Advertisements (FxEgypt) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (2.969)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 283
Last Updated: 2015-08-23

FX Open is an online forex broker. FXOpen offers the MetaTrader 4 top currency trading platform. offers over 20 of the most traded currency pairs for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

July 2012 Update: is now used exclusively for the New Zealand branch of FXOpen.

The Australian branch is at


Also known as:,,,,,,,,

Click here to join live discussion of (FxEgypt) on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2012-056 2012-06-27 GUILTY

Freddy Nordstrom, London, United Kingdom

Date of Post:2013-12-11
Review: I have been with this broker for 2 years and never had any problems, prompt deposit and withdrawal and good executions. I would recommend ecn as this is unrestricted.

Tiberius, , Canada

Date of Post:2013-09-25
Review: I'm writing this in response to the comments from FXOpen NZ who were replying to one of their former client's posts below. Threatening to seize all of a trader's gains is not only unethical, but illegal if you are overseen by any governing body.
If were ethical and had a mind to good customer service, you would make the account types less confusing, and instead of stealing people's money, you would notify them that you will switch them to the proper type of account. (not that it should matter - but something tells me all the confusion, account types and regulations and restrictions facilitate scamming). I've also read the incident where you stole another person's gains on here. Would ANYONE trust a company, that lists it's CEO as "Dr. Alex K."? seriously? what is this, a teenager? who invents a title and doesn't give their last name?
This website has all the red flags... and this site raises some more about them.
I pity the employees that work there and wish them all the best, to find themselves honest jobs at a legitimate broker.

FXOpen NZ, Auckland, New Zealand

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-08-10
Review: Dear Oscar V.,
You was using our Standard account which is MM (Market Maker) type of account which means that the Company is the opposite part of the deal in many cases so there are several limitation for news and scalping trading which are indicated at our website:

Scalping With limitations (1. Stop Loss, Take Profit and Pending Orders 10 pips or more away from the current price; 2. Most of your trades must be held open for at least several minutes)

News Trading With limitations Placing, modifying or deleting pending Buy Stop and Sell Stop orders (including opposite Stop orders) is not permitted during Freeze Time (immediately before, during and some time after a news release).

As you mentioned, our Risk Managers propose you to change your account to ECN with no any limitations for trading which is true, because 100% of the trades are sent to LPs (liquidity providers). I believe it is fair practice, if we can not propose quality service for our Client we should propose him/her different product or inform that we can not propose quality service at all.
P.S. Regarding Mr. Kovacs case everything is simple. Mr. Kovacs made and official complaint to auditing body which stated that Company is not guilty. Company provided officials with all required information and explanations. Even before the legal case Company paid several thousand dollars from the pocket on a goodwill basis, which wasn't enough for Mr.Kovacs. Everything is legal. Unfortunately some people want to see what they want to see only.

Review Moderation Team Note: If you click on this page where it asks "Is this your site", you can register. Once confirmed as a company representative, you will have the ability to leave comments directly attached to individual reviews.

Oscar V., , Ecuador

Date of Post:2013-07-23
Review: I had a very bad experience with this broker:

They sent me 2 times their infamous "warnings" to stop my trading, because I was using a "Prohibited Strategy" or they would void my gains and suspend my account... I think it is an unethical and unprofessional behaviour because:

1) I asked to them before I open my account and they said: "All strategies allowed, no restrictions for EAs or order open times"
2) They couldn't explain me what exactly is the problem with my strategy, they only point some clause on their T&C (it is an unfair clause against scalping and news trading), even if this clause would be valid, I didn't violate it.
3) They recommend me to try their ECN account with "no restrictions", but what if I win consistently?, would I have the same problem as Kovacs Norbert:

I think we should be able to do more than to write a review against these abusive and unethical brokers..., for now me and maybe some traders who read this review will stay away from this broker...

My account number was: 533289

FXOpen NZ, Aucland, New Zealand

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-07-05
Review: Dear Sandro Rogériofrom Brasil, Brazilm
I hope you don't mind to post here again and write few words about the problem, was it solved or not and why is it happened.

FXOpen NZ, Aucland, New Zealand

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-07-05
Review: No account number, no name? no explanation, some strange story about FBI. No any thread in the forum about the problem. I believe that last post is misleading. BTW, we dont have client with the last name Tursunov.

Review Moderation Team Note: If you click on this page where it asks "Is this your site", you can register. Once confirmed as a company representative, you will have the ability to leave comments directly attached to individual reviews.

Tursunov, Rusia, Russian Federation

Date of Post:2013-07-03
Review: FxOpen is SCAM broker.
They scam all my withdrawall.
I had contacted FBI to investigate FxOpen.
Beware guys.
Get rid of this scam broker.

Barby, Southampton, United Kingdom

Date of Post:2013-06-07
Review: One of the preferred brokers for me. Execution and spreads are fantastic.

blaze132, Okinawa, Japan

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-05-16
Review: Just admit it.You upgrading it to STP technology which means the STP technology is more advance and you can hide your manipulations from being detected by the traders.Is it?

Sandro Rogério, Brasil, Brazil

Date of Post:2013-05-16
Review: 'm FXOpen client, and I'm having a problem.

I operate in Brazil. I did a bank transfer location to account FXOpen. money out of my account, and FXOpen not credited in my trading account.

and the money is not returned to my account, already has several days.
and no solution and I do not answer emails.

demand to satisfaction,
'll open formal complaint in competent organ, and if necessary criminal proceedings against this company.

I've tried many ways, but did not return my money!

all operators, care about this company!

Where are you from?
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>