Advertisement
Advertisements

Tallinex.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.733)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 36
Last Updated: 2015-05-24
Description:

Tallinex is an online forex broker. Tallinex offers both the MT 4 and MetaTrader Mobile forex currency trading top platforms. Tallinex.com offers over 10 currency pairs for your personal investment and trading options.

Click here to join live discussion of Tallinex.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-03-11
Review: We haven't tried a forex account with Tallinex.com. If you have opened a forex account with this broker, please leave a review here.

Chris, Dallas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-22
Review: This is an excellent broker that goes the extra mile for there clients!!!!!

Expert4x, Australia, Australia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-05-19
Review: Expert4x has been a Tallinex IB for two years now. Their systems have always been good, but have improved dramatically over the last year - to the point where you hardly need to deal with a real person. As an IB or as a live-account trader, you can manage and track everything from within your Tallinex back-office. Everything – document submission, account transfers, withdrawals, etc. The system is so complete that we and our clients seldom have issues with anything, and on the odd occasions when we needed assistance, the team running the chat and ticket facilities have provided almost instant solutions. You do need to spend a little time learning the standard processes, but once you have, everything is great. We withdraw our IB income (credited automatically and instantly), we transfer funds, and we close accounts without anybody at Tallinex even being aware of it – what a great self-management system.

As with any broker, clients expecting to do the unconventional - things that deviate from the broker’s processes, will likely encounter issues. We have found that lack of knowledge or lack of understanding by clients is the biggest cause of perceived customer support problems. This is especially true with Money Management accounts, as ALL brokers have additional, very specific processes and rules that apply to them. These processes are fully disclosed beforehand, but often overlooked by eager clients, making a lack of knowledge by clients 95% of almost any problem.

Expert4x has no qualms about recommending Tallinex to our own clients (which we do regularly) – we even recommend Tallinex to other IBs because of the awesome service we have personally experienced during the entire time we have worked with them, and feedback from our own clients confirms that their customer service is of the highest level, regardless of whether you are an IB or an average trading client.

Review Moderation Team Note: 5 Star Rating removed. IBs have a vested financial interest in the brokers they represent having high ratings.

Michael C, , Australia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-05-18
Review: Hi, I run a signals service with Tallinex and offer a PAMM account to my clients. I've used 3 different trade copying solutions over the last 4 years and none of them have come close to the simplicity and reliability that Tallinex offers. Customer service is excellent and all my clients have been looked after whatever their requirements. After 18 months of using their services, I can honestly say that my intention is to continue to use their service indefinitely as my business continue to grow. Spreads are low and I know I can trust them with my clients.

Mike Crendon, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-18
Review: Tallinex is awesome! Not only are they providing free Beeks VPSs, their support team did a remote session on my home computer to help me migrate my EAs. I can't rate these guys high enough!

Dennis Wagman, , Dominican Republic

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-05-15
Review: I am a client and IB broker with Tallinex. I have only been with them 6 or 7 months. The only problems I encountered have been with their customer service. Inconsistency in their handling of the same matters and complaints from the clients I have brought them. To be fair, I have encountered a couple of very competent customer service reps but many more of which jump to conclusions, are not helpful and slow to respond. Customer service is definitely the major weakness of Tallinex. I have been with a small Australian Broker, FX Pig for almost 4 years now, I wont say without problem but with out problem that they were not willing and anxious to address. While the problems with the small broker were rare and easy to fix, the problems with Tallinex are frequent and not so easy to fix. For example, it is the middle of the month and I have not received commission and only received a promise to have some one look into it. The larger problem that causes me to write this review is due to a client that wanted to close an account managed by a money manager. The client made the request in a fashion that was perhaps some what vague, They said they wanted to close the account. They made the request while logged into the back office of Tallinex. The only account they had was a money manager account. The customer service rep did not look at the account and assumed it was a self managed account and responded that they do not close that kind of account. The client replied that it was a Money Manager account and they wanted it closed. (It was losing money daily). They again closed the back office request and sent an email asking if indeed they wanted the account closed. The client asked me to intervene. I started an on line chat. I was told that specific language was required to close the account, language that was not in the email to the client. I sent the specific language to the client who opened a new request to close the account and this time used the specific language provided. Again they did not close the account and on and on until I asked for a supervisor and the person said she was a supervisor and the day supervisor would not be back until Monday and they the day supervisor contacted me saying I had been unfair. She spoke of withdrawal of funds which was never raised as an issue and in defending the night supervisor she failed to look at the back office communications. Had she looked at them, I doubt she would have been defending her co worker. There have been other issues which I would be pleased to elaborate if any one cares to hear. Again, these are complaints against customer service only, not against the company or their products and services.
 
Comment: Added by Tallinex on 2015-05-19 02:28
  I have no idea why you felt this was a useful "review", because it isn't. You were told several times your client failed to respond in a timely manner, and THAT is what resulted in the delay. Furthermore, you stated that your client CHOOSES not to check her email regularly, so that hardly places blame for the delay on Tallinex. In relation to your comment about commissions, it was explained to you multiple times that no commissions are due to you until fees have been charged to your clients, and since no fees have been charged yet, nothing is due to you at this point in time. As regards your offer to "elaborate if anyone cares to hear", perhaps Talllinex should offer to elaborate as well? - there are always two sides to any story and you have tactfully omitted many salient points to paint an unrealistic view of things.
Advertisements

Brian Hudson, Las Vegas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-13
Review: If you're a cautious person like myself and do lots of research before handing your hard earned money over to some company, then fear not. Tallinex is solid. Fast, transparent, reliable and All-star customer service. You should just sign up and spend more time developing your trading strategies.

Howard Duckworth, San Antonio, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-09
Review: Great Broker and their customer service is by far the best in the market. Any problems have always been fixed. Was transferred from FinFX to Tallinex and am very happy of the switch. Five Stars .
Aleks, you are the best.

fredozo, , Ukraine

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-30
Review: Tallinex is a scam company with there lies with algo they just scammed me of 1000 for no reason said i used a card which is not mine and is all lies .I lost all my money on tallinex and later recovered it ,placing a withdrawer and they started with there lies i asked them to send back the money to the card i use in depositing which is my card .they will not do that and went as far as blocking me .can you imagine there cheap lies .run and do not wait till this happens to you . i am willing to provide all information so i can get back my money
 
Comment: Added by Tallinex on 2015-05-06 11:35
  The reality is that you tried to make a card deposit which was not just refused "point-blank" by our payment services provider, but resulted in a follow-up "card fraud" warning from them. Although you previously deposited using the same card, that does not detract from the fraud warning received in this instance. Our policy in these situations is to immediately suspend the affected account and investigate the issue. Since you refused to co-operate with our investigation (despite every attempt made to assist you), it has not been possible to resolve the issue and reactivate your account. For that reason, your account has now been terminated and your funds have been returned to the card you deposited from previously. Had you spent as much time assisting our investigation as you spent posting this unwarranted complaint then the issue could have been resolved quickly and amicably - the fact that you did the complete opposite simply confirms that we made the correct decision in terminating your account.

USA Trader, NJ, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-08
Review: Customer service is amazing with Tallinex!
Average spread seems to be around 0.7 pips for EUR/USD, which is really good.
My withdraws take about 3 to 4 days to reach my account, but I've never had any issues getting my money, so all is good.
For USA forex traders Tallinex is the best, in my experience.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements