Advertisement
Advertisements

IronFx.com Review

Overall Rating: SCAM
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 138
Last Updated: 2015-05-28
Special Notes:

The FPA has repeatedly requested to communicate with the CEO of IronFx regarding the unethical behavior of employees of the company.  Several employees who have been asked to put the FPA in touch with the CEO have refused to do so.

Readers of this review page should note the fake reviews left by IronFx employees pretending to be clients.  These are from "Dimitri, London, United Kingdom" on 2013-08-02 and "Eva Leine, Stuttgart, Germany on 2013-02-04".

IronFx employees have also spammed the FPA's forums on three occasions.

First IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2012-11-12 

Second IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2013-05-24

Third IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2014-02-05

In January, 2015, someone posted an attack on a competing broker from inside the offices of IronFx.  See the review by "Jacob, Cyprus" dated 2015-01-21 below.

These incidents began in November 2012.  The most recent was in January of 2015.

The FPA recommends AGAINST doing business with IronFx until the CEO steps in and convices company employees to stop acting in an unethical fashion.  If this is how employees follow simple forum and review site rules, can you trust them to follow rules about handling your money?

 

Feb 2015:  Multiple fake positive reviews submitted.

 

WITHDRAWAL PROBLEMS WARNINGFebruary 2015: The number of complaints about withdrawal issues against IronFx has escalated.  The FPA recommends all clients of IronFx test the withdrawal system immediately.

 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

March 2015:  There are now 4 FPA Traders Court Guilty verdicts against IronFx for failure to pay money owed to clients.  The FPA has no choice but to declare IronFx to be a Scam.  A formal FPA Scam Finding will be issued soon.

 

IronFx is hereby blacklisted by the Forex Peace Army.  The FPA recommends against depositing money with Iron Fx.  If you have an account with IronFx, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw your funds immediately. 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

 

Other websites of this company include IronForex.com

Click here to join live discussion of IronFx.com on our forum
   
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 4   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2015-036 2013-03-22 GUILTY
2015-032 2015-03-03 GUILTY
2015-030 2015-02-27 GUILTY
2015-028 2015-02-23 RESOLVED
2014-185 2014-11-20 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-04-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account at IronForex.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Adam Sokolik, Warsaw, Poland

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-28
Review: We are organising now action, which takes place on 6 th June 2015r. during the Champions League Final match. It will be held in Berlin. We planned distribution of ten thousand leaflets informing fans (socios) of FC Barcelona, that IronFX is sponsoring their club with stolen money.
We are prepared well, however, it would be helpful if the presence of other volunteers to efficiently distribute the leaflets. Anyone could help, please do not hesitate to contact me as soon as possible. Thanks [email protected]

Phoovadol Pratumped, Thailand, Thailand

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-27
Review: I withdraw start 16-Mar-2015 ID 16042835 $12221,Status
waitting for processing.The broker IronFX is the biggest scam.

ag33, , Mexico

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-05-27
Review: Friends try to report your situation with fca and asic. In my experience ASIC's help was good. Here is the link http://asic.gov.au/about-asic/contact-us/how-to-complain/report-misconduct-to-asic/

Good luck

Armands, , Latvia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-25
Review: Here is chat log:

"Paolo C.Hello Armands Slars. How may I help you?

Armands Slars Hello, I ordered withdrawal via bank wire transfer 2 months ago, funds are still in MT4

Paolo C.Is this your account number? 20060374

Armands Slars yes it is

Paolo C.One moment please

We can see your request of 2,830.10$ kindlye note the reason of the delay with processing your request is because we identified a group of traders who are misused our promotions and acted against our T&C.

Armands Slars I did not have any bonus on my account!

Paolo C.Yes I understand however because of this breach we started an investigation on all our clients accounts prior of processing any request. Your withdrawal request though is expected to be processed in due course.

Armands Slars what do you mean by due course?

Paolo C.As soon as possible

Armands Slars can you please be more precise? it will take months, weeks, days?

Paolo C.We cannot give an exact time however from our side we will do our best to speed up the process. Thank you for your patience and understanding."

2015-04-20 1Star Hello, My MT4 account number in ironfx is 20060374. I requested full withdrawal of funds more than half a month ago. The funds are still in my MT4 account. Cant get money out of this company. Deposit was 2450 USD, made small profit of 380 USD.

Martin B, , Argentina

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-13
Review: (Two months update). It's been two months and situation is still the same. I haven't received my money, withdrawal was not processed.

2015-04-29 1Star Follow up to my case. After 20 more days situation is still the same. They are not processing my withdrawal. The only thing I received from them is an email threatening with legal blah blah for having posted here... It would be easier for them if they just returned fund to clients, I don't really like posting against any broker, I prefer to use my time for something more useful.

2015-04-08 1Star I submitted a withdrawal request on March 16. After almost a month the withdrawal of usd 3,468.48 hasn't been processed. I contacted my account manager (Allison Ubillus Chang) several times asking for the money and she always gives me different excuses. As they are out of excuses, now she's not even responding my skype messages, or taking days out of the office, etc. Backoffice email is not responding either. On the website chat, they say that everything is fine and they will let back office know about my withdrawal to speed thing up.. that's a complete lie...

I just want to make it clear that I didn't get any bonus, I didn't make any money with IronFx.... in fact I only lost money (around 11k in the last year) and they don't even want to give me what is left on the account.

2015-03-16 WBTM03F3IANLBH4B Withdrawal – Bank 3,468.48

Total scam.
Advertisements

Shahbaz Ahmad, Lahore, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-08
Review: My withdraw request sent 2500 $ 3 months ago but no approved. I have sent many e-mails to the funding department but no reply. Iron fx management is stupid. shameless Iron fx. shameless Iron fx. Iron fx is a scam broker.

Nasser, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-06
Review: Thank God they have processed a rfund to my credit card, next I requested to withdraw my profits but it's still waiting for processing as everyone having the same issue.

The funny thing that non of the regulations taking any action and still ironfx is promoting itself.

Triono Riadi Setiawan, Semarang, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-06
Review: I am client of Ironfx. I do withdraw since 17 February 2015 amounting $1700, until now still waiting for prcessing. I already send email funding, info, agen, but they bad respons. After that Ironfx send me the letter :
Dear Client,
We would like to inform you that your account is under investigation for potential irregular trading activities.
We will inform you of the progress of our investigation in due course.
Be careful Ironfx will be scam broker.. Don't deposit for trading in Ironfx. Ironfx like the robbery broker.

MissV, , Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-02
Review: 02.05.
I am receiving messages from traders from all over the world whose withdrawal requests have been pending for 6 weeks till 3 months.
Some trader groups are organizing class actions with a lawyer based in Cyprus.
For concerted actions you can join our facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/1404743076509293/

On my website I had published a Petition against IronFx withdrawal policy (Stop abuse of clients money by IronFx).

The website was hacked and could not be displayed for some days. But now it is working again.

2015-04-04 1Star We request the CEO of IronFx to declare insolvency, if the company has such liquidity problems.
"procrastination of insolvency" is liable to prosecution in many european countries
Please join my Facebook group for damaged IronFx clients https://www.facebook.com/groups/1404743076509293/
for concerted actions

2015-03-26 1 Star I have sent a complaint to the FCA omdbusman
[email protected]

and to the CySEC
http://www.cysec.gov.cy/en-GB/complaints/cifs/

2015-03-25 1 Star Update March 25

Today I received this letter from IronFX
Dear Client,

With reference to our previous email, please note that our investigation for potential irregular trading activities in your account has not been finalized yet.

Upon completion of our investigation we will provide you with our findings.

Kind regards,
IronFX Global Limited

in response to my letter of March 24

Dear Sirs,

please process your enquiry in the due time and process my withdrawal immediately.

In the meantime I keep my readers informed about your activities.

www.devisen-traden.de/ironfx-massive-zahlungsverzoegerungen

2015-03-24 1 Star My withdrawal request is pending since March 9. On March 24 I received this mail

Dear Client,

We would like to inform you that your account is under investigation for potential irregular trading activities.

We will inform you of the progress of our investigation in due course.

Kind regards,

IronFX Global Limited

2015-03-16 2 Stars I am also experiencing withdrawal problems with IronFX. I opened an account, made e deposit and made a win. My withdrawal request is getting no answer
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements