Advertisement
Advertisements

Igmarkets.com Review

Overall Rating: (1.950)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 91
Last Updated: 2014-09-13
Special Notes:

Other websites of this company: IGFOREX.COM

 

2011-05-15 NOTE:  The FPA has heard from a couple of sources that IG is ceasing its operations in the USA.

Click here to join live discussion of Igmarkets.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-02-11
Review: We do not have any experience with this broker. If you have used them, please kindly submit your review above.

Rohan, Australia, Australia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-04-09
Review: Please be aware that IG market provides false and misleading information to attract customers. I was told that i will be able to trade all size of contracts but after I opened the account they informed that I can trade minimum of 0.5 contract and that too for just 2 weeks only as a promotion and then minimum I have to trade is 1.0 contract.
I surprised to hear that and requested them for trade account with small contract size they just refused to do it. Hence, I told them it to close the account and they were barely bothered about it.

First time users and beginners please be aware about it that they do not deal in small contract size and minimum you can trade is 1.0 contract size which I suppose is too expensive for newbies and learners.

Shane Wilcock, , Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-21
Review: I must admit I could have saved the $500,000+ Australian dollars that I was cheated out off by Ig Markets!.But they scammed me back in 2011. So I found this forum much to late which is such a pity for me. But I wish to help other people and stop these criminals known as IG Markets : www.ig.com/au. Also know in other countries as IG Group, and IG Index. This is there newest Product Disclosure Statement link starting March 2014 and its' here: http://www.ig.com/content/dam/publicsites/igcom/au/files/account/customer_agreement_au.pdf . They are professional criminals legal and are protected in Australia. It's true to the best of my knowlege to sell or close all your cfd positions you must call there dealer. There PDS is listed below:I will now quote on what page's you must read. Starting with:Page 21 8. Electronic Transactions,paragraph 2 "We have no obligation to accept or to excute or Cancel". Also (Point(4)You acknowledge we have the right unilaterally and with immediate effect, to suspend or terminate at anytime, with or without cause or prior notice. All or any part of our electronic service. Page 19 4 Providing a quote, Paragraph4: At our discretion, treat such a transaction as void. Also of the utmost importance read these pages and paragraph's, Page 4 (3.11), P5 (3.11), P9 (4.1 Margin & Margin Call Practices), P18 (2The Services we will provide(.3,4,5,8,10), P19 3 Conflict is Interest(1,2,2a,2b,3,4,5.), P22 Agents(9.1 ) 10 Manifest Error(1:We reserve the right to, without your consent, either void from the outset or amend the terms of any Transaction ,2,3),11 Orders, (1, 2 4th Paragraph) P23 (11 Orders, Point 4. B:We reserve the right to, without your consent, either void from the outset or amend the terms of any Transaction , C, F,G,H. Point 8 also 13. Communications (1). Page 24 13. Commucications (2),3,4,Point 13 and 14:. If, for any reason, we are unable to accept your offer electronically, we may, without obligation, provide you with further information advising you that your offer can be made by telephone as an alternative. And never ever use there internal email(page23, *13:Written offers to open or close a Transaction, including offers sent by fax, email (including a secure email sent via our Electronic Trading Service) or text message, will not be accepted or be effective for the purposes of this Agreement:). Keep up the fight against the bucketshop and the boiler room shares. To the Australian Securities and Investments Commission stop protecting these foreign companies and protect Australian investors. Thank you to this great forum and for the quotes used from the previous reviewers. http://www.ig.com/au there lastest link to there PDS. And I have added three photo's of there false advertisements they used to deceive and cheat me. How can an English company based in London be protected over Australian citizens!. Please have a look at these links below: http://postimg.org/image/687p5f2zd/ http://postimg.org/image/lzucsn2qt/ http://postimg.org/image/f235cni7v/

Manoliu Cristian, Bucharest, Romania

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-08
Review: I've wanted to open a new account at them and a guy called Jeff has asked me details about the annual earning and how much I want to invest at them, even them on their web-site they state that:'no minimum deposit required'. I've told them I would plan to invest 5000 E and the response was:
Dear Cristian,

Many thanks but unfortunately, that doesn't meet our minimum requirements to have an account so we cannot proceed at this time. If those figures come up in the future then feel free to get in touch and we can re-evaluate at that time.

Best regards,
Jeff

William, Melbourne, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-23
Review: Stay away from this broker. Trust me. You are going to lose all your money 100% guarantee. They charge you a lot of ridiculous fees if you trade indices you see what i mean and also they manipulate stoploss to make sure you lose. They make you trade minimum 1 contract so you lose faster and incur more fees &charges. I'm an experienced trader who has made money with other broker now but never igmarkets. They are criminal broker. Stay away that's my advise.

Andrew, Sydney, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-17
Review: Something is not right with IG markets. Who knows what they get upto in their back office. Lost 1 million dollars trading with these criminals. shares and forex. As soon as you start to make money you loose everything. STAY AWAY
Advertisements

Amine, Holland, Netherlands

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-01
Review: I have to tell you that if you are a client to this broker get the money as fast as you can out off your account, if you want to become a client and starting to do a research on the web and seeing my review dont even think about this broker, in the agreement itself they are stating that they literately can do everything with your money what they want. i have lost all my funds, because this broker was just trying to do everything to make money on me. I was stupid not to read the agreement because i "trusted" them. Always do your research because in this world everyone wants to take your money.

Peter Stevens, , Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-12-13
Review: I have also after reading this forum closed my account with this cfd or spread betting company listed here at www.ig.com.au formerly known as Ig Markets. Also know in other countries as Ig Group, and Ig Index. Mr B who wrote an excellent review on the 27th September 2013 had the right Product Disclosure Statement link and its' here: http://www.ig.com/au/customer-agreement . They are just a legal scam in my opinion and must be closed down. To sell your cfd or close out your positions you must call there dealer. There PDS is listed below:I will now quote on what page's you must read. Starting with:Page 21 8. Electronic Transactions,paragraph 2 "We have no obligation to accept or to excute or Cancel". Also (Point(4)You acknowledge we have the right unilaterally and with immediate effect, to suspend or terminate at anytime, with or without cause or pior notice. All or any part of our electronic service. Page 19 4 Providing a quote, Paragraph4: At our discrection, treat such a transaction as void. Also of the utmost importance read these pages and paragraph's, Page 4 (3.11), P5 (3.11), P9 (4.1 Margin & Margin Call Practices), P18 (2The Services we will provide(.3,4,5,8,10), P19 3 Conflict is Interest(1,2,2a,2b,3,4,5.), P22 Agents(9.1 ) 10 Manifest Error(1,2,3),11 Orders, (1, 2 4th Paragraph) P23 (11 Orders, Point 4. B, C, F,G,H. Point 8 also 13. Communications (1). Page 24 13. Commucications (2),3,4,Point 13 and 14.And never ever use there internal email(page23, *13). Keep up the fight against the bucketshop and the boiler room shares. To the Australian Securities and Investments Commission stop protecting these foreign companies and protect Australian investors. Thank you to this great forum. www.ig.com.au there lastest link to there PDS. http://www.ig.com/content/dam/publicsites/igcom/au/files/account/customer_agreement_au.pdf

David Stein, , Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-11-29
Review: Thanks to this forum and fellow reviewers. I have deceided to stop trading and get all my money out of my IG Markets account ( Now IG.com.au ). They will make you think that your successful to get your confidence up. Then after you have taken bigger and more risky trades. They start there cheating, and use many criminal tricks. Thanks to this forum .I know have realized that Ig Markets has changed there PDS for the fourth time this year. www.IG.com.au current Australian PDS "product disclosure document" is as follows. Electronic Transactions: Page 20 Paragraph 2 "We have no obligation to accept or to execute or Cancel".Also (Point(4)You acknowledge we have the right unilaterally and with immediate effect, to suspend or terminate at anytime, with or without cause or prior notice" Also 10. Manifest Error: Page 21, p1. We reserve the right to, without your consent, either void from the outset or amend the terms of any Transaction. Also this is hidden in the MISCELLANEOUS: page 28, p1, We reserve the right to Suspend your account at any time. If we Suspend your account, it means that: you will generally not be permitted to open any new Transactions or increase your exposure under your existing Transactions, but you will be permitted to close, part close or reduce your exposure to us under your existing Transactions; you will no longer be permitted to trade with us via our Electronic Trading Service, rather you will be required to trade with us via the phone( NOTE: PHONE!). Also read paragraph 7,8. PROVIDING A QUOTE: Page 18, p4, p2, p2-5,p3,p7. MARGIN AND MARGIN CALL PRACTICES: page 24, p6. THE SERVICES WE WILL PROVIDE: page 17, p3,p4,p4-b,p4-c,p5,p5-b,p8, MUST READ (P10). CONFLICTS OF INTEREST: Page18, p2-b,p2-d,p2-e,p2-f,p4. AGENTS is now located in DEALS PROCEDURES: Page 21, p1. COMMUINCATIONS: Page 23, P1,p3,p4,p9,p12,p13,p14. FORCE MAJEURE EVENTS: Page26, p1, p2, p2-b, p2c. These UK companies are being protected in Australia because we have an English/Welsh based legal system, they know the legalese loopholes. Bucketshop, professional criminals and all is true what some of the previous reviewers have written. There employees must inform the relevant authorities to take action. A whistle blower is a hero in my books!. Also to close your account you must call the dealer and force them to close all your orders. You can trust me because I have all ready done it. Thank you for saving me and my savings.
Note P,p = Paragraph

SS, , Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-23
Review: Stay away from this broker, they charge interests for all long and short positions. They have this special "force Key" which will close your holding positions if you forgot to click it when opening new positions. Their platforms is filled with layers and layers of unnecessary mouse clicks to access anything. Their equity and amount due status is always wrong.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements