Advertisement
Advertisements

SpotFn.com Review Binary Options

Overall Rating: (1.300)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 12
Last Updated: 2014-07-25
Click here to join live discussion of SpotFn.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-12-31
Review: We haven't tried a binary trading account with SpotFn.com. If you've traded binary options with this broker, please leave a review here.

Marty Gross, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-23
Review: Classic and Only Response. I suggest anyone Wanting To Invest With Spot FN, Please dont waiste Your Time Or Money. They Feel
Because They Are In The United Kingdom They Are Beyond The Law. WRONG! YOU WILL LOOSE YOUR MONEY FOR SURE.

Hello Marty,
When you registered at our site you agreed to our site rules, we need you to comply in order to send you the funds.
As a first step please go ahead and provide us with the proper documentation.
Each client must submit documents authenticating their account with SpotFN in order to ensure that we are both protecting and validating our clients’ accounts. This is a necessary step in the process and we do appreciate your cooperation.

Required Documents:

1.) Clear copies of Photo Identification and Credit Card used for transaction
*If you have a Smartphone or tablet, you may attach a photo of the documents*

Photo ID - Must be government issued (can be a driver's license, passport or ID card).

A copy of the Credit Card used. Front and back copies are both necessary.
*Please, feel free to block or cover the first 12 digits, as long as the last 4 digits are visible*

2.) Credit Card Authorization Form – Will be Sent as a DocuSignform in another email from Bryan Morgan.

Regards,
There is nothing that states after I provide private information to
open myself to identity theft, I will receive my money back.
The only to go after these guys is Federaly.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions.

We look forward to trading with you.

Accounting Department | SpotFN
+(44) 20 3318-5988 (o)

+(1) 888 977-6836 (tf)

accounting@spotfn.com | www.spotfn.com
25 Old Broad St | 6th Floor

London EC2N 1HN | United Kingdom

On Tue, Jul 15, 2014 at 1:00 PM, wrote:

To whom it may concern,

Please Deposit My $500.00 back into my credit card which I Know you have on file. You Took My Credit Card For The $500.00 Put Into My Account.. If You could take The $500.00 From My credit card account
you can return it to the same account you took it from.You make excuses for not returning my deposit. I
am giving you back your $500.00 bonus puss some.
I hope Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.

MGross

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions.

We look forward to trading with you.

Accounting Department | SpotFN
+(44) 20 3318-5988 (o)

+(1) 888 977-6836 (tf)

accounting@spotfn.com | www.spotfn.com
25 Old Broad St | 6th Floor
London EC2N 1HN | United Kingdom

Tue, Jul 15, 2014 at 1:01 PM, wrote:

To Whom It May Concern,

To whom it may concern,
Please Deposit My $500.00 back into my credit card which I Know you have on file. You Took My Credit Card For The $500.00 Put Into My Account.. If You could take The $500.00 From My credit card account
you can return it to the same account you took it from.You make excuses for not returning my deposit. I I Am Sure They Will Pay A High Monatery Peanalty For Theuir Deception. DONT TRY SPOT FN. i told them I
am giving you back your $500.00 bonus plus some.
I hope Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.But Knowing The Way You Seem To Be Working With Your Customers. Getting Money Back Without Federal Intervention Is Impossible.
MGross

2014-07-15 1Star To whom it may concern,

Please Deposit My $500.00 back into my credit card which I Know you have on file. You Took My Credit Card For The $500.00 Put Into My Account.. If You could take The $500.00 From My credit card account you can return it to the same account you took it from.You make excuses for not returning my deposit. I
am giving you back your $500.00 bonus plus some.
I hope Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.

MGross

2014-07-14 1Star I am posting my request for a withdrawal as I was told to do by a third Party. I really don't expect them to be honest about it and return my $500.00. I feel sorry for those who invest with this company as they in my opinion, are about to be conned by these
false promisses they get. I have posted my Withdrawal request as I stated I would. I hope they deside to change their bad habits.
I will update my actions asd they happen.

July 14, 2014

Please Forward The Withdrawal Amount Of $500.00 To Me From My Account. The $500.00 Represents
My Origional Deposit With Your Firm. Per Your Information On The Withdrawal Process, It Should Take No Longer Then # Working Days. I Sincerely Hope This Process Is Accurate So Further Action Will Not Be Necessary.
Respectfully,
MGross

2014-07-07 I HAVE MADE SEVERAL REQUESTS FOR MY $500.00 INVESTMENT BACK WITH OVER 1,000.00 IN MY ACCOUNT. I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH AN FBI AGENT AND HE TOLD ME IT COULD BE WIRE FRAUD SINCE I GAVE THREEM THE MONEY WITH A CREDIT. I WILL KEEP YOU POSTED AS THE RESULTS COME FORWARD. IF YOU FEEL A NEED TO INVEST PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THESE ONE ARM BANDITS. THEY THINK THEY CAN TAKE OUR MONEY AND KEEP IT, I SINCERELY I CAN PRESS CRIMINAL CHARGES TO
SHOW THEM WE IN OTHER COUNTRIES ARE NOT FOOLISH AND WILL WRITE OFF THE MONEY THEY CON US OUT OF.

2014-06-26 2Star COPY OF LETTER SENT TO SPOTFN
i asked to return my money and still have not received a check. this company has serveral complaints already. I was willing to give back the Bonus they Offered To me and wanted to get the innitial investment back. To date no responce. I am as stated before filing a federal complaint to investicate if tyhere was wire fraud. this federal charge could shut this company down. ANYONE WANTING TO USE SPOT FN BE WARE. THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NOT RETURN IT TOO MANY COMPLAINTS. BE WARE BASED O0N MY EXPERIANCE AND THAT OF OTHERS MAKING COMPLAINTS.

2014-06-17 1 Star PLEASE STAY AWAY AND SAVE YOUR MONEY.
Spotfn Is a con job. I invested 500.00 and was told they would give me a 500.00 bonus to get started. i started making another 500.00 then lost money the days the trading was working, I called anjd told them to stop trading, they did not. I asked them for my origional 500.00 back and they could keep the origional 830.00 in the account. They refused to return my money as I figured. I told them I would file a federal complaint which I have to sign Friday as I was told after speaking to an agent. this company should be known as a Bernie Madoff of the United Kingdom. ask for your money and you will see i am right.IF THEY WERE FOR REAL THEY WOULD RETURN YOUR MONEY. IT W3AS LOST THE DAY YOU GAVE IT TO THEM all i wanted is $500.00 which is my origional investment. i left them to keep not only the $500.00 bonas but a porofit off their $500.00 bonus. Very Fair I thought As it was won on their money.
They created a fraud to steal my mone and the money of others. I am glad I didn't invest $5,000.00, or I would haeve lost that. Cheep Lesson I learned The Hard Way. TRY TO GET THIS COMPANY TO REFUND YOUR MONEY AND I THINK YOU WILL SEE YOUR EXPERIENCE WILL BE AS MINE WAS. DON'T INVEST YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY. I WILL POST THE RESULTS OF MY FEDERAL COMPLAINT.

2014-06-13 2 Stars I STARTED WITH SPOTFN 6 MONTHS AGO WITH #500.00 THEY TOLD ME I NEEDED $5,000.00. I TOLD THEM WHEN I SEE THAT THEIR PROGRAM WORKS i WOULD INVEST MORE MONEY. MY ACCOUNT WITH A $500.00 CREDIT THE OFFERED ME GOT UP TO 1,500.00. THEN THE ACCOUNT DIDN'T TRADE FOR 2 WEEKS SO I CALLED I LOOKED AT MY ACCOUNT AND SAW A $1,360.00 BALANCE. I CALLED AND TOLD THEM TO CEASE FROM TRADING AND SEND ME MY
ORIGINAL $500.00 BACK AND KEEP THE $1,300.00 TO REPAY THE $500.00 bONUS PLUS $350 FOR THEIR TROUBLE.
I WAS TOLD BY AN ACCOUNT MANAFER THEY WOULD NO RETURN ANYTHING EVEN THOUGH I WAS GIVING THEM $850.00 FOR TRYING TO GIVE ME A BONUS.THIS COMPANY
IS A SCAM. I BELONG TO THE FRATERNAL ORDER OF POLICE AND KNOW PEOPLE WITH THE FBI IN MY LODGE
AND FRIENDS. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY IT IS LIKE FLUSHING YOUR MONEY DOWN THE BOWL MONDAY MORNING I HAVE A FRIEND WITH THE FEDS I AM GOING TO
VISIT AND MAKE OUT A COMPLAINT. IT IS NOT THE $500.00 BUT I MADE THEM A FAIR OFFER AND THEY CHOOSE TO STEAL MONEY FROM ME AND OTHERS WITH LIES AND TRICKERY. I SINCERELY HOPE I CAN COST THIS COMPANY THEIR LICENSE IF THEY HAVE ONE AND PRESS CRIMINAL CHARGES. PLEASE DO NOT INVEST IN THIS COMPANY THEY
ARE LIKE CON ARTISTS SCAMMING TO GET OUR MONEY. SOMETIMES PEOPLE LIKE THIS DO NOT KNOW WHO THEY ARE STEALING FROM. MONDAY I AM GOING TO PRESS CRIMINAL CHARGES AND WILL POST UPDATES AS THEY BECOME AVAILABLE.

Lorenzo Jaquias, CA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-17
Review: Spotfn will not refund my money and is slowly taking from my account. $500.00 today $300.00 and more will be lost. They're saying that the binary academics are auto trading for me and losing it and that I should contact them. As you can see there is no support or concern for hard working people. SPOTFN will take anyone life away and will be reported to the federal bureau of investigations.

Review Moderation Team Note: A report to the CFTC would probably be more appropriate.

ka, edmonton, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-06-19
Review: Thanks Tarry Faster from Hudson. The binary robots advertising is out of control these days. I have a few accounts with different binary option companies and learn from my experience: BEWARE OF THE BONUS CONDITIONS: You have to trade 30 times the value of the bonus before you can withdraw any funds from your account, even if it's your own deposits. Eg. A bonus of $5000 means you have to trade $150,000 before you can take any profits out. That's a lot of trading! This is standard with most binary option brokers. It's criminal the '30 times volume' is not mentioned by the brokers!! WHO IS REGULATING THESE COMPANIES? Also, most of the trading robot softwares do not show profit, I have tried 4 different ones and the success rate is 50/50 losses to wins, or more losses. Good luck traders!

TarryFaster, Hudson, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-06
Review: I fell into this signal service called, The Millionaire Society. The first few trades went well and then nothing but losing trades. I shut the service down on their broker's site -- SpotFN -- and asked for a Withdrawal. After numerous and redundant compliancy document submissions and emails, they finally told me that it will take, "... several weeks ..." to return what is left of my Deposit.

I found that the same group that promotes The Millionaire Society is presenting the same webinar but using the Banc De Bianary brokerage (Wikipedia them to see how corrupt THEY are!) and they are now ALSO making it difficult to "withdraw" funds!

Ron Green, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-01
Review: I have had a Brokerage Account with Spotfn since the beginning of
April. There have been a lot of problems with Customer Service, but after the first month; things have gotten somewhat better. In less than two months I have gone from $1,000 up to @ $24,350. Even if you would take away all of the Bonuses I received; I would still have made $9,000 profit just on their Trading My Account.
Yes; there are still problems; I have yet to have a meeting with
"Binary Academics" in regards to their Training Program. Everything (except the Accounting Dept.) is in the hands of the
"Professional Traders" ; who would rather be working with $100,000 Accounts than small accounts like me. Getting your Money Back is definitely an issue. I was told that in July after
they "roll over all accounts" (probably the end of their "fiscal year") I could take out as much money as I wanted. Yes I am concerned about getting my Money Back, but I have never made so much money; so quickly without doing anything; (they do all the Trading!) If I was making @ $500,000 (or more) per year Trading My Own Account; I would be very angry at anyone who asked for a refund after they had made a few thousand dollars. The Professional Traders are Really Looking for Individuals who want to
Become "Professional Traders" and who they can train to become
Professional Traders. Everyone Else is Just Wasting Their
Time; (which is why Most Professional Traders don't want to work
with someone who only wants to make "a few thousand dollars".)
Even "Binary Academics" (who are also Professional Traders) are
getting $5,000 up front; just to provide you with an Introduction to
Trading.

I am an Insurance Broker. In the past I would have a husband ask
me to write a health Insurance policy for his wife who is Pregnant.
Since I only get 2% commission, and it is a "small premium" to
start with; I won't even talk to such people now; they are just wasting my time! You will get a lot more out of the Professional Traders; if you treat them with respect, and don't ask for your money back right after you make a few thousand dollars. If not for the question about getting my money back I would rate them as
"Excellent". Under the circumstances; I would rate them as good!
Advertisements

Seg, Pattaya, Thailand

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-14
Review: I've been waiting for 3 weeks now for my withdrawal request, looks like nothing is going to happen soon looking at the other reviews. Advice to anyone, do not go near this lot of bandits.

B Varney, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-07
Review: I got suckered into the "getrichinseconds". The "richard server" never placed a successful series of trades. It started the first day and then just STOPPED. Canceled via clickbank ( successful) but then tried to close my SpotFN acccount. haha....They drag up the fine print that I could not until I earned 20x of the bonus. The several maketing agents tried to get me to add dollars to my account but NO ONE disclosed the fine print. It seems like the new money if financing the old money. Multiple emails have failed to resolve the problem. I should have come here first and I would not have started an account.

alex, new york, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-25
Review: Stay 1 million feet away. They have a very sneaky and deceptive marketing scheme going on with a site called getrichinseconds.net. They promise you will get so much money and they even show you a webinar. The guy posts his million dollar account and then ask someone to open up an account. An actor(has been on two webinars claiming that this his last 300 dollars and he never did this before) puts 300 in the account with amber options. About 3 hours later, the account grows to like 1000. The richard guy gives out an account that goes from 5k to 10k in 3 hours. Folks. Its all a sham. He clams that this is a "little known market in the binary options" but when I looked at my autotrades, the trades autotraded EUR/USD and only a few trades won. If anyone comes to you with any binary options system do not accept it because most are free. How it works is the marketer markets the binary options system, and then gets paid handsomely by the broker when a bunch of people use the system. This same thing happened to me with the cedarfinace autobinary code thing. Stay away from all binary options exchanges except nadex. All I can do is warn people but what they are doing is totally legal. If someone shows you their account off this system, its all a sham. You were warned.

Bruce Embrey, Berkeley Springs, WV, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-15
Review: I had opened my spotfn account in mid December and by the middle of January I felt that this broker's was unreliable. I decided to withdraw my funds on 1/23/2014 and received multiple delays and then on 2/9/2014 they cancelled my withdrawal request. I submitted a 2nd withdrawal request on 2/9/2014 and whenever I would inquire I got the answer that so many people were withdrawing funds they were backlogged. They would tell me we hope you get your money by the end of the week. When the end of the week came they told me we hope you get your money by the end of next week. The request I made on 2/9/2014 was cancelled on 2/27/2014. I now placed a 3rd request to withdraw my funds in the amount of $210.80 and currently that request is pending.

From the time I made the initial withdrawal request I have been waiting 44 days. Their website states that withdrawals are completed in 2-5 business days.

Bruce Embrey
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements