Advertisement
Advertisements

IronFx.com Review

Overall Rating: SCAM
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 177
Last Updated: 2016-02-09
Special Notes:

The FPA has repeatedly requested to communicate with the CEO of IronFx regarding the unethical behavior of employees of the company.  Several employees who have been asked to put the FPA in touch with the CEO have refused to do so.

Readers of this review page should note the fake reviews left by IronFx employees pretending to be clients.  These are from "Dimitri, London, United Kingdom" on 2013-08-02 and "Eva Leine, Stuttgart, Germany on 2013-02-04".

IronFx employees have also spammed the FPA's forums on three occasions.

First IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2012-11-12 

Second IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2013-05-24

Third IronFx Forums Spam Incident - 2014-02-05

In January, 2015, someone posted an attack on a competing broker from inside the offices of IronFx.  See the review by "Jacob, Cyprus" dated 2015-01-21 below.

In June, 2015, someone claiming to be an IB from Egypt posted defending IronFx.  The post really came from inside of IronFx's offices in Cyprus.  See the review from "IB in IronFX" dated 2015-06-03 below.

These incidents began in November 2012.  The most recent was in June of 2015.

The FPA recommends AGAINST doing business with IronFx until the CEO steps in and convices company employees to stop acting in an unethical fashion.  If this is how employees follow simple forum and review site rules, can you trust them to follow rules about handling your money?

 

Feb 2015:  Multiple fake positive reviews submitted.

 

WITHDRAWAL PROBLEMS WARNINGFebruary 2015: The number of complaints about withdrawal issues against IronFx has escalated.  The FPA recommends all clients of IronFx test the withdrawal system immediately.

 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

March 2015:  There are now 4 FPA Traders Court Guilty verdicts against IronFx for failure to pay money owed to clients.  The FPA has no choice but to declare IronFx to be a Scam.  A formal FPA Scam Finding will be issued soon.

 

IronFx is hereby blacklisted by the Forex Peace Army.  The FPA recommends against depositing money with Iron Fx.  If you have an account with IronFx, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw your funds immediately. 

SCAM CONFIRMATION

 

August 6, 2015:  Cysec has announced an investigation AGAINST IronFx.  CLICK HERE to verify.  IronFx claims that the company asked Cysec to help them investigate cheating clients. ;)

August 10, 2015:  The Brazilian CVN has issued a warning against IronFx.  CLICK HERE to verify.

November 27, 2015:  Cysec has announced a €335,000 Euro fine against IronFx based on the investigation announced in August.  This proves that IronFx's claim that the investigation was against cheating clients was another lie told by the company.  CLICK HERE to verify.

 

Other websites of this company include IronForex.com

Click here to join live discussion of IronFx.com on our forum
   
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 4   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2015-036 2013-03-22 GUILTY
2015-032 2015-03-03 GUILTY
2015-030 2015-02-27 GUILTY
2015-028 2015-02-23 RESOLVED
2014-185 2014-11-20 GUILTY

Ash, , India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-05
Review: I deposited a small amount here in early 2015 and needed to make wd request for personal reason.
When I closed trades I got something they called a "re quote" and they made a loss 3x larger on my account.
I have no idea why and support will offer NO reasonable explanation. I simply don't get it... until I read FPA scam warning here.. Now I do :(
Always read FPA first!

Chandra, Indonesia, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-02
Review: Please do Legal action to close this company. So they won't be many victim get tricked. I can't withdraw my money.
Why the authority didn't prosecute and jail the owner immediately?

Andrea Sorcinelli, Cagliari, Italy

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-29
Review: The worst thing is that CYSEC didn't revoke the licence to those bandits scammer thieves of Ironfx. Ill never deal with a Cyprus located broker anymore

2015-09-13 1Star It's from March they don't withdraw. I think my 2000 Euro deposited there are lost

LEE BOON YAW, , Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-20
Review: I failed to withdraw fund from IronFX. First I sent a withdraw request online on 3-11-2015. On the spot I also sent an email to my representative Erica Thien ethien@ironfx.com. After 2 weeks time,there is still no respond for my refund. I ask the Ironfx online support, they say not authorised to do anything or even any advise. they ask me to contact my representative. Based on that I sent the second email on 16-Nov to ethien@ironfx.com. The representative only reply my email the next day and stated all under process. I immediately reply her email and ask for the estimated date. She does not reply me mail at all. Based on this, I already submit online complaint to Cysec. But all I have for feedback is auto reply e-mail stated will review my complaint but not guarantee to process investigate. I just want to know is there any entity can assist to claim back my money. Thank you

Sucker, Oslo, Norway

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-19
Review: My request of withdrawal has been pending since 24.August 2015, it's 3 months now. IronFX has frozen a whopping $67,357 of mine

Zoltan, Budapest, Hungary

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-09
Review: IRON FX company does not pay me more than 190 days ago.
1. Banktransfer is initiated on 24/ April /2015
2. I did not participate in any bonus program! Therefore there is nothing to investigate my account.
Transaction history report
Account Date Transaction ID Type Amount Currency Status Change status
409147 2015-04-24 WB4C6YSWPLNNB2R5 Withdrawal – Bank 17,481,555.00
Waiting for Processing Cancel
Advertisements

Mila, Cyprus, Cyprus

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-10-15
Review: Guys, Iron FX is defenetly scam. This company have not returning money to clients for 4 months. They breached a law many times, but unfortunatelly the regulating authority doesn't take any actions. Just stay away and save your money.

Jerry, Warsaw, Poland

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-10-10
Review: Me and my friend were investing at IronFX for one year time. We have realized on MAY2015 that IronFX is a gang of terrible scammers !!! We were calling them, sending many e-mails. But they did not executed our request withdrawals.

Afterwards, we decided to hire a professional debt collector. And after 5 weeks they helped us to recover our money back. There are print screens , as a proof of our story: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1121506897864440/?fref=ts

These people are able to help to recover money from IronFX !!! Good luck to all of you guys.

Martin B, , Argentina

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-10-07
Review: Update. It's been nearly 7 months now and I'm still unable to withdraw my money from IronFX.

2015-05-13 1 Star (Two months update). It's been two months and situation is still the same. I haven't received my money, withdrawal was not processed.

2015-04-29 1 Star Follow up to my case. After 20 more days situation is still the same. They are not processing my withdrawal. The only thing I received from them is an email threatening with legal blah blah for having posted here... It would be easier for them if they just returned fund to clients, I don't really like posting against any broker, I prefer to use my time for something more useful.

2015-04-08 1 Star I submitted a withdrawal request on March 16. After almost a month the withdrawal of usd 3,468.48 hasn't been processed. I contacted my account manager (Allison Ubillus Chang) several times asking for the money and she always gives me different excuses. As they are out of excuses, now she's not even responding my skype messages, or taking days out of the office, etc. Backoffice email is not responding either. On the website chat, they say that everything is fine and they will let back office know about my withdrawal to speed thing up.. that's a complete lie...

I just want to make it clear that I didn't get any bonus, I didn't make any money with IronFx.... in fact I only lost money (around 11k in the last year) and they don't even want to give me what is left on the account.

2015-03-16 WBTM03F3IANLBH4B Withdrawal – Bank 3,468.48

Nikita, Zhytomyr, Ukraine

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-10-06
Review: About my situation.
Today (06.10.15) I returned the money back.
Yesterday, I wrote a letter directly to the Finance department IronFX (funding@ironfx.com).
Text of the letter:
"Hello. My name is Nikita. Account #14010145
I want to know because of what problem you delay the withdrawal of funds?
I can't withdraw my fund from 28.08.15.
Tomorrow, I will submit an official complaint to Financial Ombudsman of the Republic of Cyprus. "

And I am really have prepared an official complaint and want to sent it today. But today, in the first half of the day, I got a call from my manager, who told me, that my withdrawal request approved. "Very well that you have addressed personally".
And it was true
Proof: http://i11.pixs.ru/storage/3/4/6/2015100620_2207758_19047346.jpg
After that money returned on WebMoney in 2 hours.
Proof: http://i11.pixs.ru/storage/9/9/8/iV4GoAb86V_7728116_19047998.jpg

So, write directly to the finance department (funding@ironfx.com) Perhaps I was lucky, but do not lose hope.
I wish you all to withdraw money back.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements