Advertisement
Advertisements

TradersWay.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.262)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 48
Last Updated: 2014-10-08
Description: TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-10-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with TradersWay.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Tom, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-05
Review: Great experience with these guys. They were my first offshore broker I decided to try out because I like the freedom of hedging and I think FIFO is just ridiculous. Kind of unsure at first because I never sent any money overseas before, but I never had a problem and ended up signing up with Skrill. Withdrawals take up to 12-16 hours in my experience.

Love the leverage and the low spreads. I trade on AUDNZD a lot and found that their commissions on that pair as well as the spreads are the very best I could find on any broker. $5 round trip commissions and 1.5-2.0 pip spreads on the pair.

In reading the other reviews: everyone knows that true ECN brokers have slippage. It is a part of the game. People who use strategies like HFT shouldn't complain when such a sensitive strategy loses in the real world as opposed to their demo accounts/backtests.

Anyway, just wanted to give my experience with them as it seems that people only ever leave reviews when they have something to complain about.

Alex Omarov, Miami, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-17
Review: Just want to report this Broker: Traders Way. A BIG Scam !
We have a team of 6 traders, opened over 10 accounts with TW.
All account were making profits and TW cancelled all transactions!
Reason: hardware failure and lost connection with liquidity providers ! ?
I have all supporting emails from “support” and Journals from MT4, from all team members to show for anyone interested.

After all charging $95 +$20 for withdrawing money back to account ! and took a week !
Just check a site of FPA about Traders Way and looks we are not only one having problems and cancelled transaction.

Brokers Comment on other review: Trading on News ? :))
it's Illegal now to trade on news ?
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2014-09-22 12:53
  We have looked at the transactions on your account and found that they were placed when there was a delay in our price feeds. During that time, we experienced intermittent delayed feeds from one of our liquidity providers. Therefore, in order to rectify the problem we had to cancel trades placed within this period in accordance with our Terms and Conditions. Based on the transaction history in your account, you are using a high frequency trading system. The very best conditions for these types of systems are during times delayed broker feeds thus providing for latency arbitrage opportunities; this is why your account was performing so well during this period of time. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Regarding your comment about news trading -- we do allow trading on news. The previous situation had to do with slippage during a time of quick market movement.

Tom Oswald, Dorset, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-12
Review: We had a trade yesterday on the USD/NOK which netted a total of over 300 points on about 10 trades. Our entry price at the time had been 6.24150, the trades went through fine, closed out and the profit was banked and shown on my balance. A couple of hours later i went into the platform to look at the market and noticed my profit had all but disappeared, from a $1,000 plus profit down to $297. After some serious emails to them it turned out that they had decided to change the entry price later in the day AFTER the deals had been closed and banked reducing my profit by over $700. There reason; Our MT4 platform prices aren't always accurate and we can change them as we see fit

Do not use this broker
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2014-08-21 06:13
  The client is trading on news. Client's orders were filled with the requested prices, not execution prices, due to MT4 mistake. We explained this to the client in the following email: "Due to big market movements spreads were widened substantially by liquidity providers at the moment when your orders were sent for execution. Moreover, a huge number of clients’ deals were sent for execution simultaneously. As the result, the deals were filled by liquidity providers at the market price of 6.2110. While the deals beforehand were quoted by MT4 at the prices requested by clients at the moment when the orders were sent for execution. These requested prices differed from the real market execution price. According to our Term&Conditions in such situation we could cancel the deals. However, there was made a decision to save the deals, correcting them correspondingly. "

The client said "I hope you have a damn good PR department to deal with the social media nightmare i am going to create for you."

Somehow, the client is still trading with us, seems he still likes our services and conditions. But at the same time he is creating this media nightmare.

Matthew, Colorado, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-25
Review: I have been using Traders Way for 4 months. The spreads are great but I have been filled 3 times with orders away far from the price at other brokers. The first time it was 18 pips away which they fixed but the next 2 fills where 38 pips away and 75 pips away from other's price which they didn't fix.

AZLAND85, Arizona, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-16
Review: Testing with a small account ($120 USD) Error with GBP/USD on Sunday open 6/15. I had buy open from previous week. Stated open was below 1.3500. I verified with Tallinex, Pellucid, Accent, and Invest.com that price did not fall to that level. Contacted Traders Way by email to dispute. Was corrected within 24hrs!!! Full funds and trades re-stored to my account! Great job Traders Way!
Advertisements

t, greek, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-11
Review: They have very bad customer service and no real phone number to call. Nobody live answers the phone it seems like a robot. Customer service chat is very bad also, Person using the Alias named Mark is very arrogant and rude. I don't like they way they nickle and dime everything. They advertise 1-1000 margin but that is only up to the first $1000 thanks for nothing. I would give customer service ZERO STARS IF I COULD

bezede daniel, fondi, Italy

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-26
Review: I make lot of more deposit whit credit card whit no problem .... but last time I deposit 13 $ and was a errore in sistem and money not was acredited in my account. My card was charged -13 $ and after I speack whit operator ... he told me " it was a error and money going on" ... where? In my account card ...write transaction succes to tradersway . He steal my money whit that errore .No problem 13 $ but if I send 1000 or 10000 whit same errore?

Mehmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-10
Review: Hi
I have been trading with Trader's Way for 6 months.
pure ecn execution and fast deposit and withdrawal. they are ok with any kind of strategy and support staff is very great and friendly.

Stephan, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-01
Review: I've been trying to get my withdrawal from them for 10 days now, sent at least 5 emails and on live chat twice. All emails ignored.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements