Advertisements Review

Overall Rating: SCAM
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 166
Last Updated: 2015-11-22
Special Notes:

The FPA has repeatedly requested to communicate with the CEO of IronFx regarding the unethical behavior of employees of the company.  Several employees who have been asked to put the FPA in touch with the CEO have refused to do so.

Readers of this review page should note the fake reviews left by IronFx employees pretending to be clients.  These are from "Dimitri, London, United Kingdom" on 2013-08-02 and "Eva Leine, Stuttgart, Germany on 2013-02-04".

IronFx employees have also spammed the FPA's forums on three occasions.

First IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2012-11-12 

Second IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2013-05-24

Third IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2014-02-05

In January, 2015, someone posted an attack on a competing broker from inside the offices of IronFx.  See the review by "Jacob, Cyprus" dated 2015-01-21 below.

In June, 2015, someone claiming to be an IB from Egypt posted defending IronFx.  The post really came from inside of IronFx's offices in Cyprus.  See the review from "IB in IronFX" dated 2015-06-03 below.

These incidents began in November 2012.  The most recent was in June of 2015.

The FPA recommends AGAINST doing business with IronFx until the CEO steps in and convices company employees to stop acting in an unethical fashion.  If this is how employees follow simple forum and review site rules, can you trust them to follow rules about handling your money?


Feb 2015:  Multiple fake positive reviews submitted.


WITHDRAWAL PROBLEMS WARNINGFebruary 2015: The number of complaints about withdrawal issues against IronFx has escalated.  The FPA recommends all clients of IronFx test the withdrawal system immediately.



March 2015:  There are now 4 FPA Traders Court Guilty verdicts against IronFx for failure to pay money owed to clients.  The FPA has no choice but to declare IronFx to be a Scam.  A formal FPA Scam Finding will be issued soon.


IronFx is hereby blacklisted by the Forex Peace Army.  The FPA recommends against depositing money with Iron Fx.  If you have an account with IronFx, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw your funds immediately. 



August 6, 2015:  Cysec has announced an investigation AGAINST IronFx.  CLICK HERE to verify.  IronFx claims that the company asked Cysec to help them investigate cheating clients. ;)

August 10, 2015:  The Brazilian CVN has issued a warning against IronFx.  CLICK HERE to verify.


Other websites of this company include

Click here to join live discussion of on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 4   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2015-036 2013-03-22 GUILTY
2015-032 2015-03-03 GUILTY
2015-030 2015-02-27 GUILTY
2015-028 2015-02-23 RESOLVED
2014-185 2014-11-20 GUILTY

David, Barcelona, Spain

Date of Post:2015-09-07
Review: I'm from Spain and now it's nearly one month that I'm waiting for my money. I asked those of customer service in the chat and they told me that I don't have to worry because I just have to be patient, others told me that I must speak with my manager who can authorize it but incredibly he always was unavailable. When finally I could speak to him he told me that now that they're investigated by CYSEC they have to treat the withrawal orders manually and for this reason it take a lot of time to process it. I think that he could find a lie more serious than this because I don't think there could be someone in this earth who can believe this.
Now, I will write to all responsibles of Ironfx that I can find in their web and if I still receive this kind of answers I will write to the CYSEC.

fxjockey, Budapest, Hungary

Date of Post:2015-09-01
Review: I have been trading with IronFX for a year now. I did a withdrawal request late last Monday, 24rth August 2015.

As of today, 1st September 2015, it's technically the 6th business day. They keep telling me, it takes upto 10 business days :-(

I got the following message which my account manager forwarded to me.

"Thank you very much for your inquiry!
Currently we are processing all withdrawal requests with a queuing system.
The reason of the delay with processing your request is because we identified a group of traders who are misused our promotions and acted against our T&C.
Because of this breach we started an investigation on all our clients accounts prior of processing any request. Your withdrawal request though is expected to be processed in due course.
From our side we will do our best to speed up the process.
Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Best regards,”

The above doesn't look very promising. I haven't accepted any bonuses for my account.
The withdrawal amount is roughly 1000$ to my credit card, the same way I have deposited the sum.
At this point, I can only wait for 10 business days, i suppose :-(

I am slowly loosing hope. Looks like a ponzi pyramid scheme, where they are either waiting for new client money to pay old client's money (OR) they are short of cash altogether and delaying bankruptcy.

I think, something really went wrong here. In the past, I have even withdrawn upto 5000$ at one go. That was as recent as 15th of Oct 2014.

I know, all of you are eager to know the outcome of every case. I will keep you all posted.

ling, indonesia, Indonesia

Date of Post:2015-08-10
Review: Dear Friends

There is no chance to get our withdrawal from Ironfx

The only way to get our withdrawal is Cysec suspend Ironfx license or Ironfx insolvency.

and we can claim our withdrawal from client compensation fund together

Please sign this petition to stop Ironfx crime.
This petition is to be sent to Cysec to suspend Ironfx license

2015-07-17 1Star Please be aware that the only possibility we have at the moment
(Cyprus court is closed till September) is to attract the attention of
big and important media.
So let's post the truth on Twitter under the
hashtag #IronFx.
All depends on the number of messages that are
If a lot of messages are posted, #IronFx will become a popular
Economic newspapers (or football newspapers) will possibly
begin to be interested in the IronFx story.
For this reason I consider
Twitter a best medium to attack Ironfx

2015-07-09 1Star Dear friends
ESMA (European Securities and Markets Authority) is taking action against ironfx financial crime in EU. Cyprus is part of EU
ESMA requested all ironfx victims email to with evidences of non payment and already complaint to Cysec but Cysec no help, no action.
Also please give consent to ESMA your personal data will be used for investigation purposes

below is letter from ESMA

title: Breach of Union Law investigation procedure (ESMA/BS/2012/87rev)

We refer to your email of 25 June 2015 and your two emails of 28 June 2015. We have attached those three emails to this email.

In order to progress with the review of the complaints made in those emails, we would like to obtain consent to disclosure of the information, including personal data, contained in those emails. In particular we are referring to the disclosure of the information to other authorities who are competent to handle the complaints, including particularly the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC).

Therefore, please confirm that you give your consent to the disclosure of the information, including personal data relating to you, within those emails.

Also, in order for us to disclose information to competent authorities including CySEC regarding the individual Iron FX investors referred to in the attached email correspondence, we ask for the consent of the individuals referred to in those emails. Therefore please respond to us with documentation from those individuals which unambiguously confirms their consent to disclosure. Such documentation can be an email from each of those individuals or a letter from those individuals. Where an individual wishes to give consent, the individual should simply state that he/she consents to the disclosure of information, including their personal data, to competent authorities including CySEC.

Please note that in cases where we do not receive consent to disclosure in an individual case, it may not be possible to progress with that particular case.

Yours sincerely,

Legal, Cooperation and Convergence Unit

European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA)

103, rue de Grenelle, 75007 Paris – France

Together. please send email to ESMA right now
it is

With title: breach of union law investigation procedure (ESMA/BS/2012/87rev)

2015-06-26 No Rating 4 months since February 2015. A large number of complaints against ironfx non payment
Large number of complaints landed to CySEC and cyprus Financial Ombudsman
What has regulator done to protect investor?
Is cysec protecting the ironfx scam and not protecting investor?
Public and investor must consider, is it save to invest in any Cysec broker?
ironfx victims please join us

Abed, , Jordan

Date of Post:2015-08-06
Review: Beware from dealing with IronFx , they are not paying any withdraw , i have a IB commission not processed for 20 days i send many emails and through live chat asking for the withdarw the only answer i get in the que this crap answer a poor argument
The company policy so arrogant they dont replay to emails and phone calls nither funding department ot support
in teh Live chat ther hide there names only support operator with no name of the agent
dont trade fund or deposit with Iron Fx

Nguyen, Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam

Date of Post:2015-08-01
Review: My withdrawal request has been lasting for over 2 months and still in processing status. IronFX is a thief.

Freddie Rostand, Winchester, United Kingdom

Date of Post:2015-07-24
Review: Scammed by IronFX refusing to allow me to withdraw profits.


PAvel, Bucharest, Romania

Date of Post:2015-07-17
Review: Stay away, they do not operate withdrawals, their client service is execrable, no answer to chat, close chats, close phone, don't answer to mails. Withdrawals not operated after a month

MC Khoo, Selangor, Malaysia

Date of Post:2015-07-01
Review: Scam broker for sure. I had 40k usd withdrawal that pending for process for more than 2 months.
I filed a complain to FCA and Financial Ombudsman UK and they told me they are not able to regulate and communicate with Ironfx as Ironfx is operating their business in Cyprus. FCA not responding as well. Cysec also act blur............. All cheaters. Stop using Ironfx. Please BANKRUPT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cuong Manh Nguyen, Hanoi, Viet Nam

Date of Post:2015-06-24
Review: I withdraw money on May 29, and now into the 4th week and I still can't withdraw money
I've send email many times without being reply
This is my statement
15020412 2015-05-29 WWD4VHSZXTNP3NPF Withdrawal - Webmoney 610.00 USD Waiting for Processing Cancel

matan, , Israel

Date of Post:2015-06-19
Review: Money broker to the role that it is deceiving investors.
They do not return people's money
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>