Advertisement
Advertisements

SignalTrader.com Review

Overall Rating: (2.273)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 16
Last Updated: 2014-09-21
Click here to join live discussion of SignalTrader.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-07-25
Review: We haven't tried the automatic forex trading signals from SignalTrader.com. If you've used them to help you trade forex, please leave a review here.

John, Manitoba, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-17
Review: WARNING! WARNING! WARNING! Don't ever ever subscribe to this signal provider. They are going to wipe out your account. I followed SignalGBP & SignalMaster with the minimum setting ratio. After a month of subscription, I got a margin call from my broker because of massive drawdowns. I deposited additional funds and I had to closed some of the losing trades to avoid farther drawdowns. Two weeks after, the drawdowns was threatening the account again, so I had to have the nerve to close all the open trades and disconnected the account with them. In doing so, I save my account with 28% of my starting capital. I lost over $7000 for a period of 1.5 months. That's how fast they can blow your hard earned money. Their system was mostly trading against the strong trend with no stop losses. If the trade is a winner they cut it short, but if its a loser they just leave it running forever. They have trades with over 600-1000 pips drawdowns. I don't know why they qualify to trade other peoples money with no sound money management. SO BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE OF THIS SIGNAL PROVIDER THEY ARE GOING TO BLOWOUT YOUR ACCOUNT.

G, Calgary, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-09-05
Review: If you looking into investing your money into a pure gambling website then signaltrader is for you. I am not sure why anyone would post positive reviews, I can see Signal Pro is in a drawdown of $32K trades open since July and the account is about to blow, same with SignalGBP drawdown of $12K with $18K balance so Brian from Australia I can tell you just lost your 7 grand that you bragged about on July 2014. SignalHedge drawdown is $77K is about to blow with the balance about $85K. Yesterday we had SignalCable blow with 31K and signaltrader.com was very quick to remove them from their website. SignalEUR has sell trades open EURUSD since May 2014 and it is in a huge drawdown of $20K then SignalEUR also has a bunch of buy on EURUSD and that is in a huge drawdown but yet the website describes him as an experienced trader. These guys just simply keep doubling their trading size, it is just a pure gambling with absolutely no thinking or risk management. Do not waste your hard earn money away.

2013-03-12 1Star I would like to point out that I have been watching signaltrader.com since about September 2012. 1.) I strongly believe that most of the accounts on signaltrader.com are cent accounts and not real dollar accounts they make themselves look like. If you want proof on that go on forexpros and follow the trading history there, you will see the deposits completely don’t match with bubatrades deposits and it indicates they are using cent accounts based on the deposits there. 2.) I did invest in signaltrader.com $5000 and I did make about $ 1500 in about a month. Meanwhile I was doing a lot of research and back testing on Martingale forex strategies and the results were always blown accounts. Around the end of October 2012 my dd was about $ 1800 and I knew if the market goes against me my whole account would be blown so I decided to break even and I ended up pulling out my $ 5000. Since then I have been watching them closely wondering “what would of happened if I didn’t pull my money out”. By December 2012 TacticalFX was completely wiped out and now you can’t even find him on their site. BubeGBP has had some huge losses and I noticed some of the other accounts have had huge losses as well. Some are still making money. My recommendation: if you willing to invest into martingale than just set up your own ea and do it on your own. Don’t use signaltrader.com .

Brian, , Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-21
Review: I am having excellent results with ST.and am very happy with my returns over 5 months.
Deposited $5000 and followed Signal GBP at 1:1 then added Signal Pro at 1:4.
Have not had a losing day let alone month and balance is now $7200.
Averaged out at $440 pm but now with both traders followed over $500 pm. So 10% pm on my initial deposit.
D/D is only 2.57%.
Beware of Signal Master, he has had some nasty D/Ds. Also beware of Signal Hedge. I followed them both for a while but too risky for me.
Beware, do NOT over leverage, keep to ST recommendations.

Wally Tesla, Virginia, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-08
Review: I opened a demo account, chose 3 top SignalTrading professionals. After 1 month trial, my account lost 38%.

Don't touch it.

Andrew, , Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-22
Review: I have been trading with Singaltrader.com for 5 months and first month i lost a bit 10%, 3 months i made 10% of profit and 5th month my account could not hold any more and i lost 95% of my assets. Thats means watch out for the system wich earns anyway even if you dont! Live account trading and i had more then 10k in play.
Advertisements

barry, san diego, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-11-16
Review: Opened demo account on 11-12-13 account balance $ 100,000

3 days after account balance was $ 100,795.18 so apparently this trading system works. 1 x 1 micro lots.

So I wanted to open a live account , and find out I may not be able, Because Im here in the U.S.A What sense does that make. Unless this system is hedging which you can not in the U.S.A
Otherwise, no complaints, except not accepting clients from US.

Jeremy Baldacchino, Sliema, Malta

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-11-04
Review: I'll be finishing my demo account in 2 days. I've been following bubatrade set at 1.2:1. It's given me a profit of about $1,300.00 over the past month. I'm quite curious to try it with real money but I'd like some more input by people who have been using a live account.

Joao Azeredo, Maia, Portugal

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-10-29
Review: I'm curiouse about signal trader, i'm using demo account with 100.000 usd...and in 3 days i'm with almost 5.000 usd of profit ! Copying bubatrade and Signal Hedge.
Victor Ramirez, Medellin, Colombia can you give me your email address or facebook so we can change some ideas about this? Thanks :)

Victor Ramirez, Medellin, Colombia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-29
Review: Hi Everyone,
After reading your comments I have seen that many errors were committed with the signal system, I include myself in them, in the middle of last year I invested 5,000 and put the system AVA + BuBeGBP BuBeTrade 1:1. it was a big mistake because my account in a week rose to 2,500 in profit, but in just two days burned 7,500 total lost all my profit and capital. After that I started to keep track of my mistake, and actually found I was over leveraged course this does not warned me. Finally decided to wait and see the behavior. Finally I returned to invest $ 10,000 has leveraged 1:10 (x0.1), to today after eight months with them yields have been fantastic and I have configured the system only BuBetrade my account in just few months has generated over $ 13,800 in profit. We must learn from the mistakes, I will continue with them for a long time. regards
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements