD.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (1.754)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 198
Last Updated: 2016-06-28
Description:

FXDD is an online forex broker. FXDD offers the MetaTrader, MTXtreme, MT Mobile, Mirror Trader, and Swordfish top forex trading platforms. FXDD.com offers over 30 currency pairs, gold, silver, and oil for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

January 28, 2014;  FXDD Malta has been fined €25,000 by the Malta Financial Services Authority.  CLICK HERE to verify.

September 18, 2013:  The NFA and CFTC have fined FXDD approximately $2 million dollars.  The company also must repay $1.8 million to clients for assymetric slippage.  Click here to see the FPA article on this subject.

October 23, 2012:  The NFA has file a complaint against FXDD for AML failing to implement an adequate AML Program.  Click here to read about this NFA action.

June 29, 2012:  The NFA has charged FXDD with diffential slippage as well as with violations of NFA rules regarding trade cancellations.  Those trade cancellations relate directly to FXDD's legal action against an FPA member.  The FPA is following this case very closely.  Click here to read about this NFA action.

March 2012:  There is a very serious issue going on between an FPA member and FXDD.  It appears that FXDD is taking legal action against a trader and claiming that the trader somehow forced FXDD to accept prices that were not real.  Click here to read about it.  The FPA emailed FXDD about this issue on March 16th and is still awaiting a response.

This issue has resulted in a guilty verdict in the FPA Traders Court.  Click here to see the case.

The FPA recommends EXTREME CAUTION dealing with this broker.

Click here to join live discussion of FXDD.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2012-024 2012-03-13 GUILTY

Nimrod Dsouza, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-10-02
Review: Hi all trading FXDD,

Overall i never made money in FXDD and its entirely due to my own fault like greed and too much leverage.

I have done a few withdrawals and its paid promptly, i do not have a doubt about that though.

Just like to let you know though, that my mentor has been trading on this broker since like 7-8 years and he trades the full 50lots on FXDD mt4, he averages about 250,000USD a week sometimes more and has been getting paid promptly since years. He's a multi-millionaire from trading in FXDD.

So just like to let you know that there's no need to worry in trading FXDD, your in safe hands and sky's the limit to making money here.

Their servers are good, support is prompt, withdrawals aren't an issue. The only problem is their spreads which aren't so good, and on some pairs are really too high like GBPJPY, CADJPY, GBPCHF, GBPUSD ect..

EURUSD - 2pip (Ancient Average spread)
USDJPY - 3pip (needs to be 2pip or less)
GBPUSD - 4pip (needs to be 3pip or less)
USDCAD - 5pip (needs to be 3pip or less)
AUDJPY - 5pip (needs to be 3pip or less)
GBPJPY - 9pip (needs to be 7pip or less)
GBPCHF - 9pip (needs to be 7pip or less)
CADJPY - 7pip (needs to be 3pip or less)

I rate them 1 star less for spread and 1star less because i need profit.

Overall if your trying to make it big in forex like 500k or more i would suggest using FXDD, i only saying this as my mentor is doing 250k or more a week on this. So i will be looking forward in the future goals in FXDD.

John, Denver, CO USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-09-08
Review: In the last two years, I've tried small accounts on several brokers including FXDD. The FXDD account I've had for just over 6 months has performed fine. I only trade the EURUSD, so their 2pip spread works for me for now. The few online chats I've had w customer service have gone well and I've seen no evidence of foul play. I would recommend FXDD to anyone getting started and looking for a legitimate broker. One nice extra is their "end of day" is the same as the New York close. That makes sense to me and makes it easy for me to keep "chart time" and "local time" straight.

General comment: When looking through reviews, I see a lot of people saying their broker is out to get them. If you suspect this, try switching back to a demo account for a few days and see if your broker is trying to steal your "demo pips" too. When I just started in forex, I almost convinced myself brokers really were going after my demo accounts. Hint - the broker probably not the problem.

JJ, Los Angeles

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-08-08
Review: Over two thousand trades now, I haven't had any problem with FXDD or Interbank, but frequently price moves exactly to my line or crops just a little short sideways then reverses, I got to the point I hated Interbank and I would slam the desk, but it's same with FXDD, I searched and found at youtube: stop hunting 1&2, apparently ALL the brokers are sharing a robot that can integrate information.Trading Forex is strange that's all i can say.

schlaepfi, bolivia

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-07-20
Review: I am happy with this broker. No problems with withdrawals, normally no problems with execution of the trades. Spreads could be better, but a solid and honest broker.

BlixemDownUnder, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-07-15
Review: I have been with FXDD for a couple of years now, with a live account. I am an experienced trader (coming from the futures market), but I was a forex novice when I started with FXDD.

It was not always smooth sailing, but I cannot blame FXDD for anything that went wrong: it was me being stupid/uneducated/still learning. Occasionally I got angry and blamed FXDD for my mistakes, sending them letters to demand refunds for my losses. The guys at FXDD always responded calmly and with explanations about what actually happened and what I did wrong. And that is how you learn to trade.

Bottom line: If you cannot take responsibility for your mistakes, stay out of this market. If you cannot accept the constraints of reality, stay out of this market. And most important: if you cannot learn from your mistakes, don’t blame your broker.

I cannot give FXDD 5 stars, because I have not yet tested them to the limit (and I hope I will never feel the need to do so), but I cannot find any fault with their service or their product.

Happy trading!

Andrew, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-07-07
Review: I have been in FXDD for about 4 years (live account $30,000), I know about FXDD through their IB : Gainscope . In my experience, I can say that this is a good broker, and also I never got any problem with my withdrawal process.
Their IB is also excellent, because both of them are supported me very well . I satisfied with their services.

Last time, I'm win their forex competition. They pay my winner bonus and not late.

Awesome broker and Great services !
Advertisements

John, Colombia

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-06-25
Review: Well I have been with FXDD for I suppose 4 years now. I see no reason to leave. They have fast execution and they are quick to process my money requests. I can't understand the negative feedback? I can't believe it either I have been with them for too long. If there is an error usually it is me that made it. Some people need to own their trades and their decisions and stop blaming the broker. No broker is perfect and FXDD is no exception to this rule but if I were getting constant re-quotes like other brokers I have tried or high fees I would be gone very fast.

If your looking for a good broker look no further if your looking to blame you will never be happy with any broker.

Ali, Toronto

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-06-04
Review: This broker Terrible.
forget about execution, once you want to take money out of your account it will take them forever,their customer service suck, and they are talk like you are trying to borrow money from them,it your own god damn money they are sending you.
in my opinion broker should be reliable execution and when you are trying to get your money they should be on time not send you the money 6 days later. this happened to me like 5 time already and im moving my account to dukascopy and mbt.
You suck FXDD.

Haalpip, Sweden

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-06-02
Review: WARNING! WARNING! WARNING! WARNING! WARNING!
they are scammers and just look at your chats and find out...
FXDD are playing a rotten game and I have to send out a warning. I have account at FXDD Malta, GallantFX, Alpari UK, GFT UK and FXCM for 2 hours ago there was a huge spike on GBPUSD on FXDD up to 1.5338 and when I compared with the other brokers of mine there was no spike at all. The level for the same hour was around 1.4660 for all the others. The time for this was on my computer 2010.06.10 22:00
THIS IS PURE CHEATING

Dirk, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-05-15
Review: I just opened an FXDD Malta Live MT4 account and very pleased with this broker. I´m trading with an EA and his trades are opened and closed without problems.

By the way, WHY people put in here reviews from demo accounts? Anybody should know by now that there could be a big difference between demo and live accounts even with the same broker!!!

So my rating is for the MT4 live account, 4 stars
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements