Advertisement
Advertisements

Tallinex.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (4.090)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 91
Last Updated: 2016-02-11
Description:

Tallinex is an online forex broker. Tallinex offers both the MT 4 and MetaTrader Mobile forex currency trading top platforms. Tallinex.com offers over 45 currency pairs as well as gold, silver, and bitcoin for your personal investment and trading options.

Click here to join live discussion of Tallinex.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-03-11
Review: We haven't tried a forex account with Tallinex.com. If you have opened a forex account with this broker, please leave a review here.

John, Ontario, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-02-10
Review: Excellent customer service. Fantastic Platform, Ideal for any trader, MT4 is a great platform.

Robert Stimson, Hawaii, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-02-09
Review: I have had my trading account with Tallinex for about two months. I trade every day. Last night I experienced an incident.
GBP/JPY is the only pair I trade. As I trade only the one-minute time frame, the action is wild and wolly, as you may imagine. I was immersed in a short trade when suddenly I noticed on my terminal another trade, a long position on GBP/JPY. I called up the Order box and exited the trade. But then I noticed an open position in USD/JPY. I never trade that pair, it is not the Profile I was using, and I am the only one who had access to my laptop, so there is no way the could have been entered by accident. I opened a ticket at Tallinex.
They promptly asked for more info. Then they analysed my trading and got back to me the next day with a detailed description of their analysis, which was comprehensive. This led me to believe that someone had wormed their way into my computer. There is a situation, which I will not discuss here, that could explain this tampering.
I informed Tallinex of this situation and outlined the measures I would take to counter it. Again they responded promptly and were very cooperative.
I find Tallinex to be honest, transparent, prompt, and helpful, in addition to having--in my opinion--low spreads and a low commission, with no hijinks like requotes, stop-hunting, big slippages and the like. Based on my experience with them so far, I highly recommend Tallinex to other traders.

walter Van den heuvel, Antwerp, Belgium

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-02-01
Review: Tallinex has a great customer service and give good help in their live chat. I am pleased to work with this broker

J.Neal, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-26
Review: Great customer service, fast replies to messages and very helpful in their explanations when you don't understand something.

Donald, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-16
Review: Just a very good broker, you can get help real fast for any kind of problem you may have. Great spreads, just all around great service. No problem with withdraws. Can't beat them.
Advertisements

Manny, Houston, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-15
Review: Phenomenal customer service. My account and deposit were all approved on the same day. It was a very simple process. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Looking forward to growing my business with with Tallinex in the years to come.

Rupert, Mountain States, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-15
Review: I'm quite new to Tallinex, but already very positively impressed with their trading platform, spreads, and their excellent chat support. THANK-YOU Tallinex! I highly recommend it. :) I'm an individual, very active Forex trader.

EMC, New Jersey, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-14
Review: Just started a new micro account w Tallinex and had some questions regarding funding and login difficulties through my misreading of the new password. My inquiries were satisfactorily answered and problem resolved. I hope the rest of my journey with Tallinex will be as satisfactory as my trading experience grows.

Chris, San Antonio, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-13
Review: Tallinex has excellent customer service. They do not offer phone support to my knowlege, but they are so quick and willing to answer your questions through chat, that I don't miss the phone at all.

To me the only downside is the fact that they do not support any web based trading platforms. To me that does not make any sense as all they would have to do is offer support for MT5 and that would solve the issue.

I mentioned it to a rep and they replied, "we have no plans on offering that kind of support.."

Deal Killer.

If not for that I'd give them 5 stars. For now I can only give them 3 as even many of the average brokers are offering web based platform support.

 
Comment: Added by Tallinex on 2016-01-15 06:43
  Slightly confused by your comments and reasoning...

"They do not offer phone support to my knowlege"... actually, we do - that's why we have our telephone number on every page of the web site. Not only that, we provide remote access support in instances where telephone / live-chat / ticket support is not appropriate.

"they do not support any web based trading platforms"... correct, but we shortly will - the reason for not doing so until now is quite simple: most clients use custom indicators and Expert Advisors, neither of which are supported by web-based platforms for MetaTrader.

"all they would have to do is offer support for MT5 and that would solve the issue"... hardly - MT5 is totally incompatible with MT4 (our core platform technology) and is not a web-based trading platform either.

"I mentioned it to a rep and they replied, "we have no plans on offering that kind of support.." ...that's correct - we have no plans to offer MT5 support because our clients exclusively require the order-centric trading model offered by MT4, not the position-centric model offered by MT5.

Clearly there's been some misunderstanding / confusion, so hopefully you'll feel that this isn't such a deal-breaker for you and award those additional 2 stars :-)
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements