Advertisement
Advertisements

IronFx.com Review

Overall Rating: SCAM
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 155
Last Updated: 2015-07-26
Special Notes:

The FPA has repeatedly requested to communicate with the CEO of IronFx regarding the unethical behavior of employees of the company.  Several employees who have been asked to put the FPA in touch with the CEO have refused to do so.

Readers of this review page should note the fake reviews left by IronFx employees pretending to be clients.  These are from "Dimitri, London, United Kingdom" on 2013-08-02 and "Eva Leine, Stuttgart, Germany on 2013-02-04".

IronFx employees have also spammed the FPA's forums on three occasions.

First IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2012-11-12 

Second IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2013-05-24

Third IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2014-02-05

In January, 2015, someone posted an attack on a competing broker from inside the offices of IronFx.  See the review by "Jacob, Cyprus" dated 2015-01-21 below.

In June, 2015, someone claiming to be an IB from Egypt posted defending IronFx.  The post really came from inside of IronFx's offices in Cyprus.  See the review from "IB in IronFX" dated 2015-06-03 below.

These incidents began in November 2012.  The most recent was in June of 2015.

The FPA recommends AGAINST doing business with IronFx until the CEO steps in and convices company employees to stop acting in an unethical fashion.  If this is how employees follow simple forum and review site rules, can you trust them to follow rules about handling your money?

 

Feb 2015:  Multiple fake positive reviews submitted.

 

WITHDRAWAL PROBLEMS WARNINGFebruary 2015: The number of complaints about withdrawal issues against IronFx has escalated.  The FPA recommends all clients of IronFx test the withdrawal system immediately.

 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

March 2015:  There are now 4 FPA Traders Court Guilty verdicts against IronFx for failure to pay money owed to clients.  The FPA has no choice but to declare IronFx to be a Scam.  A formal FPA Scam Finding will be issued soon.

 

IronFx is hereby blacklisted by the Forex Peace Army.  The FPA recommends against depositing money with Iron Fx.  If you have an account with IronFx, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw your funds immediately. 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

 

Other websites of this company include IronForex.com

Click here to join live discussion of IronFx.com on our forum
   
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 4   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2015-036 2013-03-22 GUILTY
2015-032 2015-03-03 GUILTY
2015-030 2015-02-27 GUILTY
2015-028 2015-02-23 RESOLVED
2014-185 2014-11-20 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-04-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account at IronForex.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Freddie Rostand, Winchester, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-24
Review: Scammed by IronFX refusing to allow me to withdraw profits.
join www.facebook.com/boycottironfx
@boycottironfx

ling, indonesia, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-17
Review: Please be aware that the only possibility we have at the moment
(Cyprus court is closed till September) is to attract the attention of
big and important media.
So let's post the truth on Twitter under the
hashtag #IronFx.
All depends on the number of messages that are
posted.
If a lot of messages are posted, #IronFx will become a popular
hashtag.
Economic newspapers (or football newspapers) will possibly
begin to be interested in the IronFx story.
For this reason I consider
Twitter a best medium to attack Ironfx

2015-07-09 1Star Dear friends
ESMA (European Securities and Markets Authority) is taking action against ironfx financial crime in EU. Cyprus is part of EU
ESMA requested all ironfx victims email to [email protected] with evidences of non payment and already complaint to Cysec but Cysec no help, no action.
Also please give consent to ESMA your personal data will be used for investigation purposes

below is letter from ESMA

title: Breach of Union Law investigation procedure (ESMA/BS/2012/87rev)

We refer to your email of 25 June 2015 and your two emails of 28 June 2015. We have attached those three emails to this email.

In order to progress with the review of the complaints made in those emails, we would like to obtain consent to disclosure of the information, including personal data, contained in those emails. In particular we are referring to the disclosure of the information to other authorities who are competent to handle the complaints, including particularly the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC).

Therefore, please confirm that you give your consent to the disclosure of the information, including personal data relating to you, within those emails.

Also, in order for us to disclose information to competent authorities including CySEC regarding the individual Iron FX investors referred to in the attached email correspondence, we ask for the consent of the individuals referred to in those emails. Therefore please respond to us with documentation from those individuals which unambiguously confirms their consent to disclosure. Such documentation can be an email from each of those individuals or a letter from those individuals. Where an individual wishes to give consent, the individual should simply state that he/she consents to the disclosure of information, including their personal data, to competent authorities including CySEC.

Please note that in cases where we do not receive consent to disclosure in an individual case, it may not be possible to progress with that particular case.

Yours sincerely,

Legal, Cooperation and Convergence Unit

European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA)

103, rue de Grenelle, 75007 Paris – France

Together. please send email to ESMA right now
it is
[email protected]

With title: breach of union law investigation procedure (ESMA/BS/2012/87rev)

2015-06-26 No Rating 4 months since February 2015. A large number of complaints against ironfx non payment
Large number of complaints landed to CySEC and cyprus Financial Ombudsman
What has regulator done to protect investor?
Is cysec protecting the ironfx scam and not protecting investor?
Public and investor must consider, is it save to invest in any Cysec broker?
ironfx victims please join us
Www.facebook.com/groups/1404743076509293/

PAvel, Bucharest, Romania

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-17
Review: Stay away, they do not operate withdrawals, their client service is execrable, no answer to chat, close chats, close phone, don't answer to mails. Withdrawals not operated after a month

MC Khoo, Selangor, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-01
Review: Scam broker for sure. I had 40k usd withdrawal that pending for process for more than 2 months.
I filed a complain to FCA and Financial Ombudsman UK and they told me they are not able to regulate and communicate with Ironfx as Ironfx is operating their business in Cyprus. FCA not responding as well. Cysec also act blur............. All cheaters. Stop using Ironfx. Please BANKRUPT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nguyen Van Binh, Ha Noi, Viet Nam

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-26
Review: My withdrawal request has been pending since 2015-03-04. Ironfx is a broker SCAM.
Advertisements

Cuong Manh Nguyen, Hanoi, Viet Nam

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-24
Review: I withdraw money on May 29, and now into the 4th week and I still can't withdraw money
I've send email many times without being reply
This is my statement
15020412 2015-05-29 WWD4VHSZXTNP3NPF Withdrawal - Webmoney 610.00 USD Waiting for Processing Cancel

matan, , Israel

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-19
Review: Money broker to the role that it is deceiving investors.
They do not return people's money

Florian, Overath, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-17
Review: IRON FX steals client's money. Join the Facebook Group "IronFx clients" to get more info on what to do.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1404743076509293/

Also sign this petition to initiate an investigation at change.org


Iron will not pay you anything!!
Basically you can:
- Get a lawyer or join others who are sueing
- Complain with CySEC and Ombudsman Cyprus
- Complain with FSA and Ombudsman UK
- Complain with ESMA
- Complain with OLAF
- Complain with other agencies such as Interpol or your local police

Iron FX is frauding clients and must be stopped!

In the Facebook Group you can find templates and help.

Altangerel, , Mongolia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-16
Review: SCAM! Very tricky scammers. Delayed my withdrawal request for months. When I get desperate, and open position, they immediately declined my withdrawal request because I had position.
I started trading from 7th April 2015, deposited 200$. And made 1700$ profit. I didn't use their bonus as my deposit was below 500. But they say that need to investigate all accounts because of bonus abusers. Do you know where and how to complain about this scammers?
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements