Advertisement
Advertisements

FxPrimus.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (2.961)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 164
Last Updated: 2016-02-11
Description: FX Primus are forex brokers. FXPrimus offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile online forex trading top platforms. FXPrimus.com offers over 30 currency pairs, metals, cfds, indices, and equities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of FxPrimus.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Manoj sharma, India, India

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-06-22
Review: Towards my comment dated 17/06/2015, regarding the reply email from FX primus, I am happy to share that I have received my withdrawal. Thank you very much fx primus.

2015-06-17 3star I made a withdrawal request on 9th June 2015 and as mentioned on their site, it will take between 1 to 2 working days to be processed. The amount was debited from my account 9th June only, so I expected them to credit to my Neteller account latest by 12th June 2015, with weekend and all.
However, by 15th june 2015, the amount has yet to be credited. I have spoken to their live support, who basically requested that I email their 'withdrawal department' and I will get a respond within 24 hours.
Unfortunately to say, no one got back to me even after 24 hours,and I am sending emails to the company from 12th June 2015 and still no response.
I had to check with their live support again, who informed me that there was nothing they could do and I needed to wait for the 'withdrawal department' to reply.
today it is 17th June 2015, and I have yet to receive any responds. This is very unprofessional from withdrawal dept side. I am really disappointed with this.
Assuming if anyone from FxPrimus is reading this, you can check my ticket: JUD-178-44002, ticket no 2: #CKC-843-62209, ticket no 3: GFS-628-87141
So many times I emailed to withdrawal and funding dept, still I do not get any revert. Very disappointed
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2015-06-25 05:28
  Dear Manoj,

Thank you for your feedback and our apologies for any inconvenience caused. First and foremost, I am happy to report that your Neteller transaction has been posted to your account on 2015-06-22. I have reviewed our logs of your account and would like to describe what happened here. On June 17, 2015 we received notification from Neteller that your account at Neteller was not fully registered. We then reached out to you with an offer to cancel the payment and have it returned to your MetaTrader4 account. You responded the next day stating that your Neteller account was fully registered, which lead us to investigate further with Neteller. On June 22, 2015 they confirmed that your account was indeed fully registered, at which time we re-initiated the transfer to your account. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please let us know if you have any further feedback on this or any other matter.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

osman, kl, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-22
Review: it already past seven days of withdrawal processing. The money does not exist in my local bank account. I start my withdrawal process on 15 june 2015 last week. Please dont make me put any negative perception about fxprimus.
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2015-06-25 05:30
  Dear Osman,

Thank you for your feedback. If you have not done so already, please contact us at support@fxprimus.com with the details of your account (Account ID and Withdrawal Reference #) so that we can provide you with an update on the status of your withdrawal transaction.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

Albert Kang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-07
Review: I made a withdrawal request on April 1 via Skrill and as mentioned on their site, it will take between 1 to 2 working days to be processed. The amount was debited from my account on April 2, so I expected them to credit to my Skrill account latest by April 6, with weekend and all.
However, by April 7, the amount has yet to be credited. I have spoken to their live support, who basically requested that I email their 'withdrawal department' and I will get a respond within 24 hours.
Unfortunately to say, no one got back to me even after 24 hours, and I had to check with their live support again, who informed me that there was nothing they could do and I needed to wait for the 'withdrawal department' to reply.
It is already April 8 today, and I have yet to receive any responds. This clearly shows how unprofessional and irresponsible FxPrimus is, especially since I have been their customer for almost 2 years. I am really disappointed at how they treat their customer.
Assuming if anyone from FxPrimus is reading this, you can check my ticket: #XWB-707-68326
Unless you can give me a very good reason on the delay and lack of response from you side, with this kind of service, I will caution anyone thinking about opening an account with FxPrimus from doing so as you will most probably end up regretting it.
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2015-04-09 05:57
  @ Albert Kang from Malaysia,

Thank you for your feedback. We confirm that your Skrill withdrawal has been processed at value date 4.8.2015 -- which as you said is beyond our usual 1 - 2 business day processing rate. Please let us know if you have not yet received the funds in your Skrill account. If not, please email us at support@fxprimus.com.

We agree that this is not our usual processing time, but wish to inform you that this occurred due to the transition of clients over the past week, to a more secure and regulated financial environment-- that being MiFID of Europe. As such, there were some slight delays to some of our daily processes, unfortunately including your withdrawal request. We deeply and humbly apologize for the inconvenience and stress this delay must have caused you and wish to assure you that such delays will not be a regular occurrence.

Indeed, this is not something you or other customers should expect to experience again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have additional feedback.

Warm regards,

FXPRIMUS Support

CK, Singapore, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-06
Review: Hereby is the response I get from FXPRIMUS and which they claimed is was my fault.
Live 1
Orders: 27669004, 27669837 and 27671262

On March 5th 2015, we sent out a notification to all clients (as we do each month) regarding Non Farm Payroll and having such a volatile release in mind when making trading decisions. Historically, NFP is the most "market-moving" economic data released each month. Our terms of business (which is agreed upon during registration and located in your members area) also state the following:

6.8.2 Orders Cancelled by Dealer and Orders Executed with Slippage:
http://www.fxprimus.com/en/terms-of-business

"Company reserves the right but not the obligation to execute types of orders such as Sell Stop, Buy Stop or Stop Loss at the price less beneficial for a Customer, and/or remove the types of orders such as Sell Stop or Buy Stop from the list of active order of a Customer in the following cases: there is a price gap or large price movement between the current market price quoted by the server at the moment the order reaches the queue for processing and the price of an instrument quoted by a server not more that 90 seconds before the order reaches the queue for processing; order reaches the queue for processing at the start of a trading session and there is a price gap or a large price movement between the first quote of a current trading session and the last quote of a previous trading session resulting in a spread difference between the current market price and the price set in the order; market conditions at the moment the order reaches the queue for processing differ from normal market conditions or were different from normal market condition during past 90 seconds resulting in a spread difference between the current market price and the price set in the order; in this case the "the price less beneficial for a Customer" is considered to be the first quote after the price gap or a large price movement or a first quote that is accessible to the liquidity provider at the moment the order reaches the queue for processing during market conditions not considered to be as normal; Slippage is the difference between the expected price of a trade, and the price the trade actually executes at. Slippage can occur during periods of higher volatility, when market orders are used, and also when large orders are executed when there may not be enough liquidity at the desired price level to maintain the expected price of trade. There are other times when the interbank is illiquid. If Customer requests to execute a trade at a certain price, and liquidity provider cannot deal at that price, Customer will receive the next best possible price. Company assumes no responsibility for slippage incurred by Customer for a specific transaction."

Orders 27669004, 27669837 and 27671262 did in fact incurred slippage to 120.59 due to the high volatility of NFP. Again, stop orders become a market order available for execution at the next available market price. Stop orders guarantee execution but do not guarantee a particular price. Therefore, stop orders may incur slippage. There is a risk of slippage that is determined by the prices available in the market, but the understanding has always been that these are an "at best" order – because as painful as some slippage might be, it might be a lot more painful if the order just isn't executed at all. This comes back to this risks associated with trading news releases – they can be very profitable – but they can also cause significant loss.

While fixed spreads generally remain constant however stop orders may still incur slippage during volatile market conditions. Order 27687325 received its stop price because there was less volatility in UsdCad than UsdJpy resulting in a narrower spread than UsdJpy.

Take profits are considered limit orders and limit orders must be filled at desired price level or better. Per section 6.9 of the terms of business:

"Company reserves the right but not the obligation to execute Sell Limit, Buy Limit and Take Profit orders at prices more beneficial to the Customer at own discretion."

Therefore it is possible for a limit order (take profit) to trigger at a better price and thus generating greater profit based on market conditions.

2015-03-06 2Star Well, I been using FXprimus for sometimes and I had encountered several problems with this broker.

1) My account is fixed spread type as I'm worried ECN account could cost the spread widen during high impact news and cause me more money when the trade failed.However, fixed account also doesn't assure the trade can close at the exact price while my account with other broke can. And, this happen also when there is no news release. I have a position open the day before NFP and it also get affected and they claimed that I'm trading NFP and so I have to suffer the extra losses. Here is my question, If today the market spike up and I just happen to have a buy order and the price spike beyond my TP level, Do I get the extra pips? If yes, Please show me the proof as I have tried before but I didn't get extra pips for that as I close at my TP level. If no, then why you transfer the losses to me? Please explain to me, I'm looking forward for your reply.

These are my Order number:
1)27669004
2)27669837
3)27671262
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2015-03-10 11:37
  @ CK from Singapore,

Thank you for your feedback. We note that the email chain you started continued after you posted on this thread. Here is an update to the threat with our latest responses:

Camille Murphy from FXPRIMUS Posted on: 09 March 2015 03:08 PM
Dear CK from Singapore,

Again, please keep in mind that a stop order can only be filled at an available price. In regards to the slippage, the order was filled at the best available market price during that time. Slippage is not uncommon leading up to news releases like the NFP as banks will pull their Bids and Asks, naturally resulting in a sharp widening of the spreads. After a thorough review, our trade team notes that the slippage was justified and the trade is final.

A limit order such as take profit, on the other hand, will never receive slippage because it's a "fill or no fill" type of order. It has to be at the specified price level or better.

Orders are executed as they are elected and the execution may vary from one order to another based on a number of factors including available liquidity at price, volume and time. Market volatility may create conditions that make it difficult to execute orders at the traders desired price levels. By the time orders are able to be executed, the bid/ask price may be several pips away. During highly volatile market periods, like the NFP, if a stop price is triggered, it will execute accordingly. We guarantee execution of stop orders when the price is triggered. However, we do not guarantee the execution price. As such, during these volatile conditions the price of execution may not be the price set in your terminal, but is instead based off of the best available prices at that specific time regardless if the order was placed sometime before NFP. There is a risk of slippage that is determined by the prices available in the market, but the understanding has always been that these are an "at best" order. While Stop-based orders are designed to "catch the wave", please note that, by definition, you will always be trading in the direction of least liquidity.

All customers are duly informed of our execution policies during the live account application process when they read and agree to the FXPRIMUS customer agreement and FXPRIMUS Terms of Business. Furthermore, by accepting the FXPRIMUS Terms and Agreements you attested and certified your agreement to be bound by them--this includes our execution policies.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

Adam, Johor, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-04
Review: Fast deposit, fast withdrawal via bankwire. Love the withdrawal process where they don't ask second question. Hate the withdrawal part where USD50 is charged for bankwire (To Azhan, this explains your situation)

Azhan, Selangor, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-28
Review: Frankly, i quite amazed how fast they response when i want to activate and deposit my account like 1-3 hours, but sooooo slow when i ask my query regarding my withdrawal.

It's been more than 72 hours and i yet to get any response except than autoresponder email from them.

The issue was i requested to withdraw a total amount of USD 116.40. When i check my local bank amount, it was only MYR232.51.

If i convert to current conversion rate, it would just like USD 61. Where was the USD 54 missing?

Please revert and clarify. Not only when i want to deposit money then only you reply.

[#EIJ-772-89513]: FXPRIMUS Member Inquiry: Final amount withdrawal]
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2015-03-04 05:58
  @ Azhan from Selangor Malaysia,

Thank you for your feedback and for providing the ticket reference number of your inquiry.

Looking into ticket reference number EIJ-772-89513, we note that you contacted our 3rd party administrators at NinetyEast Financial with an inquiry about the amount of the withdrawal you received in your bank account:

"Hi, Previously i requested for withdrawal of amount USD 116.40.
However, when i check my local bank account, i only have MYR232.51. If i convert to my current currency rate, it is about USD 62. Where was the balance missing. Need your clarification on this issue."

Unfortunately, they did not address your inquiry in a timely manner, nor did they address it completely. Instead, they confirmed the date and time that your withdrawal was processed. We sincerely apologize for this.

We will take this opportunity to provide the information/clarification you requested in this thread.

To begin, on Friday 2/20/2015 you initiated a withdrawal request within your FXPRIMUS Member Area in the amount of USD116.40. The following Monday 2/23/2015 the same amount was debited from your MetaTrader4 account and a telegraphic transfer (AKA Bank Wire or Wire Transfer) was sent to your banking account.

As you reported, you received about USD62.00 in your bank account. If you log into your FXPRIMUS Members Area, you should note that the instructions listed within the same page in which you initiated your withdrawal request state that there is a USD50.00 fee debited for bank wire withdrawals. This means that the USD50.00 Bank Wire fee was applied toward your withdrawal of USD116.50. Therefore, USD116.50 - USD50 = USD66.40.

We hope that this information helps answer your initial inquiry to our administrators. However, we understand and agree with you that the response to your inquiry was insufficient. We always strive to improve our customer's experience, and as such we will be working with our administrators to help improve their response time and quality. We will continue to correspond with you within ticket EIJ-772-89513. Please feel free to continue communicating there or in this thread.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support
Advertisements

hafiz, terengganu, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-14
Review: one of my favourite forex broker..recommended so far not having any serious issue with them..thanks

V. K, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-15
Review: Hi, I have been using FxPrimus for over half a year. My account is an ECN account. Though sometimes slippage may occur even though my account is ECN, the overall performance on chart and pricing is satisfactory. I have performed a withdrawal before (small amount) and the respond time is ok and I received payment within around a weeks' time. Response of support to me is highly satisfactory.

I would like to enquire regarding the most recent USD/CHF quote that occurred today as CHF removes 1.2 cap between EUR. As expected high volume of activity involving EUR and CHF pairs. Across many brokers/ bank quote of USD/CHF, I get ranges of quotes of the candle bottomed at the range of 0.7-0.98. However, the quote of FxPrimus for USD/CHF bottomed at 0.30758 (ECN). I have a small long position of USD/CHF which particularly caused margin call for my account due to over 6.6k pip loss. The position is closed at 0.36066.

My total loss is : 1) My capital
2) I am a swing trader, I have more than 40 accumulated profit floating positions which is more than double my current capital. All these positions are closed due to added equity not enough to offset the 6.6k pip loss. (Bear in mind at 0.3 for USD/CHF the pip value is greatly increased than when it was much higher)
3) My profiting positions would have continued to grow if not because of this incident, hence my future gain potential is lost.

I have sent email with screenshots to support and yet to get a reply. I would like to check if USD/CHF indeed did reach below that value or is it misquote or any error. As my positions would remain if the price did not reach that far below. I hope for a prompt reply to my issue from FxPrimus.
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2015-01-20 09:08
  @ V.K Kuala Lumpur,

Thank you for your feedback. We would be more than happy to run an audit of your account to ensure that all orders were executed at appropriate prices during the SNB intervention. You stated that you have submitted an email to our support team -- did you send to support@fxprimus.com? All requests for audits submitted to our support team will be addressed by our customer support representatives within 1 business day (excluding weekends and public holidays). If you would like to, you may notify us in this forum of the ticket reference number and we can post the results of the audit into this forum (excluding any information such as your MT4 ID and Full Name).

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

Jan Novak, Bratislava, Slovakia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-05
Review: Hi, I use FxPrimus since 2009. The company was 6 months old, when I opened my forex account. There were only four reasons, why I decided to trade with them.
1. Spreads on ECN - Before I had trading account with market maker with fixed spread e.g. GBP/JPY 7pips :-)
2. They showed their faces on webpage - no hidden people in company very positive sign of fair intentions!
3. Trust account - Simple the regulation in Mauritius was not enough for me - I wanted more security.
4. They have clearly declared, that they DO NOT ACCEPT arbitrage latency trading or snipping /on currenex they are mentioned such as liquidity abuser./ Many brokers have problem with snippers. Please understand it. The broker is not problem. The problem is that currencies have not central market place.
You can use your snipping method if you can on CME,Globex and trade your "snipper style" for example on e-mini futures.

The best BID and the best ASK are for traders. They are not for snippers who give not liquidity in pool. Snippers take away liquidity very agressively from best ask and from best bid - and therefore providers of ECN platforms such as Currenex, Lmax etc. constantly build in platform protection against snippers. When you do not believe please read the product list of Currenex platform or website of currenex's developer.

Every liquidity provider want to have the thighest spreads - because it is the sign of good liquidity . And the spread
is the difference between best bid and the best ask. Snippers have data connection from other data sources or data providers - who are specialized for the data services - the quickest delivery of reference prices for e.g. forex currency pairs. When you use Virtual Private Servers /not such as expensive think/ and with proper third party modules for MT platform, which can obtain data from data provider - you can "beat" your forex broker.

But what suffers is the broker's reputation in liquidity pool, because he allows liquidity abusing.
When snippers would so good people and they DO NOT TAKE the BEST BID or BEST ASK avalaible - rahter they add orders between spread and increase liquidity in pool - then everything should be perfect.

Forex is OTC product. At the same time for e.g. EURUSD exist many prices in many liquidity pool. When liquidity providers would accept snipping - for other participiants the spread would be larger, abnormal micro price movements on best bid and best ask level and abnormal slippage for traders who trade manualy.

Liquidity providers like very much brokers and their clients who bring more liquidity in pool /orders posted in spread/ - not only orders which are then taken back /flooding./
Understand forex and OTC model then understand ECN model and forex microstructure and then you will be better trader.

Friends do you remember REFCO broker. This broker was ruined by snippers. Because this company always
would give for traders prices which traders had seen on screen - and the result was crash!!!
So I do not want to have snippers, who are my "neighbours" at my fxbroker.

I have accounts with other brokers too, e.g. Oanda. I think Fxprimus is good company. I wish them many satisfied clients.

Sincerely Jan from Slovakia

K.M, , Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-23
Review: "Fx Primus hunting stop loss"

This week I have experienced three trade stop out due to Primus price manipulation. With this saying, I have proof. I have compile price from various brokers such as ( FXpro, Oanda, Hotforex and even Myfx chart). For instance, the latest price manipulation on this Pair Aud/Cad at time 00.00 22/8/2014. There is a price spike down and the lowest price was 1.06104 whereas the other brokers was 1.0176. The replied I received from Primus support was "a bad tick occurs when one of our LP's sends an erroneous price to our servers. This will often "print" as a long spike within your MT4 platform's charts and tends to occur "at the roll" from one day's trading session to the next. When this occurs, the charts need to be corrected to the appropriate pricing and any orders impacted by the erroneous tick/price need to be corrected. Your feedback is important to us, and we have been in an ongoing conversation with our Liquidity Providers to get to the root of this issue and correct it as soon as possible. We have discussed the movement of the 00:01 minute of the AUDCAD pair further with our Liquidity Providers, and while they noted that the price was feeding both Bid and Ask values in the 1.0160 area, they also confirmed that these prices did not coincide with our other sources of liquidity. As such we are currently working to update the charts accordingly. As mentioned previously, if any orders were impacted by this price, they will be adjusted accordingly. "

For justice, I would like to invite all professional traders to comment on this case. Is Fair for Primus to put the blame on their LP to save their own company image? In addition to that " Bad tick" have occurred very recent. I have wrote in three times this week on various pairs. Primus always proclaim there are STP, Who are your LP provider? Why does it happen so frequent? I believe many of Primus customers have no knowledge of such occurence. This is not ethical because many will lose money due to Primus LP mistake. As a customer, we have trusted Primus therefore we should be protected not your LP. I demand for solid clarification. To support@primus, Please answer each and every question accordingly. We need to know who is your LP or you are just another market maker?
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2014-08-25 04:13
  @K.M from Malaysia,

Thank you for your feedback. The latest email we sent to you on 22 August 2014 06:05 PM stated the following:

Thank you for your email. I certainly understand your frustrations as we clear up these types of issues with our Liquidity Providers. We would not engage in the practice of 'stop lost hunting' that you described. We are an STP brokerage and do not intervene in customer executions.

Essentially, a bad tick occurs when one of our LP's sends an erroneous price to our servers. This will often "print" as a long spike within your MT4 platform's charts and tends to occur "at the roll" from one day's trading session to the next. When this occurs, the charts need to be corrected to the appropriate pricing and any orders impacted by the erroneous tick/price need to be corrected. Your feedback is important to us, and we have been in an ongoing conversation with our Liquidity Providers to get to the root of this issue and correct it as soon as possible. Please note that we are not putting the responsibility to our Liquidity Providers, but are merely explaining how this situation occurs.

We have discussed the movement of the 00:01 minute of the AUDCAD pair further with our Liquidity Providers, and while they noted that the price was feeding both Bid and Ask values in the 1.0160 area, they also confirmed that these prices did not coincide with our other sources of liquidity. As such we are currently working to update the charts accordingly. As mentioned previously, if any orders were impacted by this price, they will be adjusted accordingly.

***
As we stated in our email to you we are not pushing responsibility for any bad tick we receive to our Liquidity Providers, but are merely explaining how the situation occurred. As has always been our way since we began operations in 2009, if a situation occurs where a customer account has been negatively impacted due to an issue on our side, we will fully compensate the customer ever dollar and cent that is due to them. We welcome any and all feedback to improve our services.

Warm regards
FXPRIMUS Support
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements