Advertisement
Advertisements

MarketTraders.com (MTI) Review

Overall Rating: (3.479)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 222
Last Updated: 2016-01-27
Special Notes:

AML, please use the discussion thread linked to this review page if you wish to share any further information.

Other websites of this company include: FOREXTIPS.COM, ITRADEFX.COM, nextstepfinancialholdings.com
 

Click here to join live discussion of MarketTraders.com (MTI) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-02-26
Review: We do not have any opinion about this company. Would love to hear some detailed reviews from other people.

Paulforex, Lekki VGC Lagos, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-25
Review: Over the years i have been trading FX but NEVER captured over 100pips in a single day until i enroll into MTI studentship programs which enable me to use their FREE charting software and other tools. I also learn to focus on few volatile currency pairs like GBPAUD, GBPCAD, GBPNZD, AUDNZD, EURAUD etc. Best of all, i was taught by world FX Pros (Josh, the FX Chief) and others. Though the Price is much for me but it worth it. Now i capture over +2000pips in a week just with Trendline break startegy on my own. MTI is the BEST FX academy worldwide. I HIGHLY (+AAA) recommend them to any trader who wants to succeed and earn a Living trading FX. Dont look at the Price or some wrong negative reviews But Focus on getting the BEST from MTI which is what i have acquired for Life.

Kerrie Dunham, San Diego, California, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-16
Review: Yes you pay for education! Yes you must apply your new skills. I was a lousy trader, now with the FX Chiefs Elite room, and the daily classes available every day I now make a profit. It takes skill to trade, watching the classes every day has helped me see some method to the madness. Instructors are very patient for those who are trying to learn. Their training videos are the BEST!!! I am a slow learner, on disability and I hope to become a professional trader. Thank you to the MTI team!!

Destini Ingoldsby, Allenstown, NH, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-07
Review: Although I think the education is good- I feel it is too much, the software always has issues - that seem to never get resolved. The same issues can be seen reported year after year. Charts won't load, indicators don't always work...
We paid $600 for both the software and the Ultimate Traders Package. It took me 3 days to just figure out how to use the software and connect it with my broker. It also took me forever to figure out where the training was, they have like 3 or 4 different sites of training. There is such a thing as tooo much training. Nothing is simple, it's very complex. Not sure if it is done on purpose or not.
Since I made the purchase, I can't seem to get my account manager on the phone and customer support is less then helpful. Support is sooo sluggish in responding to your problems. Both on the phone and in live chat.
Supposedly I only had to complete 10hrs of training in order to get a refund, now I have to complete 10hrs of training, 10hrs of live webinars and 2 Wealth & Freedom live webinars. Frankly alot more then I was told - so now I am nervous about a refund.
I would NOT recommend this to anyone. You can find most everything you want to learn, much simpler on youtube, which is basically where we would go to try to understand the training we got from MTI.
DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

That said I am working with Oanda right now, there software is simple and free. They also have a TON of free simple training. I am much happier.

babara schwimmer, new york, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-18
Review: they are more of a promotional forum than educational . for instance joined the chief exclusive trading club for a hefty fee only to be told now there is an additional exclusive inner elite club that you must join of course for an additional hefty hefty fee. M.t.I. ADVERTISES WITH PEP., THAT YOU WILL PIP. MEANWHILE ALL THEY DO IS RIP

kgskaew, , Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-08-12
Review: Stay far away. They charge expensive with poor quality. Hard to get refund.
Advertisements

Nick Jasani, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-27
Review: MTI is an utter scam, ruthless and thick skinned. Chased me day and night to get on board and when I signed. not a response for days!! Also they took 2 instalments immediately which was supposed to be taken over 2 months. Just after your scalp.

James, Los Angeles, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-30
Review: MTI is not worth the money. After you purchase the ultimate trader package you will soon realize that all the so called modules are just a repeat of the same information over and over. Their sales techniques will drive you insane as they push so called new systems that you will be tempted to buy because the ultimate trader package is nothing even close to ultimate and probably won't work for you if you are a beginner, it just lacks too much information about the markets and psychology of trading. The most infuriating part is probably their bogus charts that they try to enslave you to with a subscription. of course all their so called systems only work on their charting software that looks like it was made on an Atari computer from the 80's to further entrap you in a dependance to them. You are better off finding a teacher or mentor that teaches pure price action and that only teaches 1 simple way of trading without indicators or very little indicators.S omeone with a track record that actually trades everyday. MTI will harass you at all hours to push sales on you under the false pretense that they are trying to help you with your trading and "checking up on you", all it is is cut throat sales techniques and they will clean you out of every penny if you let them.

Robert, Georgia, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-31
Review: My experience with Market Traders Institute was terrible. They charged me $7995 for a forex education program called Ultimate Traders Package that was supposed to include BUT DID NOT INCLUDE working graphical software systems, technical support to keep it running, and ongoing instruction/education by webinars, books, and online training modules(another name for bunches of webpages with their "lessons"). The graphs did not work, tech support was not available or reachable, and training modules and webinars just were not there. For example, OVER 250 PAGES IN THE TRAINING MODULES in their "Financial Freedom Online University" WERE TOTALLY BLANK, and MANY WEBINARS WERE NOT PRESENTED ON TIME OR AT ALL, and most of the educational material was verbose and too quickly presented to be absorbed. There were so many bugs in the GRAPHING SOFTWARE that it was unusable and BROKE MY COMPUTER after crashing it over and over again. Technical support to try to make the software work was often not reachable: the HOTLINKS to reach them were MISSING or not working most of the time, and in the few calls back that they managed to make they were ARGUMENTATIVE, and other staff was just not helpful: once when I mentioned some of the graphing problems to my "personal advisor," he admitted there were "some problems" with the software and just tried to sell me an additional $700 graphing package that did not have all the problems.
MTI DID NOT HONOR ITS MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE AFTER I CANCELLED THEIR PROGRAM: the company did not return the $2000.04 that I put down as initial payment! IMHO, it is fraud when a vendor takes your money, does not give you what he promised, and then does not return your money.
I would advise everyone to stay away from these people. Some students claim to have had good experiences with them, but I certainly have not. Their bad history reportedly dates back to a 2012 NFA sanction when the CEO could not act as principal in futures brokerages for 3 years, after some international Ponzi scheme; and BBB complaints about bad software and bad money-back "guarantees" still continue into 2015

Ian Toh, Ipoh, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-17
Review: I have my refund back, thanks MTI!

I just bought the Ultimate Market Scanner after watching their webinar and tried for 2 days and found that the signals is not very stable. I would continue to use if they are EA / Robot style but by manual, it caused me some time to regularly checked on the latest signal and have to update them into my MT4. I found it difficult and wrote to them regarding this matter (Actually I don't know they offer refund). After cancelling their service, they sent me an email asking me the reason of cancellation and told me that they can refund to me. After that, the first email i received is informing me that they are processing it, and the second email is informing me that they have confirmed the refund. Today (18th May 2015) early in the morning, when I wake up and check my credit card online statement, I found that they have refunded to me. I don't care what others said about them scam or whatever, I just experienced their service is good. At least what they promised, they will do. Thanks Market Traders Institute for your refund, you deserve my 5 Starts Review.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements