Advertisement
Advertisements

TradersWay.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.510)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 111
Last Updated: 2016-06-19
Description: TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-10-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with TradersWay.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

RJ, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-17
Review: Waiting 9 days now for a simple bank cad withdrawal. Its only small amount and hard to understand it. When I get my withdrawal I will go to a USA broker . I do not feel safe with this off shore broker..
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-22 02:45
  Sometimes international card refunds can take a long time to arrive for a variety of reasons. All card withdrawals in our recent transaction history have been processed successfully on our end within 24 hours of when the request was made. We are happy to help you by getting you an ARN number that you can provide to your bank who will be able to use it to credit your card refund to your account - this will push it along. However we unfortunately do not know who you are so please contact us by email and let us know your account number and we will request the number from the payment processing center.

F. Chop, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-14
Review: My biggest frustration is that When I needed to withdraw the funds out of my account...

they wouldn't allow me to do so unless I did VIA bitcoin...a cryptocurrency that is used to pay and sell out with no footprint....hmmm, interesting.

This made me feel extremely uncomfortable with the service. I submitted multiple emails to their support team asking them for help with withdrawing my funds back into my card....and kept getting...we can't give you your money. Try bitcoin..NO. I verified my card and information...

i deposited my money...

I wanted to withdraw my money...they wouldn't let me.

Another issue is after signing with them and adding my information...My personal account along with a few of my friends who trade were all charged for international purchases we had never made...

which came off extremely sketchy.

They also blocked my account during a trade which I would of caught over 70 pips on...

I have my issues with them and will definitely not continue using them as my trading brokerage nor will I recommend it to friends.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:08
  We informed the client that the payment processing company we use to process card payments was doing maintenance and that we would be able to send his money as soon as it was done but also offered an alternative method so he could withdraw his funds immediately without waiting. However, before this time the client wrongfully disputed a previous deposit he made with his bank, assuming it was a fraudulent purchase. As a result, and as per our card policies, we removed the funds from his trading account and his trades were closed because his account balance was lower than the amount he disputed with his bank.

We do not store anyone's card information on our website and the international transactions this client and his friends disputed were their Traders Way account deposits - we had to remove these funds from all of their respective trading accounts when their payments were returned to their bank accounts.

frank lafargue, laredo, Spain

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-10
Review: I have been a costumer for more than 6 months and I have to say that I am satisfied with tradersway . I had a withdrawal issue that was solved because of my mistake anyways. If any problem the team and especilly JOE CARNEY is there to help you, I stongly recommend + good spread, execution I never noticed platform freezing and no problems with hedging and scalping. I strongly recommend
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:08
  We are always happy to help. This is a testament to opening up a dialog with us and how any issues can be quickly resolved by simple correspondence. We appreciate your kind patience and professionalism and will always do our utmost to make sure all matters are promptly and properly resolved. Please keep in contact if you need anything else.

adam , Chicago, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-06
Review: I was with a few brokers but this is the best. I have account for over a year.
They have very good spreads. Last Friday I had some problems with their MT4. but thanks to very good communication with the broker. everything has been explained in my favor.

So I go ahead so I can give them 5 stars. and believe me with every one can get along. be with them forever.

I was afraid of them never not get on that I will not write off or dispose of me. but not mistaken is the fastest broker what I had when Possible.
thanks Tradersway
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:09
  Like with the review above from Mr. Lafargue, we are always happy to help and make sure all matters are quickly attended to. We always appreciate when clients approach us professionally with issues and promise to do our very best to get everything straightened out, as was in your case with your platform. Please utilize our hard-working support staff whenever needed so we can ensure that your experience at TradersWay is a positive one.

Stefan, MO, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-02
Review: This is an update on my last review. After waiting two weeks on a debit card withdrawal that never went thought they returned my money as a debit card return. This put my money back in my account in only a few days. They went out of their way to fix this for me. So I am giving them four stars.

I would have went to five but there was zero communication while this was going on. Only a copy and paste response. I will go back without any fear.

2016-05-28 1Star I did not have a lot of money in my account but I had car stuff happen. So I needed the $300 in my account. I planned way ahead for this and used the only option I had seeing I used my debit card. After waiting two weeks the money is now back in my trading account as the withdrawal failed.

I am now in a jam needing that money. I asked and I am hopping they will let me do a bank wire because it’s faster in most cases. We will see what they say.

At this point I believe they only have clones working for them. No matter who I email or what I say I get the same copy and paste response.

I will update as soon as I hear back from them.

I am marking this a bad terrible seeing I am yet to get a response that even addressed my questions. Never mind a real solution. I hope to be back soon to give them a few more stars.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:10
  Thank you very much for updating your review to let the community know that your issue was resolved! Your previous withdrawal had indeed failed to process so we did make sure to move it along as required. We appreciate your patience and understanding and look forward to working with you into the future.
Advertisements

FXTraderRM, Texas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-05-26
Review: This is an update to my review that I wrote on April 7, 2016. I would like to say that I have been extremely impressed with their customer service and how they stay professional even if the customers are upset or frustrated. I realized previously when I over leveraged, it wasn't Tradersway's fault if I had to close my positions in loss because the payment system had an issue during FOMC. Things like that can happen anytime and it is the trader's responsibility to use proper risk management and not over leverage. Tradersway explained it very patiently and provided excellent professionalism throughout our communication and I am very satisfied with the outcome and have no complaints about them. Today I had a question about the withdrawal that I made this week. I reached out to their customer service department and they went above and beyond to help me out. Even when my question was answered, the customer service rep double checked everything about my withdrawal request and confirmed that everything is good. I cannot rave enough about them and I will be recommending them to all of my friends and family members.

2016-04-07 1Star I am very disappointed in them. I have reached out to them repeatedly and have not heard back about my loss this week. Their payment system was down during FOMC, major news week and it looks like they have done that before as well. I had to close multiple long term swing trades in loss because I could not make a deposit. they told me to use circle app, and circle app takes a couple of days to clear your account. If their system is down during such a major news, they owe their customers refund for the money that they have lost because of this. I have grown extremely skeptical of this broker after this and it looks like this is not the only time they have done something like this. I plan on opening cases with BBB and other organizations and report them.

Added by Max Pross on 2016-04-12
Content: The payment processing company used to charge cards was experiencing technical issues and was down for a period of one day, while all of our other payment options remained available. Clients must trade based on the funds already in their accounts, not funds that have not been deposited. We understand that you were frustrated during this time but we were prompt in giving you alternative options by which to make your deposit. Circle works faster than you mentioned in your review if you use a debit card to deposit the funds.

You had not tried to make these further deposits prior to opening any of your positions. If you partially fund your account with the intention of funding further, you must wait until your subsequent transactions are processed before increasing the number of open positions, etc. We offer several third party payment options whose processing systems cannot be guaranteed by us. Therefore, we cannot guarantee that they will process your payment and it is up to you to only place trades based on your current balance, not in anticipation of raising the said balance.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:11
  It is great that you have updated your post to show how your experience is going. We take pride in our relationships with clients and getting to know each of you personally throughout our work together. You will always find us accessible and approachable with all of your inquiries, so never hesitate to drop us a line whenever needed. Thank you for your kind words.

Jenny Rose Quintana, Cebu, Philippines

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-05-03
Review: Trader'sWay is the best forex broker i have experienced so far!

The spreads are damn small, just what every trader needs. Platforms good, and the apps, love the lot.

Whats more, all my orders get executed right away and with quickdeal, can keep track of everything. Definitely highly recommended two thumbs up!

In addition to that their live chat is very helpful in real time!

Never hesitate to email their customer support department if you have questions or concerns, you can always rely on them!

They have the best customer service ever that i never found to other brokers most especially Mr. Joe Carney from Sales Department , he is definitely an awesome guy willing to help and answer all your questions and concerns right away!

They respond to email concerns so fast that shows they are highly prioritizing every clients they have!

I recommend you try Trader'sWay.com and you'll see how awesome they are!
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:11
  We are pleased that you have had such a positive experience and are making use of the QuickDeal script we offer for free on our website. We are happy to have you!

traderfx, Cape Town, South Africa

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2016-04-25
Review: I am a new trader, and really enjoy the education tools and webinars offered by Tradersway. I am also looking for a NDD STP/ECN broker, so tradersway fits this. I cannot however find any company information about them, such as domicile (country) and if and by whom they are regulated. Does anybody know where i can find this information?
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:12
  We would be happy to answer these questions if you contact us about them. We are located in the Commonwealth of Dominica which currently does not oversee forex activity.

Mudasir, Manama, Bahrain

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-20
Review: The worst broker I have ever experienced. They change lot size on their own leading to losses. They square off positions of their own even if that is hedged position. I lost $500 with them. Please stay away from them.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:13
  We do not change client lot sizes at all nor manipulate your trading in any way like you insinuate. If you had taken the time to correspond with us before posting a false review we would have been happy to help you. Please respond to our email so we can open up a dialog conducive to your situation.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements