Advertisement
Advertisements

SpotFn.com Review Binary Options

Overall Rating: (1.200)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 17
Last Updated: 2014-11-16
Click here to join live discussion of SpotFn.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-12-31
Review: We haven't tried a binary trading account with SpotFn.com. If you've traded binary options with this broker, please leave a review here.

Roberto Steinshouer, San Jose, Costa Rica

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-15
Review: Spotfn for one lies to you from jump Street, they are not located in the UK they are located in San Jose, Costa Rica. They also dont pay their clients cause they know if they put it off long enough the client will lose their money on their platform cause it is designed to make the client lose. I know cause I worked for them. Tell a client to try and take some money out and see what happens. I suggest to all clients to do a chargeback on them and get your money back, dont turn in your paper work cause it is not required they just what that so that they can show your credit processor that you did it on your own free will, of course anyone that does not know anything about them would tend to be convienced cause of all the promises they make on making the client money. All BS check out this site to learn more. SPOTFN SCAM check this http://spotfnscam.wordpress.com

binaryoptions2000, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-13
Review: I submitted several withdrawal requests with Spotfn.com nearly 3 weeks ago. All of my requests were approved. No money has shown up on my credit card since submitted these requests almost 3 weeks ago. I have spoken to them on the phone many times. They told me it should take no longer than 8 business days for a withdrawal to reach an account. It definitely has been longer than 8 business days. Now they requested I send them an updated bank statement to prove this, which I just did today. There are no credits from spotfn on my credit card and my bank statement clearly proves this. All of my withdrawals were from the exact same credit card I used to make the deposits.

Marty Gross, NEW YORK, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-29
Review: SPOT FN TO DATE AFTER THEIR EMAIL TO ME ABOUT MY MONEY WAS CREDITED BACK TO MY CREDIT CARD IS NOT TRUE. I HOPE ALL READING THESE REVIEWS PLEASE DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY AMD YOU WILL BECOME AS CASUALTY OF THEIR SCAM AND DECEPTIVE WAY OF RUNNING THEIR SCAM. WHEN YOU RUN INTO THE NAME SPOT FN PLEASE KNOW YOU MUGHT AS WELL FLUSH YOUR MONEY IN THE BOWEL YOU WILL THROW YOUR MONEY AWAY OR HAVE IT STOLEN, YOUR CHOICE. ALL OF THESE PEOPLE CAN NOT BE WRONG ABPIT TJIS COMPANY.

2014-09-30 1Star STAY AWAY FROM SPOTFN. THEY HAVE A FINE TUNED SCAM.
I STAERYED WITH THEM IN JANUSRY OF THIS YEAR, THEY PROMISSED MY MONEY PROMISSED FHE EVEN WENT AS FAR AS SENDING ME A RECEIPT THEY MADE UP THAT THEY ALREADY TRANSFERRED YHE MONEY BACK TO MY ACCOUNT. FUNNY EVEN WITH THE A FORM ALEDGED TO BE A COPY OF AN ELECTYRONIC TRANSFERE. NO ELECTRPNIC TRANSFER GETS LOST IN THE MAIL. IT IS ELECTRONICALLY PLACED DIRECTLY INTO MY ACCOUNT.
IF YOOU VALUE YOUR MONEY PLEASE KEEP IN YOUR ACCOUNT. DON'T GIVE IT TO THESE BANDITS. A HARD LESSON FOR A LOT OF INOCENT PEOPLE. LOOK UP COMPANIES LICENSED TO DO BUSINESS. SPOTFN IS NOT ON THE LIST. I WONDER HOW THEY CAN BYPASS THE LAW AND GET AWAY WITH IT. I GUESS THEY ARE AFRAID TO0 BE LEGAL. BE WARE OF THIS PHONEY CON PEOPLE.

2014-09-23 1Star A NUMBER OF MONTHS HAVE PASSED AFTER SPOTFN IAAUED MEW A CREDIT AND SENT ME A REFUND SLIP. NO FUNDS HAVE BEEN RETURNED. STAY SO FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY IF IT SEEMS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE IT IS. THEY HAVE A LOCK IN SCAM BONUS PROGRAM WHICH WILL NEVERT ALLOW YOU TO GET AS REFUND. THE ONLY GUARANTY YOU WILL GET IS THAT YOU WILL LOOS4E YOUR MONEY.

2014-09-04 1Star You have received my history ewith spot fn since it started. They told me and confirmed in an email I was being refunded even though I gave threm an extra $600.00 to keep for the trouble. to date I have not received my refund from Spot FN. IU caution you not to trust this company with tghreir scam. If I ONLY save one person from being taken I will have spent my $500.00 well. I am continuing with my action against spotfn and will keep you posted.

2014-08-25 1Star Read My Reports Carefully Before You Even Think Of Doing Business With Spot FN. They Bait You With A Bonus And Never Give You Acccess To Your Funds Again. Its Called Bait And Switch.
They Told Me They Would Return My Money And Even Said It Was Returned. After Speaking To My Bank They Told Me It Was Never Returned. I Am Going To Do What It Takes To Go After This Company For Wire Fraud. STAY AWAY THEY WILL KEEP YOUR MONEY AND TAKE IT FROM YOU. I HOPE I CAN SAVE A FEW PEOPLE THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY.

2014-08-22 1Star Spot Fn Sent Me A Message Mo $500.00 Has Been Refunded, I Called My bank and they received nothing Form this company. I guess Theu Will say it got lost like all the other excuseses. I Think this company needs a good lesson in truth and honesty. They Choose The Wrong Person To Play With. I Am Really Sorry But I Dont Take It Lightly Distroying a company and causing such a great add to unemployment.FOOLISH PEOPLE.

2014-08-22 1Star I guess all of their games have caused them to close. I have tried every email address to contact spot fn and they all have ben
deleted.

PLEASE RESEARCH CAREFULLY THERE IS NO EASY WAY TO GET RICH BUT HARD WORK. THE COMPANY HAS SHUT DOWN ALL OF THE EMAIL ADDRESSES I HAVE. TRUST ME IT DOES NOT PROTECT THEM FROM FEDERAL CHARGES. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THESE CON ARTESTS IN MY OPINION. i ONLY LOST 500.00 HOW MUCH DI EVERYONE ELSE LOOSE. WATCH THE MAY TRY TO OPEN UNDER ANOTHER NAME.

2014-08-05 No Rating Subject: Re: FINAL REQUEST

Mr. Gross, you have been refunded $500 and your account has been closed.
Your name has been banned from our system, you can't open more accounts. (I WIOULD HAVE TO BE A FOOL TO EVER GO WITH THIS CO AGAIN. I AM NOT DROPPING FEDE4RAL CHARGES UNTILL I HAVE THE MONEY IN MY ACCOUNT.)

Your withdrawal will be reflected in your account in 24-48 hours.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions.

We look forward to trading with you.
Accounting Department | SpotFN
+(44) 20 3318-5988 (o)

+(1) 888 977-6836 (tf)

[email protected] | www.spotfn.com
25 Old Broad St | 6th Floor
London EC2N 1HN | United Kingdom
I HAVE TO RECEIVE THIS PAYMENT I WILL SUPPLY RESULTS.

2014-07-23 1Star Classic and Only Response. I suggest anyone Wanting To Invest With Spot FN, Please dont waiste Your Time Or Money. They Feel
Because They Are In The United Kingdom They Are Beyond The Law. WRONG! YOU WILL LOOSE YOUR MONEY FOR SURE.

Hello Marty,
When you registered at our site you agreed to our site rules, we need you to comply in order to send you the funds.
As a first step please go ahead and provide us with the proper documentation.
Each client must submit documents authenticating their account with SpotFN in order to ensure that we are both protecting and validating our clients’ accounts. This is a necessary step in the process and we do appreciate your cooperation.

Required Documents:

1.) Clear copies of Photo Identification and Credit Card used for transaction
*If you have a Smartphone or tablet, you may attach a photo of the documents*

Photo ID - Must be government issued (can be a driver's license, passport or ID card).

A copy of the Credit Card used. Front and back copies are both necessary.
*Please, feel free to block or cover the first 12 digits, as long as the last 4 digits are visible*

2.) Credit Card Authorization Form – Will be Sent as a DocuSignform in another email from Bryan Morgan.

Regards,
There is nothing that states after I provide private information to
open myself to identity theft, I will receive my money back.
The only to go after these guys is Federaly.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions.

We look forward to trading with you.

Accounting Department | SpotFN
+(44) 20 3318-5988 (o)

+(1) 888 977-6836 (tf)

[email protected] | www.spotfn.com
25 Old Broad St | 6th Floor

London EC2N 1HN | United Kingdom

On Tue, Jul 15, 2014 at 1:00 PM, wrote:

To whom it may concern,

Please Deposit My $500.00 back into my credit card which I Know you have on file. You Took My Credit Card For The $500.00 Put Into My Account.. If You could take The $500.00 From My credit card account
you can return it to the same account you took it from.You make excuses for not returning my deposit. I
am giving you back your $500.00 bonus puss some.
I hope Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.

MGross

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions.

We look forward to trading with you.

Accounting Department | SpotFN
+(44) 20 3318-5988 (o)

+(1) 888 977-6836 (tf)

[email protected] | www.spotfn.com
25 Old Broad St | 6th Floor
London EC2N 1HN | United Kingdom

Tue, Jul 15, 2014 at 1:01 PM, wrote:

To Whom It May Concern,

To whom it may concern,
Please Deposit My $500.00 back into my credit card which I Know you have on file. You Took My Credit Card For The $500.00 Put Into My Account.. If You could take The $500.00 From My credit card account
you can return it to the same account you took it from.You make excuses for not returning my deposit. I I Am Sure They Will Pay A High Monatery Peanalty For Theuir Deception. DONT TRY SPOT FN. i told them I
am giving you back your $500.00 bonus plus some.
I hope Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.But Knowing The Way You Seem To Be Working With Your Customers. Getting Money Back Without Federal Intervention Is Impossible.
MGross

2014-07-15 1Star To whom it may concern,

Please Deposit My $500.00 back into my credit card which I Know you have on file. You Took My Credit Card For The $500.00 Put Into My Account.. If You could take The $500.00 From My credit card account you can return it to the same account you took it from.You make excuses for not returning my deposit. I
am giving you back your $500.00 bonus plus some.
I hope Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.

MGross

2014-07-14 1Star I am posting my request for a withdrawal as I was told to do by a third Party. I really don't expect them to be honest about it and return my $500.00. I feel sorry for those who invest with this company as they in my opinion, are about to be conned by these
false promisses they get. I have posted my Withdrawal request as I stated I would. I hope they deside to change their bad habits.
I will update my actions asd they happen.

July 14, 2014

Please Forward The Withdrawal Amount Of $500.00 To Me From My Account. The $500.00 Represents
My Origional Deposit With Your Firm. Per Your Information On The Withdrawal Process, It Should Take No Longer Then # Working Days. I Sincerely Hope This Process Is Accurate So Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.
Respectfully,
MGross

2014-07-07 I HAVE MADE SEVERAL REQUESTS FOR MY $500.00 INVESTMENT BACK WITH OVER 1,000.00 IN MY ACCOUNT. I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH AN FBI AGENT AND HE TOLD ME IT COULD BE WIRE FRAUD SINCE I GAVE THREEM THE MONEY WITH A CREDIT. I WILL KEEP YOU POSTED AS THE RESULTS COME FORWARD. IF YOU FEEL A NEED TO INVEST PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THESE ONE ARM BANDITS. THEY THINK THEY CAN TAKE OUR MONEY AND KEEP IT, I SINCERELY I CAN PRESS CRIMINAL CHARGES TO
SHOW THEM WE IN OTHER COUNTRIES ARE NOT FOOLISH AND WILL WRITE OFF THE MONEY THEY CON US OUT OF.

2014-06-26 2Star COPY OF LETTER SENT TO SPOTFN
i asked to return my money and still have not received a check. this company has serveral complaints already. I was willing to give back the Bonus they Offered To me and wanted to get the innitial investment back. To date no responce. I am as stated before filing a federal complaint to investicate if tyhere was wire fraud. this federal charge could shut this company down. ANYONE WANTING TO USE SPOT FN BE WARE. THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NOT RETURN IT TOO MANY COMPLAINTS. BE WARE BASED O0N MY EXPERIANCE AND THAT OF OTHERS MAKING COMPLAINTS.

2014-06-17 1 Star PLEASE STAY AWAY AND SAVE YOUR MONEY.
Spotfn Is a con job. I invested 500.00 and was told they would give me a 500.00 bonus to get started. i started making another 500.00 then lost money the days the trading was working, I called anjd told them to stop trading, they did not. I asked them for my origional 500.00 back and they could keep the origional 830.00 in the account. They refused to return my money as I figured. I told them I would file a federal complaint which I have to sign Friday as I was told after speaking to an agent. this company should be known as a Bernie Madoff of the United Kingdom. ask for your money and you will see i am right.IF THEY WERE FOR REAL THEY WOULD RETURN YOUR MONEY. IT W3AS LOST THE DAY YOU GAVE IT TO THEM all i wanted is $500.00 which is my origional investment. i left them to keep not only the $500.00 bonas but a porofit off their $500.00 bonus. Very Fair I thought As it was won on their money.
They created a fraud to steal my mone and the money of others. I am glad I didn't invest $5,000.00, or I would haeve lost that. Cheep Lesson I learned The Hard Way. TRY TO GET THIS COMPANY TO REFUND YOUR MONEY AND I THINK YOU WILL SEE YOUR EXPERIENCE WILL BE AS MINE WAS. DON'T INVEST YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY. I WILL POST THE RESULTS OF MY FEDERAL COMPLAINT.

2014-06-13 2 Stars I STARTED WITH SPOTFN 6 MONTHS AGO WITH #500.00 THEY TOLD ME I NEEDED $5,000.00. I TOLD THEM WHEN I SEE THAT THEIR PROGRAM WORKS i WOULD INVEST MORE MONEY. MY ACCOUNT WITH A $500.00 CREDIT THE OFFERED ME GOT UP TO 1,500.00. THEN THE ACCOUNT DIDN'T TRADE FOR 2 WEEKS SO I CALLED I LOOKED AT MY ACCOUNT AND SAW A $1,360.00 BALANCE. I CALLED AND TOLD THEM TO CEASE FROM TRADING AND SEND ME MY
ORIGINAL $500.00 BACK AND KEEP THE $1,300.00 TO REPAY THE $500.00 bONUS PLUS $350 FOR THEIR TROUBLE.
I WAS TOLD BY AN ACCOUNT MANAFER THEY WOULD NO RETURN ANYTHING EVEN THOUGH I WAS GIVING THEM $850.00 FOR TRYING TO GIVE ME A BONUS.THIS COMPANY
IS A SCAM. I BELONG TO THE FRATERNAL ORDER OF POLICE AND KNOW PEOPLE WITH THE FBI IN MY LODGE
AND FRIENDS. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY IT IS LIKE FLUSHING YOUR MONEY DOWN THE BOWL MONDAY MORNING I HAVE A FRIEND WITH THE FEDS I AM GOING TO
VISIT AND MAKE OUT A COMPLAINT. IT IS NOT THE $500.00 BUT I MADE THEM A FAIR OFFER AND THEY CHOOSE TO STEAL MONEY FROM ME AND OTHERS WITH LIES AND TRICKERY. I SINCERELY HOPE I CAN COST THIS COMPANY THEIR LICENSE IF THEY HAVE ONE AND PRESS CRIMINAL CHARGES. PLEASE DO NOT INVEST IN THIS COMPANY THEY
ARE LIKE CON ARTISTS SCAMMING TO GET OUR MONEY. SOMETIMES PEOPLE LIKE THIS DO NOT KNOW WHO THEY ARE STEALING FROM. MONDAY I AM GOING TO PRESS CRIMINAL CHARGES AND WILL POST UPDATES AS THEY BECOME AVAILABLE.

Berly Belsar, Canada, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-01
Review: Hey
I have been trading with Spotfn for 1 month. On Sept 9 morning ,I had 15 k in my account and when i opened my account same evening, the balance was zero. I tried to contact my broker since then . I had made atleast 100 calls and tons of email, the reply i got was its under investigation. Its been a month since that happened and no one is taking responsibility. They keep disconnecting my calls and there is no follow up emails. I am really frustrated with it.My broker was Mr. Troy Peirce n Ayden Smith. A guy called me as per instructions from Mr Peirce, Mr finta ( accountant)and said they will fix the problem and need more money. i have sent in a lengthy email and all communication to their customer support n they are failing to acknowledge it. So my recommendation is to stay away from these crooks.

Everett Jester, PA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-19
Review: I have asked for a withdrawal from spotfn several times and no response as well phone calls where I have been hungup on. I have 2 deposits since april 24, 2014 for $1000. My manager was suppose to trade for me with 4 different systems and started trading losing money at first and then making money, only to stop trading after making me money and the account would sit with no trades for long periods of time. My account withdrawal request has been approved since aug. 28, 2014 and I sent a copy of my bank statement as requested on sept. 8, 2014, but have not heard from spotfn at all, even though I have emailed them several times. My balance is $0 and has been for over 2 weeks now.
Advertisements

B. J. Gross, Grand Prairie, TX, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-13
Review: I have not asked for any kind of money from Spotfn. I have only asked that they discontinue trading my account. They say my account is being traded by a third party and they can not do anything. They started trading my account June 26, 2014. I had about $1700 left after a fiasco with GRIS. My account now has $523 as of yesterday. Their bot has a clear 60% loss rate from June 26 – September 12, 2014.

I have not asked for a refund or a withdrawal. I asked them to close the account to stop the bot. I got told that as long as a trade is open they cannot pay withdrawals or close accounts. This is their “policy.” Amazingly, for the first time, the bot set up a long-term trade on my account. Coincidence? I don’t think so.

I have a link for you to see. I am sure this person may be a bit disgruntled. But it is worth reviewing.

http://spotfnbinaryoptions.wordpress.com/about/

Lorenzo Jaquias, CA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-17
Review: Spotfn will not refund my money and is slowly taking from my account. $500.00 today $300.00 and more will be lost. They're saying that the binary academics are auto trading for me and losing it and that I should contact them. As you can see there is no support or concern for hard working people. SPOTFN will take anyone life away and will be reported to the federal bureau of investigations.

Review Moderation Team Note: A report to the CFTC would probably be more appropriate.

ka, edmonton, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-06-19
Review: Thanks Tarry Faster from Hudson. The binary robots advertising is out of control these days. I have a few accounts with different binary option companies and learn from my experience: BEWARE OF THE BONUS CONDITIONS: You have to trade 30 times the value of the bonus before you can withdraw any funds from your account, even if it's your own deposits. Eg. A bonus of $5000 means you have to trade $150,000 before you can take any profits out. That's a lot of trading! This is standard with most binary option brokers. It's criminal the '30 times volume' is not mentioned by the brokers!! WHO IS REGULATING THESE COMPANIES? Also, most of the trading robot softwares do not show profit, I have tried 4 different ones and the success rate is 50/50 losses to wins, or more losses. Good luck traders!

TarryFaster, Hudson, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-06
Review: I fell into this signal service called, The Millionaire Society. The first few trades went well and then nothing but losing trades. I shut the service down on their broker's site -- SpotFN -- and asked for a Withdrawal. After numerous and redundant compliancy document submissions and emails, they finally told me that it will take, "... several weeks ..." to return what is left of my Deposit.

I found that the same group that promotes The Millionaire Society is presenting the same webinar but using the Banc De Bianary brokerage (Wikipedia them to see how corrupt THEY are!) and they are now ALSO making it difficult to "withdraw" funds!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements