Advertisements Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.378)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 85
Last Updated: 2015-11-17
Description: TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-10-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Shiraz Rustam, Toronto, Canada

Date of Post:2015-11-16
Review: I have had an opportunity to work with Joe Carney and I must say it has been an absolute pleasure. Being new to FOREX Joe takes the time to go over various aspects of their platform, suggestions, recommendations and pit falls. His strongest attribute is his ability to explain an aspect of your question and do it PATIENTLY. Answers his calls promptly and returns your calls right away. Always makes time for you. What more would you ask for? A pleasure to deal with!

HNewman, , Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-11-14
Review: I have been trading with Trader's Way off and on now for about two years.
My issue with Trader's Way so far is cTrader platform. My cTrader platform is consistently freezing on me just before any news release. My computer and internet are, I know it is not my computer and internet and I do not have this problem with my other platforms.
I truly like cTrader platform functionalities, I just can't trade with it.
I will give better ratings if I can trade with my cTrader platform.

Alexis Ampudia, Panama, Panama

Date of Post:2015-11-13
Review: As a scalper, I am very happy to have found this broker. Al thought the spread for GBP/JPY are around 1.5 pips, the commission is rather high around 1.1 pips. Excluding that tradersway has excellent customer service, utterly fast withdraws and deposit, execution speed is as fast as any other broker I have tried. Of course, during high impact news, the spread gets wacky, but that is normal, as no one should be trying to enter during high impact news anyway. I highly recommend this broker for clients who scalp as I do. I would recommend this broker any day of the week.
One suggestion to traderway. Please create a PAMM service, because some of us have followers and it is much easier to trade from one account!
To prove I am a real trade and not someone putting in a claim which is false, here is my logged in screen.

obayagweme ruth, , Nigeria

Date of Post:2015-11-02
Review: some months ago i dropped a review on tradersway praising how honest a broker they are but now am not so sure. the level of slippage on on stoploss orders is very alarming. you see slippage of about 15PIPS to 20PIPS on stoploss orders make u wonder how if they are truly Ecn. i dont know if there is any way to upload my live account statement to show proof to my claim

2015-02-19 4Star they have one of the best Ecn services out there with their very low spreads execution and i love they way they make opening an account easy. i have withdrawn once from them and hope to keep doing business with them. keep up the good work.

Added by Max Pross on 2015-02-23
Content: We have done our best to streamline to account opening and verification processes for our clients. Please continue to use our ECN services and let us know if you need anything. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-11-12 08:06
  The slippage you have experienced is due to news releases and is very characteristic of an ECN platform. Your orders will all execute at the "next best price" available in the market, which may or may not be at your stop loss level. The same is true for take profits. Slippage does indeed exist and is a normal part of trading Forex. Thus, we suggest you trade with less volumes and close out your trades ahead of news releases in order to avoid this volatility.

Michael Ogbonnaya, Owerri, Nigeria

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-11-02
Review: I recently submitted a review here regarding the high execution time I was getting on my Tradersway ECN account and which subsequently caused me losses in my trading.

I am here to say that we (Tradersway and I) have reached a compromise. Even though the experience have left a sour taste in my mouth, I can still recommend them if you are not planning on scalping and using High Frequency Trading strategies in your account.

Joe was quite patient and helpful in resolving this matter. I have to thank him for his efforts.

2015-10-27 1Star I am a Tradersway client and have been for a few years. I recently noticed that it takes a lot of time to place market orders. I am using a VPS provided by Tradersway with a <1ms (less than 1ms) latency to their trading server and yesterday, I tested the order execution time. To my greatest disappointments, the minimum I got on the ECN Live account was 688ms while it increases to more than 3000ms (3 seconds) and that from a VPS with <1ms latency to Tradersway trading server. This is an outrageously high order execution time for a broker that claims to have INSTANT EXECUTION for their ECN account. I have lost a lot of my money due to their high order execution times. During news trading, my orders are never executed instantly, causing me to loose money. They advertise that they accept scalping and every type of trading strategy but their order execution time does not support this. How can I scalp when my orders are executed in more than 2000ms (I have experienced this a lot)? Yesterday, I tried to close a scalping trade I had with a little profit, their MT4 stalled for about 4 seconds immediately I clicked on the close button and I ended up with a loss. To top it all, their Metatrader 4 keeps stalling every now and then. This is unacceptable to me.

What happened? I once believed in Tradersway because of your fast execution and no requotes but I am utterly disappointed in Tradersway now. Their services have completely gone down the drain.

Tradersway should stop cheating unsuspecting traders into believing that their services are good whereas it has turned into complete cr**.

I will give them -5 star if I could.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-11-12 08:04
  Thank you for updating your post. Unfortunately the demo account HFT results you showed us cannot translate to real, live conditions. Demo accounts are not suitable for this type of testing, and any other live brokers you have used cannot be used as a point of comparison as HFT systems are very sensitive to broker conditions. If an HFT system does not work, then it should be discontinued, as all clients used EAs at their own risk and we cannot be held liable for such losses. Execution time on an ECN platform can vary depending on the specific conditions present at the moment the trade is placed, and can be affected negatively by high impact news releases.

ravindra babu m, HOSPET, India

Date of Post:2015-10-21
Review: I have also faced a problem today. My bonus has been withdrawn all of a sudden. I have mailed to customer care & waiting for reply.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-11-12 08:03
  The deposit bonus is removed automatically by our system at the time of a stopout, which is the case here. Please refer to the bonus description on our website. We have been in contact with the client.

Mitch, NY, USA

Date of Post:2015-10-07
Review: I was getting a little nervous about this broker because I made a profit of $27000 on my account in the from the beginning to the middle of September and the funds were deducted from my account the day after I requested the withdrawal but no money showed up. After sending several emails I received a phone call letting me know about the TWO DAY banking holiday that coincidentally occurred on Monday and Tuesday following my Friday withdrawal.

I am VERY pleased (and relieved) to report that my funds showed up in my bank account early last week after the delays from the banking holiday subsided. I wanted to hold off on posting a review until at least 1 month went by as we all know things happen from time to time. I feel 100x better now about TW and have full confidence in them. I had a great experience trading after blowing a couple of small accounts (my fault). I think the spreads are great and did not see anything weird in their prices or execution. I trade manually and saw the slippage to be symmetrical (which is important!) Thank you so much for the friendly service.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-10-13 01:15
  It is great that you have made such a nice profit on our platform and appreciate your kind understanding regarding the delays with your wire. Unfortunately many businesses are in a position where they rely on other companies to provide their infrastructure, and sometimes extenuating circumstances occur. However, we always try our best to stay on top of everything and to also keep you updated as appropriate. This is something we take seriously. Please continue the candid dialog you have kept with us over the past several weeks in the event that you have any further questions in the future.

Irwan, KL, Malaysia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-10-06
Review: I've test this broker for several month,honestly they one of the best now, the spread better than others and Joe Carney is the man,very popular and trusted man in forex field,never withdraw yet but no problem Joe Carney is there,he will help you in anything.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-10-13 01:14
  We are happy that your experience has been everything we strive for it to be, and appreciate you taking the time to let others know. We are always here if you need us and look forward to continuing our pleasant conversation together.

Trader Dan, CT, USA

Date of Post:2015-10-05
Review: I recently submitted a review regarding withdrawal issues from TradersWay. I am happy to say that these issues have been resolved. My money has been successfully wired into my personal banking account, and I have resumed actively trading with TradersWay.

The misunderstanding resulted from a combination of a Bulgarian banking holiday, impatience on my part, and a lack of fast and informative responses from the first level support team at TradersWay. Luckily, my issue was escalated to Joe Carney. He personally called me and explained in full detail why this unusual delay had occurred. If the first level of support had provided me this information I would give the broker 5 out of 5 stars. Besides the slow service this broker is excellent. Low spreads, reasonable commissions, and while it may take some time, they will make sure you are not wronged in any way.

I feel bad for previously giving such a negative review. At the time I felt as if I was scammed. After hearing the details from Joe, I now know everything that happened was reasonable, going forward I will have much more confidence in TradersWay.

2015-09-28 1Star I have been trading with TradersWay for several years now. In the past I have experienced frozen data feeds and spread spikes(rarely for the most part). And most times these happened and negatively affected a position I was in, the company restored the value of my account prior to the trade. While the service was slow, I was willing to overlook it and the initial system error due to the resolution.

Had you asked me 10 days ago to review this company I would have given it a good/average rating. This would be coming from someone who has spent years on the losing side of trading. I blame myself for my losses and would not allow my profits or losses to affect my review of the broker. Getting to the problem....

I had a very good trading period early September. I initiated a withdrawal on the 11th of September right before the weekend. That being said I'll consider the withdrawal truly initiated on the 14th.

Here are the emails that went back and forth

ME: 9/20/15

Abut 10 days ago I submitted a bank wire withdrawal for $29,999.75. That money was subtracted from my account early last week. I am still waiting to see the funds in my bank account. I am a little concerned that it has not shown up yet, but I'm waiting a few more days before I hit the panic button.
I am more concerned with the withdrawal for $30,000 I made last week. It still has not been removed out of my tradersway account even though I was told it would be done in the middle of last week. I'm sorry I am anxious about these withdrawals, but it is the first time I have used this method and I would hate for anything to go wrong. Please begin moving the second transfer to my bank account as soon as possible. Also please check the status of my first withdrawal.

TW: 9/21/15
Dear Sir.

Your request completed and sent to the bank, but it takes some additional time for transfers exceeded 15000 for AML verification. Second transfer will be sent right after first is completed.

Once again I apologize for continuing to ask about this about this issue, but it is a big deal for me. I called my bank today and they said that I do not have any incoming bank wires being processed. I was surprised to hear that. They also mentioned a tracking number I could get from you guys in order to help locate the transfer. I initiated the transfer on the 11th. Granted it was a Friday afternoon so the 14th is really when tradersway began processing the wire. That being said I think by now my bank should be processing it. I do not want to lose $60,000 because of a problem with these transfers.

Please try to get me a tracking number of some sort for the transfer, if you could give me your swift code that might help. Also, please tell me when I can expect the money to arrive in my bank account. It is very stressful not being able to follow the progress of this wire transfer.

TW: 9/24/15

Please be noted that for transfers of amounts above $10`000 our bank makes additional checks , so it takes longer time for bank wire transfer to reach a destination account.

So please wait

ME: 9/27/15
I can understand your bank making additional checks. I am fine with that. It is unacceptable that all you tell me to do is wait. Should I wait until the end of the month, the end of the year? I would like a specific date when the money will reach my bank account and that date should be soon! None of your responses have eased my concerns. I'm a few days away from going to the FOREX discussion boards to question the legitimacy of TradersWay. In addition to that I do not think I will continue trading here and clearly I will begin consulting legal representation.

If these actions on my part do not concern Tradersway continue to act accordingly. If however, you do value your reputation, I suggest you take the time to make sure my money is being transferred as quickly as possible and you tell me a SPECIFIC DATE it will arrive by. If I receive another email telling me to simply wait or if I am ignored tomorrow I will be forced into action.

That last email was not responded to which brings us here. I'll be taking any actions needed to get what is rightfully mine. This is a warning to any traders considering TradersWay as a broker. You may read positive reviews about how they were willing to resolve a data feed issue or perhaps they handled someone's small money request without any hitches. I have personally experienced those situations and frankly they are meaningless when it comes down to delivering on a request with some real money behind it. If TradersWay transfers the money I will update my review. Until then I don't know how in 2015 it takes this long to initiate a wire transfer. Smells very fishy to me!
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-10-13 01:13
  Thank you very much for updating your post here. We apologize that you were not previously happy with the time frame in which you were receiving your responses. However, the bottom line now is that you received all of your money as expected and that you have been kind enough to let the community know that your experience otherwise has been great -- and that you made a great profit in September!

There is always a reasonable explanation when things get delayed or are otherwise slightly abnormal. We will always do our best to maintain a personalized and candid correspondence with you.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>