Advertisement
Advertisements

TradersWay.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.505)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 114
Last Updated: 2016-07-26
Description: TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-10-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with TradersWay.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

RN, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-07-25
Review: I just want to leave an update. I requested that my last post be retracted before it got inserted into this review but it must have not been caught in time.

Anyway, I want to say I found my missing acct numbers with the passwords totally on my own and was able to retrieve my accounts on the trading platform. The private office still does not have them so I could care less if they do or not. What matters to me is that the trading platform has them. So if you ever start trading with any broker even on a demo account, be sure to save a record of the account number and the password, I can't stress the password enough, because if you don't have it, you are going to have a hard time getting the account back into your trading platform.

I have checked around for the best brokers that cater to US traders. In my opinion, I rate Trader'sways as no. 1 and Tallinex, Inc. right behind. There is a website that compares these brokers and one of the things that appears to be misleading is client segregation. I believe Trader'sways segregates the clients money from their own firm account based on what Trader'sways say on their website. But the other website that compares the brokers shows a "NO." This is a pretty important criteria in that if I had no experience with Traders'ways and was looking for a good broker, I would have not research Traders'ways based on the brokers comparison website because I want my money separate from the firm's own account. For now, I am giving them a good vote as I still have not received any reply for over a week.

2016-07-20 No Rating Great broker. Fast executions. Super trading plaftorm in Ctrader. Low spreads. etc, etc, US traders should look into this as well as other brokers and compare them.

I have only traded demo accts and was going to start a live acct with them in 6 - 8 months depending on my job demands. My only concern is how willing with they be in resolving any type of issue. So far, they haven't demonstrated to me that they can recover a missing acct. Their private office seems to have some issues because my 3 demo accts are supposed to be in my office. One of the guys said "start a new one." That shows a lack of willingness to help me. My, my, my, well I guess I might as well take a walk to the land of the Oz and trade through somebody. I requested Joe or Max but got no response. I know they are good people from what i gathered elsewhere and TW is a lot better broker than tons of buckets shops out there. So my rating for them average for now. Thanks for reading and so long fellas!

Amanda Davis, TX, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-07-20
Review: I have yet to receive my wire transfer 10 days later. Tradersway will not investigate the matter further with their sender bank. At this point one can assume the money is lost or stolen without any investigation on their end.

J.P., Corpus Christi, TX, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-07-14
Review: Another successful withdrawal from TW. Tight Spreads as always. Live chat always around. Thank you for the trading environment.

2016-02-03 5Star I have been with Tradersway since I first began trading close to 4 years ago. I've never had a problem with depositing and they are always responsive to any questions that I have had. I recently had my first decent withdrawal from them and It didn't take very long for the transaction to reach me (a few days). I've heard of problems with brokers (broker tricks, server issues etc)but I really can't find or have had any faults with Tradersway.

-Fast Responsive Friendly Service
-Fast Servers with little if any downtime (never basically)
-Fast withdrawals
-Plenty of FX pairs
-very very tight spreads and low commissions

Added by Max Pross on 2016-03-11
Content: Thank you for your feedback. Our team does its utmost to ensure all clients have an experience like you have had thus far. Please feel free to let us know if you have any questions in the future.

Jie Hoon Lee, California, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-07-11
Review: I have been with TW for 3 months now, and I made a pretty big withdrawal a few days ago, and it went smoothly by bank wire.
The communication is always 2 ways, and quick.

Very good broker overall.

RJ, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-17
Review: Waiting 9 days now for a simple bank cad withdrawal. Its only small amount and hard to understand it. When I get my withdrawal I will go to a USA broker . I do not feel safe with this off shore broker..
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-22 02:45
  Sometimes international card refunds can take a long time to arrive for a variety of reasons. All card withdrawals in our recent transaction history have been processed successfully on our end within 24 hours of when the request was made. We are happy to help you by getting you an ARN number that you can provide to your bank who will be able to use it to credit your card refund to your account - this will push it along. However we unfortunately do not know who you are so please contact us by email and let us know your account number and we will request the number from the payment processing center.
Advertisements

F. Chop, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-14
Review: My biggest frustration is that When I needed to withdraw the funds out of my account...

they wouldn't allow me to do so unless I did VIA bitcoin...a cryptocurrency that is used to pay and sell out with no footprint....hmmm, interesting.

This made me feel extremely uncomfortable with the service. I submitted multiple emails to their support team asking them for help with withdrawing my funds back into my card....and kept getting...we can't give you your money. Try bitcoin..NO. I verified my card and information...

i deposited my money...

I wanted to withdraw my money...they wouldn't let me.

Another issue is after signing with them and adding my information...My personal account along with a few of my friends who trade were all charged for international purchases we had never made...

which came off extremely sketchy.

They also blocked my account during a trade which I would of caught over 70 pips on...

I have my issues with them and will definitely not continue using them as my trading brokerage nor will I recommend it to friends.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:08
  We informed the client that the payment processing company we use to process card payments was doing maintenance and that we would be able to send his money as soon as it was done but also offered an alternative method so he could withdraw his funds immediately without waiting. However, before this time the client wrongfully disputed a previous deposit he made with his bank, assuming it was a fraudulent purchase. As a result, and as per our card policies, we removed the funds from his trading account and his trades were closed because his account balance was lower than the amount he disputed with his bank.

We do not store anyone's card information on our website and the international transactions this client and his friends disputed were their Traders Way account deposits - we had to remove these funds from all of their respective trading accounts when their payments were returned to their bank accounts.

frank lafargue, laredo, Spain

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-10
Review: I have been a costumer for more than 6 months and I have to say that I am satisfied with tradersway . I had a withdrawal issue that was solved because of my mistake anyways. If any problem the team and especilly JOE CARNEY is there to help you, I stongly recommend + good spread, execution I never noticed platform freezing and no problems with hedging and scalping. I strongly recommend
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:08
  We are always happy to help. This is a testament to opening up a dialog with us and how any issues can be quickly resolved by simple correspondence. We appreciate your kind patience and professionalism and will always do our utmost to make sure all matters are promptly and properly resolved. Please keep in contact if you need anything else.

adam , Chicago, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-06
Review: I was with a few brokers but this is the best. I have account for over a year.
They have very good spreads. Last Friday I had some problems with their MT4. but thanks to very good communication with the broker. everything has been explained in my favor.

So I go ahead so I can give them 5 stars. and believe me with every one can get along. be with them forever.

I was afraid of them never not get on that I will not write off or dispose of me. but not mistaken is the fastest broker what I had when Possible.
thanks Tradersway
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:09
  Like with the review above from Mr. Lafargue, we are always happy to help and make sure all matters are quickly attended to. We always appreciate when clients approach us professionally with issues and promise to do our very best to get everything straightened out, as was in your case with your platform. Please utilize our hard-working support staff whenever needed so we can ensure that your experience at TradersWay is a positive one.

Stefan, MO, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-02
Review: This is an update on my last review. After waiting two weeks on a debit card withdrawal that never went thought they returned my money as a debit card return. This put my money back in my account in only a few days. They went out of their way to fix this for me. So I am giving them four stars.

I would have went to five but there was zero communication while this was going on. Only a copy and paste response. I will go back without any fear.

2016-05-28 1Star I did not have a lot of money in my account but I had car stuff happen. So I needed the $300 in my account. I planned way ahead for this and used the only option I had seeing I used my debit card. After waiting two weeks the money is now back in my trading account as the withdrawal failed.

I am now in a jam needing that money. I asked and I am hopping they will let me do a bank wire because it’s faster in most cases. We will see what they say.

At this point I believe they only have clones working for them. No matter who I email or what I say I get the same copy and paste response.

I will update as soon as I hear back from them.

I am marking this a bad terrible seeing I am yet to get a response that even addressed my questions. Never mind a real solution. I hope to be back soon to give them a few more stars.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:10
  Thank you very much for updating your review to let the community know that your issue was resolved! Your previous withdrawal had indeed failed to process so we did make sure to move it along as required. We appreciate your patience and understanding and look forward to working with you into the future.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements