Advertisement
Advertisements

Plus500.com Review

Overall Rating: (1.933)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 76
Last Updated: 2015-05-21
Special Notes:

Plus 500's UK branch at www.plus500.co.uk registered with the FSA on 2010-06-29.

Note: Plus 500 has received a warning from Cysec.  You can read it here...

Cysec Warning

October 2012:  Plus500 fined over 200,000 GBP by the FSA

FSA Penalty Details

CAUTION:  Plus500 reserves the right to cancel scalp trades.  It appears that they do not clearly define how long a trade must be held to not be considered scalping.  Please Click Here and see this thread for more information.

The FPA recommends against dealing with brokers that cannot or will not provide a clear definition of what trades are and are not allowed.

Click here to join live discussion of Plus500.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-06-19
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with Plus500.com. If you've used them as your forex broker, please leave a review here.

Felix W., Berlin, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-20
Review: Plus500 does not really have a good reputation because of the way it treats clients. Bot now if you guys have been following the news, plus500 froze some 55% of it customer accounts and is paying dearly by falling stocks. Just though I share the news before someone decided to join plus500.

http://uk.businessinsider.com/israeli-spreadbetting-firm-plus500s-stock-is-bombing-after-freezing-accounts-money-laundering-2015-5

Haas FXTrader88.TK, Singapore, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-18
Review: I knew something was wrong with this broker. My account now has made triple the profit from the bonus amount they gave. And when i tried to verify my account, they keep rejecting it giving stupid reasons like the picture is not clear or there is no expiry date to my CITIZEN National ID card. There is no expiry to my National ID in Singapore and i have not been having problems verifying myself to other brokers!

STAY AWAY FROM THIS BROKER. No Joke, WORST BROKER, c****y trading software.

STAY AWAY! I will blog about this broker, i will make sure it is well shared outside FPA and intro people to FPA to look at this review.

SHUT THEM OUT!

Carina Chan, , Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-30
Review: I have had experience trading Commodities and Futures in Singapore and was drawn to Plus500 due to the leverage. I had no problems whatsoever with my trading strategy at other platforms. Registration was simple and I verified my documents.

Subsequently, I made profits with a total balance in my account amounting SGD$73,187.34. Initial investment was SGD$10,000 with a SGD$330 bonus. My account was limited due to scalping activity and my withdrawals capped at the initial investment made. I have recently read about several such similar cases as I was worried about recovering my money.

Firstly, refunding me the initial cost still results in a loss for me due to exchange rates and charges incurred by third parties such as Skrill for the refund. Secondly, I took on a substantial amount of risk in order to achieve such a profit. As with every investment, the greater the risk, the higher the reward.

Mike, , Switzerland

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-26
Review: they are the worst sh** I never ever seen !

are scammers ! with license of regulators to steal !

already worked with about 10 brokers and never happened to me what happened with this sh** !


Plus500 breaking the regulator rules . Do not close margin call even after your account balance minus get .

When that result to losses , Plus500 is stealing money from clients to cover them! They take from my waiting withdraw money

if you are losing money all goes well .

when you earn money and want transfer it for your Bank account , the problems begin. you never see your profits.

HS, , Cyprus

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-26
Review: Be aware!

- Closed my position in MINUS
- Canceled my withdraw without permission in order to cover the Minus
- Postponing withdraw more than 5 days.
- Abnormal expensive swap/overnight premium
- Poor quality of costumer support

Advertisements

Alex, , Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-27
Review: I requested to withdraw my initial deposit of $5000, five days ago still haven't received any response.
Two days before I emailed them two times regarding a question that I had, still no response from customer service.
No live chat, no phone number.
I am very disappointed with Plus500.

Dean Wegemans, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-18
Review: To be avoided at all costs. Suspected of manipulating their graphics for their own benefit. Big wins are being blocked by system failures. It is in fact a Israelian software company not a financial organisation banned from Belize and Cyprus.

huang yuanjiang, brussel, Belgium

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-12-12
Review: my story: I put 800 euro with a card prepaid of Bpost in my account at plus500, but when i ask withdraw 400 euro to my bank account,they refuse it,saying the card prepaid with no my name.i give them the offiel contrat with my namemy id numbermy addres...always no.what a fu*k logic.just like a banker say no to his client who want to get back money by saying "the notes you gave me last week are not printed your name"....
ps.plus500 without hot-linewithout structure of companywithout CEO introduction without licence number........just a FCA renference. i've been their SG in London,nobody meet me.and someone in the building told me "they are only half dozen here.it's a isreal firm".........
byebye my 800 euro!!!

the day the price of oil krached in US,i have more than 600 euro profit with 2 open position of ~ 100 euro. but plus500 locked the buton "close".i have no choice befor go to bed besides the "stop loss" minimium.......next morning,i saw my gain became to.....~50euro?

Leroy, , Hong Kong

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-15
Review: i get profit from HKD 10000 to now HKD 2.4M but they don't let me withdraw and send me the scalping warning.But the important thing is they don't define what is scalping accurately.i have sent a email to them to ask how short timed postion be defined as scalping , their reply is judging scalping not using time frame standard, using methodlogical as the standard,which is meaning what trading problem they say is right, nothing can be complied with their user agreement.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements