Advertisement
Advertisements

IronFx.com Review

Overall Rating: SCAM
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 117
Last Updated: 2015-03-26
Special Notes:

The FPA has repeatedly requested to communicate with the CEO of IronFx regarding the unethical behavior of employees of the company.  Several employees who have been asked to put the FPA in touch with the CEO have refused to do so.

Readers of this review page should note the fake reviews left by IronFx employees pretending to be clients.  These are from "Dimitri, London, United Kingdom" on 2013-08-02 and "Eva Leine, Stuttgart, Germany on 2013-02-04".

IronFx employees have also spammed the FPA's forums on three occasions.

First IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2012-11-12 

Second IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2013-05-24

Third IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2014-02-05

In January, 2015, someone posted an attack on a competing broker from inside the offices of IronFx.  See the review by "Jacob, Cyprus" dated 2015-01-21 below.

These incidents began in November 2012.  The most recent was in January of 2015.

The FPA recommends AGAINST doing business with IronFx until the CEO steps in and convices company employees to stop acting in an unethical fashion.  If this is how employees follow simple forum and review site rules, can you trust them to follow rules about handling your money?

 

Feb 2015:  Multiple fake positive reviews submitted.

 

WITHDRAWAL PROBLEMS WARNINGFebruary 2015: The number of complaints about withdrawal issues against IronFx has escalated.  The FPA recommends all clients of IronFx test the withdrawal system immediately.

 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

March 2015:  There are now 4 FPA Traders Court Guilty verdicts against IronFx for failure to pay money owed to clients.  The FPA has no choice but to declare IronFx to be a Scam.  A formal FPA Scam Finding will be issued soon.

 

IronFx is hereby blacklisted by the Forex Peace Army.  The FPA recommends against depositing money with Iron Fx.  If you have an account with IronFx, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw your funds immediately. 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

 

Other websites of this company include IronForex.com

Click here to join live discussion of IronFx.com on our forum
   
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 4   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2015-036 2013-03-22 GUILTY
2015-032 2015-03-03 GUILTY
2015-030 2015-02-27 GUILTY
2015-028 2015-02-23 RESOLVED
2014-185 2014-11-20 GUILTY

Ahmed, , Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-18
Review: I have a withdraw request on pending state "waiting for processing" more than one month ago, I've contacted my account manager many times, some times he say I should wait, other times he say I should email funding, It seems that he doesn't know what to say. I also emailed the funding Guys there many times but didn't get any replies. I think FPA should mark IronFX as SCAM.

MOHAMED RAFIK, ELANGA KURICHI, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-16
Review: Ironfx not paid to me, I lot of time live chat and ask my account manager for my withraw, but no more action..

REF:: 12007708 2015-02-25 WB1L78OVALNKB4DX Withdrawal – Bank 410.00 USD Waiting for Processing

SUNAYANA , KHURDA, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-16
Review: I WAS TRIED TO WITHDRAW LAST 25. DAYS BUT THEY ARE NOT PROCESSED MY WITHDRAW. AMOUNT OF 8000 USD

IMAN J., ANTALYA, Turkey

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-16
Review: Hello,I am IB of ironfx, they did not pay IB commission of 2 month ago, and our Withdrawal Request is pending! i really not now reason of it! we have Cashback website and do not like client disturb!

Filipe, , Brazil

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-11
Review: Hi! I want to share my case.
On 04-mar-2015 I sent an email to my ironfx manager relating that I need to do a withdrawal because I need that money. After that I enter in the website and requested the withdrawal. Since then the status still "Waiting for Processing". Today is 11-mar-2015.

I talk in the chat in the last 4 days and the answer is always the same: "Ok sir i will inform funding right now to prioritize the request and process it the soonest"

Also Since that the Account manager is not answering my emails anymore (The last emails was 10-mar-2015 and 11-mar-2015)

I have all the information that I need to file a case, printscreens, chats transcripts, skype printscreens.

Steven, Surabaya, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-06
Review: I can't withdraw my money in Ironfx
PLEASE HELP !!

Don't trade with this broker, because it is really a SCAMMER !
I have more than $5000 in there, and I'm profit until my money become around $8000 (in 3 months)

and everytime I contact them, they told me that they can't accept my trading method, in fact I'm just trade as usually.

Stay Away from IRONFX, they are a Thief !!

Advertisements

Marcelo Pedrina, São Paulo, Brazil

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-06
Review: impossible to take money from Iron 30 days trying and I'm being completely ignored, I get no return type.

Terrible broker, put money in Iron is being stolen.

Niklas Thannhaeuser, Osnabrück, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-05
Review: I am half a year at IronFX.Had made short profit with euro / usd Euro 1200.my no deposit and win 2140 euros.I will now suddenly where I want to pay off my profit potential illegal trading activities vorgeworfen.es is currently carried out an investigation.

Marco Arrigo, , Italy

Rating: Escalated to FPA Trader's Court
Details: MarcoA vs ironfx.com | Guilty
Date of Post:2015-03-05
Review: On February 14, I opened an account driven their promotion (account number: 23108577). In the same date, I deposited 1000€ from Srkill-MoneyBookers, and I received 400€ like bonus from IronFX.

In the following days, I opened several positions in the cross EUR/USD and I gained 1201.38€ thanks of these. Therefore, my account's balance was 2201.38€ + 400€ bonus.

Therefore, I decided to withdrawal my funds. On February 25, I require the withdrawal of 2201.38€.

On March 3, I received an email that inform me that my account was under investigation for potential irregular trading activities and that the withdrawal was suspended.

I have sent some emails to ask reasons and duration of controls but I Have never received clear answers. They have sent me approximate and standard email like someone in the same situation (In this site, I have read a lot of story like mine).

My request of withdrawal is still in pending and I do not know if I ever receive my money.

abid, faisalabad, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-04
Review: i can not withdrawal few hundred of dollars. After the CHF shock they can not pay my money .
6 week has passed and i can not see my money which is my property and they do not give back. IT is shame this kind of company can work in this industry.

Their support always say my account manager is away, they always decline my withdrawal request. Nothing to say, i am very disappointed. i will never put money to this kind of company where is play against you. I hope they directors and all of whom is responsible of this situation will go to jail and never can work in this industry.Is a scam broker.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements