Advertisement
Advertisements

Plus500.com Review

Overall Rating: (1.836)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 83
Last Updated: 2015-08-11
Special Notes:

Plus 500's UK branch at www.plus500.co.uk registered with the FSA on 2010-06-29.

Note: Plus 500 has received a warning from Cysec.  You can read it here...

Cysec Warning

October 2012:  Plus500 fined over 200,000 GBP by the FSA

FSA Penalty Details

CAUTION:  Plus500 reserves the right to cancel scalp trades.  It appears that they do not clearly define how long a trade must be held to not be considered scalping.  Please Click Here and see this thread for more information.

The FPA recommends against dealing with brokers that cannot or will not provide a clear definition of what trades are and are not allowed.

Click here to join live discussion of Plus500.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-06-19
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with Plus500.com. If you've used them as your forex broker, please leave a review here.

Matt Diamond, France, France

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-08-10
Review: My account is "restricted" since May.
It's been 4 months and I can't trade with the money I deposited,

and I can't withdraw. WTF This is BULL**** i'm telling you. F*** plus500, they can die in hell.

Hope they like the money they've stolen to me and to other people.

Their stupid Cysec is only an association,
and only putting plus500 to court can make me get back my money...

Review Moderation Team Note: Cysec appears to belong to the Cyprus government. There is also a Cyprus Financial Ombudsman which can take complaints.

tonyg, singgapore, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-19
Review: After waiting for more than 4 months, I still could not withdraw my account balance

Sam, Paris, France

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-18
Review: Well, i was happy until i saw their platform is not working. I put 6000 euros + in my account and they blocked everything. To explain why i 'm angry please check these 2 picture which are from the same day :
http://hpics.li/c486f55 and http://hpics.li/f7f2103 - they apologize to me and offered me 1000 compensation which i declined

Lucrecia, Rome, Italy

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-14
Review: L' account "nenetrade " è stato da plus500 dichiarato è verificato conforme alla nuova normativa antiriciclaggio ed attivo ma il saldo di oltre 35k presente sul conto è sparito. Sempre disponibile a documentare quanto detto
The 'account' nenetrade 'was declared by plus500 occurred it complies with the new legislation against money laundering and active but the balance of over 35k in your account is gone. Always available to document what was said

Lucrecia Ortiz, Rome, Italy

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-13
Review: The account 'nenetrade' was declared by plus500 occurred it complies with the new legislation against money laundering and active but the balance of over 30k in your account is gone. This platform is the much-hyped? Each of the readers his conclusions. Always available to document the above, available with tips and suggestions to solve this age-old story that goes on for months.

Advertisements

Ossi Partanen, Espoo, Finland

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-09
Review:
Hey all,

I made 2000€ withdrawal on 10 Jun 2015 and after one month and tens of emails they - so far - never gave me my money.

Very lousy customer support - no live chat - no telephone numbers.

When using email (presumably a robot) sends a reply in seconds telling that :
"Please note that we are currently experiencing a larger workload than usual and it will take us longer to respond your query" .
After this it might take weeks to get a mail from actual cust. support member ..

M_racer, , Italy

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-07
Review: stay away with this site, its a scam!!! the dont want to withdraw your money.
sorry for english

Felix W., Berlin, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-20
Review: Plus500 does not really have a good reputation because of the way it treats clients. Bot now if you guys have been following the news, plus500 froze some 55% of it customer accounts and is paying dearly by falling stocks. Just though I share the news before someone decided to join plus500.

http://uk.businessinsider.com/israeli-spreadbetting-firm-plus500s-stock-is-bombing-after-freezing-accounts-money-laundering-2015-5

Haas FXTrader88.TK, Singapore, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-18
Review: I knew something was wrong with this broker. My account now has made triple the profit from the bonus amount they gave. And when i tried to verify my account, they keep rejecting it giving stupid reasons like the picture is not clear or there is no expiry date to my CITIZEN National ID card. There is no expiry to my National ID in Singapore and i have not been having problems verifying myself to other brokers!

STAY AWAY FROM THIS BROKER. No Joke, WORST BROKER, c****y trading software.

STAY AWAY! I will blog about this broker, i will make sure it is well shared outside FPA and intro people to FPA to look at this review.

SHUT THEM OUT!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements