Advertisement
Advertisements

FXTG.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (4.286)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 9
Last Updated: 2014-11-14
Description:

FXTG is a forex broker. FXTG offers the MT4 fx trading top platform. FXTG.com offers over 40 currency pairs, and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

Click here to join live discussion of FXTG.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-07-22
Review: We haven't tried an online forex trading account with FXTG.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Richard McKenzie, Queensland, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-05
Review: Happy with the service, I got a welcome bonus, they are very strict with there deposit process, i have not withdrawn any money yet as I'm in profit for the first time with any broker! the spread is low, I like the fact I have a personal account manger that is always in contact with me to assist a professional service in my eyes.

Rita Menzies, Melbourne, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-30
Review: I have been with FXTG from 2010 fast withdrawals and customer service is great there spreads have changed that I now have the lowest I have ever had with any broker. I hope they improve with webinars more frequent

Ary, Vancouver, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-01-05
Review: I first tried the demo mt4 account and then went live. I have had no problems with FXTG. They called once a week just to see how I was doing and when the trades somehow went from 1 pip to a 5 pip spread they immediately rectified the situation and reimbursed me on my trades. I haven't withdrawn any money yet but when I talked to them about it there seemed to be no problem. They are backed by the Commonwealth Bank of Australia which I verified.

Ryan, Perth, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-08-27
Review: I opened an account recently after seeing an advertisement for a 30% bonus on deposit. Initially it was not great, I kept getting asked for more documents even after I thought I had provided ample info to verify my identity. But I have been up and running for 3 weeks now without any issues. I will update again in a couple of months
Advertisements

Joseph, Perth, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-07-22
Review: Please read my review below ...

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: "E M"
Date: Jul 21, 2012 10:53 AM
Subject: COMPLAINT 1: READ THIS
To: "Shani Burnie", "Andrew Snowden" , "Ben Behar", "Stavro D'Amore"
Cc: "Joseph"

Shani

I want to make the following points clear:
1. On the 3rd July 2012, I was approached by Andrew Snowden who agreed with $5k deposit to obtain the 1 pip fixed spreads on all majors (except GBP/USD at 2 pips). This is confirmed in writing by Andrew.
2. On the 4th July 2012, Andrew set up my trading account and i arranged for the $5k deposit to be transferred into that account number.
3. On the 5th July 2012, my trading account was funded with $5,000 AUD which was converted to USD. On the same day, Stavro came on the scene and gave me a call telling me of a special once off promotion that if I top up my account with further funds by Friday 6th July 2012, then he will apply 30% bonus on my entire account deposits including the first $5k. I proceeded to top up $1k to obtain that deal.
4. After the $1k transfer arrived to FXTG on the 6th July 2012, Stavro gave me a call and confirmed by email that he was mistaken about the 30% deal appying on the full amount of $6k deposits. He said that the system would not allow him and the best he could do was 15% on the first deposit of $5k and 30% on the second deposit of $1k.
5. Now at this point I challenged Stavro to keep to his word otherwise I will withdraw the $1k deposit and forget about the bonus. This ordeal of back tracking was my first bad experience with FXTG. I detailed this issue on emails on 6th July 2012, and eventually upon this challenge, Stavro honoured his word as originally agreed. I was quite shocked that this kinda back tracking happened but I decided to close an eye since the offer was changed on me within a short period of time within a day from 5th July to 6th July 2012, and I had no losses incurred.
6. From the 6th July to the 16th July 2012, I was happily trading my account at the 1 pip fixed spread on majors and was very happy. Then on the 16th July, Stavro advised me that this 1 pip fixed deal on majors was flagged on FXTG's system as an error due to the low deposit amount that did not meet $12k and that the spreads would have to be adjusted on my account end of the week being 20th July should I not deposit a further $6k.

SHANI, IF IT IS INDEED TRUE THAT YOU ALLEDGE THAT AFTER MAKING $5K DEPOSIT ON THE 5TH JULY, THAT I NEEDED TO TOP UP THE REMAINDER TO 12K BY THE END OF THE WEEK BEING THE 6th July 2012,
A. Why didnt your FXTG employee Stavro or even Andrew Snowden advise me right away on the 6th July when i had made the additional $1k deposit?
B. Why did your system allow me to trade at 1 pip fixed on the majors from 6th July to 16th 2012?
C. Why wasnt there a system block to disable trading until I get the full $12k in?
D. Why was I advised so late 10 days later and not sooner?
E. Surely if FXTG had been enforcing the minimum of 12k in the past, there is no room to plead ignorance now that this was an oversight.

Now since we have been going back and forth and unlikely to achieve a positive resolution on this matter,

I THEREFORE HAVE COPIED IN FINANCIAL OMBUDSMAN, Australian Consumer Law, and ASIC, on your doddy practices, doggy employees and/or a faulty FXTG Forex system as detailed above and will in addition pursue with the major fraud squad, whom I had been in contact with a lady named Leeann B. in the past on a fraudulent broker based in NZ, thankfully FXTG is based in Australia and so a full enquiry is easily conducted.

http://www.fos.org.au/centric/home_page/resolving_disputes/how_to_lodge_a_dispute.jsp

http://www.consumerlaw.gov.au/content/Content.aspx?doc=questions_complaints/wa.htm

http://asic.gov.au/asic/asic.nsf/byheadline/Complaining+about+companies+or+people?openDocument#fs

In addition, so that the public will not get burnt, I will publish this email at Forex Peace Army. You can check it our yourself at:

http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/public/review/www.fxtg.com

In addition, I will also get in touch with the media (Alan Hynd from Commerce WA) whom I've been in contact with in the past.

Regards, Joseph

Anthony Hodgens, toronto, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-01-02
Review: i am new to trading and i just had a online conference with stavro D'more.
he gave some stategy tips on using average cross overs and volumes.
he put it in a way that was easy to understand and now im going to apply the strategy
thanx heaps:)

John Milliner, Adelaide, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2011-11-23
Review: I have just set up my FXTG account and not being very computer literate encoundered difficulties which the Technical people at FXTG were very skilled in sorting out for me.

Robin Moseby, Adelaide South Australia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-07-22
Review: I have only just opened a demo account with this broker and downloaded their MT4 platform and set up my profiles and templates. They offer a range of forex, indecies and cfd instruments and so far the help has been good. I will test run the platform for a couple of weeks and then add to the review so at present will just rate them as average.
Show reviews per page
Sort:
Advertisements