Advertisement
Advertisements

HYMarkets.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (1.923)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 33
Last Updated: 2016-04-11
Description:

Hy Markets are online forex brokers. HY Markets offers the MT4, MetaTrade Mobile, and HY Webtrader top forex online trading platforms. Hymarkets.com offers over 30 of the most traded currency pairs, gold, silver, oil, stock indexes, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

2008-2013:  Multiple "client" reviews left from inside the offices of HY Markets.

2013-2014:  Large numbers of highly suspicious positive reviews submitted.

The FPA recommends caution dealing with this company.

Click here to join live discussion of HYMarkets.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2007-09-06
Review: We don't have any experience with forex trading broker HYmarkets.com . If you do, please kindly submit your review.
Thanks from forex trading community!

Unknown, n/a, Bulgaria

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-09
Review: Same problem as previous users ... lot of Off Quotes that deny you to trade! Sometimes executions takes 10 seconds, many off quote, requotes ... etc.

The have compensation rules but don't use them. They denied me to compensate me at all for all these errors.

Don't use this broker. They want your money and don't care about the quality services.

KT, , Japan

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-18
Review: HY Markets is big scam.

I get profit over 7000USD FOMC.
but, HY Markets is cancel all profit.
reason for "consistent with the manipulation of market information or data"

it is big scam!

LV, , Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-02
Review: As long as you make no profits, execution is fine and takes about 200 to 300ms which is standard nowadays. But after your first profit trade, you are already flagged as "toxic" by this broker and execution times raises to 5 seconds and more for opening and closing a trade. Should you still keep on winning by then, they´ll raise it to 30 seconds and more. With this broker, like with most unhonest market makers, it is impossible to profit!

Proof:

First test-trade in the night, which ended up as a little loser (when account was fresh and no trade done yet - you see execution time is great at 200 to 400ms on the open and under 70ms on the close):

0 03:01:17.406 '824461': instant order sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.06181 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000
0 03:01:17.852 '824461': order was opened : #30073927 sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.06181 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000
0 03:01:21.961 '824461': one click trading has been enabled
0 03:01:23.075 '824461': close order #30073927 sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.06181 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.06199
0 03:01:23.162 '824461': order #30073927 sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.06181 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 closed at price 1.06199

Then I made my first profit trade in the morning during GBP news (execution still looking great here, again 200 to 300ms):

0 10:30:00.176 '824461': instant order sell 0.08 GBPUSD at 1.50627 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000
0 10:30:00.394 '824461': order was opened : #30077254 sell 0.08 GBPUSD at 1.50627 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000
0 10:30:05.679 '824461': close order #30077254 sell 0.08 GBPUSD at 1.50627 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.50376
0 10:30:05.811 '824461': order #30077254 sell 0.08 GBPUSD at 1.50627 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 closed at price 1.50376


After doing this first profitable trade, execution looks like this afterwards (you see, the next trade was not even accepted anymore and got "OffQuotes" with a delay of actually 3 seconds each time!):

0 13:33:51.778 '824461': instant order sell 0.02 GBPUSD at 1.50279 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000
1 13:33:54.295 '824461': order sell 0.02 GBPUSD opening at 1.50279 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 failed [Off quotes]
0 13:34:10.557 '824461': instant order sell 0.02 GBPUSD at 1.50274 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000
1 13:34:14.780 '824461': order sell 0.02 GBPUSD opening at 1.50274 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 failed [Off quotes]

Next attempt to trade (the trade got through this time but see the 3 to 4 seconds execution time now, including an extra off quote when trying to close it, so that it won´t end in profit):

0 13:34:34.120 '824461': instant order sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.05927 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000
0 13:34:37.208 '824461': order was opened : #30078690 sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.05927 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000
0 13:34:38.789 '824461': close order #30078690 sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.05927 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.05944
1 13:34:41.023 '824461': order #30078690 sell 0.02 EURUSD closing at 1.05944 failed [Off quotes]
0 13:34:42.901 '824461': close order #30078690 sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.05927 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.05948
0 13:34:45.918 '824461': order #30078690 sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.05927 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 closed at price 1.05948

And it did stay like that until today (still 3 to 4 seconds execution times):

0 06:34:01.738 '824461': instant order sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.05938 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000
0 06:34:05.391 '824461': order was opened : #30086022 sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.05938 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000
0 06:34:08.919 '824461': close order #30086022 sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.05938 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 at price 1.05958
0 06:34:14.548 '824461': order #30086022 sell 0.02 EURUSD at 1.05938 sl: 0.00000 tp: 0.00000 closed at price 1.05958


This is clearly fraud as they are using a plugin to delay your trades as soon as you are profitable and also, should you actually get into a trade without getting "Off Quotes", they delay your trade exit as long until it is unprofitable.

I´ve reported them to FCA for this as well, as this is clearly against the MiFiD "best execution standard" which they are bound to per EU laws.

STAY AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS!

Ryan, Gauteng, South Africa

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-12-22
Review: Well if anyone need to know whom you dealing with. please visite: http://www.fca.org.uk/news/warnings/hy-markets-clone

Review Moderation Team Note: According to the FCA, the real, regulated HYMarkets operates from these websites...

www.hymarkets.com
www.henyepmarkets.com
www.hyinvestment.com

Beware of anyone claiming to be from HY Markets that operates from any other websites.

vgasper, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-28
Review: I put withdrawal request of 734 USD on 1.aug.2014 and they had serious problems transfer money on my bank account. After chating with mr. Eugene they just transfered money back on my trading account. BUT they charged me I dont know what kind of fee, so I got back less then I put in withdrawal request. Of course mr. Eugene said, my bank refused the transaction not theirs, but on my bank my manager (my good friend) said the money never came on my bank! And he also said the fee they charged me is unacceptable from their point of view. They returned me that fee on trading account after couple of days with note "goodwill"!!!

I started trading again and I made good profit and sudely my MT4 platform started to freeze with note no connection. Then I put 2nd withdrawal request on bank from which I made deposit. And again the same story. No money, they charged me fee and after couple of days they transfered me money back on my trading account!

I sent few emails and then they told me they will transfer me money on Skrill so finally I get my money!

Im in contact to their employee but still nothing.

Be carefull with them!!!

So if Hy trader people wrote on this blog to contact them; I did and they respond but it cost me money!!!

AGAIN BE CAREFULL WITH THEM, THERE ARE OTHER BROKERS ;)

2014-08-21 2Star After couple of days of chating with mr. Eugene I got my money back on my trading account. BUT they charged me I dont know what kind of fee, so I got back less then I put in withdrawal request. Of course mr. Eugene said, my bank refused the transaction not theirs, but on my bank my manager (my good friend) said the money never came on my bank! And he also said the fee they charged me is unacceptable from their point of view.

Well now my money is on my trading account instead on my bank account.

So if Hy trader people wrote on the blog to contact them; I did and they respond but it cost me money!!!

AGAIN BE CAREFULL WITH THEM, THERE ARE OTHER BROKERS ;)

2014-08-18 1Star I put withdrawal request of 734 USD on 1.aug.2014 and untill today I didnt recieved any money on my bank account.
Im in contact to their employee but still nothing.

Be carefull with them!!!

2014-07-29 2StarThey dont opvery bad execution durring the news. Im testing withdrawal now...
Advertisements

othman, Quebec, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-18
Review: no experience really, but i tried to contact customer service 3 times (twice by chat and once by email) because i couldn't deposit money with my credit card and no one got back to me. customer service sucks and thank god the deposit didn't work !!! i am going with another broker.

Nomin, budapest, Hungary

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-27
Review: My first exp with HY was more negative, i lost my first depo. My trading strategy was scalping on news, and i suffered some Mt4 delays. When i moved to another broker, problems resumed, so is broker really responsive for these technical issues or every1 has it? Now i changed my attempt to trading in direction of long-term trades and moved back to HY markets, dont have anything to whine about now, but i still dont earn on trading stably(

Kristjan Tiirik, Tartu, Estonia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-12
Review: My personal trading experience with them was decent but not the best. i used to trade with them for about 7 months but not anymore as there are better companies to trade with. In most cases I could get in touch with customer support if needed to and the platform is ok but has its faults.

Goper, riga, Latvia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-01
Review: the best thing ever about hy markets is the number of trading tools. Not many brokers allow to trade indexes, stocks and forex currencies on 1 account, thats a good thing. The direction to improve is customer services, that are so developed with young brokers
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements