Advertisement
Advertisements

Igmarkets.com Review

Overall Rating: (1.950)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 91
Last Updated: 2014-09-21
Special Notes:

Other websites of this company: IGFOREX.COM

 

2011-05-15 NOTE:  The FPA has heard from a couple of sources that IG is ceasing its operations in the USA.

Click here to join live discussion of Igmarkets.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

New Trader from Sydney, Australia, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-12-16
Review: I used the demo account and over the weekend, my trade went backwards for no reason. Markets were all closed and I lost TOP $$$. I am not risking my money on this platform as I am concern, to a degree that I think they have designed their system to get money off you in a sneaky way.

hayden lyon, perth, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-08-15
Review: Unethical behavior spottered had a euro long position closed yesterday at my SL which the market and even there platform never reached as I was watching it closely . the market surged up a coupple of pips they then closed my large positon this was during a slow period in the market and market responded acordingly by dropping then rallied up about 15 pip

Rupert, Wellington, New Zealand

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-02-14
Review: I have used IG Markets for over 5 years. I've lost money and i've made money but when I need my money back, they always pay within 2 days (which is great considering they're not even based in NZ). Can't imagine why the rating is so low for this company, it is fantastic and their iPad app is getting better by the week.

Rich, Sydney, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-01-20
Review: Ok, I know IG is not really a dedicated FX broker but I feel that this is worth hearing!

I trade a variety of products using IG, and mid-late last year (2011), I opened a separate just for binary options on indices and FX. I was able to turn 500 into 3,500 in a bit over a month, then that's when the trouble began.

My connection with IG (and only with IG) would mysteriously slow down to the point that my order would take 5-15sec to get through. And if you have traded 5min binary, the intra-second volatility is huge close to expiry, and on 90% of my trades I would either have to give up 2/3 of my potential profits or miss the trade completely.

I despite the drama, I still managed to craw my way up to 4k, and that also meant they have more tricks up their sleeves.

Their platform would show me that my trades are in profit and won while settling the options as though I have lost. And their customer service were no help either.

After a couple of such incidents, I actually started to take screen shots as well as internet speed and made formal complaint to the Ombudsman services.

IG then finally agreed to refund their losses but not after permanently suspending my account because they believe do not have sufficient knowledge of how their services worked!!!

Like many retail brokers, unless you are a RETAIL with money to donate, DO NOT USE IGMARKETS!!!!!!!!!!!

Colin Hayden Lyon, Perth WA, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2011-12-08
Review: Just an add onto my last review , I have now noticed that the quote pages freeze whenever there is a large change in direction Ie they are stopping scalpers and or locking you the trader into your postion so you cant make the right discions They muat have learnt that trick from pepperstone

2011-12-03 2Star The Good .8 of a pip spreeds on Euro/Usd

The Bad Glitchy interface which sometimes doesnt accept order ! or one time opened order and the PL colume read something like 24,000,000 so I closed position but no 24,000,000 only a loss of $160

Also the other day with the release of the non farm I had a TP set at 134.48 from memory anyway the price spikes straight up and though that level now showing a profit of $3000 odd but postion still open I try hitting the close buttion says I cant as another transaction already in the works , ok so when about 2-3 mins later it did close they gave me only my TP level($800) NOT the current market value so I wrote them to see what the go was heres there respoce .

Dear Mr. Lyon

Thank you for your email. We are happy to pass on any positive slippage that we may receive, however in a market such as FX it is very rare to receive positive slippage and therefore very rare that we would be able to pass it on to a client.
I apologise for the delay in closing your position from when the limit had been reached however because of the volume of stops and limits we had triggered due to the spike, it can take 1 or 2 minutes to close such a position.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Alternatively, please visit our Help and Support section where you can search for frequently asked queries.

I reply So You agree agree that my position took 2 mins to close so why have you not paid me the rate at the time of the close ? . That position was worth at the time you closed it $2700-3000 odd dollars so you roughly owe me $2000 ?

they reply lol

Dear Mr. Lyon

Thank you for your reply. The time of when your position is closed is not relevant to the level you are closed at in a situation such as this. You had placed a limit on your position which was triggered and the position was closed at your requested level. Had the market gone against you after your limit was reached you would obviously not expect us to close you at a worse level.

I have reconfirmed with the FX that we will only pass on positive slippage to a client if we ourselves receive it from the market, as we did not receive positive slippage yesterday we therefore did not pass it on to our clients and nor will we be crediting your account with extra profit.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Alternatively, please visit our Help and Support section where you can search for frequently asked queries.

SO dont expect positive slippage

Eric, Brussels, Belgium

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-11-26
Review: I have an account since 5 months or so with IGmarkets.nl.
since this morning the website is down, (UK site also!!) phone unanswered....
Advertisements

Latabar, Sweden

Rating:
Date of Post:2011-08-20
Review: IGM has had several complains against them at the Financial Ombudsman Service but it is not possible to get a report on this probably because no complaint will be allowed to succeed. After all, Brittish Capital.... is protected by law

Alex Findlay, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2011-05-15
Review: IgMarkets has closed shop with no notification. Their phones are going unanswered.

Alex Findlay

Ricky, London

Rating:
Date of Post:2011-03-24
Review: I have used these guys for CFDs. I thought the margin they collect is in fact their income. However, I have carried out my research and found that they are also interested in keeping all my deposit and have tactics for this.

I would not advise people I know to open an account with them. The experience is hell.

wang, shanghai

Rating:
Date of Post:2011-03-16
Review: it`s more than forex ,i don't know why the rating is so low , i use IG for stock trading ,the execution is fast ,and the platform is easy to use ,much better than mt4 ,love this platform
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements