Advertisement
Advertisements

SpotFn.com Review Binary Options

Overall Rating: (1.231)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 15
Last Updated: 2014-09-24
Click here to join live discussion of SpotFn.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-12-31
Review: We haven't tried a binary trading account with SpotFn.com. If you've traded binary options with this broker, please leave a review here.

MARTY GROSS, HOLBROOK, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-23
Review: A NUMBER OF MONTHS HAVE PASSED AFTER SPOTFN IAAUED MEW A CREDIT AND SENT ME A REFUND SLIP. NO FUNDS HAVE BEEN RETURNED. STAY SO FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY IF IT SEEMS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE IT IS. THEY HAVE A LOCK IN SCAM BONUS PROGRAM WHICH WILL NEVERT ALLOW YOU TO GET AS REFUND. THE ONLY GUARANTY YOU WILL GET IS THAT YOU WILL LOOS4E YOUR MONEY.

Everett Jester, PA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-19
Review: I have asked for a withdrawal from spotfn several times and no response as well phone calls where I have been hungup on. I have 2 deposits since april 24, 2014 for $1000. My manager was suppose to trade for me with 4 different systems and started trading losing money at first and then making money, only to stop trading after making me money and the account would sit with no trades for long periods of time. My account withdrawal request has been approved since aug. 28, 2014 and I sent a copy of my bank statement as requested on sept. 8, 2014, but have not heard from spotfn at all, even though I have emailed them several times. My balance is $0 and has been for over 2 weeks now.

B. J. Gross, Grand Prairie, TX, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-13
Review: I have not asked for any kind of money from Spotfn. I have only asked that they discontinue trading my account. They say my account is being traded by a third party and they can not do anything. They started trading my account June 26, 2014. I had about $1700 left after a fiasco with GRIS. My account now has $523 as of yesterday. Their bot has a clear 60% loss rate from June 26 – September 12, 2014.

I have not asked for a refund or a withdrawal. I asked them to close the account to stop the bot. I got told that as long as a trade is open they cannot pay withdrawals or close accounts. This is their “policy.” Amazingly, for the first time, the bot set up a long-term trade on my account. Coincidence? I don’t think so.

I have a link for you to see. I am sure this person may be a bit disgruntled. But it is worth reviewing.

http://spotfnbinaryoptions.wordpress.com/about/

Marty Gross, Holbrook, NEW YORK, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-04
Review: You have received my history ewith spot fn since it started. They told me and confirmed in an email I was being refunded even though I gave threm an extra $600.00 to keep for the trouble. to date I have not received my refund from Spot FN. IU caution you not to trust this company with tghreir scam. If I ONLY save one person from being taken I will have spent my $500.00 well. I am continuing with my action against spotfn and will keep you posted.

2014-08-25 1Star Read My Reports Carefully Before You Even Think Of Doing Business With Spot FN. They Bait You With A Bonus And Never Give You Acccess To Your Funds Again. Its Called Bait And Switch.
They Told Me They Would Return My Money And Even Said It Was Returned. After Speaking To My Bank They Told Me It Was Never Returned. I Am Going To Do What It Takes To Go After This Company For Wire Fraud. STAY AWAY THEY WILL KEEP YOUR MONEY AND TAKE IT FROM YOU. I HOPE I CAN SAVE A FEW PEOPLE THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY.

2014-08-22 1Star Spot Fn Sent Me A Message Mo $500.00 Has Been Refunded, I Called My bank and they received nothing Form this company. I guess Theu Will say it got lost like all the other excuseses. I Think this company needs a good lesson in truth and honesty. They Choose The Wrong Person To Play With. I Am Really Sorry But I Dont Take It Lightly Distroying a company and causing such a great add to unemployment.FOOLISH PEOPLE.

2014-08-22 1Star I guess all of their games have caused them to close. I have tried every email address to contact spot fn and they all have been
deleted.

PLEASE RESEARCH CAREFULLY THERE IS NO EASY WAY TO GET RICH BUT HARD WORK. THE COMPANY HAS SHUT DOWN ALL OF THE EMAIL ADDRESSES I HAVE. TRUST ME IT DOES NOT PROTECT THEM FROM FEDERAL CHARGES. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THESE CON ARTESTS IN MY OPINION. i ONLY LOST 500.00 HOW MUCH DI EVERYONE ELSE LOOSE. WATCH THE MAY TRY TO OPEN UNDER ANOTHER NAME.

2014-08-05 No Rating Subject: Re: FINAL REQUEST

Mr. Gross, you have been refunded $500 and your account has been closed.
Your name has been banned from our system, you can't open more accounts. (I WIOULD HAVE TO BE A FOOL TO EVER GO WITH THIS CO AGAIN. I AM NOT DROPPING FEDE4RAL CHARGES UNTILL I HAVE THE MONEY IN MY ACCOUNT.)

Your withdrawal will be reflected in your account in 24-48 hours.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions.

We look forward to trading with you.
Accounting Department | SpotFN
+(44) 20 3318-5988 (o)

+(1) 888 977-6836 (tf)

[email protected] | www.spotfn.com
25 Old Broad St | 6th Floor
London EC2N 1HN | United Kingdom
I HAVE TO RECEIVE THIS PAYMENT I WILL SUPPLY RESULTS.

2014-07-23 1Star Classic and Only Response. I suggest anyone Wanting To Invest With Spot FN, Please dont waiste Your Time Or Money. They Feel
Because They Are In The United Kingdom They Are Beyond The Law. WRONG! YOU WILL LOOSE YOUR MONEY FOR SURE.

Hello Marty,
When you registered at our site you agreed to our site rules, we need you to comply in order to send you the funds.
As a first step please go ahead and provide us with the proper documentation.
Each client must submit documents authenticating their account with SpotFN in order to ensure that we are both protecting and validating our clients’ accounts. This is a necessary step in the process and we do appreciate your cooperation.

Required Documents:

1.) Clear copies of Photo Identification and Credit Card used for transaction
*If you have a Smartphone or tablet, you may attach a photo of the documents*

Photo ID - Must be government issued (can be a driver's license, passport or ID card).

A copy of the Credit Card used. Front and back copies are both necessary.
*Please, feel free to block or cover the first 12 digits, as long as the last 4 digits are visible*

2.) Credit Card Authorization Form – Will be Sent as a DocuSignform in another email from Bryan Morgan.

Regards,
There is nothing that states after I provide private information to
open myself to identity theft, I will receive my money back.
The only to go after these guys is Federaly.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions.

We look forward to trading with you.

Accounting Department | SpotFN
+(44) 20 3318-5988 (o)

+(1) 888 977-6836 (tf)

[email protected] | www.spotfn.com
25 Old Broad St | 6th Floor

London EC2N 1HN | United Kingdom

On Tue, Jul 15, 2014 at 1:00 PM, wrote:

To whom it may concern,

Please Deposit My $500.00 back into my credit card which I Know you have on file. You Took My Credit Card For The $500.00 Put Into My Account.. If You could take The $500.00 From My credit card account
you can return it to the same account you took it from.You make excuses for not returning my deposit. I
am giving you back your $500.00 bonus puss some.
I hope Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.

MGross

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions.

We look forward to trading with you.

Accounting Department | SpotFN
+(44) 20 3318-5988 (o)

+(1) 888 977-6836 (tf)

[email protected] | www.spotfn.com
25 Old Broad St | 6th Floor
London EC2N 1HN | United Kingdom

Tue, Jul 15, 2014 at 1:01 PM, wrote:

To Whom It May Concern,

To whom it may concern,
Please Deposit My $500.00 back into my credit card which I Know you have on file. You Took My Credit Card For The $500.00 Put Into My Account.. If You could take The $500.00 From My credit card account
you can return it to the same account you took it from.You make excuses for not returning my deposit. I I Am Sure They Will Pay A High Monatery Peanalty For Theuir Deception. DONT TRY SPOT FN. i told them I
am giving you back your $500.00 bonus plus some.
I hope Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.But Knowing The Way You Seem To Be Working With Your Customers. Getting Money Back Without Federal Intervention Is Impossible.
MGross

2014-07-15 1Star To whom it may concern,

Please Deposit My $500.00 back into my credit card which I Know you have on file. You Took My Credit Card For The $500.00 Put Into My Account.. If You could take The $500.00 From My credit card account you can return it to the same account you took it from.You make excuses for not returning my deposit. I
am giving you back your $500.00 bonus plus some.
I hope Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.

MGross

2014-07-14 1Star I am posting my request for a withdrawal as I was told to do by a third Party. I really don't expect them to be honest about it and return my $500.00. I feel sorry for those who invest with this company as they in my opinion, are about to be conned by these
false promisses they get. I have posted my Withdrawal request as I stated I would. I hope they deside to change their bad habits.
I will update my actions asd they happen.

July 14, 2014

Please Forward The Withdrawal Amount Of $500.00 To Me From My Account. The $500.00 Represents
My Origional Deposit With Your Firm. Per Your Information On The Withdrawal Process, It Should Take No Longer Then # Working Days. I Sincerely Hope This Process Is Accurate So Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.
Respectfully,
MGross

2014-07-07 I HAVE MADE SEVERAL REQUESTS FOR MY $500.00 INVESTMENT BACK WITH OVER 1,000.00 IN MY ACCOUNT. I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH AN FBI AGENT AND HE TOLD ME IT COULD BE WIRE FRAUD SINCE I GAVE THREEM THE MONEY WITH A CREDIT. I WILL KEEP YOU POSTED AS THE RESULTS COME FORWARD. IF YOU FEEL A NEED TO INVEST PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THESE ONE ARM BANDITS. THEY THINK THEY CAN TAKE OUR MONEY AND KEEP IT, I SINCERELY I CAN PRESS CRIMINAL CHARGES TO
SHOW THEM WE IN OTHER COUNTRIES ARE NOT FOOLISH AND WILL WRITE OFF THE MONEY THEY CON US OUT OF.

2014-06-26 2Star COPY OF LETTER SENT TO SPOTFN
i asked to return my money and still have not received a check. this company has serveral complaints already. I was willing to give back the Bonus they Offered To me and wanted to get the innitial investment back. To date no responce. I am as stated before filing a federal complaint to investicate if tyhere was wire fraud. this federal charge could shut this company down. ANYONE WANTING TO USE SPOT FN BE WARE. THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NOT RETURN IT TOO MANY COMPLAINTS. BE WARE BASED O0N MY EXPERIANCE AND THAT OF OTHERS MAKING COMPLAINTS.

2014-06-17 1 Star PLEASE STAY AWAY AND SAVE YOUR MONEY.
Spotfn Is a con job. I invested 500.00 and was told they would give me a 500.00 bonus to get started. i started making another 500.00 then lost money the days the trading was working, I called anjd told them to stop trading, they did not. I asked them for my origional 500.00 back and they could keep the origional 830.00 in the account. They refused to return my money as I figured. I told them I would file a federal complaint which I have to sign Friday as I was told after speaking to an agent. this company should be known as a Bernie Madoff of the United Kingdom. ask for your money and you will see i am right.IF THEY WERE FOR REAL THEY WOULD RETURN YOUR MONEY. IT W3AS LOST THE DAY YOU GAVE IT TO THEM all i wanted is $500.00 which is my origional investment. i left them to keep not only the $500.00 bonas but a porofit off their $500.00 bonus. Very Fair I thought As it was won on their money.
They created a fraud to steal my mone and the money of others. I am glad I didn't invest $5,000.00, or I would haeve lost that. Cheep Lesson I learned The Hard Way. TRY TO GET THIS COMPANY TO REFUND YOUR MONEY AND I THINK YOU WILL SEE YOUR EXPERIENCE WILL BE AS MINE WAS. DON'T INVEST YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY. I WILL POST THE RESULTS OF MY FEDERAL COMPLAINT.

2014-06-13 2 Stars I STARTED WITH SPOTFN 6 MONTHS AGO WITH #500.00 THEY TOLD ME I NEEDED $5,000.00. I TOLD THEM WHEN I SEE THAT THEIR PROGRAM WORKS i WOULD INVEST MORE MONEY. MY ACCOUNT WITH A $500.00 CREDIT THE OFFERED ME GOT UP TO 1,500.00. THEN THE ACCOUNT DIDN'T TRADE FOR 2 WEEKS SO I CALLED I LOOKED AT MY ACCOUNT AND SAW A $1,360.00 BALANCE. I CALLED AND TOLD THEM TO CEASE FROM TRADING AND SEND ME MY
ORIGINAL $500.00 BACK AND KEEP THE $1,300.00 TO REPAY THE $500.00 bONUS PLUS $350 FOR THEIR TROUBLE.
I WAS TOLD BY AN ACCOUNT MANAFER THEY WOULD NO RETURN ANYTHING EVEN THOUGH I WAS GIVING THEM $850.00 FOR TRYING TO GIVE ME A BONUS.THIS COMPANY
IS A SCAM. I BELONG TO THE FRATERNAL ORDER OF POLICE AND KNOW PEOPLE WITH THE FBI IN MY LODGE
AND FRIENDS. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY IT IS LIKE FLUSHING YOUR MONEY DOWN THE BOWL MONDAY MORNING I HAVE A FRIEND WITH THE FEDS I AM GOING TO
VISIT AND MAKE OUT A COMPLAINT. IT IS NOT THE $500.00 BUT I MADE THEM A FAIR OFFER AND THEY CHOOSE TO STEAL MONEY FROM ME AND OTHERS WITH LIES AND TRICKERY. I SINCERELY HOPE I CAN COST THIS COMPANY THEIR LICENSE IF THEY HAVE ONE AND PRESS CRIMINAL CHARGES. PLEASE DO NOT INVEST IN THIS COMPANY THEY
ARE LIKE CON ARTISTS SCAMMING TO GET OUR MONEY. SOMETIMES PEOPLE LIKE THIS DO NOT KNOW WHO THEY ARE STEALING FROM. MONDAY I AM GOING TO PRESS CRIMINAL CHARGES AND WILL POST UPDATES AS THEY BECOME AVAILABLE.

Lorenzo Jaquias, CA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-17
Review: Spotfn will not refund my money and is slowly taking from my account. $500.00 today $300.00 and more will be lost. They're saying that the binary academics are auto trading for me and losing it and that I should contact them. As you can see there is no support or concern for hard working people. SPOTFN will take anyone life away and will be reported to the federal bureau of investigations.

Review Moderation Team Note: A report to the CFTC would probably be more appropriate.
Advertisements

ka, edmonton, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-06-19
Review: Thanks Tarry Faster from Hudson. The binary robots advertising is out of control these days. I have a few accounts with different binary option companies and learn from my experience: BEWARE OF THE BONUS CONDITIONS: You have to trade 30 times the value of the bonus before you can withdraw any funds from your account, even if it's your own deposits. Eg. A bonus of $5000 means you have to trade $150,000 before you can take any profits out. That's a lot of trading! This is standard with most binary option brokers. It's criminal the '30 times volume' is not mentioned by the brokers!! WHO IS REGULATING THESE COMPANIES? Also, most of the trading robot softwares do not show profit, I have tried 4 different ones and the success rate is 50/50 losses to wins, or more losses. Good luck traders!

TarryFaster, Hudson, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-06
Review: I fell into this signal service called, The Millionaire Society. The first few trades went well and then nothing but losing trades. I shut the service down on their broker's site -- SpotFN -- and asked for a Withdrawal. After numerous and redundant compliancy document submissions and emails, they finally told me that it will take, "... several weeks ..." to return what is left of my Deposit.

I found that the same group that promotes The Millionaire Society is presenting the same webinar but using the Banc De Bianary brokerage (Wikipedia them to see how corrupt THEY are!) and they are now ALSO making it difficult to "withdraw" funds!

Ron Green, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-01
Review: I have had a Brokerage Account with Spotfn since the beginning of
April. There have been a lot of problems with Customer Service, but after the first month; things have gotten somewhat better. In less than two months I have gone from $1,000 up to @ $24,350. Even if you would take away all of the Bonuses I received; I would still have made $9,000 profit just on their Trading My Account.
Yes; there are still problems; I have yet to have a meeting with
"Binary Academics" in regards to their Training Program. Everything (except the Accounting Dept.) is in the hands of the
"Professional Traders" ; who would rather be working with $100,000 Accounts than small accounts like me. Getting your Money Back is definitely an issue. I was told that in July after
they "roll over all accounts" (probably the end of their "fiscal year") I could take out as much money as I wanted. Yes I am concerned about getting my Money Back, but I have never made so much money; so quickly without doing anything; (they do all the Trading!) If I was making @ $500,000 (or more) per year Trading My Own Account; I would be very angry at anyone who asked for a refund after they had made a few thousand dollars. The Professional Traders are Really Looking for Individuals who want to
Become "Professional Traders" and who they can train to become
Professional Traders. Everyone Else is Just Wasting Their
Time; (which is why Most Professional Traders don't want to work
with someone who only wants to make "a few thousand dollars".)
Even "Binary Academics" (who are also Professional Traders) are
getting $5,000 up front; just to provide you with an Introduction to
Trading.

I am an Insurance Broker. In the past I would have a husband ask
me to write a health Insurance policy for his wife who is Pregnant.
Since I only get 2% commission, and it is a "small premium" to
start with; I won't even talk to such people now; they are just wasting my time! You will get a lot more out of the Professional Traders; if you treat them with respect, and don't ask for your money back right after you make a few thousand dollars. If not for the question about getting my money back I would rate them as
"Excellent". Under the circumstances; I would rate them as good!

Seg, Pattaya, Thailand

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-14
Review: I've been waiting for 3 weeks now for my withdrawal request, looks like nothing is going to happen soon looking at the other reviews. Advice to anyone, do not go near this lot of bandits.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements