Advertisement
Advertisements

Oanda.com Review

Overall Rating: (2.992)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 381
Last Updated: 2014-12-04
Click here to join live discussion of Oanda.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2007-07-04
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with Oanda.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

sam, canada, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-02
Review: I dont usually leave review.but I have too. Oanda is not a good broker. They trade against his client. They arent what they are supposed to claim. Dont waste your time here and go find a real ecn professional broker.

Wang Xingui, BeiJing, China

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-05
Review: if open account not hard´╝îI will get it 5 star. But it's very hard(I'm in China),so I give it 4 star.As a forex broker, I like it.
customer service is not very good, need fill a lot of information.

Robert, Oklahoma, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-18
Review: I have traded with Oanda many years. They just widened the AUDNZD spread by 32 pips, no news, no reason and stopped me out. I do not like them so much anymore.

scalpeur, hongkong, Hong Kong

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-14
Review: I am with them from 2008, but it's come worst year after year.

This week they go up the swap by 5 times.

Proof here: http://nimga.fr/f/EaGP0.jpg

Mt fx, Kl, Malaysia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-03-02
Review: I think the way trade executed by Oanda,maybe it is a MM broker.

If you thinking to try to find an ecn broker, you dreamin' !

Advertisements

khaled, cairo, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-26
Review: bad experience ...i use my master card ..made hold for money..and oanda decline deposit..(they accept one before) ,,told me that role changes ..without any information on site///loss time and waiting for my money to come or not
Masaaki: Was this a MasterCard debit card?
khaled: yes
Masaaki: or a regular credit card?
khaled: MasterCard debit card
Masaaki: Ok, thank you.
khaled: used before with oanda
khaled: last year
Masaaki: One moment please.
khaled: ok
Masaaki: Is this a prepaid card?
khaled: yes
Masaaki: Ok, I'm sorry then we are not able
to accept prepaid cards.
khaled: but you accept in Reference #
12108878 last year
khaled: !!
khaled:*****878 2013-02-22 20:36 Deposit
Mastercard ********9099 - 12/15 MT4_USD
***** ,,**** USD Completed
Masaaki: That was a different card.
Mastercard - ********9099
khaled: but debit prepaid in same
account...just replaced(lost and replaced from
bank)
khaled: the money go to hold
khaled: you tell in your site that you accept
debit...so what will happen...wasting for
money and time?
khaled: i trust your site information...
khaled: you are with me?
Masaaki: Yes. I double-checked and even
though you were able to deposit with the
prepaid MasterCard debit card the last time,
we have made changes and we are not able
to process prepaid cards.
khaled: i must know about changes..or you
must change site information
khaled: i will fill complain ...using this chat

Duane Archer, Steamboat Springs, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-25
Review: Oanda has improved considerably over the past few years. Yes, customer service can be difficult (although it also has improved) and, yes, spreads for news traders are impossible. From my perspective they still appear to be a market maker/dealing desk but I cannot say with certainty.

As long as you are not a very short term trader Oanda should be fine for you. I've had no difficulty with deposits or withdrawals - tho you must do both exactly right or it won't work.

martin, prague, Czech Republic

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-20
Review: Upon testing various brokers I have picked Oanda for real trading and stayed with them. Yes, sometimes spreads are crazy due to news release, but it is understandable. Reliable, fast and trustworthy... and of course NFA regulated. I have no issue with them.

Mike, USA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-21
Review: Yes, spreads are very during news times. If you want to trade news releases, this is not the broker for you.

However, if you are a position trader they are the best out there. Excellent and fair interest rates that reflect actual money market conditions. No better place for carry trades.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements