Advertisement
Advertisements

Plus500.com Review

Overall Rating: (2.058)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 67
Last Updated: 2014-09-21
Special Notes:

Plus 500's UK branch at www.plus500.co.uk registered with the FSA on 2010-06-29.

Note: Plus 500 has received a warning from Cysec.  You can read it here...

Cysec Warning

October 2012:  Plus500 fined over 200,000 GBP by the FSA

FSA Penalty Details

CAUTION:  Plus500 reserves the right to cancel scalp trades.  It appears that they do not clearly define how long a trade must be held to not be considered scalping.  Please Click Here and see this thread for more information.

The FPA recommends against dealing with brokers that cannot or will not provide a clear definition of what trades are and are not allowed.

Click here to join live discussion of Plus500.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-06-19
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with Plus500.com. If you've used them as your forex broker, please leave a review here.

Justme, London, United Kingdom

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-06-17
Review: Despite this Broker getting negative reviews all over the internet, they managed to get to a $1billion valuation and launched an IPO in London!!!

Bruce, ontario, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-05
Review: Horrible!...no phone....claim to have online chat support, they don't...email only...takes 24 hrs to get reply when something is wrong...they are an Israeli group operating out of London...they allow you to deposit via credit card and then won't allow you to withdraw funds after you have supplied all the initial documentation they request when opening the account.

GRAB YOUR MONEY AND RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM THIS BROKER...THEY AREN'T WHO THEY PROJECT THEMSELVES TO BE.

yang, kota kinabalu, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-27
Review: i was in this broker in 2010,, more or less about 6 months, later they suspended my account,, i try to reach them from their website link (contact us) sadly i only found these...[email protected] and
Faks: +44 203 002 7290 .. so i sent them email to complaint about my account,,but till now 2014 i got no answers..not only once i sent email to them. this broker is very professional cheater,, i hope they see this review,,you have your confirmation email and funding transaction email in my email account ,, u know this when you check your client list,, [email protected],,,no chat live support, no telephone number ,,u r cheater... i wonder how they acquire authorized company regulation from FCA and not being caught...

A.M, Athens, Greece

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-26
Review: Suspicious activity regarding their live charts accuracy, and trading ability. The only positive i have to say is that they have a large variety of stocks and my withdraw of 200euros worked.

Lloyd, , United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-12
Review: I had requested a withdrawal for <100 and it took 3 days. Another I requested >800 4 days and still nothing, hence my hunt to find the timescales.
Advertisements

Ahmed Mosad, Cairo, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-12-23
Review: This company is blocked by link.net ISP in Egypt for many request to ban site due to scam claims from client in Egypt be Caution

Thomas, Bruges, Belgium

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-12-20
Review: I'm a beginner trader and used this broker because the software looked easy to use at that time. However, the more you learn about forex trading you begin to see that their application is way below par. You have no drawing options on their charts (lines, fib, ...).
On top of that they do not allow scalping and refuse to give a clear definition on what they consider scalping.
When I heard reports of people not getting their money back I took out my money (got it back, minus my losses off course... beginner trader...)

Don't go for this broker, there are other brokers enough. If the complexity of MT4 spooks you then find a broker that offers ctrader, I find it rather intuitive.

Kamran, london, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-11-13
Review: Reliable choice , especially for UK based broker, One of very few fully FSA regulated broker, Hassle free secure paypal deposits and withdrawal, therefore no deposit or withdrawal fee, Withdrawals are relatively quick , Platform is very good for new traders as it is very easy to calculate lot sizes and it clearly shows how much money you are putting at risk and what exactly are potential gains or losses. All in all reliable UK based broker ! Keep up the good work

Pete, UK, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-07-29
Review: I wouldn't like to say i've been scammed exactly. But to.withdraw funds you must upload a form of i.d. My form of choice was my passport. I included a picture of m passport including all of my relevent details but omitted my passport number. My plea was rejected and Plus 500 emailed me to tell me why. Apparently i had to include the whole passport. I told them, "If you think, in today's privacy climate, that i am prepared to give a complete stranger my whole passport details, personal details AND passpor number, then you sir, are out of your f***ing mind." They claim everything is fine as they are regulated by the FSA. To which i replied, as of March 2013, there is no FSA. So financial ombudsman it is.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements