Advertisement
Advertisements

Tallinex.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.522)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 26
Last Updated: 2015-03-02
Description:

Tallinex is an online forex broker. Tallinex offers both the MT 4 and MetaTrader Mobile forex currency trading top platforms. Tallinex.com offers over 10 currency pairs for your personal investment and trading options.

Click here to join live discussion of Tallinex.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-03-11
Review: We haven't tried a forex account with Tallinex.com. If you have opened a forex account with this broker, please leave a review here.

TB, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-26
Review: Tallinex is skimming from their "customers". Several times the candle is way below were I put in a sell order and the price is still in the negative, in other words their claims about spreads of 0.0 are completely bogus. I have seen spreads above a hundred pips. They are just scammers.
 
Comment: Added by Tallinex on 2015-03-02 01:46
  I'm very glad that you've put so much thought into this review - if only you'd also included some facts (rather than highlighting your lack of knowledge and your inability to read English) then it might have been a useful post... but you didn't, and it isn't! To begin with, NOWHERE do we state that our spreads are 0.0 pips! What we DO state is that our Pro accounts have spreads FROM 0.0 pips. If you had a Pro account (which you obviously don't) then you would see that, and if you'd taken 5 minutes to read our website (which you obviously didn't) then you would know that. Regardless, we state average spread information for both Micro and Pro accounts on the pages of our website that explain each of those account types - Pro account spreads go as low as 0.0 pips while Micro account spreads are higher. As for seeing spreads above 100 pips, this only highlights the fact that you don't understand the difference between pips and points, and were probably looking at the "last prices" spread over a weekend when the market was closed. I suggest you spend less time posting baseless comments on forums and more time reading useful information about account types plus a lot of time studying the basics of Forex.

Samix, USA and Finland

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-25
Review: The broker's exchange first worried me but Tallinex exceeded all my expectations! On the basis of my short experience with them I would definately recommend Tallinex to anybody. Friendly and efficient customer support is an additional bonus. Keep up the good work!

Manuel, , Spain

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-23
Review: Our trading community changed accounts to Tallinex after proper investigations and seems we realy did right move. Better results due to low spreads and fast execution plus Tallinex customer support is great!

Eddie, indiana, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-20
Review: Deposits are ridiculously fast and no complaints so far.. good stuff! Hope it stays that way ;)

Christopher Dean, Brooklyn, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-20
Review: I have been with Tallinex since my account was transferred from FinFX on 2-1-15. I have nothing bad to say about them. Live support customer service is fast and friendly. I trade daily time frame so I don't experience much problems opening/closing trades (sometimes a few seconds on the change of day), nothing major. I haven't made a withdrawal (I am profitable) yet but I don't expect a problem when that day comes. I would recommend this broker to anyone.
Advertisements

Chaow, Phuket, Thailand

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-18
Review: I trade on Tallinex since 2014 and never have one problem. Service is very good, support is helpful and my trades always execute fast. I can recomend Tallinex to everyone who want very fast execution of trade, good support and make money. It is very good choice for scalper. I use card to deposit in trade account which is very speedy and withdraw to my bank, withdraw is faster then with my old broker.

I want to say big thank you for support manMK who help me a lot with VPS.

brandon, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-12
Review: I was transferred to this broker after finfx booted US customers and I would just like to warn anyone that after depositing funds with my credit card I ended up having several bogus charges on that card and had to cancel it. Their MT4 servers were also down far too often. I do not recommend.
 
Comment: Added by Tallinex on 2015-02-14 07:42
  Further to our email sent to all clients on Thursday, the server issue was completely resolved.

In terms of your credit card issue, while it's clearly annoying, there's no definitive link between that and the fact that you deposited funds. Tallinex never gets access to card details as clients wishing to deposit are transferred from our secure site through to the secure checkout of the acquiring bank before any card details are provided and Tallinex is only notified of the success or failure.

alabaster, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-10
Review: I opened an account with them a few weeks ago after moving away from FXCM. At first I was satisfied with the ease of opening an account, but have started experiencing issues with their server. This is the second time in one week where my MT4 is completely down and I am unable to close my trades. As a short term trader, it is impossible to trade effeciently when the server is not reliable, especially at the most inopportune times. This happened right as I was going to close my trade, leaving me exposed for the trade to go against me. I am going to close my account if this continues.
 
Comment: Added by Tallinex on 2015-02-12 07:54
  You should have received an email yesterday explaining the reasons for the price feed freezing, and that we had scheduled maintenance to address the situation. The system upgrade was carried out as planned and the issue has now been resolved. Regardless, Tallinex honours all SLs / TPs and operates sympathetically in situations where SLs and/or TPs have not been set. Server freezes are a common occurrence with all brokers - the only real difference is how brokers deal with these situations afterwards.

Leo , us, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-06
Review: Tallinex

Quote Withdrawals *CANNOT* be processed if there are open positions on the account.

The first issue that I am having with the new brokerage Tallinex, is a restriction with my withdrawals. I have traded with other brokerage and they have not put restrictions on my withdrawals, as long as my funds are available. It seems to me that they are dictating the way I should trade when it comes to withdrawals. My nightmare is becoming a reality transferring from Fin FX to the new brokerage Tallinex.
 
Comment: Added by Tallinex on 2015-02-10 06:11
  We provide all clients with a completely automatic "requests" system for inter-account and account-wallet transfers, and to make withdrawal requests.

That system cannot know what strategy might be traded on a particular account, and therefore cannot know if it's safe to move funds out of an account while there are open positions.

If you know better, the requests system does include a comments field where confirmation can be provided. In addition, confirmation can be given to our live-chat and/or ticket support staff, who will then override the safety mechanism.

So, not only are we NOT dictating how you trade, we are actually trying to PROTECT your funds.

So, if you have *any* open positions then the automated system will not process the withdrawal. However, if you include a note in the details field that you are aware of the open positions and still wish to proceed, then your request gets flagged for our accounts team who will release it.

This is really no different to submitting a normal withdrawal request with other brokers - we simply try to make the process a bit faster for the majority of clients by automating things where possible.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements