Advertisement
Advertisements

IronFx.com Review

Overall Rating: SCAM
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 177
Last Updated: 2016-02-09
Special Notes:

The FPA has repeatedly requested to communicate with the CEO of IronFx regarding the unethical behavior of employees of the company.  Several employees who have been asked to put the FPA in touch with the CEO have refused to do so.

Readers of this review page should note the fake reviews left by IronFx employees pretending to be clients.  These are from "Dimitri, London, United Kingdom" on 2013-08-02 and "Eva Leine, Stuttgart, Germany on 2013-02-04".

IronFx employees have also spammed the FPA's forums on three occasions.

First IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2012-11-12 

Second IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2013-05-24

Third IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2014-02-05

In January, 2015, someone posted an attack on a competing broker from inside the offices of IronFx.  See the review by "Jacob, Cyprus" dated 2015-01-21 below.

In June, 2015, someone claiming to be an IB from Egypt posted defending IronFx.  The post really came from inside of IronFx's offices in Cyprus.  See the review from "IB in IronFX" dated 2015-06-03 below.

These incidents began in November 2012.  The most recent was in June of 2015.

The FPA recommends AGAINST doing business with IronFx until the CEO steps in and convices company employees to stop acting in an unethical fashion.  If this is how employees follow simple forum and review site rules, can you trust them to follow rules about handling your money?

 

Feb 2015:  Multiple fake positive reviews submitted.

 

WITHDRAWAL PROBLEMS WARNINGFebruary 2015: The number of complaints about withdrawal issues against IronFx has escalated.  The FPA recommends all clients of IronFx test the withdrawal system immediately.

 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

March 2015:  There are now 4 FPA Traders Court Guilty verdicts against IronFx for failure to pay money owed to clients.  The FPA has no choice but to declare IronFx to be a Scam.  A formal FPA Scam Finding will be issued soon.

 

IronFx is hereby blacklisted by the Forex Peace Army.  The FPA recommends against depositing money with Iron Fx.  If you have an account with IronFx, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw your funds immediately. 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

 

August 6, 2015:  Cysec has announced an investigation AGAINST IronFx.  CLICK HERE to verify.  IronFx claims that the company asked Cysec to help them investigate cheating clients. ;)

August 10, 2015:  The Brazilian CVN has issued a warning against IronFx.  CLICK HERE to verify.

November 27, 2015:  Cysec has announced a €335,000 Euro fine against IronFx based on the investigation announced in August.  This proves that IronFx's claim that the investigation was against cheating clients was another lie told by the company.  CLICK HERE to verify.

 

Other websites of this company include IronForex.com

Click here to join live discussion of IronFx.com on our forum
   
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 4   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2015-036 2013-03-22 GUILTY
2015-032 2015-03-03 GUILTY
2015-030 2015-02-27 GUILTY
2015-028 2015-02-23 RESOLVED
2014-185 2014-11-20 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-04-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account at IronForex.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Mervin, Malaysia, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-27
Review: Withdrawal pending since June 2015. Kept changing account manager. Minimum 5 times already. Just 1 week ago, me too received an email regarding an investigation stating about abusing trading activities, which is absurd and without evidence. Often chat with their live support which also could not help much where they will ask you to contact your account manager which in turn your account manager will not reply to you most of the time.

Kamran, Karachi, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-21
Review: One new development their so called investigation department declared me an abusive trader. I got their email and pasting the same here:
"On 19 January 2016 at 21:36, Investigations [IronFX Global] wrote:
Dear Kamran Shahid,

Following the Company's investigation for the accounts held with the Company and registered under the e-mail address kamran.shahid2000@gmail.com, you are hereby informed that it has been established that an abusive trading activity has occurred on certain of those accounts and you are in breach of the terms and conditions relating to one or more promotions made available to those accounts.

This is the Company's final response. The Company reserves the right to take all actions necessary in relation to the aforementioned abusive trading activity.

Kind regards,

Instead pay me back of my money they declared me abusive trader, things are clear they are not in a mood to pay me back.


2016-01-03 1 Star Very bad experience with Iron forex. They are not paying back my deposit of $500. I did request for withdrawal on 21st September 2015, neither they contact me nor released my money.
I request FPA to use their influance and help me get back my hard earned money.

Erno, Budapest, Hungary

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-20
Review: I used 5 accounts with them in 2015 , trading different pairs in each account. During 2015 I lost 1 account completely due to my trading, and withdrawn the other 4 accounts still in 2015 when withdraw problems started. It took 3 months to withdraw from them. As I hear, this counts as a fast withdraw, and I consider it some kind of a miracle. Now - in 2016, I have no deposit with them. However:
Today I received a mail stating that it has been found that I am an abusive trader.
Regarding my total overall PL with IronFX in 2015: it is negative, less than zero. (it is nonsense, what they state). IronFx is a serious scam. Serious.

Istvan, , Hungary

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-19
Review: My withdrawal request has been pending since Jun 2015. Today this company sent me a mail calling me an abusive trader, which is nonsense.

Rune Lykke Larsen, Viborg, Denmark

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-19
Review: I let myself be tempted by an advertisement from a mam Account manager from FXMMP he persuaded me to make an account by ironfx when I had made my account and put $ 8,400 in, they went in and lost all my money on a half day . you could clearly see that the way they tradet in only went out to lose money. unfortunately it's first now I've discovered that Ironfx also some swindlers. I feel really pissed off, and wish there was something you could do about such idiots. I hope karma hit them hard one day.
Advertisements

Tommy, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-05
Review: IronFX UK, now called 8SafeUK Ltd is being sued by its former employee. At last someone has the guts to kick their sad a***.

eddy, indonesia, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-03
Review: My withdrawal been pending since Feb 2015
Complaint to Cysec and cyprus financial ombudsman
If they dont help you, pls complaint to ESMA at legal@esma.europa.eu

OLAF can help. European anti fraud
IOSCO can help also

Join us on facebook. " ironfx clients"

Mathieu, Marseille, France

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-30
Review: Hi,
very bad experience with this broker, they never paid the 40% bonus deposit and for this reason they blow out my account.
But, more of that, i've made a complaint at the french mediator and the AMF Ironfx clearly made me understand that they did not care. In Europe this broker is regulated by CYSEC which has the reputation of being the most lax European market authorities, go to the website of the CYSEC and you will see many problems related to Ironfx, the last has also spawned a penalty of 335 thousand euros!
So if you want to open an account at all costs avoid these scammers !!!!

Just, , United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-15
Review: I'm a bit shocked. I've been with IronFX for quite a long time now but experienced no issues. I'll definitely follow what happens.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements