Advertisement
Advertisements

Markets.com (Safecap Investments Ltd) Review

Overall Rating: (2.258)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 40
Last Updated: 2015-03-30
Special Notes:

NOTICE:  December 2014.  Safecap Investments has threatened to "pursue action" against the FPA if two forums threads about Markets.com are not removed.  The FPA does not hide member complaints or negotiate while under legal threat.  The two threads are HERE and HERE.

The FPA recommends against doing business with companies which use legal threats to try to hide information. 

 

There is currently an FPA Traders Court guilty verdict against Markets.com.  The FPA recommends caution dealing with this broker unless this issue can be resolved.

Formerly GFCMarkets.com.  Other websites of this company include GoForex.com.

There is a note on a Polish government website regarding SafeCap Investments Poland.  CLICK HERE to verify.
 

Click here to join live discussion of Markets.com (Safecap Investments Ltd) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2013-054 2013-05-17 GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-05-05
Review: We haven't tried using Markets.com as a forex broker. If you have a trading account with them, please leave a review here.

Joharra, Manila, Philippines

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-18
Review: The same happened to me with others here who just registered a demo account and was called few minutes after. The caller who is I think an account manager named Noorul told me to upgrade my account into real one, so I did. After that he told me to deposit $100 but I resist because I told him that I was just exploring stuffs about trading. But he insist that I should not worry if I don't know about trading because their staff will guide me through that. But i was still hesitant because what I initially did was a demo account and not really planning into serious trading. He even instructed me to put my credit card info and assured that it was just for testing if my card is legible for deposits, which I also did. He really pressured me to deposit $100 within 2 days so I can get my bonus. Since I really don't want to deposit, what I did is I did not answer their calls the next times and I modified all my personal information on their website including my card information. Then, the next day I received calls which don't register any number which I believe is related to them because they are the only website I have given my numbers before that unregistered number calls happened.

Arinze Madu, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-06
Review: I would not trust this company. After the company experienced technical dificulites they refused to refund my money despite the fact i was unable to access my account due to a fault on their site. They first admited that they had experienced some technical dificulties. Then they retracted their statement and said that i idid not have funds availabe to fund the account despite the fact that i was unable to access the account to sell or buy any shares. The fact remains that i lost money because i was not able to access my account to do as i please. If anyone would like to view the evidence i have including emails feel free to email me on [email protected] and i will be glad to help.

Kilani, UAE, United Arab Emirates

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-06
Review: Dear Team,
Kindly make up the room and keep the items as it is .

not professional

I contact them based on they are classified as top ten companies in Forex filed , but in fact they are not.

 Fist easy to take the money.
 Hard to get it back , if you success.
 No proper explanation , before you start .
 When you need the account manager it is so hard to find him , when you leave a message to him they are calling after 4 days .
 I loose U$D 1,100 because of that , finally I feel they are doing fraud.

No name, Lübeck, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-28
Review: It was a black day when I opened an account with this big SCAM company. My account was free no deposit bonus, the platform was very bad, very slow and freezing a lot, I decide to lose the money and not trading with them any more.

THEY call me many times to deposit money, they was angry because I didn't accept to deposit, they spoke with me like I stolen them ( without respect )
in the end they sold all my info to all the mafias in UK. they tried to stole my bank account and my Visa card.

it was about one year ago and till before one week I received SCAM calls. now I lost my mobile number and my email because of them.

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM

nassif, london, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-26
Review: Hi , my name is Nassif, I have 2 accounts with markets.com, one in dollar and one in Sterling, have been with them about 2 years, I don't really understand the argument here, I never had a problem with them, I manager is Ryan Cooper , he's been kind in every way, I have bonuses every time I deposit and the Target Points starts again, I made withdrawals and everything was ok, when I loose money I know I lost it because of my trading decision not because of them because I also loose in CMC and intertrader, , all the thoughts they give you and advise you about market conditions and analysis is just their thoughts and if you watch CNBC and Bloomberg you will learn that every fund management and financial institution has different thoughts, so blame yourself guys about your decision in investing, yesterday me and my friend here in the UK, were treated nicely at the Arsenal Club VIP WM club by markets.com, we met one of their buddies their and was all good, so customer relation is very good , bonus and target points is also good, the downside which I have raised many times to them is that accessing their server from the UK is slower than CMC and intertrader who are based here in the UK, so to me it seems that is a technical problem that they must sort out, in CMC and intertrader it takes a fraction of a second to execute an order which means that 99% of times you end up with same profit or loss as shown on screen while executing, while with markets.com it takes about 3 seconds for that to happen which about 50% of the time you end up with different result from the screen price, sometimes it work in your favor but this is not the way you want to plan your strategy, you can't gamble and hope for the best. Thanks for reading and thanks Mr cooper for the treat yesterday even though we've lost 3-1 to Monaco , hehehe
Advertisements

Amit, Pune, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-08
Review: Hi,

I had a trading account with MARKETS.COM. Did trading with them till one year. Almost all things were good with MARKETS.COM except SWAPPING CHARGES. SWAPPING CHARGES were toooooo high compared to other brokers. Eg: If you need to keep any deal open for 1 to 2 month, then it charges 34-50 dollars of swapping charge for that single deal. So I have decided to go with another broker. Other than this all is good with MARKETS.COM.

Thanks,
Amit

mivaz, miri, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-19
Review: i just open account in a day ago , i feel not wrog so i plan to withdraw . they not verify my account since i have sent the document . they call and say u have to wait until 3 day or 2 day ... my account manger not even care about the verify document . the deposit and withdraw platform before and after you add fund are different .

Hazaam, Colombo , Sri Lanka

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-12-18
Review: Hey, I want you to know all the traders of Forex trading is illegal in India, but all the Indian customer details and cards details are using in Srilanka. its doing by an Indians . he is names : Adithiya Goyel . in the name of Markets.com. so kindly be take necessary action to protect india and indian clients because their telling calling from Cyprus Country but its a lie because the BPO located in Srilankan. Srilankan office Address, No 1 Platinum building, 1st floor bhagatale road kollpity colombo 03 Srilanka.

Mujeeb Khan, ruh, Saudi Arabia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-05
Review: If you area islamic trader please dont trade with market .com they are big manipulater their accountant manager has asked me what instrument i am going to trade and i said forex and commodities where they have fixed spread further after seven month they change my open trade which under islamic terms have open in fixed and was trading fixed spread they change to floating where now i cant even trade since being floating and itrade only fixed spead under islamic terms leaving me in disaster condition i am going take complaint against them now fo changing terms and cannot chnage spead once we enter into buy contract already for open trade which i brought under fixed spread please be aware of this broker

secondly same time i had video recording and screen shot the commodities i brought was on buy side floating value from 600 to 602 but sell value was same @595 whichh i have highlighted but they are still not into agreement for this default please beware of them i have proof too
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements