Advertisement
Advertisements

MarketTraders.com (MTI) Review

Overall Rating: (3.482)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 226
Last Updated: 2016-03-22
Special Notes:

AML, please use the discussion thread linked to this review page if you wish to share any further information.

Other websites of this company include: FOREXTIPS.COM, ITRADEFX.COM, nextstepfinancialholdings.com
 

Click here to join live discussion of MarketTraders.com (MTI) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-02-26
Review: We do not have any opinion about this company. Would love to hear some detailed reviews from other people.

Marcelo Rosa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-03-20
Review: I've been with MTI for over 5 years and to be honest, it's the best choice I've ever done in my life, for the initial 4 years, to be honest, I was not make consistent profits, but the problem was not the courses, the problem was my mindset, my attitude when it comes to trading, how to deal with my emotions, hesitation before entering a trade, exit to early, exit to late, not having a proper trading journal, not trading with proper risk management.

After I decided to change my mindset, my approach to the market and started following one or two strategies taught by MTI, suddenly the pips started to become abundant at a point that I'm averaging +2000 pips a month right now through the past 6 months, I never gave up, Success is not made by a straight line, the path can be quite hard, dark, specially because in the beginning, I tried to learn by myself with free material from the internet, and this was my biggest mistake, because I learned so many bad habits that took my years to remove it. Having a mentor and proper education is the best suggestion I can give, thanks MTI on helping going on the right direction of financial freedom.

James Cortez, Ocala,Florida, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-03-16
Review: I have been using MTI's Ultimate Training for the past 6 months. I have learned quite a lot about forex training. MTI's training has been quite helpful to me and I have made a lot of profitable trades and had some losses. Overall, I would say that I have made a reasonable amount of money. It is certainly not a get rich quick scheme. Even MTI admits that in its training. A lot of good material and advice is presented by MTI, but in the end, it's up to the student. It takes quite a bit of time and effort to become a good Forex trader. I am sure there are a lot of students that sign up with MTI that never learn to execute Forex trades profitably. The information presented by MTI is helptul and useful, but in the end it is up to the student to utilize the information profitably. I recommend MTI, but Forex trading is certainly not for everyone.

mti 2year student, ne, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-03-10
Review: have been with mti for 2 years..no progress..have learned the basics but not how to apply them to find trades..get tired of hearing if its not going well you need to buckle down and stick to the rules..ok..like I havnt been doing that for months..im very disciplined very strict with rules..doesn't help much when youre not taught how to find the direction properly on the smaller timeframes..they claim if youre not getting it , youre not listening..easy for then to say..there are sometimes too many different things from different analysts being shown which creates a lot of confusion..try asking for help..doesn't get you anywhere..youre lucky if you can even get youre account rep on the phone..leave multiple messages..they don't call you back..how are you supposed to learn and progress if youre confused and cant get anyone to answer a question?..afterall, isn't that what a learning institution is for?..especially when you pay as much as you do..people would understand and be able to progress if they could get their questions answered..you can eventually figure it out on your own but it will take much longer..but isn't that why we pay for education?..to get educated?..not much of an education if you cant get a few questions answered..the only time they talk to you is when you continue to sign up for things..sorry..not all of us have the money to continuously sign up for things..if we learned how to make a few bucks we would sign up for more im sure..granted we all know this isn't an easy thing to learn bbut this is why we pay..to speed up the process a bit..learn from someone who knows how to do this..but that process is seriously hindered when you cant get any answers..seems to me the ones who get there quicker are the ones who can afford to attend a bunch of the live evnts and things hosted by mti where you can interact with and get to know a lot of them on a personal level..they act like if youre not doing this type of stuff, youre not trying hard enough..haha..ya , we all can afford 30000 a year or so to do that..think of what they say, successful people will do what unsuccessful people cant or wont do..really?..like some of us aren't trying toi be successful?do they really think I wouldn't do these things if I could?..this is part of the reason I chose to learn to trade forex..a better life for myself and my family..they become very frustrating to be involved with when you get so far and cant seem to move any farther despite a massive effort because you cant get ahold of anyone..if you want to learn to do this, do yourself a favor..find someone who is a successful trader that you can work with one on one..itll save you a lot of time , money , and aggravation..youll get better , quicker results

AML, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2016-03-09
Review: AML introduces RICO, also know as Organized Crime Control Act.


RICO filed 2015 OCT 13 PM 3:19
Nature of Action: 1. violations of federal RICO, 2. violation of bank secrecy law.

Paulforex, Lekki VGC Lagos, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-25
Review: Over the years i have been trading FX but NEVER captured over 100pips in a single day until i enroll into MTI studentship programs which enable me to use their FREE charting software and other tools. I also learn to focus on few volatile currency pairs like GBPAUD, GBPCAD, GBPNZD, AUDNZD, EURAUD etc. Best of all, i was taught by world FX Pros (Josh, the FX Chief) and others. Though the Price is much for me but it worth it. Now i capture over +2000pips in a week just with Trendline break startegy on my own. MTI is the BEST FX academy worldwide. I HIGHLY (+AAA) recommend them to any trader who wants to succeed and earn a Living trading FX. Dont look at the Price or some wrong negative reviews But Focus on getting the BEST from MTI which is what i have acquired for Life.
Advertisements

Kerrie Dunham, San Diego, California, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-16
Review: Yes you pay for education! Yes you must apply your new skills. I was a lousy trader, now with the FX Chiefs Elite room, and the daily classes available every day I now make a profit. It takes skill to trade, watching the classes every day has helped me see some method to the madness. Instructors are very patient for those who are trying to learn. Their training videos are the BEST!!! I am a slow learner, on disability and I hope to become a professional trader. Thank you to the MTI team!!

Destini Ingoldsby, Allenstown, NH, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-07
Review: Although I think the education is good- I feel it is too much, the software always has issues - that seem to never get resolved. The same issues can be seen reported year after year. Charts won't load, indicators don't always work...
We paid $600 for both the software and the Ultimate Traders Package. It took me 3 days to just figure out how to use the software and connect it with my broker. It also took me forever to figure out where the training was, they have like 3 or 4 different sites of training. There is such a thing as tooo much training. Nothing is simple, it's very complex. Not sure if it is done on purpose or not.
Since I made the purchase, I can't seem to get my account manager on the phone and customer support is less then helpful. Support is sooo sluggish in responding to your problems. Both on the phone and in live chat.
Supposedly I only had to complete 10hrs of training in order to get a refund, now I have to complete 10hrs of training, 10hrs of live webinars and 2 Wealth & Freedom live webinars. Frankly alot more then I was told - so now I am nervous about a refund.
I would NOT recommend this to anyone. You can find most everything you want to learn, much simpler on youtube, which is basically where we would go to try to understand the training we got from MTI.
DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

That said I am working with Oanda right now, there software is simple and free. They also have a TON of free simple training. I am much happier.

babara schwimmer, new york, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-18
Review: they are more of a promotional forum than educational . for instance joined the chief exclusive trading club for a hefty fee only to be told now there is an additional exclusive inner elite club that you must join of course for an additional hefty hefty fee. M.t.I. ADVERTISES WITH PEP., THAT YOU WILL PIP. MEANWHILE ALL THEY DO IS RIP

kgskaew, , Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-08-12
Review: Stay far away. They charge expensive with poor quality. Hard to get refund.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements