Advertisement
Advertisements

PellucidFX.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform PAMM Accounts

Overall Rating: (3.560)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 29
Last Updated: 2014-07-21
Description:

Pellucid FX are forex brokers. Pellucid FX offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and WebTrader online forex trading top platforms. PellucidFX.com offers over 50 currency pairs, gold, silver, and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

CAUTION:  There is an FPA Traders Court guilty verdict against PellucidFX.  Unless this can be resolved, the FPA recommends caution dealing with this company.

Click here to join live discussion of PellucidFX.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 1   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2014-095 2014-06-17 GUILTY

ehgordon, oregon, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-22
Review: deposited $ 1000 on 9-11-2013 into fast trader growth fund . down to $188 by 9-25-2013 . closed acct -----need i say more .

Jack Maverick, Advance, NC, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-09-13
Review: I thought it only fair - in light of a skeptical comment I made earlier (which Mr. Hunt kindly replied to) - to state that I have since researched Pellucid, and overall have found very, VERY favorable reports - so much so that, although I'm quite happy with my current broker, I'm considering opening a second account with Pellucid. In my opinion, Pellucid is definitely worth trying out. (Thank the Lord, Christ, Damon had the good sense to set up operations outside the U.S., thereby avoiding the idiotic regulations that have fallen on U.S. traders in the past few years.)
So, in sum - thanks to Damon for his polite reply, and I would unhesitatingly say that Pellucid looks like a ray of fresh sunshine in the endless horizon of forex brokers

2013-08-17 No Rating I do not have experience with this broker, but I am concerned by what I read about the spreads. Although most people seem to describe the spreads as "pretty good", they seem inexplicably high to me for an ECN account. One commenter said the spread he got on Gbp/Usd was 1.9 pips - that's way too high for an ECN spread. I get a better spread than that in a non-ECN account I trade at another firm. To be paying commission AND have to deal with a 1.9 spread, that seems outrageous to me (after all, what supposedly justifies the commission fee on an ECN account is the fact that spreads are virtually nil).
Just expressing that concern, as the spreads caught my attention as I read through the comments. I'd be interested to read an explanation from someone at Pellucid.

Comment: Added by Damon Hunt - Founder / Director on 2013-09-04
Hi Jack,

On an ECN the spread is fluctuating, maybe he got filled near announcement? We give the tightest spreads we can possibly offer, in fact this ECN is RAW from our Liquidity provider. We do seek out the best Liquidity we can find and are steadily moving up the ladder, its a bit hourse before the cart problem as traders want the best spreads possible before they will trade somewhere and Liquidity Providers want to see volume before you get a break.

Thank you very much for the comment, sorry I did not see it earlier.
Admin Comments: Not a client. stars changed to no rating.

Ian K, Pennsylvania, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-10
Review: I recently signed up for pellucid fx and deposited a small amount, $450. Just to test it out. I normally would put more but with this being unregulated and in the british isles somewhere I am very nervous. I am up about 30% in 2 days so I am curious to see how the withdraw method works. I already found out that wire is the only way to withdraw profits and my bank charges a huge fee for international wires plus Pellucid charges a fee. Extremely inconvenient. But I am a very good and respected trader and I manage a few accounts.

Also I tried calling them and my cell phone provider cant even make a call to wherever they are located. I will be really interested to see how it goes when I make 4000% percent on this small account, then we will see what they are made of. Until then I leave a 3 star review. Could be higher or lower in the next few months.

Quinn Ronin, Florida, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-08-29
Review: I've had a demo account with Pellucid, which I use to develop my trading strategy, for over a year now.

I want to address the spreads which have been mentioned by a few others who felt that they were excessively wide.

A few weeks ago I noticed that the spreads were much wider than my other FX accounts. In fact, they were so wide that scalping profitably would have been difficult, if not impossible.

Recently, however, the spreads have come down to a level that is LOWER than my other accounts. In addition, Pellucid FX has no minimal distance to place pending orders, unlike some of my other accounts.

So, when you're considering spread width, you must add in the minimum distance away from the price. If the spread is 0.7 pip (which it has been at Pellucid FX lately) but you can only place a pending order 1 pip, the spread is not 0.7 pips, but 0.7pips plus 1 pip, or 1.7 pips.

Requiring a number of pips away from price for an order is just another (sneakier) way of widening the spread.

The spreads on some of my other accounts have widened during the same period and also require a minimum distant from price for pending orders.

With Pellucid you can see what spread you're getting right up front. Overall, I would give pellucid FX an excellent rating for their growth and performance, and addressing problems quickly as they arise.

Rich G, Ohio, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-04
Review: best broker I have used in several years, im actually comfortable using stops for the first time ....ever lol. i cant remember my trades ever getting entered or exited without delays and pauses, ill be here until someone smacks me and I wake up. Kidding aside im still new here and started very small but very impressed so far. segregated funds as well is a good thing. will update if situation changes but seeing past reviews im not planning on it.

Nathan duke, Rapid City, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-26
Review: Overall I'm very happy with Pellucid FX, my deposits and withdrawals have been completed smoothly and my (ECN account) has been running great, spreads are good, (important for my scalping strategies).

I tried a few other brokers before I came across pellucid I just wish I had found them sooner because it's a complete reversal to what I've experienced with other brokers, I actually feel like they care about me an want me to profit with them.

A solid and professional broker so far, will keep you guys posted
Advertisements

Mary, Helena, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-20
Review: I started using Pellucid FX as it was the recommended broker for a scalping EA I had bought, the Pellucid guys were great as I was having trouble setting it up on my MT4 they actually logged into my computer for free via teamviewer to help set it up for me (the problem was the security settings in window vista).

So far my Ea is running great with these guys, can recommend without hesitation

Bradley dodd, Portland, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-16
Review: I've been using Pellucid FX for a couple of months now trading forex and I love the platforms and the great customer support, I have not experienced anything with them that customer service has not been able to immediately resolve.

Great broker, keep up the great work

Brad

Tom Marecki, San Francisco, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-07
Review: Hey, I was recommended to these guys by a trader friend of mine and I must say I haven't been disappointed, I felt compelled to leave a review of my experience.

Positive Points

- Very fast deposits
- Great spreads on ECN account
- Support has been responsive and helpful
- Client area has a whole host of extra things to help with trading such as instant transfer between accounts, PAMM accounts and a whole host of other things
- Fantastic for scalping
- Great execution speed

Negative points

- I don't really have any negative things to write but for the basis of a fair review I have nitpicked a small point that there was nowhere to autochange my leverage in the members area, I had to contact support who did it for me but this is a small point and not a problem.

I am glad my friend recommended these guys to me and won't hesitate to recommend them myself.

Stuart Higgs, Los Angeles, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-03
Review: I am a professional trader since 2004

Fast executions and real ECN broker, I really like them, support are always prompt to answer my many questions.

Spreads are good, not excellent but good, but like I say when trading forex quality matters more than small spread differences, I know Pellucid will close out the trade when I want rather than freeze the platform or continually requote like other brokers so its all good with me.

I seriously recommend this broker to novice and professional traders alike!
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements