Advertisement
Advertisements

StrategyQuant.com (Mark Fric) Review

Overall Rating: (4.250)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 7
Last Updated: 2014-12-14
Click here to join live discussion of StrategyQuant.com (Mark Fric) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-10-14
Review: We haven't tried the do it yourself EA creation products from StrategyQuant.com. If you've used any of their software to create your own expert advisors, please leave a review here.

Jonathan2FI, Birm, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-01-28
Review: I have been using EA Wizard now for 6 weeks and find it excellent in being able to rapidly prototype EAs based on defined trading strategies which can then be tested and go live! Impressive and forces the newbie or any other wanting to master automated trading to understand the if this then do that type of logic - which after all is the basis of trading. Like anything worth doing it does require a few hours of learning and practice.
Very impressive, excellent support and it works. Jonathan

jide, , Ukraine

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-01-13
Review: this product is excellent and support is great. it is also easy to use.

WWW, Massachusetts, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-12-11
Review: Ea Wizard (not Genetic Builder)

"Not as easy as you think"

I purchased the Wizard for the reasons that were hyped - much easier and faster to use than actually employing the programming methods in MT4. Faster, easier, better, etc.

Create my own EAs from any set of indicators I use! Wow!

But I am significantly disappointed.

Unfortunately, I have not found this to be the case. I am reasonably intelligent and thoughtful. Yet, I have not been able to jump in and use what I purchased - despite 3 extended attempts.

In my experience, it is not intuitive and the process does not flow smoothly. I found the in-program help / guidance lacking, not detailed, not practical.

The Forums offered me nothing - in part because the access to direct answers / existing topics / solutions - were no where to be readily found.

But please know that I have yet to contact Mark Fric directly - and will as I need direct specific how-to's that I cannot find elsewhere. I intend to once I have more time.

This is just my own opinion and experience. Maybe I am a complete idiot and unable to do what was described in the advertisements. maybe it's just me. Therefore, do your own research and form your own opinion.

In the meantime, I will continue my struggle - as I need this application to work for me as promised in the advertisements.

My rating will increase, when and if my issues are solved.
Advertisements

Scott Wang, Wisconsin, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-10-24
Review: This utility is FANTASTIC! From the moment I placed the order at 10am it took me about 2 hours to install the program and create a backtestable EA that is based on 3 custom indicators lining up, a moving TakeProfit that is based on one of those indicators, and a dollar-cost-averaging feature that adds a second position and closes it at the same time as the first.

I may still need my programmer for advanced projects but for simple EAs and testing ideas, this is the cat's meow!

Of course I still have much to learn (like how to make some of the inputs external) but I'm very impressed with how easy it was to set up a fairly complicated EA using custom indicators and funky order management from start to finish!

Pharaoh, Various tropical places including the, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-03-21
Review: If a million code monkeys typed random trading algorithms for a million years, one of them would create the ultimate Holy Grail EA.

I'm doing an intensive review of Genetic Builder here:

My intensive review of Genetic Builder

What I like about Genetic Builder is that it provides me with the coding power of a few hundred thousand code monkeys that can all type very fast. I don't know if it can make a Holy Grail anytime soon, but what I've seen so far looks promising.

Mark has been very responsive to questions I've had and already fixed a couple of minor issues with the program.

I feel this program has the potential for a 5 star rating, but want to play with it some more and see if I can get an EA that I trust enough to put on a live account.

Mark Fric, Prague, Czech Republic

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-02-07
Review: Genetic Builder a software that is able to generate new forex trading robots.
But it is not one of the tools where you can visually build an EA without programming, Genetic Builder does something different.

It creates trading strategies randomly, according to given preset conditions.
So it is able to create strategies that you as a trader WOULDN'T THINK OF, and it is able to to it quickly and test the generated strategies right away.
Show reviews per page
Sort:
Advertisements