Advertisement
Advertisements

Tallinex.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.730)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 43
Last Updated: 2015-08-25
Description:

Tallinex is an online forex broker. Tallinex offers both the MT 4 and MetaTrader Mobile forex currency trading top platforms. Tallinex.com offers over 10 currency pairs for your personal investment and trading options.

Click here to join live discussion of Tallinex.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-03-11
Review: We haven't tried a forex account with Tallinex.com. If you have opened a forex account with this broker, please leave a review here.

Daniel, lagos, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-08-16
Review: Tallinex is fake Ecn, with terrible spread. They ignored my pending orders several times during news report,claiming there were no bids. They also deleted my pending order. Terrible spread see pictures:
https://www.mql5.com/en/charts/3818139/audusdecn-m1-tallinex-limited?bind=1
https://charts.mql5.com/8/583/audusdecn-m1-tallinex-limited.png
 
Comment: Added by Tallinex on 2015-08-22 04:51
  The problem here, Daniel, is that you your comments only serve to highlight how little you know about ECN brokers and trading in general.

To begin with, it's clear that you wouldn't recognise an ECN broker if one came up and slapped you in the face, so you really aren't in any position to comment - much less accuse a broker of being "fake ECN"!

As for your pending orders, none have ever been "ignored" - in most cases, price simply never reached the levels you set, so please try reading up on Bid and Ask prices so you understand the concept a bit better.

Your remaining pending orders were unable to trigger as you had almost no free margin available - at the time, you were trying to open a 1.0 lot GBPJPY trade AND a 1.1 lot GBPAUD trade when your account was on the verge of stop-out (which actually occurred 10 minutes later!)

Finally, the trade you highlight on the chart link was closed at 22:34 UCT on a Sunday! Even complete newbies understand that almost no liquidity is available at that time because the market has only just opened, which also means slippage is likely - we are talking about trading ECN here!

Considering the fact that you've stopped-out your account twice already through your irresponsible trading, it would definitely be better for all concerned if you used your free time to learn more about trading, not waste it posting ridiculous complaints about your broker.

Tomas, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-29
Review: I made a deposit of cca.1.800USD and order them on Tallinex that I would like to open a PAMM account on mirroring account of successfull trader John. After one month I had cca. 980USD. So, what is interesting is that this trader John didn't have me on his list. So, when I ask them who traded with my account I don't know. I still didn't get my answer who blow up my account on a half. When I saw my balance on 1.400USD I cancel that PAMM trading. The cancel was precided after one week so my account had than cca. 980USD. Be very careful.
 
Comment: Added by Tallinex on 2015-07-31 03:49
  Tomas... if you feel the need to leave negative comments then please be honest enough to tell the truth!

1) you did NOT request your account to be managed by someone named "John" ... you clicked a link on a trader's website which allowed you to open an account under that trader

2) at no time did you ever request a different trader - your account was only ever managed by the person you originally selected - if you had wanted an account managed by a different trader then that you could have done so at any time

3) there was no need to "cancel" your PAMM service (though that was done when you eventually provided the information requested). You were, however, informed that you could simply move the funds out of the managed account and into your wallet (or into your other self-traded account), or just withdraw the money. The fact that you waited 5 days to do so is not the fault of Tallinex.

Tom Coyne, Pennsylvania, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-13
Review: I was having some problems but the Talinex support staff did an excellent job directing and guiding me.

Everything is resolved. Look forward to having a great journey with Talinex! Thank you!

Chris W., Arizona, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-27
Review: I have a live Tallinex trading account and I'm located in the U.S. What struck me about Tallinex is how polite their customer service reps are. Also, deposits AND withdrawals are processed smoothly and promptly. For your first withdrawal, make sure to provide wire info/instructions if an intermediate bank is involved. Tallinex back office will notice if the SWIFT code doesn't match the destination bank where your checking account is located. If they know that's normal in your case, they will process the withdrawal. MT4 performance has been very good on Tallinex, good server up time. I'm a very satisfied customer :-) Legit company.

Josh Rupp , Michigan, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-13
Review: I been with them for a few months now and they are legit.Credible honest company. I searched hundreds of offshore brokers and found them to be most reliable and professional. They don't bait you with a cheesy bonus up either. They give an honest legit bonus program. Highly recommend if your looking for 1:300 or 1:400 leverage.
Advertisements

Mike Bertram, Sandusky, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-09
Review: Ok, I've been around the block , AND back. When it comes to overseas brokers, Tallinex is the best I've found.
Support has been better then ANY of the U.S. brokers , who treat you like should know how to do everything and don't have time for you. And conversations with support have never needed a translator. Things that I though would take another day, since it was after their hours, were fixed right away.
Their spreads on Micro accounts is a little high , but for the Pro account they are awesome. They said some time ago that spreads would be coming down as they got more people.
I've been with them for 8 months , and I have $19,000 in account.
Getting approved to fund an account took almost no time. And their site is so clean and simple some might look and wonder if you can trust them. WELL YOU CAN !
The only thing I wish they would add is Oil..

Jason, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-04
Review: I was booted from finfx and dumped on Tallinex thanks to U.S. regulators making life difficult for its citizens. Initially I had my doubts if it was a stable firm and at first the service was bad due to the influx of new clients. They made improvements however and it has been stable since. Deposited some additional funds with Tallinex and it went smoothly overall. I have not dealt with customer service yet or tried to withdraw money (wish it was cheaper).

Overall though they have exceeded expectations and am hoping things continue.

2013-09-07 5Star It's funny but I'm not experiencing losses with Tallinex where I'm experiencing them with other brokers while running the exact same EA from the same VPS. Got to love their execution speed and liquidity. And yes, they do offer up to 1:400 leverage to the US clients, along with no restrictions on hedging and no FIFO rule.

Added by Tallinex on 2015-01-13
Content: And now with leverage up to 1:1000 (subject to approval)

Rico, Miami, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-27
Review: I personally like Tallinex. They have provided me good customer service. I don’t think they are as good as FinFX (the company I got transfer from when they booted US residents). As testing, I ran 2 different EA’s on Tallinex, FinFx demo, and FX Choice. It didn’t perform Steller on Tallinex because I later found that FX Choice and FinFx had better spreads overall. The only other issue that I had is sometimes when the markets are closed, your MT4 terminal won’t reconnect if you close it. I like to review my history performance on weekend basis, and this provides a small level of frustration. Customer service provided me demo and live IP addresses as a workaround to force my connection. The customer service however I personally thought was pretty good.

Chris, Dallas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-22
Review: This is an excellent broker that goes the extra mile for there clients!!!!!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements