Advertisements Review

Overall Rating: (1.836)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 84
Last Updated: 2015-11-08
Special Notes:

Plus 500's UK branch at registered with the FSA on 2010-06-29.

Note: Plus 500 has received a warning from Cysec.  You can read it here...

Cysec Warning

October 2012:  Plus500 fined over 200,000 GBP by the FSA

FSA Penalty Details

CAUTION:  Plus500 reserves the right to cancel scalp trades.  It appears that they do not clearly define how long a trade must be held to not be considered scalping.  Please Click Here and see this thread for more information.

The FPA recommends against dealing with brokers that cannot or will not provide a clear definition of what trades are and are not allowed.

Click here to join live discussion of on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review
ID Filed Case Verdict
2015-177 2015-10-15 RESOLVED

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-06-19
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with If you've used them as your forex broker, please leave a review here.

pieter vogel, gent, Belgium

Rating: No Rating Escalated to FPA Trader's Court
Details: pieter vogel vs | Resolved
Date of Post:2015-10-15
Review: The FPA is pleased to announce that this issue has been resolved.

bad broker, blocks account if you make big profit.
I have made withdrawal and it's still open after 9 days. No answers from plus500..

Matt Diamond, France, France

Date of Post:2015-08-10
Review: My account is "restricted" since May.
It's been 4 months and I can't trade with the money I deposited,

and I can't withdraw. WTF This is BULL**** i'm telling you. F*** plus500, they can die in hell.

Hope they like the money they've stolen to me and to other people.

Their stupid Cysec is only an association,
and only putting plus500 to court can make me get back my money...

Review Moderation Team Note: Cysec appears to belong to the Cyprus government. There is also a Cyprus Financial Ombudsman which can take complaints.

tonyg, singgapore, Singapore

Date of Post:2015-07-19
Review: After waiting for more than 4 months, I still could not withdraw my account balance

Sam, Paris, France

Date of Post:2015-07-18
Review: Well, i was happy until i saw their platform is not working. I put 6000 euros + in my account and they blocked everything. To explain why i 'm angry please check these 2 picture which are from the same day : and - they apologize to me and offered me 1000 compensation which i declined

Lucrecia, Rome, Italy

Date of Post:2015-07-14
Review: L' account "nenetrade " è stato da plus500 dichiarato è verificato conforme alla nuova normativa antiriciclaggio ed attivo ma il saldo di oltre 35k presente sul conto è sparito. Sempre disponibile a documentare quanto detto
The 'account' nenetrade 'was declared by plus500 occurred it complies with the new legislation against money laundering and active but the balance of over 35k in your account is gone. Always available to document what was said

Lucrecia Ortiz, Rome, Italy

Date of Post:2015-07-13
Review: The account 'nenetrade' was declared by plus500 occurred it complies with the new legislation against money laundering and active but the balance of over 30k in your account is gone. This platform is the much-hyped? Each of the readers his conclusions. Always available to document the above, available with tips and suggestions to solve this age-old story that goes on for months.

Ossi Partanen, Espoo, Finland

Date of Post:2015-07-09
Hey all,

I made 2000€ withdrawal on 10 Jun 2015 and after one month and tens of emails they - so far - never gave me my money.

Very lousy customer support - no live chat - no telephone numbers.

When using email (presumably a robot) sends a reply in seconds telling that :
"Please note that we are currently experiencing a larger workload than usual and it will take us longer to respond your query" .
After this it might take weeks to get a mail from actual cust. support member ..

M_racer, , Italy

Date of Post:2015-06-07
Review: stay away with this site, its a scam!!! the dont want to withdraw your money.
sorry for english

Felix W., Berlin, Germany

Date of Post:2015-05-20
Review: Plus500 does not really have a good reputation because of the way it treats clients. Bot now if you guys have been following the news, plus500 froze some 55% of it customer accounts and is paying dearly by falling stocks. Just though I share the news before someone decided to join plus500.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>