Advertisement
Advertisements

TradersWay.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.481)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 91
Last Updated: 2016-02-04
Description: TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-10-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with TradersWay.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

JP, Corpus Christi, TX, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-02-03
Review: I have been with Tradersway since I first began trading close to 4 years ago. I've never had a problem with depositing and they are always responsive to any questions that I have had. I recently had my first decent withdrawal from them and It didn't take very long for the transaction to reach me (a few days). I've heard of problems with brokers (broker tricks, server issues etc)but I really can't find or have had any faults with Tradersway.

-Fast Responsive Friendly Service
-Fast Servers with little if any downtime (never basically)
-Fast withdrawals
-Plenty of FX pairs
-very very tight spreads and low commissions

Daniel , Glastonbury Connecticut, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-29
Review: I've been trading FX exclusively with TW for nearly 2 years and must say that they are certainly at the top of their league. I've withdrawn beyond my deposit successfully via Skrill, Bitcoin and debit card without issue. Their customer support staff is generally top-notch, however it seems like their payments dept. aren't quite as responsive; sometimes it can take the better part of 24 hours for withdrawals to be processed, but that's likely because of my time zone.
It seems like the majority of overly negative reviews come from people who probably shouldn't be trading in the first place and/or don't understand how to adjust to irregular market conditions. Those who make a big stink about slippage need to accept that price integrity is perhaps something one must be willing to sacrifice for the sake of access to high leverage and must take this into account when positioning ahead of event risk. However, other than some seemingly arbitrary stop-outs during periods of exceptionally high/low volatility, I haven't experienced any major issues with them and have enjoyed their tight spreads on the majors, responsive and effective customer service and ease of payments.
In my opinion they are to be trusted.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-02-01 10:24
  Thank you for your detailed and honest review about your experience with TradersWay. We appreciate your feedback and will take it seriously as we move forward. Time zone differences are always a challenge when dealing with international companies, but we will always do our best to respond to you as quickly as possible. You can expect to receive a response within one business day while our live chat is here to help you 24/5.

If you have any questions feel free to contact us anytime.

JJ, LA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-23
Review: I was looking for a broker to replace IBFX which nasty closed on very short notice so this industry looks bad because of some of these practices, but I don't have any complaint with this broker, we funded the account with a credit card no problem, low minimum, they're on a island nation I guess you would call it, can't blame them for that, nice beaches and weather, they are working on more withdrawal options so that's good, we opened a skrill account, the techs are very good, we had a conflict and the tech clarified our brains to change from ecn to var to get the right results, not too many brokers if any offer 1000/1 leverage, a dollar order, I think that the problem with almost all traders is that we don't understand the internals of the forex market, their feedback on reviews is astute, awake, and educational as to the internals what we can't see to understand, they care and that's a good sign, a lot of brokers don't respond, a don't care attitude, I don't like the forex market but that's another story, I have made some money so it's a love hate thing, we ran a robot and that's another lesson, trade by yourself, don't bring somebody else into the picture, we should have closed the trade, the robot doubled profit in one night, but a huge wave, a spike chunked it down in two bites overnight, so that's psychological/emotional drama, but this broker is patient, the stock market got busted by a bunch of traders who figured out some unfair high speed practices and now there's an IEX exchange, it may apply to forex, I don't like forex that much, but I think this broker is pretty good, I think they will maintain, some of those NY brokers maybe need to be rowed out to Chateu D'Eif.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-02-01 10:25
  Your review was well-put and very much appreciated. The most important thing is to keep an open dialog like we tell all of our clients -- any issues that arise will be handled with utmost concern. Our hard-working technical support is always around when the market is open to help you, so be sure to make use of them if needed.

Please update the Forex community in the future as we continue to work together. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a post.

Christopher Tijerina, Austin Texas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-22
Review: Tradersway has been the best broker I have used by far. I have made withdraws successfully and in my opinion no other broker beats there speads. Definitely a good decision to get with these guys!!
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-02-01 10:25
  We are happy to hear it and are always working hard to be as personable and approachable as possible. The spreads you see on your account are the same as we get from our liquidity providers. Because we do not add anything to our ECN spreads, you are able to trade at the very best market conditions, regardless of your deposit size.

Jose Manuel Cantua , Calipatria CA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-21
Review: I've been using ECN mt4 Tradersway for several months now and I have noticed one thing, tradersway cares about their customers. When I had my $100 account they did not treat my any different than they do now with my 5 figure account. Very rarely does the platform freeze, or bug out. And when it does tradersway does their best to fix things. The only real problem I do have is when I call them in the middle of the day, most of the reps are busy, but when I call them around 1-2 in the morning, I get an answer right away. That's my only real concern. I recently withdrew a few thousand dollars through debit card and the processing time said 5-6 business days but my money was available to me in 3 business days. I withdrew Thursday and Friday equal amounts and my money was available the next week on Wednesday. I have high expectations towards TW. But over all they are the best broker I have done business with. They have the highest leverage I have ever seen and I feel that my money is safe with them. However I do have to give commends to one particular sales representative for going above and beyond to make sure I had the best trading experience. I will not give his name out for privacy reasons but I must say that TW has very professional representatives who care about their clients.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-02-01 10:26
  Thank you for your constructive feedback about our support services as we will take your concerns into consideration. It is great that you have taken the time to leave such a detailed review about your experience with TradersWay. Many of our clients receive withdrawals back to their cards in approximately 3 business days and we make sure to send out these payments as quickly as possible. You can always count on us to respond to all of your inquiries in an expeditious manner. Please continue to keep an open dialog as you are a pleasure to work with.
Advertisements

mikefm, Accra, Ghana

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-28
Review: I must say this site is a fake ECN i entered a trade sell which went in my favour to my amazement i was still in the negative column with an increase spread to wipe my stop loss , all of the sudden the spread increase when it move a little big up in the buy direction and then wipe out the money without getting even near close to the stop loss .It was a shocking a experience that is when i got to know how brokers increase spread to wipe your stop loss and the entire money in the account.Even a non ecn account shouldn't be like that.Really fake brokers very suspicious

If forexpeacearmy could allow me to upload the screen shot.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-01-04 02:42
  We extensively explained this matter to the client but unfortunately our explanations were not being accepted and posts are being made on this website instead.

The deals in question were done at around midnight server time the day before Christmas Eve. At this time of the day, the markets are very illiquid, especially during the holidays, and spreads tend to widen during these hours as a result. The New York session comes to an end and the Sydney trading session begins. This spread increase thus exists in the currency markets, and is not something Trader's Way artificially imposes on clients.

The trades in question were closed for a loss of about 2 (Two) USD due to this standard market condition. Unfortunately, due to the client's misunderstanding, he has made multiple slanderous claims that we are a fake ECN while that could not be further from the truth. We always do our utmost to provide all clients with a personalized and fair trading experience.

HNewman, , Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-14
Review: No such thing as luck when it comes to trading platform functionalities and freezing problems during news release or when traders are winning...platforms either work properly or they don't. Like I said, I have been trading with Traders Way for about two years (off and on)...tech support and I emailed each other few times and the recommendations did not help.
However, I have noticed some improvement and I have not had too many freezing problems with my cTrader platform since my last post. And I will give 3 stars...for now.

2015-11-14No Rating
Review: I have been trading with Trader's Way off and on now for about two years.
My issue with Trader's Way so far is cTrader platform. My cTrader platform is consistently freezing on me just before any news release. My computer and internet are solid...so, I know it is not my computer and internet and I do not have this problem with my other platforms.
I truly like cTrader platform functionalities, I just can't trade with it.
I will give better ratings if I can trade with my cTrader platform.

Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-12-10 04:39 We are sorry that you haven't had the best luck with the cTrader platform lately. Please contact our tech support via the Chat Us link at the top of our website so we can assist you further with getting the platform working properly.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-01-04 02:42
  We are doing our best to work with the cTrader platform provider so that the user experience can be improved. Our Support staff can only do so much via email so please instead contact us via live chat so we can do a screen sharing session as we recommended previously. This is the best way for us to help you with any technical questions, while we are happy to hear that your platform has been performing better as of late.

vincent kirui, Nairobi, Kenya

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-25
Review: i withdraw my earlier comment that i had claim that traders way is a scam actually i think the spread that i stressed on is just but a market volatility that have restudied and now am well served by the help desk and the fast withdrawal request.
goo dos
well done.
i recommend traders way for all those longing to make some dollars with Forex

2015-09-17 1Star scammers
traders-way is never a good broker as you think,actually its a scammers,i deposited some good money but have lost it all not knowing how,was trading in a profit but within a second a spread of 0.5 pips changed to 7.5 pips
and took everything i had trying to check how,couldn't figure it ..its the third time they are doing this Many a times if you trade without sl or tp,they make sure they have blown your account just a pip to a correction point,at this point they widen the spread to make sure you go loss and just immediately that happens the market makes a correction with higher speed then your are left wondering as to what happen..
watch out
they are not good to trade in especially for beginners

2015-09-17 1Star tradersway is a real scammer
the tight spread they claim to have is when you are not in any trade but open a trade then you will realize its not a regulated broker.
whenever they want to blow your account they widen their spread.
For instance on Thursday 17th October they blow my account just with no reason.
am trying to actually check the reason but i don't get
...
scammers stay away from it
for now am waiting for their response.


Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-10-13
Content: The spread widening that you are referring to occurs when high impact news (and some medium impact news) is released. We strongly suggest that you search online for "Forex news calendar" in order to make sure you are not holding too much volume during the news. Another time that spreads widen is during the rollover from one day to the next.This time is generally not liquid and spreads tend to be higher this time. This is normal for all brokers so we suggest you open up accounts with other brokers so you can see that this is the case.

As you mentioned that you are a relatively new trader, you should keep in mind that the Forex markets can be unpredictable. So it is very possible that there is a sudden spur of high volume also causing an increase in spread for a moment. Once you understand these principles and open up a conducive dialog with us we look forward to you updating your review for the community to see.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-12-10 04:38
  Thank you for updating the community with your positive review about our platform and services. Being a new trader is not easy and we understand your prior frustration with the spread increases during volatility. Please continue to learn and grow with us as we are happy to have you.

Shiraz Rustam, Toronto, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-16
Review: I have had an opportunity to work with Joe Carney and I must say it has been an absolute pleasure. Being new to FOREX Joe takes the time to go over various aspects of their platform, suggestions, recommendations and pit falls. His strongest attribute is his ability to explain an aspect of your question and do it PATIENTLY. Answers his calls promptly and returns your calls right away. Always makes time for you. What more would you ask for? A pleasure to deal with!
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-12-10 04:38
  Thank you for your great feedback. Our staff works very hard to ensure everyone is given the personalized attention they need. Please continue to expect us to be just as accessible and give us a call if you need anything else.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements