Advertisement
Advertisements

TradersWay.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.409)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 74
Last Updated: 2015-08-28
Description: TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-10-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with TradersWay.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Saravanakumar D, Erode, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-08-26
Review: I'm Trading 13 years in Financial market. I've traded most of the major brokers. but I never found an excellent support like this broker in my experience. all the time i took screenshot and check with other brokers ( every one must do. even you found a best broker. because if some issues happen you can prove with screenshot legally ). I could not found any single issue with Tradersway. They have very tight spread and low commission, I hope if the service continues like this, sooner they will become #1 in Major Forex Brokers list. I wish they have. I must thank to Mr David Nadar who supporting all time.

Tom D, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-08-18
Review: I wanted to update the review I left for these guys in September. Finally after two years I have withdrawn more than I originally deposited. Everything went smoothly and without hassle as expected.

One thing I wanted to tell everyone is that it seems like they now process withdrawals faster than before. I used to wait until the next business day but now it only takes a few minutes. I used Skrill so I am not sure about the other methods. I do see that Tradersway has received some negative reviews lately but I am hesitant to believe that they would actually risk their reputation over a measly $6000. It just makes no sense. I first signed up with them because of the huge amount of feedback I saw on various forums. If they have this many clients then they make a good amount I am guessing so it just doesn't add up if you ask me.

Speaking to my own experience, I think the spreads on their currencies are among the best in the industry. It would be more convenient if they had a server in NY4 as I am from New York and found execution times to be better in other places I have traded. However someone living in Europe or wherever the main server is would likely feel the opposite. Just my personal preference.

Support is still responsive and helpful. Deposits/withdrawals are swift and average in terms of cost. They offer more funding methods than other brokers accepting US clients.

Couldn't ask for better.

2014-10-05 5Star Great experience with these guys. They were my first offshore broker I decided to try out because I like the freedom of hedging and I think FIFO is just ridiculous. Kind of unsure at first because I never sent any money overseas before, but I never had a problem and ended up signing up with Skrill. Withdrawals take up to 12-16 hours in my experience.

Love the leverage and the low spreads. I trade on AUDNZD a lot and found that their commissions on that pair as well as the spreads are the very best I could find on any broker. $5 round trip commissions and 1.5-2.0 pip spreads on the pair.

In reading the other reviews: everyone knows that true ECN brokers have slippage. It is a part of the game. People who use strategies like HFT shouldn't complain when such a sensitive strategy loses in the real world as opposed to their demo accounts/backtests.

Anyway, just wanted to give my experience with them as it seems that people only ever leave reviews when they have something to complain about.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-26 08:35
  We are happy to hear that you have worked hard to turn a profit on our platform and have managed to take some of that profit home. Thank you for noticing -- withdrawals are indeed faster as we continue to make improvements to our infrastructure. This is something we take great pride in and we will never stop doing our best to make your experience better. This includes our vast payment options which you have mentioned as well as our spreads and deposit/withdrawal times.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Bala, CHENNAI, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-08-04
Review: Dear, Max Pross in that case can you provide those IP address with proof in public here? If it is not your fault than you can provide it here . Please make it fast

2015-07-30 1 Star Finally with the help of FPA I have received 2000 USD profit out of 8800 USD, as I asked for IP of my lost trades they claim were placed by hackers. They are not willing to provide the IP information but they placed a deal that they will pay 2000 USD to close this issue and I have no other option so I received 2000 USD and I am closing my issue here. Still I recommend peoples not to TRUST Tradersway. Thanks guys

2015-06-25 1 Star Tradersway they simply made me loss of 8800 USD in not more than 15 min just to make me in loss as they placed loss orders without my knowledge, so that they dont need to give me the profit amount of 9000 USD which I have made with 2700 USD investment in 1 month.

I requested for regular payouts but they denied and told you can only take out what you invested first that too once in 10 days. I invested 1500 USD first and then 1212, initially to check payout I withdrawn 300 USD and then I have made profit of 3800 USD in 3 days so I requested for 3000 USD pay out but they denied that and told you can only take 1200 USD coz u already took 300 so out of 1500 u will get remaining 1200, so I have no other option I requested for 1200 and they delayed that too for 6 days I requested on 5th June and it got credited on 13th June (1st withdrawal I got in 2 days) in the meanwhile I traded and made overall profit to 9000 till 12th June but on 15th morning when I saw my account my equity was 1387. Someone traded in silver 10 to 2 lots and made loss of 8800. Its clear that they dont want me to withdraw my profits.

Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-03
We thoroughly investigated this issue and found that the IP address was from your location. Therefore, one of the following situations applies:

1) The client placed these trades and is making false claims. OR
2) One or more parties had access to the client's device(s). OR
3) One or more parties had access to the client's account information, and accessed the accounts on one of the client's devices.

The trades placed unfortunately resulted in losses that are the sole responsibility of the account holder. It is up to the client to ensure the security and safety of account numbers and passwords, and to keep all electronic devices in a safe place. We are not liable for any losses incurred as a result of negligence.

Please do not post false, damaging information about our services as we work very hard to give everyone of our clients a personalized experience and the ability to trade the Forex markets without any restriction. Untrue posts like these only work to stain those brokers who actually strive to treat everyone honestly and correctly.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-26 08:36
  Referring to your email below, sent to our Support Department and also pasted into your original complaint thread on the ForexPeaceArmy website, we consider this matter resolved and closed:

--- Original message ---
Subject: MISCOMMUNICATION
From: Bala M <>
To: <>
Date: Friday, 17/07/2015 20:53:30


Dear Sir,

There is a huge misunderstanding happen between me & TradersWay due to Communication gap.

But now everything is sort out & TradersWay had resolved all my issues.

That's why I am dismissing the complaint which I had recently launched against TradersWay as the trade done in my account is by mistake & as per IP track the location is my Home Town Chennai.

Thanking You.

Dave , Los Angeles , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-08-01
Review: I have seen a few bad reviews on here about these guys and I decided to try it myself. I funding using Bitcoin and it was incredibly fast. I used one of my EA's and I trades manually with a small $248 deposit. Execution was perfect and I only had one issue where my trade didn't close when it hit my take profit twice in the same trade, they told me in chat it was a spread issue and at the time the spread was pretty high.

When I got to around 20% in profit I took out my money with Bitcoin which was super fast seemed like it took no more than 5-10 mins. Now this is a small account not sure how they perform on a big account but for me I was very impressed!
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-03 12:36
  We are confident that you will continue to be impressed with our services as we work very hard to ensure that they are top notch and innovative. The unfortunate reality of feedback bias means that those who do not have any complaints and have an otherwise good experience tend to not leave any feedback because they are expecting good service. Nonetheless, we gladly appreciate your feedback and hope you come back to update the community when you have transacted larger amounts.

Jerri, CT, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-25
Review: 1st off I'd like to say that Joe Carney does a very good job and he make sure that everything is done in a professional manner. I would recommend TradersWay to anyone I know who needs a broker. It would be great if the servers run to the end each week, but all is said and understood. Keep up the good work.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-03 12:38
  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand that you are referring to how we shut down our trading server slightly earlier on Friday evening -- we do this to avoid the time when spreads tend to be a bit erratic so our clients do not stop out because of spread increases. Please be sure to check on our trading sessions table on our website to view the trading hours for the instruments you wish to trade.
Advertisements

Manish, Mumbai, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-20
Review: Please be Beware of advisor Ms Nagma as I was mis infomed by her that bonus will support my equity and then the bonus was withdrawn unethically when I reached margin level for principle amount hence sqaring my account to 47$ from 1100$ equity
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-03 12:41
  We have checked up on this and would like to apologize if there was any confusion regarding the deposit bonus. On our website we make it clear that you cannot draw down into the bonus. We have resolved this issue with you and hope you take the time to update your post for the community to see.

SJ, Washington, DC, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-09
Review: I'm just submitting my review for Traders Way. Joe Carney is a great sales manager that answered all of my questions in a timely manner. I requested my first withdrawal today and received it literally 30 minutes later in my Payza account. This broker pays out QUICKLY and I can't recommend them enough. Thanks Joe.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-03 12:41
  We are very proud of our diverse services and continually updating them to make withdrawals go through more smoothly. You will find that withdrawals are processed very quickly. Thank you for your feedback regarding our team -- we look forward to a long relationship together.

Beam, Bangkok, Thailand

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-29
Review: I might have given the review too soon.
I have to say that the ECN product of this broker is good in general.
Their customer support is OK - they reply your emails, but not as fast as the others brokers normally do. Payment team is not on the Chatroom function (why???).

Deposit/Withdraw via bitcoin here is a nightmare. Everyone knows that Bitcoin has a very high volatility and 1-2 hours delay can end you up in a huge loss or profit. Yet this broker's bitcoin fund system is done manually and the process is sooo slow. I deposited $5000 in bitcoin and almost ended up in a loss for $50, but luckily that I had the blockchain.info with the time stamp and initial amount in USD so I could claim the amount of my initial deposit.

This time when I requested a withdrawal on Sat with the exchange rate around $243.5, I calculated the amount and it was around 18.69BTC. The btc price rallied up in the next two days and my withdrawal request hadn't been processed yet because it was weekend, which is fine. When I wrote to ask the payment team if the exchange rate would be according to the time I made the request, they said YES.

I later received my withdrawal with the amount of 18.11BTC. I wrote to correct them that the exchange rate was not according to the time when I made the withdrawal request and then they flipped it:

"Yes, the Bitcoin price may change considerably, but we process all withdrawal requests within 24 hours ( and Sat-Sun - day-offs ).

If you make your order on Friday, it will be processed on the next Monday. It does not matter at which hour you made your withdrawal request."

This really disappoints me. Although your ECN product is great, but your bitcoin W/D system just doesn't prove that you are ready to handle its volatility. My suggestion is adding the function that calculates the final amount of the bitcoin w/d in both USD or BTC, in order to provide more transparency to your clients. If you can't calculate the final amount in BTC, at least stock your bitcoin so you can have more liquidity!

2015-06-10 4 Star I have been trading on my demo account for a while, getting myself pumped up before depositing the real money.

I have to say that I am pretty happy with this broker so far - the spread, the commission and especially the deposit channel via Bitcoin (which is the main reason why I choose this broker)

Great performance from the client support team in the chart room (big thanks to David). They helped me follow up with the payment team while I was deserted with a single replied email.

However, the payment team may need some improvement here. I understand that you guys are working hard helping 10k customers per day. Please make sure that you always make your customers feel at peace by constantly replying their emails.

But yeah, the overall is great. I'm recommending this broker to my bitcoin trader friends. It's really hard to find a broker that offers bitcoin withdrawal/deposit.

Added by Max Pross on 2015-06-15
Content: Thank you for your support and honest feedback about our services. We will take them into consideration as we progress into the future. Our team works very hard to make the experience a personal one, even with many clients to look after.

We are proud to offer Bitcoin deposits and withdrawals to our clients, and being one of the first to do so. Now that the exchange rate of Bitcoin has stabilized a bit, it may be a more useful option for many.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-03 12:42
  We apologize for the miscommunication we had with you regarding your original Bitcoin inquiry. To clarify how it works -- you send us your Bitcoin to a unique wallet generated at the time of your deposit. The coins arrive and are sold at the prevailing market price at the BTC-e exchange and your account is credited automatically by our system. This whole process takes a few hours as you may have experienced. Regarding withdrawals, the conversion rate you get is the same rate that exists at the time our Payments Department processes your withdrawal (this is done manually like all withdrawals). As you mentioned, Bitcoin is highly volatile. It is because of this very reason that we do not hold any of our company funds in Bitcoin in order to have a liquid stash to process withdrawals. Because of its erratic exchange rate, we only treat it as a vehicle by which to send and receive funds. Please keep this in mind when placing your next withdrawal as clients must be able to handle its volatility if they are to use the Bitcoin system. We process all withdrawals within 24 hours on business days.

We have just recently added a new liquidity provider so you will find that our spreads have decreased some. Thank you for expressing your opinions on our ECN services as we work really hard to keep improving them. We will keep your feedback in mind as we work to improve our Bitcoin system into the future. Thank you for your confidence.

Timothy Selph, Michigan, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-25
Review: I have used a number of different brokers before, at least 9 that I know of and remember well.

I cannot, however, remember an exchange that showed me the professionalism and courtesy I deserved as a customer.

I have had no issue on their platform so far after about three months of using it, and plan to continue to do so for as long as I continue to trade.

Pleasantly surprised.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-03 12:43
  One aspect we take very seriously is giving our clients an individual and personalized experience. We enjoy getting to know you and work with you through our working relationship. Thank you for your review and feel free to give us a call if you have any questions.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements