Advertisement
Advertisements

MarketTraders.com (MTI) Review

Overall Rating: (3.547)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 205
Last Updated: 2014-10-24
Special Notes:

AML, please use the discussion thread linked to this review page if you wish to share any further information.

Other websites of this company include: FOREXTIPS.COM, ITRADEFX.COM, nextstepfinancialholdings.com
 

Click here to join live discussion of MarketTraders.com (MTI) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-02-26
Review: We do not have any opinion about this company. Would love to hear some detailed reviews from other people.

Janet Black, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-22
Review: I bought the traders package a year ago for $4800. The education was good but extremely time consuming. I bought Chis Pulvers Target Trader system in July as supplement to the traders package. I attended the first training session and was totally disappointed! Chris gave the worst presentation for the $2k investment I have ever heard. It was disjointed, bubbling, and disorganized. There were 300 people on the webinar who paid $2k each. That's $600k in revenue for MTI and Chris! The first hour was taken up in making excuses and encouraging participants to contact tech support to download the correct software! It didn't get better from there. There was no apology or offer for refund. Since then they have dramatically altered the program because it was initially unusable. It is still worthless....MTI offers education, which can be learned cheaper at other sites and companies. I still occasionally attend there daily free seminars. They are more interested in selling than educating. They are marketing pimps and be very cautious investing your education dollars with them.

Greg D, hamilton, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-09
Review: I have attended one of the free webinars with this company. The webinar was about 90 minute and it was a huge waste of time. The whole webinar was a sale pitch how you get to retire early, spend time with your family and their indicator will do the work for you to get rich.

The presenter spent some time showing off their state of art indicators , I think they charge like 2 – 3 grand per indicator.
Their indicator made of:

Some kind of long term moving average (probably set 150 -200), you can get this for FREE anywhere
Parabolic SAR or something similar
Some kind of short term moving average

The rule: When price crosses the long term indicator you enter the market and when price crosses again you exit the market

Now any simple charting software has these indicators so no one should spend 2 grand because you just wasting for your money.

Also while their indicators will work when the price is trending you will accumulate a lot of losses when the price is ranging. Lots of falls signals.

I also went ahead and did some research on this company and a lot of people will confirm what I just said above.
My recommendation is to stay away from these people you are wasting a lot of money. They are very pushy and send you 3-5 e-mails a day, call your phone etc.. There is no track record, they been in trading for 30 years but they don’t even have a live trading account. They cherry pick a month of two when price is trending.

STAY AWAY, sometimes you make money by not wasting money.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Eric Johnson on 2014-09-30 01:08
  Greg,

Thanks so much for reaching out. As a representative of MTI, I’d like the chance to address some of your concerns to see if I can be of any assistance.

Firstly, I think that you might have false information about the Turbo Trader system that you saw demonstrated at the live event. We never state that an indicator can do it all for you. Quite the opposite really; we teach that traders should use indicator sets and systems as a tool to identify trade setups that they would then need to use their trading knowledge to evaluate before trading. We teach the same with our indicators, including the Turbo Trader system. Also, this system is not available for purchase. It is an included perk of The Ultimate Traders Package on Demand™, therefore it has no price tag. We never sell just an indicator set as we do not teach traders to trade just based on technological signals -- we always want our traders to test the signals and look for multiple areas of congruence in the market signals to ensure that they’re making trading decisions based upon time-tested knowledge, not indicators alone. The education package comes with daily workshops teaching integral trading lessons, on-demand training videos of key terminology and the basics of technical analysis, up to 24 hour access to MTI’s Live Analyst on Demand™ broadcast, proprietary trading systems, strategies and more. It’s all about support and having a well-rounded approach to trading the markets on your own, but never alone with MTI’s team supporting you every step of the way. Additionally, because this indicator set is based on a strategy and not as an automatic, “trade-for-you” system, results must be backtested by hand and that’s the track record that you saw during the presentation.

If you’re looking for track records, we do have numerous live trading accounts where we constantly put the trading methods we’ve been developing for the past 20 years to the test. You can see these results through a 3rd-party verification site here: http://www.myfxbook.com/members/pulverca/chris-pulver/884068 & http://www.myfxbook.com/members/autotrade/sto-trade-methodology/724445

The Forex market is vast and we cover a lot in your workshops. If you have any questions, we’d love to get you answers. Call us at 866-787-8558 at any time so we can better assist you.

Paul Hansen, Massachusetts, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-27
Review: I am a highly satisfied MTI student and have been for a few years now. I am an example of someone who has taken much longer than average to attain any level of consistent trading success. I still have a ways to go, but I am excited with my recent wins and the knowledge from MTI that put me here. I believe that I have been given a special set of trading keys that other people do not have. Other people have been more aggressively successful than I have been so far, but still, I am thankful for MTI. I come from a rather timid, insecure background that before, contributed to my being a bit jaded and suspicious, and as a result, a much more conservative (read: scared) trader.

The knowledge I've gained with MTI is giving me a better understanding of how the markets move and how to recognize good targets, entries and exits. As a result, I'm much more confident as a trader and even as a person.

I'm still in the process of seeing MTI's teachings born out time and time again. I am gradually moving myself toward more aggressive trading, but again, because of my own tedious, snail's pace method of confidence-building, it has taken longer than I wanted,

BUT I am enjoying the process. I thoroughly enjoy my successes now because I know it wasn't by chance--it was because of knowledge. When there is a loss, I study the details to see what I can learn from it.

It's still part science and part art, but my confidence is soaring now and I feel I'm a much better person for being involved with MTI.

I must tell you that the Chief's mentoring sessions have been a wonderfully helpful and enlightening tool to lead me out of the kind of negative, defensive, and antagonistic life I've seen represented here in some of the anti-MTI posts.

I urge everyone to give MTI a truly fair shake. Organizations are made up of people. People are not perfect. Not all people think the same way, express themselves the same way, or understand things the same way. When given the chance, I've always found MTI to be an honest, reputable bunch of people who want to see students succeed.

A lot of money can be made in the forex market, but it takes humility, patience, a willingness to learn, and a bunch of hard work. It's not for everyone. You can't read a book on brain surgery and think you're going to walk into a hospital and perform one.

When MTI talks about specific large opportunities, I've always been able to see they were telling the truth. The opportunities are there. They just want to help students get in on whatever piece of those opportunities they are able to get, based on their grasp of the strategies MTI teaches. I've never heard MTI promise that I was going to capture ALL the pips of a recognized opportunity.

If a fictitious farmer John shares a few things about fishing--where the fish tend to be, the best water temperature, the best time of day, and when the Mayflies hatch, people who follow his tips will have a much higher percentage chance of catching dinner.

Many times, suspicion and previously bad experiences can be like a sound barrier that prevents people from hearing properly. Before you come down so hard on MTI, it might be good to take a good long look at your own attitude, and see if you've allowed your suspicion to project itself onto other people unfairly.

2012-06-20 5Star I am currently a student with Market Traders Institute and am naturally interested in the trustworthiness of their dealings. First, I am very happy with the quality of my education with them. There is so much information and practice required that I'm still not quite done with their Ultimate Traders Package. I've learned a great deal about the many ways the fx market can behave and have received many, many practical tips about avoiding pitfalls and positioning oneself for profit. I came to this site indirectly, which in my case, began with research on reliable fx brokers. I was stunned to see all the bad experiences people have had with brokers--caused by everything from sloppiness, to lack of integrity, to out and out crime. Once I'm ready to begin trading, I just want an honest and fair broker.

I urge any of you who have been overly impressed with the negative posts referring to MTI to page down and read their rebuttal. One poster claimed that with careful reading, I'd see that MTI had been warned by the NFA. Well, I read the NFA judgment very carefully and I see simply that if MTI was to mention or in any way direct customers to this certain fx broker, it would have had to have been registered as in Introducing Broker (which it isn't...it's an educational company). After having several months of dealings with this company and some members of the Martinez family, I've been convinced they are an honorable family...not the type of people to involve themselves in a willful scam. I didn't know anything about an fx broker business that Jacob may have been involved with. I can only imagine the very worst case might have been an honest mistake and oversight--not stopping to think that a conflict of interest could be a big problem. Even THIS speculation is completely uninformed and probably pretty useless. All I DO know is that all my dealings with Market Traders Institute have proven to far exceed my expectations. All the instructors have proven to my satisfaction that they are making their very best effort to see that I am getting the education I need. They are all quite knowledgeable, helpful, patient, and gracious. I am not displeased.

Adriano, Milano, Italy

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-14
Review: I first came across MTI through a web commercial and decided to join one of their webinars.Boy, what a pleasant surprise that was ... i felt like "a fat kid in a candy store". Although it seemed like just another BS sales pitch, i actually tried some of their ideas and have found out that it does make sense and therefore decided to join them as a student ... it wasn't cheap to get it must admit that but nevertheless the level of support and the kindness I received from them not to mention that i actually made some decent pips trading their fx turbo strategy ... to be honest i didn't quadruple my account in 1 month that is just silly but i was able to steadily grow my equity balance and as my learning curve was growing i am now able to have more confidence in placing a trade. Afterall, that is the most important thing in trading, right ?
You receive from them, exactly what it would be expected from a top notch education service provider and the real interest of their support team and of your conselour in the real problems you are facing in your life just makes the experience more personal and gives it a bit of a human touch !

Wayne Boelsma, Las Vegas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-19
Review: Unfortunately, I lost pips, but hopefully gained knowledge. I am going to review the recordings and study the manual.
Advertisements

James Killby, NZ, New Zealand

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-10
Review: Just thought il'd get on here and let everyone know how bull**** "Market Traders" is... I purchased the master plan early this year and boy.. what a load of s***. Basically spent all my savings on as much time as I want with someone who trades forex fulltime... no hes not a millionaire.. he simple makes a living off of it.. not $5000 a day... not 200% profit a week. literally spending all day just to break even with wins/losses.. he says he trades 7 hours a day and thats the minimum to get a steady income.. thats funny cause they advertise it like it can be done at night for an hour or so.. sure a big trade comes along once a month where you can look at a the chart and say hey im going to take that. and you may possible get the trade which is still only like 60% chance.. the profits the talk about are just bull**** unless you have a spare million dollars to play with.. even practice accounts are useless unless you have a spare 10 years to play around with fake money and have no requirement for real money. After that 10 years then MAYBE you could make a basic living off of the stock market. Truth is the only people who make ALOT of money are hedgefunds and millionaires, the rest of us get caught up in it only to lose. Take note of the 5star review that will be posted after this...
 
Rebuttal: Added by Eric Johnson on 2014-05-19 05:33
  James,

I'm a representative at MTI and I'd like the opportunity to address your concerns and help in anyway that I can. Firstly, I attempted to locate your contact information in our system to help you on a one-to-one level, but you do not show up as a student of Market Traders Institute. This concerns me as a portion of your response mimics a response that we've received multiple times from a competitor who was posting here. I do not want to assume that you are falsifying a review, so if you could, please give us a call at 800-866-7431 ext. 239 so that we may give you personalized attention to your current issues as a student.

To help you now, I'd like to address a couple of your concerns as I feel that some of your statements accidentally misrepresent our organization. We do not claim to show traders how to become millionaires in a few hours or overnight. Learning to trade successfully takes time and dedication and our in-depth program is in no way designed for traders seeking "get rich quick" solutions to their trading problems. As for Jared's full-time trading status, as he grows older, he has decided to move more into the stage where he trades less and mentors more as a way to share what he's learned in more than 20 years of trading with those who seek his help. Because he has been able to find such success in this market, he does not need to trade for 40 hours per week in order to reap the profit of a full-time trader. For more information on how you could start trading for a profit with smaller start-up capital and to address any other questions you may have, reach out to us at the phone number listed above.

We take all feedback seriously as it is an opportunity to make us better for the sake of our students. Thanks for reaching out and providing feedback. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Nick H, Melbourne, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-30
Review: I have been with MTI as a member for the past two years and believe that the UTP course is essential for anyone wanting to make a full time profession from FX Trading. The course teaches the principles of the forex and a few strategies that if followed by the book actually work.

I think anyone getting into the forex needs to realise that its not going to be a walk in the park and that you have to persist with it managing your account wisely and learning to manage your emotions. For the first 12 months I wasn't really winning however I went back and followed the rules taught in the UTP course and I am now making a good return with an average of 7 out of 10 winning trades - you need to be and must be patient and willing to learn - its not going to happen overnight!

I recently completed the Masters Course with the Jared Martinez (FX Chief) and with what I learned I am confident that it has laid the foundation to my goal of making this my full time profession. I think Jared is the chief, and he's not invincible however he knows his stuff. FX Chief mentors all his students and the information he and shares and advice he gives is a must if you want to become successful at this profession.

The courses are not cheap but its more than worth its value and they offer payment plans to make it possible for those that cant immediately afford it - like myself :-)

Remember - you have to be patient and willing to learn - expect to make mistakes . Expect to learn from those mistakes and you will make a good return on your investment over time.

Highly recommend it, particularly if your new to the FX market.

Peter Cook, Vermont, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-25
Review: I have been with Market Traders Institute for about 1 year. Their courses are filled with excellent data and your absorption is not left up to you but frequently, if you are on site, you are asked to explain the datum to the class thusly ensuring you understand. I just finished a 5 day course and have found my trading certainty has greatly improved. The integrity of the individuals I have interacted with has left nothing to be desired. They strongly intend not to leave any student behind and do all they can to do so. I was not a winning trader when I joined MTI but now I can say I'm a winning trader.

Bluesjack, Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-22
Review: The program is excellent, but self directed. You must be committed to succeed.

All of the staff is friendly, helpful and kind. They are truly committed to " leaving no student behind".

I had some serious health problems, and my counselor called to see how I was doing and offered motivation to get back when I was able.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements