Advertisement
Advertisements

TradersWay.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.359)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 72
Last Updated: 2015-07-26
Description: TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-10-14
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with TradersWay.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Jerri, CT, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-25
Review: 1st off I'd like to say that Joe Carney does a very good job and he make sure that everything is done in a professional manner. I would recommend TradersWay to anyone I know who needs a broker. It would be great if the servers run to the end each week, but all is said and understood. Keep up the good work.

Manish, Mumbai, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-20
Review: Please be Beware of advisor Ms Nagma as I was mis infomed by her that bonus will support my equity and then the bonus was withdrawn unethically when I reached margin level for principle amount hence sqaring my account to 47$ from 1100$ equity

SJ, Washington, DC, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-09
Review: I'm just submitting my review for Traders Way. Joe Carney is a great sales manager that answered all of my questions in a timely manner. I requested my first withdrawal today and received it literally 30 minutes later in my Payza account. This broker pays out QUICKLY and I can't recommend them enough. Thanks Joe.

Beam, Bangkok, Thailand

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-29
Review: I might have given the review too soon.
I have to say that the ECN product of this broker is good in general.
Their customer support is OK - they reply your emails, but not as fast as the others brokers normally do. Payment team is not on the Chatroom function (why???).

Deposit/Withdraw via bitcoin here is a nightmare. Everyone knows that Bitcoin has a very high volatility and 1-2 hours delay can end you up in a huge loss or profit. Yet this broker's bitcoin fund system is done manually and the process is sooo slow. I deposited $5000 in bitcoin and almost ended up in a loss for $50, but luckily that I had the blockchain.info with the time stamp and initial amount in USD so I could claim the amount of my initial deposit.

This time when I requested a withdrawal on Sat with the exchange rate around $243.5, I calculated the amount and it was around 18.69BTC. The btc price rallied up in the next two days and my withdrawal request hadn't been processed yet because it was weekend, which is fine. When I wrote to ask the payment team if the exchange rate would be according to the time I made the request, they said YES.

I later received my withdrawal with the amount of 18.11BTC. I wrote to correct them that the exchange rate was not according to the time when I made the withdrawal request and then they flipped it:

"Yes, the Bitcoin price may change considerably, but we process all withdrawal requests within 24 hours ( and Sat-Sun - day-offs ).

If you make your order on Friday, it will be processed on the next Monday. It does not matter at which hour you made your withdrawal request."

This really disappoints me. Although your ECN product is great, but your bitcoin W/D system just doesn't prove that you are ready to handle its volatility. My suggestion is adding the function that calculates the final amount of the bitcoin w/d in both USD or BTC, in order to provide more transparency to your clients. If you can't calculate the final amount in BTC, at least stock your bitcoin so you can have more liquidity!

2015-06-10 4 Star I have been trading on my demo account for a while, getting myself pumped up before depositing the real money.

I have to say that I am pretty happy with this broker so far - the spread, the commission and especially the deposit channel via Bitcoin (which is the main reason why I choose this broker)

Great performance from the client support team in the chart room (big thanks to David). They helped me follow up with the payment team while I was deserted with a single replied email.

However, the payment team may need some improvement here. I understand that you guys are working hard helping 10k customers per day. Please make sure that you always make your customers feel at peace by constantly replying their emails.

But yeah, the overall is great. I'm recommending this broker to my bitcoin trader friends. It's really hard to find a broker that offers bitcoin withdrawal/deposit.

Added by Max Pross on 2015-06-15
Content: Thank you for your support and honest feedback about our services. We will take them into consideration as we progress into the future. Our team works very hard to make the experience a personal one, even with many clients to look after.

We are proud to offer Bitcoin deposits and withdrawals to our clients, and being one of the first to do so. Now that the exchange rate of Bitcoin has stabilized a bit, it may be a more useful option for many.

Timothy Selph, Michigan, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-25
Review: I have used a number of different brokers before, at least 9 that I know of and remember well.

I cannot, however, remember an exchange that showed me the professionalism and courtesy I deserved as a customer.

I have had no issue on their platform so far after about three months of using it, and plan to continue to do so for as long as I continue to trade.

Pleasantly surprised.
Advertisements

Bala, Chennai, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-25
Review: Tradersway they simply made me loss of 8800 USD in not more than 15 min just to make me in loss as they placed loss orders without my knowledge, so that they dont need to give me the profit amount of 9000 USD which I have made with 2700 USD investment in 1 month.

I requested for regular payouts but they denied and told you can only take out what you invested first that too once in 10 days. I invested 1500 USD first and then 1212, initially to check payout I withdrawn 300 USD and then I have made profit of 3800 USD in 3 days so I requested for 3000 USD pay out but they denied that and told you can only take 1200 USD coz u already took 300 so out of 1500 u will get remaining 1200, so I have no other option I requested for 1200 and they delayed that too for 6 days I requested on 5th June and it got credited on 13th June (1st withdrawal I got in 2 days) in the meanwhile I traded and made overall profit to 9000 till 12th June but on 15th morning when I saw my account my equity was 1387. Someone traded in silver 10 to 2 lots and made loss of 8800. Its clear that they dont want me to withdraw my profits.

JB, Cali, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-16
Review: Tradersway. I took on this platform which I do from time to time to test this brokers. They accept US clients and have the ability to trade indices. They offer the MT4.Fix, MT4,Var, and the MT4.ECN. Being unregulated, this is what I have come to know with these unregulated brokers who take US clients. (((They can do anything they want to the platform))). MT4 platform can be controlled on the inside through the broker. For example, they can take and add funds, they can increase price feed or slow it down, they can add equity over balance (Bonuses) etc. They can slow the platform by delaying etc. Tradersway platform feeds the prices at a high rate on all there platforms. This means the numbers are flying extremely fast especially when your in a trade. You try to close and it rejects because the price is moving extremely fast. This becomes an advantage for MT platform brokers. Want to close a profitable trade? To bad your price is rejected till they let you close it. Want to close a negative trade? Too bad you get the price they give you. I had a trade in on eurusd and the platform stalled so I didn't see the price then all of a sudden bam! all trades whiped and equity gone because I couldn't see the actual price to close out because it was stalled. There platform closed it for me. You have to have stops in and tp's in on every trade to close the price you want because yah, that's how the platform is. I was on the MT4. Fix but noticed this was the same game on all there platforms. Now here's you deciding decision. If you have a problem with these nonregulated brokers in other countries, who are you going to report it too? So should you use them? I could complain etc, but how do you argue computer clitches as what they are called? Are you FEELING ME? Stay away from outside nonregulated brokers! Save your money or donate it to charity...
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-06-22 01:56
  You have made several claims that are unwarranted in your response. You mentioned that we can take and add funds -- yes we can; when a withdrawal and deposit is processed. We do not do this for any other reason like your comment suggests.

We are an ECN broker, the only delays experienced are due to latency between your computer and our trade server as well as the time it takes to execute trades with liquidity providers.

You also mentioned that you had issues closing your orders because of server rejection. We have multiple account types and you were using our MT4.FIX account which uses Instant Execution. This execution type has built in slippage control which results in a 'Requote' when you try to open or close an order. A way to prevent (or limit) these Requotes is to increase your slippage tolerance in the trade settings or switch to one of our other Market Execution accounts (which never have requotes). This is something we would have been happy to discuss via email or chat if you had opened up a correspondence with us about your experience.

Mike, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-06-16
Review: I have used the service of many brokers over the years and I must say I like TradersWay the best! It's very refreshing to find a broker like TradersWay that excepts USA clients to boot. I received my withdraw request in 3 days which is remarkable! In the past, I have had to wait longer to receive a withdraw from a broker that is in same state as me. But no more, I am sticking with TradersWay...TradersWay All The Way!!!

Joe Carney provides the absolute best customer service in the industry, there is the best and the rest and Joe Carney is the Best!

I hope this helps some of my fellow traders when deciding on a Forex Broker, especially USA clients. I would bet some of these negative post are from competing brokers, that is my opinion.

Happy Trading at TradersWay!
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-06-22 01:54
  Thank you for your positive feedback about our services and illustrating our dedication to the rest of the Forex community. We hope to process many more of these withdrawals and look forward to continue serving you well into the future. We hope you also take the time to meet some of our chat support staff as you will find them to be both helpful and personable.

Andres Puerta, Uraba, Colombia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-05-27
Review: Since i work with TW as IB of their company i have not more than thanks to them for their support, the work they made with my clients listed ont their broker and the fast and nice execution solving my doubts and request.

I used to work with several brokers in past, but now i only work with them for their great spread and trading conditions, their major concern is the client and i like that vision to make business.

Review Moderation Team Note: 5 Star rating removed. IBs have a vested financial interest in the companies they represent having a high rating.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-06-15 03:41
  Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to continuing our mutually beneficial relationship together and are here to offer any help necessary for you to be successful with your business.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements