Advertisement
Advertisements

Igmarkets.com Review

Overall Rating: (1.856)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 102
Last Updated: 2015-07-19
Special Notes:

Other websites of this company: IGFOREX.COM

Click here to join live discussion of Igmarkets.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-02-11
Review: We do not have any experience with this broker. If you have used them, please kindly submit your review above.

Jerry, Gold Coast, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-16
Review: IG Markets is the worst crook broker I had to deal with. When you are successful they will interfere with your trading. My orders go through the dealing desk by the orders of the management.They withhold my orders for up to 10 seconds or longer so you can't get filled. They play against you like a casino. They are not a professional broker. Stay away from them.

Naddmer, , Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-14
Review: Opened a Demo account to test operationality of my EAs.
IG is the first Broker where I encountered MT4 spitting an error #8 on changing or opening an order. (ERR_TOO_FREQUENT_REQUESTS) To me it looks like they are throtteling massively and are definitely not the broker for an intrepid strategy. Comparing Tickdata from them gathered during the test I might add some remarks on that. Stay tuned.

Nabeel, Lahore, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-11
Review: I submitted new account application over a year ago. They asked to submit verification documents to [email protected] in an automated email. I submitted all required documents same day. It's been over a year now and I haven't heard back from them. If they're this bad before opening an account, I can imagine how bad they would be after depositing money. Actually I don't have to imagine. Just look at other reviews. Stay far away from this broker.

Shiv, Ohio, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-10
Review: Be careful when you give out passport details. They ask for your identity and Bank information, and seldom respond. I have posted them several times since the past month, and I repent for having submitted crucial information.

retribution, Sydney, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-10
Review: Latest updates on Ig, Ig group, Ig Index, former Ig Markets. A lot has come out in the media over the recent decision by ,the Swiss National Bank on January 15, 2015 to remove it's cap on its exchange rate. When the cap was unexpectedly removed, the franc appreciated by 30 per cent in an instant against the euro. IG did nothing for over 10 minutes and stopped all accounts from trading, and failed to fill there stop-loss orders and may have even adjusted trades many hours later . And gave the worst fill possible to all clients. I think these links are very important as they tell the story that the worlds media is finally starting to catch on to these alleged "Bucket shops" CFD Providers. They use there false and misleading advertisements to fool people and pretend the Over the counter products to be something they are not (Shares listed on stock Markets). They are guilty in my opinion, but now read these links and I will let you be your own judge. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VAVPQEASnkA&app=desktop Hitler used IG Index for his Euro/CHF Stop loss . https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3pcYcSawws&feature=youtu.be IG Markets CEO Tim Howkins who lies that their clients are making money on live TV Squawkbox CNBC! .http://uk.reuters.com/article/2015/03/05/markets-franc-ig-idUKL5N0W63U120150305 (Ig got it wrong read comments). http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/03/17/iggroup-forex-idUSL6N0WJ2KZ20150317(17.3.2015 IG being investigated by FCA and ombudsman). http://moneyweek.com/ig-index-50-percent-profit-margins/ IG profit from customers up to 65%. http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-02-12/foreign-exchange-traders-fight-to-save-millions/6087976 IG Markets named here in Australia. http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/scam-alerts-folder/17940-ig-index-fraud-failing-disclose-information-spread-betting-company.html (90% Cfd traders loose money). http://hotcopper.com.au/threads/how-to-play-and-win-against-ig-ig-markets.2398483/page-12?post_id=15114784#.VU2pqY6qqkp (Australia's biggest online forum about IG Markets). http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?p=8047127 (Many brokers forgave accounts in minus but not IG). http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=522242&page=34 ( IG gave the worst fill in the world against the swiss/euro 0.9250 to it's customers . http://www.iggroup.com/corporate/fair-client-treatment.html

Join the fight like me sign up to these two petitions against IG links: https://www.change.org/p/tracey-mcdermott-uk-financial-conduct-authority-we-urge-the-fca-to-investigate-the-misleading-advertising-and-unfair-business-practices-of-spread-betting-companies . https://secure.avaaz.org/en/petition/IG_Markets_Ltd_Call_for_compensation_a_fair_and_transparent_trading_system_and_practices/?nLPupib

Media links about the mistreatment from IG Group over the Swiss cap removal.
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/business/analysis-and-features/how-could-a-teacher-on-18000pa-lose-280000-spread-betting-10115157.html . http://www.fxweek.com/fx-week/news/2400581/ig-under-fire-from-clients-with-huge-negative-balances (Note fxweek reporter quote: Call the Dealer if you have any problems). http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/01/29/retail-forex-ig-idUSL6N0V74D720150129 (German engineer with debt of 280,000 euros after betting just 8,300 on the euro against the Swiss franc). http://uk.reuters.com/article/2015/03/05/markets-franc-ig-idUKL5N0W63U120150305
Retribution hates IG Markets as they cheated me out of a lot of money and in my opinion they are a "Bucket Shop". They as in all CFD, Spread-betters OTC products need to be stopped to all retail investors. I hope this information will be useful to you. Thank you to this forum. Good luck: [email protected]

2013-09-27 1 Star IG Markets (IG Group) have just changed there name to "IG.com". They are are a professional legal scam They are the most dispicable company on the planet, also there employee's obviously have no soul's. I have traded CFD on and off over many years since 2005 to 2011. The previous reviewers Damien, Duff Cooper had some very smart Idea's to quote the legalese. He was right because there is a brand new "product disclosure document" and it's all been changed again. WOW Ohh My God!, thats three times in like 6 monthes, somebody must have hit a nerve! So now I will now quote on what page's you must read. Starting with:Page 21 8. Electronic Transactions,paragraph 2 "We have no obligation to accept or to excute or Cancel". Also (Point(4)You acknowledge we have the right unilaterally and with immediate effect, to suspend or terminate at anytime, with or without cause or pior notice. All or any part of our electronic service. Page 19 4 Providing a quote, Paragraph4: At our discrection, treat such a transaction as void. Also of the utmost importance read these pages and paragraph's, Page 4 (3.11), P5 (3.11), P9 (4.1 Margin & Margin Call Practices), P18 (2The Services we will provide(.3,4,5,8,10), P19 3 Conflict is Interest(1,2,2a,2b,3,4,5.), P22 Agents(9.1 ) 10 Manifest Error(1,2,3),11 Orders, (1, 2 4th Paragraph) P23 (11 Orders, Point 4. B, C, F,G,H. Point 8 also 13. Communications (1). Page 24 13. Commucications (2),3,4,Point 13 and 14.. Thes CFD providers or really "Bucket shops" were banned in America after the 1930s stock market crash. So Why is the Australian Securities and Investments Commission protecting Cfd providers. Well my answer is the boss Chairman Greg Medcraft, who was in the past a former Investment banker. Is there loyal PROTECTOR. I feel in my opinion they ASIC are traitors and betraying all Australian investors. You must take screenshots, video's and record all conversations and do not let anything go at all cost. And never ever use there internal email(page23, *13) it is what they used to scam me. I am will to pay any IG.com employee $10,000 Australian dollars who does have a soul and thats wilingl to do the right thing!. To give me a copy from there Puredeal internal email system of the Email that I sent on 8th June 2011 at approximately 2am Sydney time. The email noted that there dealer refused my orders to sell, and had locked my platform KA018. Thank you to this forum for standing up for whats right.
Contact me:retribution2u@gmail
Advertisements

Anwaar , Melbourne, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-03
Review: I have been trading for more than a year with IG markets.No doubt they are very quick when it comes to deposit and withdraw money as compared with others and low spread as well.

But Now I caught them by ripping me off.Before this I was losing money as I was not experienced trader so when I started to make some money ,now what they do with me is they do not trigger my buy stop and sell stop orders but they execute orders that I never place.They did twice with me; first time i thought i might be wrong but second time I caught them with red handed and I can show my transaction history to those who do not believe me.They do it on the release of news especially on Non-farm Payroll.
I wish there could be no star for this bloody Thug company.
Please stay away from them.

Yadi, Sydney, Australia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-03-27
Review: They are market maker, by definition, they make price and offer to you. I worked in IT industry before, if you think they have people and software specifically targeted on yourself. I would say it is impossible. They are the largest CFD provider and they have thousands of accounts. It would be impossible to find someone to do the job. Also, it would be too costly to develop a software to target on your position except you are a gigantic client. What I can think of is they can see everybody's stop and limit. For example, if EURUSD is trading at 1.2050, and say 50% of clients place stop order around 1.20 zone. They could make price spike up or down to get you out. It is theoretically easy to do.

2015-03-02 4Star Honestly, I ve heard this broker is doing stop loss hunting, but I ve never had any of those. I made money with them. The best thing about them is they take deposit and withdrawal very quickly. I ve done quite a few withdrawals with them, the longest time I wait is 2 business days. The most efficient in australia, I reckon. I ll rate them 4 stars, 1 star short is because their charting software is not free of charge. though rebatable if you place more than 4 trades a month.

Ben, , Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-06
Review: After monitoring for 01mth, I guarantee this broker freezes the platform upon news releases. Stay out from this broker if you don't want to go back empty handed

HJ, UK, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-17
Review: IG have stopped my EURCHF of 15th Jan 2015 trades over 1000 pips below other brokers and left me with a negative balance. I had no idea that you could have a negative balance and be liable for unlimited funds depending on what price they give to you for their horrendous slippage. Other brokers have forgiven negative balances and they don't claim to be worlds best as IG did. careful with these guys, in times of volatility you will owe them your house!!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements