Advertisement
Advertisements

Markets.com (Safecap Investments Ltd) Review

Overall Rating: (2.175)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 51
Last Updated: 2016-01-31
Special Notes:

NOTICE:  December 2014.  Safecap Investments has threatened to "pursue action" against the FPA if two forums threads about Markets.com are not removed.  The FPA does not hide member complaints or negotiate while under legal threat.  The two threads are HERE and HERE.

The FPA recommends against doing business with companies which use legal threats to try to hide information. 

 

July 2, 2015:  Cysec has fined Safecap Investments Ltd €168,000.  CLICK HERE to verify.

 

There is currently an FPA Traders Court guilty verdict against Markets.com.  The FPA recommends caution dealing with this broker unless this issue can be resolved.

Formerly GFCMarkets.com.  Other websites of this company include GoForex.com.

There is a note on a Polish government website regarding SafeCap Investments Poland.  CLICK HERE to verify.
 

Click here to join live discussion of Markets.com (Safecap Investments Ltd) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2013-054 2013-05-17 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-05-05
Review: We haven't tried using Markets.com as a forex broker. If you have a trading account with them, please leave a review here.

Arjona, , Israel

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2016-01-29
Review: Safecap is a company registred in cyprus and under Israeli ownership. Markets.com offices and also some of their other brands are located in Israel, including all managment, sales, oparation, technology etc.

Albert Fuerderer, Baden Wuertemberg, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-09
Review: I had opened a Account at markets.com and get a promise by phone: If i Invest $ 200. i will get $ 50. Bonus. So i had invested the $ 200. but never i had get the $ 50. Bonus. 2 Times i had sent support requests, and get no answer. Also the Spreads are very high. Do not invest money here: cheating admin and support!

tay soo hee, Malaysia, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-16
Review: My account was disable.

I wish they will call me or reactivate my account.

OR MARKETS.COM IS JUST ANOTHER SCAM

jay, Jubail, Saudi Arabia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-03
Review: well all i can say is to stay away from them if you dont want to be cheated. they are advertising on their website that 25 $ bonus without deposit, when i registered and asked for bonus they said i can verify my mobile number, when i try the verification it say that my number is incorrect, even though they are calling me on the same number to convince me to deposit.

well my way of evaluating a broker is to see how much he is committed to you after you make your deposit, because every broker is committed before you make the deposit. but thank GOD i didnot made the deposit with them because if they are not committed with what they are advertising before the deposit how can you expect the commitment from them after deposit.

My advise to stay away from them, there is plenty of good brokers in the market, with a little research surely you can find alot better broker then them.

Sobuj Ahmed, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-10-09
Review: Nothing to say. Just a scam site.I could not survive and they have cheated with me.
Advertisements

Jesper Hansen, Odense, Denmark

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-10-05
Review: STAY AWAY FROM THEM, they promise a lot e.g. signals and education (especially Philip Alexanders), but as soon as you have made a deposit, you are on your own - no contact over email or phone. SCAMMERS.

Habib Rehman, pakistan, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-10-03
Review: Markets.com ok everything is good but only my withdrawal late I ask from the support markets.com but they said wait for few days more

Adm, Spain, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-09-17
Review: i have some issues when it comes down to trading with a legitimate broker, no need to say much about myself but all my phone calls are recorded with advanced security . they think they can fool me by showing a UK number or Cyprus, but one of my security adviser tracked down the call and guess what ? they are in ISRAEL and not from whatever they claim they are .
i will look further to contact the legal department and the national security fraud agency department to shut them down and take legal action and persecution

Said, , Brunei Darussalam

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-01
Review: Markets.com. Where do I even start. I came across their promotion page stating $50 with no deposit necessary.


10th of June 2015: Applied for a live account. Sent in all my documents for verification.

11th of June 2015: Received an email from them to complete eligibility quiz containing 5 MCQs. Email also states to send verification documents.

11th of June 2015: Account was upgraded to live account.

16th of June 2015 Was sent an email again asking for documents for verification.

16-27 of June 2015: Contacted live chat daily for status. They say verification takes 3 days. Meantime, was told only accounts manager can issue bonus or change account to Islamic account. Asked to wait for accounts manager to be assigned and phone call from him/her.

25-26th of June 2015: Was called a few times to verify my self.

28th of June 2015: Documents were verified and account was finally active.

29th of June 2015: Contacted live chat regarding status of accounts manager and bonus. Was told to contact them again once europe opens. Europe opens, was told to wait as bonus will normally be issued/credited by the end of the day. Asked for my timing preferences to be called by accounts manager. Contacted again just before europe closes and was assured accounts manager will call soon. Tried my luck via live chat to change my account to Islamic without waiting for an accounts manager. Had to answer a few questions for eligibility. Was also told two types of bonus. No deposit bonus or deposit bonus.

30th of June 2015: Received email my account was approved and converted into Islamic account.

30th of June 2015: Contacted live chats pre europe opening. Asked status of accounts manager and bonus. Was told they had an technical issue in issuing bonuses yesterday. Told to wait for call from accounts manager. Contacted again during europe opening. Was told no $50 no deposit bonus. Just $25. Showed her the link above. She said she'll email the relevant department to call me ASAP. Contacted them again once US opens. Agent apologies on behalf of her colleagues at accounts department and sends another email escalating the issue to them.

1st July 2015: Contacted them a few times regarding status. Again was told to wait for the call.

2nd July 2015: Contacted them pre-europe via live chat. Same live chat agent called me saying they were changes made today with regards to deposit requirements. Again was asked the very same questions during account opening, eligibility quiz, phone verification and Islamic account eligibility. He also then mention as I was from Brunei, I am not entitled to any sort of bonus.

My main reason for applying was to test their live platform and withdrawal procedures/timings. I figured if everything is acceptable to my liking, I would move the bulk of my accounts from FXCM (as they had reduced their margin requirements from 200:1 to 100:1)

But after almost one month account opening, after talking to 7 different agents, completing multiple verification calls, quizzes and questions, and still with no account manager in sight, it is best for everyone to STAY AWAY from this broker.

They can't even do the basics right. What more if i were to deposit my own funds with them. So to avoid any headaches, everyone should STAY AWAY from markets.com!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements