Advertisement
Advertisements

FxPrimus.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.266)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 138
Last Updated: 2014-04-08
Description: FX Primus are forex brokers. FXPrimus offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile online forex trading top platforms. FXPrimus.com offers over 30 currency pairs, metals, cfds, indices, and equities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of FxPrimus.com on our forum
Request Site Update
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Javin, SIngapore, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-11-12
Review: I can only place my TP and SL 20 pips away from market price for their XAU/USD and if market price is less than 20 pips from TP or SL, i can't close it manually.

2012-06-19 2Star Recently there is a lot of disconnection from this broker, it is pissing me off.
I am going to change to another broker due to trading cost also.

2012-01-27 1Star I found out something with this broker when I manually close an order, if I am in profit, it will reduce my profit for about 1 - 2 pips then it will close. If I am in a loss, it will increase my loss about 1 - 2pips then it will close. Dirty tricks.
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2013-11-14 09:24
  @ Javin from Singapore.

Thank you for your feedback.

It sounds like you are referring to the stop level and freeze level of XAUUSD. Both the stop and freeze levels are set by our liquidity providers on an instrument by instrument basis.

The stop level for an instrument is set based on a number of factors, including the volatility of an instrument. The primary reason in the case of XAUUSD is due to the extreme volatility in Gold. In an effort to reduce requotes and slippage to the account's respective spread type, our liquidity providers set the stop level 20 pips, as Gold can easily move 20 to 30 pips in just a few seconds. If the stop loss level were any lower there is an increased chance of continuous slippages and requotes thereby resulting in a less than optimal trading experience.

Similarly, the Freeze Level is set by our liquidity providers to prevent the possible double filling of orders whereby when a trade is close to either triggering on an SL or TP value, it cannot be manually closed by the trader.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

Benjamin, Helsinki, Finland

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-08
Review: broker does,nt allow hegding,they block you from depositing more money if losing
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2013-10-09 06:06
  @ Benjamin from Helsinki, Finland.

Thank you for your post on this forum. However, we would like to clarify that we absolutely allow hedging at FXPRIMUS. Furthermore, we do not block customers from making deposits. To the contrary, we offer quick deposit methods including no-charge credit/debit card deposits that will post to your MT4 trading account as soon as the transaction is approved by your card provider.

If you have any concerns relating to your specific account, please feel free to share on this forum or with us directly at support@fxprimus.com

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

Preston, Kansas City, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-09-27
Review: just realized that i cannot execute an order on the chart menu for MT4 mobile demo
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2013-10-08 05:17
  @Preston from Kansas City, USA,

If you need assistance using your demo MT4 Mobile platform, please feel free to email us at support@fxprimus.com.

We also note that you are posting from the United States. While we appreciate your interest in FXPRIMUS, please be aware that we do not permit residents within the United States to open accounts.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

Thomas, Idar-Oberstein, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-29
Review: I've been trading with several brokers so far but I must admit that FXPRimus is the best of them. I am trading the ECN Premier and I am delighted with their fast order execution and the tight spread. Their support is prompt but I wish it was in German as well. I wish they had some more assets on offer. But in genera it is a nice and honest MT4 broker.
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2013-09-05 04:23
  @ Thomas from Idar-Oberstein, Germany,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you are enjoying the benefits of trading on our core ECN Premier spreads. We are always open to adding new trading instruments to our platforms, so please feel free to let us know what instruments you'd like to see added.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

iditot trader, melbourne, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-12
Review: these guys really doing good job.. So rar no any problem arrise with their service. .. But i am wondering about their deposit and withdrawal procedure.. if they can implement a faster way is much more better.
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2013-08-14 06:22
  @iditot trader from Melbourne, Australia,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are happy to offer debit & credit card deposits which can post to your MT4 account as soon as the transaction is cleared by your credit card provider or bank for transactions up to USD3,000.00 or equivalent.

We also offer quick withdrawal options including withdrawals to your Skrill account or pre-paid debit card provided by Payoneer. These withdrawals are reviewed and processed to you in as little as 1 business day.

We are always looking to further improve our services--if there is a particular deposit or withdrawal service you would like to see offered at FXPRIMUS, please let us know.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

Gartley, Ha Noi, Viet Nam

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-06
Review: withdraw money supper fast :D, good broker.
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2013-08-07 10:54
  @ Gartley from Ha Noi, Viet Nam,

Thank you for your feedback! We are continuously working to improve all of our services which includes quick and inexpensive deposit and withdrawal options. We're pleased to hear that you are happy with these services.

Please keep the feedback coming.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support
Advertisements

fxjuanit, manila, Philippines

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-24
Review: I joined FXPRIMUS after having terrible experiences elsewhere. I like the demo and the live version is just like it. I’m not making too much money but I'm learning thanks to the education team who coaches me. Those unregulated places drive me really mad. I'm glad FXPRIMUS give me the surety that my account is safe with them.
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2013-06-25 05:07
  @ fxjuanit from Manila, Philippines,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are benefiting from our educational tools. Please let us know if you have any questions or further feedback on this forum or at support@fxprimus.com.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

Nam, Ha Noi, Viet Nam

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-06-24
Review: so long to open an account at Fxprimus, @@ I still waitting.........so long, so long......
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2013-06-25 05:02
  @Nam from Hanoi, Vietnam,

Thank you for your feedback. Our compliance review and approval period is done within 1 business day of the submission of your Know Your Client (KYC) documentation. If you have submitted this documentation and have not heard back from an FXPRIMUS Compliance Officer within 1 business day, please let us know at support@fxprimus.com and we will expedite a review of your account as soon as possible.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

Bdev, Midrand, South Africa

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-06-02
Review: I have no experience with this broker yet, and tried to obtain certain information on the broker’s chat line but could not obtain comprehensible answers from the FX Primus chat line consultants on the questions hereunder. The consultant who attended to me seemed to be out of her depth and requested 24 hours to come back to me with the answers. A number of days have elapsed and I did not receive a reply yet. Could a more senior representative of FXPrimus perhaps help me? I am sure other members of this forum may also benefit from the information.
The questions:
1. On MT4 what is the minimum pip setting required between price and stop loss and between price and trailing stop loss?
2. I know that Mauritian Law acknowledges a trust as an investment/trading/business vehicle. Can you open an account for a trust and if so what do you require to do so?
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2013-06-04 06:11
  @Bdev from South Africa

Thank you for contacting FXPRIMUS.

Our apologies if we did not fully answer your inquiries. Please find the answers to your inquiries below.

1. The minimum default Trailing Stop Loss level in our MT4 platform is 15 points or 1.5 pips. However, the minimum Stop Loss level may vary from instrument to instrument. You may view our Stop Loss levels at any time within the MT4 platform. To do so right-click within the Market Watch panel and select "Symbols." Next, select the currency pair or CFD of your choice and click "Properties" to view its Stop Level.

2. Yes, you may open an account for a trust. We will require Know Your Client (KYC) document verification in order to approve the trust account. For a trust account, please provide either the full trust deed or an extract, the certificate of incumbency for the trust, and in the event the trustee will be appointing someone to trade on behalf of the trust, please provide a copy of the mandate granting permission to the person trading on behalf of the trust.

Our third party administrators may also require a proof of source of funds once the account has been approved. If this is the case, the trustee will be contacted for this information directly by our third party administrators at Ninety East Financial.

Our Live Chat services are available to assist with most inquiries. In any case where they are not able to assist, you may request further information by emailing us at support@fxprimus.com where the request will be directed to someone who can.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support

xyzflash, Manila, Philippines

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-05-13
Review: You only need a minimum deposit of $100 to open a live trading account with them. Definitely novices friendly broker and also for the experienced ones. I read some negative reviews below but I have to say that traders have to be responsible of their own trades and must know clearly the broker's rules and regulations (just saying). Having tried their products services, I can’t say that I have any complaints against them. Hard to find a better broker around actually.
 
Comment: Added by FXPRIMUS Support on 2013-05-14 08:29
  @xyzflash from Manila, Philippines,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to offer a minimum deposit of USD100.00 or equivalent for new traders to try us out. Please feel free to post further feedback on this forum or directly to us at support@fxprimus.com.

Warm regards,
FXPRIMUS Support
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements