Advertisement
Advertisements

MarketMakersForex.com Review Mentors / Coaches / Live Training

Overall Rating: (3.231)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 16
Last Updated: 2014-03-25
Click here to join live discussion of MarketMakersForex.com on our forum
Request Site Update
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-02-11
Review: We haven't tried any of the forex education from MarketMakersForex.com. If you have, please leave a review here.

Anonymous , Southwest, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-11-04
Review: I am sorry but you people who proclaim Steve Mauro is a master trader and is making huge sums of money are full of it. The man is a con artist!!! Plain and simple!!! All you people who say your making money (including Steve Mauro and his cronies) should take a full year of your trades to a reputable CPA firm that has been in business for quite some time and verify these trades to the public. If he was making so much money he would open up a hedge fund and make huge profits. But he can't, because he does not have the track record. You enroll in this program and listen to his b.s, you are wasting valuable time and money.Like I say, take a years worth of your trade statements to your accountant and have the CPA give a sworn statement to those results. Put up or shut up!!!

Just for entertainment I am listening to Mr. Mauro talk right now.
He is saying there is people in his room managing multiple million dollars. Let just one person who is mananging multiple million dollars speak up. Its hilarious!!! Just use common sense.

2013-04-07 1 Star I took the online course in December of 2011. At the end of the
5 day seminar, I learned of the DMR which costed 100.00
per month. Most of the students in the DMR withdrew by June.
By the way, they did not inform me of the $100.00 fee when I signed up for the program. Now Mauro proclaims to have a better version of the DMR. So far it has not helped my trading. Dont be a fool like myself. If you join this program, you more than likely will lose and not make your money back. Some students may be successful, but the majority incur major losses while Mauro is banking and blaming the losses on your trading ignorance. He needs to put up or shut-up. Show your account statements on a monthly basis. Based upon the court cases, they are all con artists. People who stick it to others, will eventually get screwed themselves. (KARMA)

Darrick, CT, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-23
Review: I have been through many courses, spent roughly 20 to 25k between books webinars and seminars, countless hours over the past 7 to 8 years trying to learn this business. A friend of mine I met from England introduced me to Steve's method... It took a year, homework, re-organizing my thought patterns to understand what the dealers are doing. Steve has truly exposed what these retail dealers do, I'll admit, I didn't like this method at first because I didn't understand it, because I had so much baggage from other trading strategies that it caused bad habits... It took a little longer for me to catch on... They offer what they call a DMR ( Daily Market Review) It cost about $100 ( Paypal )a month where you meet 4 nites from 7 to 8pm EST plus 5 mornings a week 2 sessions at 2:30am to 3am est and then 7:45am to 8:15 3 mornings a week, so that's 7 sessions of training each week. This training is all on current market charts and this is all setup to get you to see the market as it truly is and to take appropriate trades... ( I don't just slap on a trade just because it looks good ) Steve's wants all of his students to learn what they need to, to go off on their own. I can't tell you how much money I've made based on what they thought the market will do... ( through understanding the setups... sometimes they'll toss out a golden nugget and tell you what they are waiting on ) Mostly what I've learned that this is a REACTIVE method... If the market does this, THEN you do this... If the market doesn't do what's expected, then you don't trade.. it's that simple... The method works... In most cases, I have found out that when it seems like it doesn't work... I will find out later that I didn't follow a rule and I'll place a trade anyway just because I want to be in the market and I had the " Oh, I'll just see what happens approach " or more importantly I missed a move because once again, I didn't see the move in time to catch it right when I should have... It wasn't until I decided to roll up my sleeves and get serious about the homework and doing everything they ask you to do... Following the chart like they do... watching exactly what the market makers do... you get tired of getting trapped in a bad position... I learned what my bad habit was, once that was dealt with I quickly tripled my demo account. And since then I have gotten all my money back from every course or book I ever paid for. People can talk trash all they want to... I really dove into this method and made it work for me.. I hope the Nay Sayers stay close minded... for money for me. I know it's selfish to say, but as a Retired Corrections officer, I've learned that some people will not see, even when you put in in their face.

Nathan, , Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-06
Review: One thing Steve teaches is that you have to treat Forex trading like a business and not a hobby. To treat forex as a business, you have to spend hours and hours of your own time doing your own practice, research, and training. To come to the trading terminal with no idea what you are doing, or how the market works, fueled up with the idea of making a fortune with a few mouse clicks ...then you are basically asking for the brokers to take your money off you.

The problem is that people expect to be able to take this course and then walk out and immediately start making millions. It's incredibly unrealistic. If anything, Steve's course gives you the trading "rule-book", so you can actually begin to understand how the forex market actually works to take your money, and how a trader may profit against it ... but just as watching a tennis match on TV isn't going to enable you to go out and win Wimbledon the very next day, it requires hours and hours of practice to develop the skills and confidence to trade the market profitably.

Most people who pay the money to take the course just aren't willing to do this, (probably due to the high cost of the course and expectation that everything is going to be handed to them on a silver platter), and don't want to make the extra time investment. Instead, they are hoping for a signal service out of the course. Unfortunately the forex trading that Steve teaches cannot be made into an automated expert advisor. The real forex market just isn't that simple. I have found many times, that even when I knew what I was looking for, that the market is still capable of throwing you off the trail and exploiting your inexperience. Then you have your own emotions to deal with on top of this, and learning to handle your own emotions is something that is difficult to teach.... regardless of what system you want to use.

Steve's material is highly entertaining and enlightening. However, none of it will be any use to you unless you train your brain to read charts, and are willing to commit a significant amount of time marking up charts, and practicing on a demo account before going live.

Could Steve's material be any better to help the struggling traders who can't quite master the method right off the bat? Absolutely.
Steve appears to understand this and constantly works on his material in order to communicate the knowledge he has in better ways... but like all academic courses, some students are going to get high marks right away, others will get them eventually after a lot of work, and some students simply won't do the work, give up, and fail to pass.

What I do know is that my manual trading skills have vastly improved since taking his course and putting in hours and hours of practice... making a habit of coming to the trading terminal daily to mark up the charts. On more than one occasion I have been able to enter trades very close to the best possible entry points and get out at the best possible exit points with very low stop losses. Unimaginable to me before taking the course.

Paul, Georgia, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-04-29
Review: I have been with Steve Mauro since he taught at OTA in Atlanta in August of 2008. It took about two months of demo trading, and homework, but I have been a profitable trader ever since. If you're not willing to put in the time, you don't have anyone to blame but yourself. You have 24/7 access to the class, and the Monday night boot camps that he does now. You get more for your money than any other forex course available. Maybe if you stepped away from forums and review websites and put your energy into learning the method instead of bashing something that you haven't given a fair chance, you would have success. Best money I ever spent.

Charles, Illinois, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-04-12
Review: I have read all of the reviews here, and the common theme among the gripes is "I didn't start making a profit immediately!" A basic reality check would help: It is the teacher's responsibility to teach, but it is the student's responsibility to learn. If the student makes no effort to understand and utilize the information, success will always be out of reach. That is not the teacher's fault. Some of these posts are so recent that the person hasn't had time to study extensively. Make an honest effort first, give it a realistic amount of time.
Advertisements

Jim, Chicago, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-04-09
Review: Steve Mauro is a scam. I took his course when he was at Online Trading Academy and he was an arrogant SOB. He did not last at Online Trading Academy, got kicked out, and then went on to start this scam course. According to Mauro, he is a former firefighter who learned some setups from a market maker that took him under his wing. Now after leaving Online Trading Academy he suddenly sees himself as a teacher for other traders when he has never traded professionally?!! Only in the U.S. The SEC, CME and the NFA should investigate this idiot.

2011-11-09 1Star Stay away from Steve Mauro! Steve used to be with Online Trading Academy until he was kicked out or Steve decided to "pursue other opportunities."
He used to be a fireman and he learned from some market maker who helped him out and taught him a few setups. That is the essence of Mauro's course. He is arrogant, dishonest and the approach is really a joke. After he left Online Trading Academy, he has tried to set up his own organization with some cronies and sell his $5,000 course. He seems to be very insecure and needs to prove something. In my opinion, Steve has zero credibility and is not worth a minute of anyone's day.

Anonymous, New York, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-03-26
Review: I'm not to sure about his course, but I stumbled onto a website showing he was in the middle of a couple court cases with his former business partners. Looks like he kept 2+ million from one of them and 750,000+ from the other. You can see for yourself at: www.marketmakercourtcase.com

Alex, Sydney, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-01-25
Review: I bought the system almost 2 years ago and am in full agreement with reviewers who point to this system as a money grubbing ploy. Steve Mauro is a master salesmen - the kind that can sell ice to an Eskimo.

If you have $5k to burn be my guest :)

Byron , Vancouver, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-01-13
Review: Steve's method is the holy grail allowing me to pick so close to the exact highs and lows when i fine tune my entry looking for the same patterns on the 1 min chart. You have to program your subconscious mind by marking up in detail at least 500 charts in hindsight all the things that was taught in the course. Only then will you be able to see the pattern in real time. It took me over 1 year to master this method and I've been trading since 1995 so success doesn't happen overnight. I've spent $10s of thousands on courses and software and Steve's method is the only method to get you in near the tops and bottoms with low risk and high reward. Without committing to lots of homework, you are doomed to fail, even though it is the Holy Grail of trading.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements