Advertisement
Advertisements

IronFx.com Review

Overall Rating: SCAM
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 153
Last Updated: 2015-07-05
Special Notes:

The FPA has repeatedly requested to communicate with the CEO of IronFx regarding the unethical behavior of employees of the company.  Several employees who have been asked to put the FPA in touch with the CEO have refused to do so.

Readers of this review page should note the fake reviews left by IronFx employees pretending to be clients.  These are from "Dimitri, London, United Kingdom" on 2013-08-02 and "Eva Leine, Stuttgart, Germany on 2013-02-04".

IronFx employees have also spammed the FPA's forums on three occasions.

First IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2012-11-12 

Second IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2013-05-24

Third IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2014-02-05

In January, 2015, someone posted an attack on a competing broker from inside the offices of IronFx.  See the review by "Jacob, Cyprus" dated 2015-01-21 below.

In June, 2015, someone claiming to be an IB from Egypt posted defending IronFx.  The post really came from inside of IronFx's offices in Cyprus.  See the review from "IB in IronFX" dated 2015-06-03 below.

These incidents began in November 2012.  The most recent was in June of 2015.

The FPA recommends AGAINST doing business with IronFx until the CEO steps in and convices company employees to stop acting in an unethical fashion.  If this is how employees follow simple forum and review site rules, can you trust them to follow rules about handling your money?

 

Feb 2015:  Multiple fake positive reviews submitted.

 

WITHDRAWAL PROBLEMS WARNINGFebruary 2015: The number of complaints about withdrawal issues against IronFx has escalated.  The FPA recommends all clients of IronFx test the withdrawal system immediately.

 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

March 2015:  There are now 4 FPA Traders Court Guilty verdicts against IronFx for failure to pay money owed to clients.  The FPA has no choice but to declare IronFx to be a Scam.  A formal FPA Scam Finding will be issued soon.

 

IronFx is hereby blacklisted by the Forex Peace Army.  The FPA recommends against depositing money with Iron Fx.  If you have an account with IronFx, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw your funds immediately. 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

 

Other websites of this company include IronForex.com

Click here to join live discussion of IronFx.com on our forum
   
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 4   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2015-036 2013-03-22 GUILTY
2015-032 2015-03-03 GUILTY
2015-030 2015-02-27 GUILTY
2015-028 2015-02-23 RESOLVED
2014-185 2014-11-20 GUILTY

Armands, , Latvia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-07
Review: After 4 months of waiting I finally received all my funds. So they are not thieves, but they have BIG problems inside company. It is not normal you have to wait 4 months for withdrawal.

2015-05-25 1 Star Here is chat log:

"Paolo C.Hello Armands Slars. How may I help you?

Armands Slars Hello, I ordered withdrawal via bank wire transfer 2 months ago, funds are still in MT4

Paolo C.Is this your account number? 20060374

Armands Slars yes it is

Paolo C.One moment please

We can see your request of 2,830.10$ kindlye note the reason of the delay with processing your request is because we identified a group of traders who are misused our promotions and acted against our T&C.

Armands Slars I did not have any bonus on my account!

Paolo C.Yes I understand however because of this breach we started an investigation on all our clients accounts prior of processing any request. Your withdrawal request though is expected to be processed in due course.

Armands Slars what do you mean by due course?

Paolo C.As soon as possible

Armands Slars can you please be more precise? it will take months, weeks, days?

Paolo C.We cannot give an exact time however from our side we will do our best to speed up the process. Thank you for your patience and understanding."

2015-04-20 1 Star Hello, My MT4 account number in ironfx is 20060374. I requested full withdrawal of funds more than half a month ago. The funds are still in my MT4 account. Cant get money out of this company. Deposit was 2450 USD, made small profit of 380 USD.

bht, Ha Noi, Viet Nam

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-05
Review: Before Iron is good broker, but now Iron is Scam broker. We can't withdraw money

Ahmed Al-Bayati, Turkey, Iraq

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-05
Review: I have $125,000 USD with IronFX and they are refusing to pay me and Cysec isn't answering or taking any action against them.

please join us on this Petition to file a big lawsuit against them at the European Central Bank and the Supreme Court

https://www.change.org/p/council-of-the-european-union-european-commission-supreme-court-cysec-european-central-bank-protecting-foreign-investors-from-forex-companies-in-cyprus

IB in IronFX (liar), , Egypt (Really IronFx's offices in Cyprus)

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-03
Review: Ive been working with IronFX since 3 years, they pay IB commision twice per month, like no other brocker does. Recently i realize some delaying on my withdrawal but in the end of the day me and my client we receive our money. That because we are normal traders, we dont abuse the system or the bonus. as you know IronFX always offer bonuses and its very easy to abuse this system, only the people with good experience in the market they understand that this way of making money ( abusing the bonus ) never last for long and we saw this with few brockers before. So unless you are an abuser, you will receive your withdrawal at the end of the day, im talking based on my long experience in the market and with IronFX. Finaly IronFX regulated by few big regulators, if you are really not abuser you can go and complain to the regulators better then wasting your time on forums. As an expert i dont see any fine from any regulator against IronFX, dont you think this is strange after so many complains ? Come on guyz, open your eyes and see the picture from both sides ! There is no perfect brocker but there are the good and the bad.

Review Moderation Team Note: 4 Star rating removed. This review did not originate in Egypt. It's yet another review from the offices of IronFx.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate spammers or scammers. IronFx has proven itself to be both.

The FPA recommends that IronFx victims complain in forums, reviews, and to regulators. This helps warn others away from this scam broker while increasing the chances that regulators will finally take decisive action.

Robert, , Philippines

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-31
Review: I was unable to withdraw my fund from this Broker.

Here's the history:

2014-09-30 Withdrawal – Bank 100.00 USD Declined
2014-09-25 Withdrawal – Bank 100.00 USD Declined
2014-09-23 Withdrawal – Neteller 100.00 USD Declined
2014-09-22 Withdrawal – Credit Card 100.00 USD Declined
2014-01-21 Withdrawal – Credit Card 300.00 USD Declined
2013-03-25 Deposit – Credit Cards 200.00 USD Processed

Ishtiaq Ahmad, Peshawer, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-29
Review: my withdraw req sent 5500 $ 110 days ago almost 4 months but Status waitting for processing. IronFX is the biggest scam broker. IronFX is a thief. IronFx management is a stupid.
Advertisements

Index King, KL, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-29
Review: My profit unable to withdraw, since 2 months. E-mail was sent many time to account manager and funding department, and totally no respond at all.

Account show "Waiting for Processing". Seem to be no hope. SCAM...SCAM...SCAM....SCAM....~~~~

Adam Sokolik, Warsaw, Poland

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-28
Review: We are organising now action, which takes place on 6 th June 2015r. during the Champions League Final match. It will be held in Berlin. We planned distribution of ten thousand leaflets informing fans (socios) of FC Barcelona, that IronFX is sponsoring their club with stolen money.
We are prepared well, however, it would be helpful if the presence of other volunteers to efficiently distribute the leaflets. Anyone could help, please do not hesitate to contact me as soon as possible. Thanks [email protected]

Phoovadol Pratumped, Thailand, Thailand

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-27
Review: I withdraw start 16-Mar-2015 ID 16042835 $12221,Status
waitting for processing.The broker IronFX is the biggest scam.

ag33, , Mexico

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-05-27
Review: Friends try to report your situation with fca and asic. In my experience ASIC's help was good. Here is the link http://asic.gov.au/about-asic/contact-us/how-to-complain/report-misconduct-to-asic/

Good luck
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements