Advertisement
Advertisements

MarketTraders.com (MTI) Review

Overall Rating: (3.566)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 200
Last Updated: 2014-03-25
Special Notes:

AML, please use the discussion thread linked to this review page if you wish to share any further information.

Other websites of this company include: FOREXTIPS.COM, ITRADEFX.COM, nextstepfinancialholdings.com
 

Click here to join live discussion of MarketTraders.com (MTI) on our forum
Request Site Update
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-02-26
Review: We do not have any opinion about this company. Would love to hear some detailed reviews from other people.

Peter Cook, Vermont, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-25
Review: I have been with Market Traders Institute for about 1 year. Their courses are filled with excellent data and your absorption is not left up to you but frequently, if you are on site, you are asked to explain the datum to the class thusly ensuring you understand. I just finished a 5 day course and have found my trading certainty has greatly improved. The integrity of the individuals I have interacted with has left nothing to be desired. They strongly intend not to leave any student behind and do all they can to do so. I was not a winning trader when I joined MTI but now I can say I'm a winning trader.

Bluesjack, Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-22
Review: The program is excellent, but self directed. You must be committed to succeed.

All of the staff is friendly, helpful and kind. They are truly committed to " leaving no student behind".

I had some serious health problems, and my counselor called to see how I was doing and offered motivation to get back when I was able.

John mccain , , Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-07
Review: I used to have a very high regard for MTI, here and there I do attend their free webinars but it was quite expansive so I pushed and delayed.

Recently I was able to afford it, so I attended a free webinar again to see what was the latest offer.
I left my details, they didn't call me.
Attended another one, left my details, they didn't call me.
3rd one, I left my details, they ask what time I wld like the call, I told them and they called me at 6am when I was still slping.

Attended another webinar that titled "3 Strategy Plans for Trading the Non-Farm Payroll Report" in the email they sent me.

I trade the NFPs, and its coming up, so I registered for it, and at the same time wanted to request them to call me again. So this time it was a double agenda, learn a few things on how they trade NFP and also get them to call me so I can purchase the course.

About 30mins in the LONG webinar, I felt that it was the exact same NORMAL webinar, nothing to do with NFP, so I typed in the chat box and asked if he was gonna touch on NFP, his assistant replied me, "he will later on".

So I endured.

Right to the end, I saw that the time was ending, and he was promoting the course already, so I asked again, and no reply.
I ask then again, and the reply I got was "the NFP trade is only for members".

I mean come on! Is that how you respect people's time?

I have to stay up late to attend this webinar, its 12-1.30AM over here!

I swear I was honestly ready to join them and pay the course 1 time, not the installment. But after treating me like that, I doubt so.

I was so angry I told the guy off for lying to me from the start, and for the 1st time ever, I got kicked out of the webinar.

Luckily I found this page on all the negative experience people go through.

---------------------------------------------------------------

The other thing is as he was giving the presentation I saw lots of misleading going on.

Here are some.

1. They keep saying with a $2000 investment you get back bla bla bla, 100% on 1 trade.

That is a wrong statement. For those who are new, they will think "oh I just invest $2k and in 1 trade I can get 100% ROI."

$2k is just per trade, NOT the equity investment.

And when I typed that in, he NV respond.
All negative comments he will NV respond.
Because it will hurt his sales.

2. When he drew the FIBO lines, its all planned out.
Why?
Because when he drew the FIBO line from A to B, I asked him, before the "B" there is another earlier point where there was a slight retracement, so there was an earlier point you could have marked as "B", why did you choose the later point.

And not to my surprise, he didn't answer.
Why?
Because if he were to take that point, he wouldn't be able to show a winning trade, it would be a losing trade.

SO basically he is just drawing lines after the market has moved, anyone can do that and tell a wonderful story about the market as if he is a psychic.

3. THen after drawing FIBO lines, he was showing where he would buy, which is the U-turn points. Now, the market must have U-turned already for you to see it is a U-turn. But he simply said, see the market U-turned here, then he put his entry right at the lowest point.
Come on, if you fall for this, you are either not using your brain or u are just simply new to this.

PS - Oh and yes, good observation, everytime a bad review comes up, a perfect review follows. Lets see what follows after mine.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Eric Johnson on 2014-01-15 10:37
  John,

As a representative from Market Traders Institute, I’d like to assure you that I’ve read your review and am currently conducting an investigation to evaluate the situation. What you are describing is not conducive with our high standards and what we promote from within our organization. To better assist you, I’d like to know more about where you were typing your phone number and see if there was some sort of technical glitch. As you may have guessed, it wouldn’t make much sense as a business that we wouldn’t call you in the case that you were interested in learning about our product, so I would like the chance to verify that there are no technical issues hindering you or other students from getting in touch with us.

As for the webinar topic, I have reviewed the presentation and Non-Farm Payroll trading strategies were discussed and what you were told in the chat box was not communicated clearly on our part. We cover strategies for trading that fundamental announcement during the webinar. Live trading during the announcement’s release with our experienced trader is something that we only offer to students as there is the opportunity to earn and lose money during the announcement so we only allow trained students with proper risk management knowledge to trade with us. I do not know why you never received a phone call from us until that final time other than you contact information being incorrect. Because that involves your personal contact information, I wouldn’t want to discuss that here. If you don’t mind, please call us at 800-866-7431 ext. 239 so that we can further investigate this issue.

What your webinar host was explaining is that trading the Forex market within the U.S. allows you to trade with 50 to 1 leverage. This leverage is provided by your broker of your choice. The presentation says that if you utilize a $2,000 investment with 50 to 1 leverage, you are controlling $100,000 in the Forex market when you trade using a standard account. When trading using standard lots, what your $2,000 investment provides, each pip, what you are after as a Forex trader, is worth $10. As a trader, we risk pips in order to gain pips. From what MTI teaches, we look to risk 50 pips to make 100 to 200 pips at a time. Essentially you are risking $500 to make upward of $2,000.

There seems to be a number of questions that you have that are rather detailed about trading the Forex market. This is part of the reason why we do collect phone numbers to assist attendees after the presentation on a one-on-one basis in order to serve each attendee to the best of our ability.

About the posts that you’ll find here, we have absolutely no control over this board. ForexPeaceArmy monitors the board for spam and false reviews and we trust their ability to do this. We do encourage our students to post about their results, both good and bad, in order to help traders researching their options much like yourself. Many positive reviews here have a name and location of the poster and we trust that these are legitimate reviews. We actively read what is posted in order to aid students and traders alike as many people here posting negative reviews have never actually purchased nor experienced our product.

It appears that you might have a number of questions after the wealth of information provided during your most recent presentation and I’d like to extend the opportunity to talk with you personally to help you further. If you’d like to accept this opportunity, please call 800-866-7431 ext. 239 at your convenience.

James, Toronto, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-12-30
Review: i would like to share my experience with everyone,i have been trading Fx for the past 8 years successfully,make an average of 3 to 4% a month,but i always look into other companies to see if i see a new idea worth investing in and make some extra Cash.i attended one of the seminars they have,i have to admit Its a waste of time and total BS,i got pissed off when i saw he person showing a track record from myorderbookfx with incredible results and when i asked again to give me the link so i can analyze the trades and performance they sent me another link.
What does that tell you?
the keep saying you can make $61000 and they actually show you a live account which is not a live account.they cant prove it.
to me if a trader talks about making 1000s of pips a month it shows that they dont know what the hell they are talking about?
why dont they talk percentage?
and if you ask them for more trace record they come back and say oh we only have one month of track record.even the one month track record was horrible, %51 draw down in one month.
funny for a %51 draw down we have to pay $12000 and if you act now give us your money you pay $4000,if you ask them to give you more details they say this is what we have you either take it or not.
Well all i wanted to say is think again if you are really thinking of joining them.
if they make claims that their system is so good that has been time tested why they only show you one month of track record.
Think again and again and again folks
 
Rebuttal: Added by Eric Johnson on 2014-01-15 10:38
  James,

I’m a representative at Market Traders Institute and I’d like the chance to aid you through your concerns. Firstly, we use myfxbook.com to record trading results as a way to verify our track record through a third-party system. Because I cannot locate you in our system without either a phone number or an email address, I cannot review the link you are referring to in order to send you what you are looking for. What you were being shown was more than likely a live trading account and we can verify that through myfxbook.com, but I will need more information from you in order to truly see what you are seeing. If you would like to see our trading results via this third-party verification website, please see the links below:
https://www.myfxbook.com/portfolio/joshua-martinez/714891
http://www.myfxbook.com/members/FXPathfinder/fxpathfinder/367312

The reason why we talk about pips is because we cater to a large range of traders of various levels so we try not to discriminate and talk in terms that newer traders might find confusing. Also, pip counts, with this prediction you are talking about which spans around 6 months (not one month), comes directly from past market movements and technical analysis results for what the move has the potential to do. We would gladly like to talk about percentages with you, but the figures you are posting here seem blatantly false and I cannot find anything with this record on it.

I’d like the opportunity to clear the air with you and correct your math, but I would need you to reach out to us at either cs@markettraders.com or call 800-866-7431 ext. 239. I hope to hear from you soon.

Ash Sal, Melbourne, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-12-22
Review: I do not know how they got my email address. I might have subscribed somewhere and from there they got it. But that is not any problem as I do not mind such emails because you never know sometimes you may get something useful. I have, believe me, even in this age and time where everyone seems to be out there to deceive you.

The only thing I do consider before following the lead is; does it look sensible? If it does I follow it.

BUT THIS TIME I WAS SCAMMED INTO FOLLOWING THEIR VERY MISLEADING TITLE - FX Chief Lays Out $61,000 Trading Opportunity

I have done a bit of forex trading myself and all the emails that try to tell me I can make 1000s in minutes or hours, I simply delete them. But why I followed this one when it said the pretty much the same. Well, the idea was in the * where it was stated this money would be earned on a standard lot. Now do the maths, this sum of money equates to 6100 pips. So I thought, wow this guy was going to talk about a long term trend that might be emerging in a pair . Worth listing to an idea. Isn’t it?

Surprise surprise, that cost me 90 minutes of my precious time and then got me so upset that made me spent another half an hour to write this message.

There was no talk of such trend or anything like that. Just a little talk of fibo and then all the marketing pitch. The charts presented in the webinar clearly showed the PICK & CHOOSE phenomenon. On top of everything product seemed way over priced that cost $5400……………What???? But who cares, even if they were selling it for $54 or $5.4, I still would not buy it let alone $5400 after such a misleading title.

If someone is dishonest just to get you to their webinar then what will you expect from them??????? An honest education????

Honestly, I still wonder who are those people who have left them 4-5 stars.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Eric Johnson on 2014-01-15 10:39
  Ash,

As a representative at Market Traders Institute, I’m very glad that you reached out with your concerns as I wouldn’t want you to not have your questions answered. We do offer free content where many people subscribe to get that content and then to be put on our email list which is more than likely why you are being emailed as you’ve stated. I’ve taken the time to review the webinar from Saturday and it looks like the 6,100-pip prediction was discussed across three currency pairs, but maybe not in as much detail as you need. I would like to remind you that these live webinars do deal with time constraints that keep our hosts on schedule. Further, the amount of time spent on any one topic during the webinar is determined based upon audience needs as we constantly monitor the interaction of participants. With this said, I am sorry that this was not completed to your liking. Your viewing of this section would have cleared up the majority of your concerns here.

On that note, I’d like to give you more information about the prediction. The least amount the market is showing us from this prediction (based upon 20 years of market research) is 6,100-pips across three currency pairs. We are expecting the full movement to take another 6 months and there will naturally be fluctuations with the natural, wave-like movement of the market that will progress the movement. Also, we’d like to think that our student results speak for themselves. On this movement alone, our students have been sharing their results with us on Facebook (www.Facebook.com/MarketTradersInstitute). One student made 715 pips, one shared that they made 54% returns early on in the movements, and yet another shared that she made 1,089 pips on the prediction. These are but a few of our students who’ve shared. Others are still actively trading these movements as well. If you want, I’d be more than happy to have someone go over any questions you may have about the opportunity personally. Here’s a direct line: 800-866-7431 ext. 239. If you should need anything, I do encourage you to reach out.
Advertisements

John Thomson, 299 Fernleigh Rd, Fernleigh, NSW 2479, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-12-19
Review: I feel compelled to enter this discussion on the merits of MTI. I think that I am qualified to contribute because I have belonged, at onetime or another, to 3 other FX training organisations. MTI is simply outstanding by comparison. I have been a member for 14 months and I have nothing but praise for the course content, the professionalism of all their staff and the level of care and concern exhibited by the staff. To comment on some of the statements made in previous contributions.
I visited MTI in July and attended a course on site. All the Forex Tips presenters ARE top class traders. To suggest otherwise is nonsense, I sat in on a live presentation in the office, and in any case some of the trading successes of these analysts are visible on face book.
MTI as a company provides a very wide and comprehensive level of support and has the staff to provide this support and it is evident that Courses and Systems are continually being developed. This costs money, and so yes the education is expensive because this level of support has to be paid for. But as an investment to improve ones earning capacity, in my opinion, it is the best investment one can make to ensure ones own prosperity.
To the previous commentators complaining about the quality of the systems I would have to be honest and say that I also had difficulty with some of the systems at first. But my experience has been that when I went back to them after developing my knowledge further I have mastered them and proved to myself that they do indeed work if correctly applied. Of course it is natural thereafter to have favourite systems and strategies and I don't use all that I have all the time. But learning them and mastering them has been part of the learning process. It does not happen instantly. I have heard through feed back at various webinars of students achieving huge success after a couple of months. In my case it has taken considerably longer but to those who are complaining and bad-mouthing the education and support I would comment that you do need to invest a considerable amount of time. Some people pick up skills quickly, some not so quickly. In my case not quickly. If you have had problems then you needed to invest more time. I came close to despair on a number of occasions but I simply had to succeed because I was unemployed, and I am happy to say that I have succeeded to the point that I am making profits and getting better every day, with the help of MTI. So I am simply thrilled at what this education has done for me.
So to anyone weighing up the pros and cons. I unhesitatingly recommend joining MTI provided you are committed to putting in the time to make a success of the opportunity.
John Thomson, Australia

jim hatch, cloverdale, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-12-19
Review: Re MTI ,

Mti has restored my faith in MTI, i received a call from mti and all issues have been resolved

2013-12-18 No Rating I am still waiting for MTI for restitution i have had a few emails and a few phone calls but no action, the reason i joined mti was for the education, charting software and mainly the Aod Alerts which are almost non existence now, i think 3 in the last 2 months, MVP is doing well with his account but does not share with aod alerts, these are important us newbies, i also noticed some of my negative reports have been deleted hmmm , i will make sure i put them on FPA. come guys more Alerts

2013-11-11 2Star i went to the website you posted and could not get in, not sure why , I have been through the courses more than once, still no effect, I asked for someone to setup my charts which they did do , but still no results, yes I am making money from my post on facebook but it is because of a few things , the workshops the aod and I follow Jarratt Davis and Andrew Mitchel on FPA,

I am not trying to be negative on mti like I have said before education is great, as far as systems go blah blah blah I get more from the turbo trader the any course I have paid for

jim

2013-10-21 2 Stars I did a review back in april of this year i was only in MTI 4 3 months at that time.

since then i have bought into the Art of yen Course and the system of the month course. and i have to admit that have been anything but successful

i know when the demonstrate the course it looks so easy just follow the trend line it looks easy.IT is not easy.

they always comment they are family and will help you out whenever they can but i have had several emails that have never been answered or acknowledged so support is not so keen.

i have lost more than $ 6000 on the art of yen. getting mixed signals.

i found so far with MTI i make money on the workshops and the reviews of currencies , double helix, big reversal, and so on.

i will not buy another system unless i start to make money on the art of yen.

And i was supposed to get alerts from the Chief himself for 2 weeks i got 2 alerts and was stopped out on both of them.

so the Chief does not trade very much or MTI did not follow through with there promise.

i still say they education is great it has really helped my on my equities, that charts are the best, but Mti should concentrate on making people money instead of just a selling campaign

the promise on the art of yen was to make 300 pips a day i would be happy with 300 pips a month.

i would really like to see an independent poll on how these courses are doing

i have vented . i love the forex and i will tread along

4xjimo

2013-04-07 2 Stars Hello I am in Mti for 2months now.

cost $5500
pips lost 300
education Priceless

my analogy on MTI

Mti is a party it cost $5500 to enter the party
if you want a drink lets say a swingtrader drink it costs you $2700
if you want a daytrader drink it costs you$2900

the AOD alerts are ok you have to watch them closely. it seem the save the good AOD alerts to swing traders and day traders.

Pathfinder was showing what he did with the swingtrader account up 1700 pips for April , none of these trades made the AOD alerts

when I joined MTI I was promised the FX180 program, I have not heard a word about it..maybe it is fx180 drink I have not ordered.

the education is invaluable and the mentorship is great, all in all I do feel slighted as it seems the good AOD trades do not make the Alerts,

I have a year with MTI guys so I will give a further review in a couple months

Jim
jimohatch@gmail.com

Rebuttal: Added by Eric Johnson on 2013-10-24
Mr. Hatch,

We're sorry to read about your troubles. I took the time and spoke to your account representative and he mentioned that when he spoke to you on Friday you had only watched bits and pieces of the lessons about how the Art of Yen strategies worked, and when he examined your setup, it was not configured as it was designed. If you would like some one-on-one help going through the course and getting this properly configured, please give us a call or e-mail to cs@markettraders.com for help. We want to do everything in our power to make you successful.

I know that you are having positive results from your education with us because I see you posting your successes on Facebook frequently and as recently as this morning (10/24) http://www.screencast.com/t/aJ1ClaYO and http://www.screencast.com/t/mMGYMdPUT. I don't want your experience with this one class to have a negative impact on our relationship. Students are having great success with this course and post their results on our facebook page regularly https://www.facebook.com/MarketTradersInstitute

Also to clarify about the Chief's live trade calls, we offered a two week promotion where he did send out his trades utilizing the Art of Yen strategies. Based on his schedule, he was only able to commit to this for two weeks, which he did. Although he does trade and track his progress on a regular basis, he has been doing mentorships, teaching mastery classes, and helping out with presentations. Its simply not a viable option for him to share his trades on a consistent basis. Here are the results http://www.myfxbook.com/members/FXJAZZ/fx-chief-analyst-alerts/708453

We view you as a valuable member of our community and we want to make sure you are satisfied.

Comment: Added by Eric Johnson on 2013-12-19
Hello Jim,

Firstly, we have had to delete your posts due to the nature of your posts where you were attempting to resell our proprietary information which breaches your contract.

As you know, we are 100% ready to give you a full refund on the product you are having an issue with. This is in the process at this time. If you have any questions, please call 800-866-7431 ext. 239.

Gerald Komingo, Orlando, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-12-19
Review: The program was too expensive and time consuming to be worth merit. It was taking on a second job or going to night school, which would be ok if their system actually worked. I lost money using their program, system and techniques.

Not worth the money or time.

mpmugali, texas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-12-16
Review: I have been a member of MTI a little more than 5 months.I have been in Forex Trading little over a year. I tried many differnet courses but they all only help me loose money. When I joined MTI and bought UTP , the course literally changed my forex trading carrier.In 4 months period I made over 2000 PIPs with the help of ABCD strategy of that course.
To sharpen my knowledge in Trading I bought the Mastery course and participated in last week.During class we placed different trades and I captured 436 PIPs. I liked the strategy taught by Chief Jared Martinez and his simple but powerful way of explaining how to read the charts and when to get in the market and when to get out of the market.
I found that if any body applies the strategy taught in the course with discipline he/she can make their financial future brighter.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements