Advertisement
Advertisements

IronFx.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (2.862)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 65
Last Updated: 2014-07-21
Special Notes:

The FPA has repeatedly requested to communicate with the CEO of IronFx regarding the unethical behavior of employees of the company.  Two employees who have been asked to put the FPA in touch with the CEO have refused to do so.

Readers of this review page should note the fake reviews left by IronFx employees pretending to be clients.  These are from "Dimitri, London, United Kingdom" on 2013-08-02 and "Eva Leine, Stuttgart, Germany on 2013-02-04".

IronFx employees have also spammed the FPA's forums on three occasions.

First IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2012-11-12 

Second IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2013-05-24

Third IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2014-02-05

These incidents began in November 2012.  The most recent was in February of 2014.

 

The FPA recommends AGAINST doing business with IronFx until the CEO steps in and convices company employees to stop acting in an unethical fashion.  If this is how employees follow simple forum and review site rules, can you trust them to follow rules about handling your money?

 

Other websites of this company include IronForex.com

Click here to join live discussion of IronFx.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Jackie. G., Pretoria, South Africa

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-03-19
Review: I have an account with Ironfx through point zero trading and the process was smooth from the start of the opening and its going well even now.I also got to withdraw money and received it 3 days after which I think is good service.My account manager is great as he calls me regularly to check if things are going well.

s m salim, london, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-17
Review: Overall customer service not bad, i just made 400 Pounds within a week.
Its take lot of time to withdraw from credit card . without this everything is fine .

Val, , Philippines

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-14
Review: Ironfx is the worst broker! They will give you a hard time in claiming your money. I was not able to get mine up to now!

Bell Peng, Taipei, Taiwan, Province of China

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-11
Review: I have been using IronFX platform for 7 months, I opened the account with London office

I am very happy with IronFX. The spread is lower than my previous broker and there is always different promotions.

I have never had problem with the withdrawals and I have referred a few friends to open the accounts already and they are statisfied with ironfx.

Rachel, , Philippines

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-02
Review: Ironfx sucks! they will debit your account! So be careful with linking your credit card and debit card to ironfx! You will have a hard time in getting your withdrawal!

Gabriel, Budapest, Hungary

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-02
Review: Hi everybody,
I trade since 6 years.
honestly, Iron is one of the slyest broker i've ever used.
they are glad when you open your account and deposit, but with the withdrawal they don't hurry.
send 5 requests, waited a week(!) without getting a answer.. i asked them on chat about the withdrawal, and just this way have could get the information that they need a printscreen about my skrill account, thereafter about my credit card... ok, sent it. waiting again days, my request till pending... asking again, and finally could got my money. they just dont send you any feedback for example a f*kin email to inform you about the withdrawal status, they just refuse it and wasting your time.
terrible!
otherwise, Iron Fx is not STP, or ECN as they say, they are full Market Maker.

they shine with dozens of regulations and bonuses they have, but what sense it makes if the company is an expensive swindler??!

big bonuses are the Fool's Gold, don't fall in Iron's trap guys!
Advertisements

Ramesh, India, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-11-01
Review: This the worst broker I ever saw in my trading career, creating so many hue and cry while withdrawing the money, they never admit their fault, although you get a personal account manager for what is his/her role if everytime he says its not possible, I had 261 usd profit on $300 account, now burnt by account intentionally, will never ever trade with this broker again, I have $13 balance remaining and I give it to Ironfx as donation for their bad services.

IronFX.com, Limassol, Cyprus

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-10-28
Review: First of all one must understand the expansion phase IronFX has. While recruiting over 50, 60 or 100 new employees, sometimes newbies want to go through the faster phase and start posting things before their training were over. Necessary steps have been taken on this subject and no IronFX employee since August is allowed to post any comment on any such forums. However, for a forum to claim the CEO of such a respected firm to come for an apology is over the boundaries.
We would suggest any trader to check it with the major regulators such as FCA, ASIC, CRFIN, CYSEC or FSP if there has been any fines against IronFX or just simply visiting one of IronFX Global offices before purely basing your expectations on any forum posts.

Review Moderation Team Note: Less than 3 months of no incidents after 9 months with 4 incidents does not leave the FPA feeling reassured that IronFx has successfully ended this sad history of unethical employee behavior

The FPA is very disappointed that the CEO of a respected firm isn't concerned enough to take a few moments to discuss the issue with us. The repeated patterns of unethical behavior by multiple employees over a time span of 9 months should be of grave concern to any CEO.

The FPA has to wonder whether the CEO of IronFx doesn't know about these incidents or doesn't care enough about these incidents to address them directly with the FPA.

We recommend that people look at IronFx's history of unethical employee behavior at the FPA and elsewhere before trusting any money to this company.

UPDATE: Another forum spamming incident from an IronFX employee happened in February 2014. It appears that IronFX and its CEO don't care about the damage this unethical behavior does to the company.

Jahirul Islam, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-22
Review: I will request to IRONFX Employees, please dont declined clients withdraw request.I face lots of problem when i want to withdraw my money from your broker.This is really not fair.I want to withdraw my money anytime i want.If this is continue in your broker then in coming future you will face lots of problem.If this problem is fixed i will again come to deposit in broker.So, tell your Account manager to become more easy with the client.

Kas, Bangkok, Thailand

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-12
Review: Hi.

I want to talk to Ironfx CEO.

Why I can not withdraw all my money from my account with moneybookers?

Your employee said my withdraw more than my deposit in same way, why not? I will have no problem if they do not accept me to do that before.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements